Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Model: BD-C6800
SKU: 1015221
UPC: 036725608368
Enjoy your favorite movies in stunning detail with this Blu-ray Disc player that features 3D support for another dimension of entertainment. AllShare technology connects your home, allowing you to stream your PC audio and video files to your HDTV. To build a complete 3D home theater system, you'll need to purchase a 3D TV, active shutter 3D glasses designed for the TV and high-speed HDMI cable. We also recommend an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart Blu-ray Player Get a world of instant entertainment with this smart Blu-ray player. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. dl> YouTube Flickr Blockbuster Have questions about this product? Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 90 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
7
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
74 out of 90
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
Review 1 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

fast wifi, great picture, great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: etotheb79
from hattiesburg, ms
on 10/26/2011
for the very low price that i paid for this 3d blue ray player, the picture is great and the wifi is fast for streaming movies.
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Useful Internet-enabled features, Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great Value; Great Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CantRedeemRZpoints
from St Louis, Mo
on 03/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Would buy this product again; Samsung produces high quality products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

So far so good...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Clarkston, Mi.
on 03/27/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up and price was comparable to other brands
What's not so great: Have not found any yet
Bought this because already own Samsung TV that I was very satisfied with. Couldn't be happier. Have not used 3D yet but everything else has been easy. Have ethernet connected directly so setting up Internet Apps was a breeze. Great picture quality from Discs or Internet (Netflix , Vudu ) and Pandora was added bonus. With Samsung All-connect can even access music ( and photos ) I have on my computer. Had read where this player was slow to load but have not noticed this at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Happy with results

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dadjacobs
from Polson
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Distance and quality of pictures
What's not so great: Took a few hours on the phone to get connectedf
Took a little bit to get my wireless connection to recognize the blue ray player but once set up it recognizes the wi fi hookup over 30 feet away and 3 rooms down the hallway, I was pretty happy with the friendly tech service and happy it is working as well as it now does!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great picture, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MartyN
from Florence, AL
on 03/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy wireless setup, great picture
What's not so great: Lack of streaming video options
I got this for the wireless built-in primarily so I could stream Netflix in the bedroom. Setup was pretty easy and I had the wireless up and running within a few minutes. Discs start up very quickly and the picture is wonderful. Netflix also works very nicely but the interface is a bit clunky. My only disappointment is the offering of video services. Besides Netflix, which I obviously pay for already, the other choices are mainly other pay subscription services. Sony has better video offerings from what I've seen. Maybe Samsung will increase their content in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great Buy One!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Renton, WA
on 03/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Couldn't be happier. Got it on sale for $179. Easy set up, easy to use, and great Blu-Ray HD quality picture. Internet and related features (NetFlix, Pandora, etc) are also very nice and easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Easily walked you through set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whingdingdilly
from Nottingham, MD
on 03/10/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Love the features. The netfliz is slow to load a selected video, slower than our xboxes, playstation, or Wii, but once it plays, no interruption. remote is easy and works on a click. really enjoy the player and its features. Do wish it did not attempt to play the DVD in it as soon as its turned on though. Would rather it display the menu options instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Bought it for its network connectivity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Klaus56
from San Jose, CA
on 03/09/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good value for all the goodies you get
What's not so great: DLNA software hard to find
I wanted to be able to play my music library through my stereo/theater system. This player advertised DLNA capability to enable that. The inclusion of Pandora and Netflix (plus others) is pure gravy for me.
The setup of the PC Share Manager was not obvious. The manual says to download the software from the Samsung website but it took me quite a while googling and searching for the download. Got it all figured out though so now I can play my MP3 files through the blu-ray player.
Blu-ray movies are as good as I would expect through the HDMI connection with no glitches so far.
All in all, a good value. And this is my second Samsung player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dog62
from Akron, OH
on 03/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture and Sound quality from internet and Blue Ray discs.
What's not so great: Nothing.
-This Samsung Blue Ray works great. Picture and sound from discs or movies is exceptional.
-Set up was easy.
-Operation is easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great for the price, easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dohann
from Holmen, WI
on 03/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great picture, easy to use
What's not so great: Netflix interface
I have had this player for about a month, and so far so good. The only downside for me is that the Netflix interface is clumsy. Everything else is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

I bought it since it was $100 off!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ab97
from Bolingbrook, IL
on 03/06/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features
What's not so great: Not instant on to movie
This regularly sells for 279, but I got it on sale for 180! I was originally going to buy the sony that was wifi ready which I would have had to buy a $70 adapter. The wifi built in is way worth it!! This was simple to set up and connect. The features are great: pandora, netflix, hulu and more!!! I love that you can press power on the remote and it will turn the tv input and start playing fairly quickly. I don't have a 3d tv, but bluray movies and sound through the stereo is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Monster - THX 1000 4' HDMI A/V Cable
4.3 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great Blu-Ray for the $

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tag63
from Stafford, VA
on 03/05/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: wireless interface
What's not so great: loading speed
Easy to set upa nd use. The on line services and access to movies through a wire less connection make this a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

I love this DVD!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DLady
from Minneapolis
on 03/05/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy use and quality picture.
I purchased this item on sale and must say it was worth the full price. The quality of the picture and sound is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great picture quality and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kong13
from Mesa, AZ
on 03/05/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up
What's not so great: not applicable
The Samsung Wi-Fi Built-in Blu-ray disc player was very easy to install. It took only minutes. The picture is really great and it is very easy to use with the remote control that is provided. I also like the fact that it's physical size is very compact, thus it takes up very little space on our shelf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great options to interact TV with Internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stubchewy
from Hoffman Estates, IL
on 03/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice picture and plenty of variety
What's not so great: A lot of options on the remote take time to get used to
Nice picture and good variety of options like Pandora, VUDU and Netflix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Overall very good player. Few minor irritations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tad1966
from Minneapolis, MN
on 03/04/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Streaming Media is awesome, great menu, features, 3D, fast loading for Blu Rays
What's not so great: Sometimes wont connect with router right away; hangs up on startup
Overall this player is a good deal. It was easy to set up, has a variety of streaming applications including VUDU which is a full 1080p Streaming pay-per-view movie application. (you don't have to have the premium internet speeds to take advantage of this either!)
Pros: Easy to set up, and now with the updated firmware, its a snap to browse through Netflix. I cant say enough great things about this firmware update. Its made netflix much more of a pleasant experience to browse now. Well done Samsung! The new firmware is great for streaming media. Mine is wireless, and for the most part it works flawlessly through VUDU and Netflix (my faves!)
The BD player works great with my Samsung Plasma 3D TV. All media (3D, Blu Ray, and regular DVD formats) plays well and it loads up fairly fast. No complaints here.
I like how the playing time of streaming media shows in the display on the player. Pretty nice feature.
Cons: Really the only gripes i have is that sometimes I need to reboot the player because it wont always load when i turn on the TV and the player. It can occasionally hang up. No big deal.
the other gripe is once in a while, it wont connect with my router-It will say that the "IP address is invalid" which doesn't make sense as my other machines are connected. But usually a reboot takes care of this issue as well.
I would have given the unit a perfect score except for the little irritations. But in my opinion, the features outweigh the little problems by far. If you like steaming media, then this is the player for you. And since it handles 3D as well, its double the bang for your buck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great Product!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Padilla
from Glendale, Az
on 03/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The connectivity
What's not so great: Not easy set up
I am always a samsung products lover, and this was not the exception!!!
is a must have
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Catch it on sale!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikey6719
from St Charles, MO
on 03/04/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Add-ons and Picture Quality-both BluRay and DVD
What's not so great: Cumbersome set up to wi-fi, but barable.
I originally went to Best Buy to return the piece of #$#@ Insignia model I had purchased. This unit was on sale and came with all the add-ons I liked (Netflix, Pandora, etc) Wi-fi has worked flawlessly although cumbersome to set up. Picture and use are fairly simple. Still seemed a little pricey, but as the Insignia model proved, you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

Great blu ray player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JJA3030
from Washington
on 03/04/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, picture looks great
What's not so great: Nothing yet
I am pretty happy with this bblu ray player. I have never had good luck getting any Samsung products to work with my Wifi network. But this connected right away and has not had any problems. Netflix looks great, streams fast and looks great in HD. That is about the only thing I use for online. Dont care about any of the others apps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player

my first solo blu-ray

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Menelo
from Katy, TX
on 03/04/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: has all the features for current technology
What's not so great: slow read times and delayed response from remote.
i tried to get as much as I could from a blu-ray (3D capability, wireless internet and a 1GB HDD) and so far so good, it comes with the built-in system that you can download apps, easy to set-up internet access. Only issue is that the remote control response is delayed, and the disc rotor makes some noise, my PS3 is quieter when reading blu-rays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>