Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

Model: 900317
SKU: 1033536
UPC: 784090025913
Enhance your online gaming experience with this gaming network card that features 128MB DDR2 memory for fast operation. The Advance Game Direct feature automatically accelerates traffic to and from your game for a quick response.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card
Review 1 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

The only NIC for gamers.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bindox
from Chico, CA
on 05/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Ease of install, full featured drivers/applications.
What's not so great: Nothing.
This network card is the only one a serious gamer should use. The many, easy to use, features of the software allow you to completely control your network activity. The physical install is very simple. I have installed this NIC in my PC's with several different motherboards and operating systems. I have never had an issue with compatibility as I have always had equipment that meets or exceeds the minimum requirements listed on the product box/web site. I play and test many different games including DDO, World of Tanks, World of Warplanes, Battlefield 3, EVE Online, Diablo III, Star Wars: The Old Republic, DarkSpore and several others. I have experienced a decrease in my ping by 18-35% almost across the board.
To the user that listed himself as an expert DIYer and said the product was useless - you don't know what you're talking about, and you are obviously not an expert system builder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

Great for Gamers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JacobLz
from New Orleans, Louisiana
on 02/13/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is an amazing product, really simple to install and use! -- I highly recommend this product for any gamer out there. If you want to compete with the best, then you need to use what the best use and that is the Bigfoot killer 2100 gaming network card. Every millisecond makes the diffrence between the Win and Lose screen on the virtual battlefield. Amazing product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

Great upgrade for a gaming computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NickRanish
from San Jose, Ca
on 02/13/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great software to accompany the product
What's not so great: takes a PCI-E slot and is an internal component
The best thing about the Killer 2100 is that it allows you to manage your bandwidth. For somebody who wants the lowest ping in their gaming while running other network tasks such as browsing, playing music from off the internet or downloading files the ability to ensure that adequate bandwidth is allocated to their game is a great help. The fact that the Killer 2100 requires an open PCI-E slot on your motherboard is a problem for some systems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

Great network card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Trainingday
on 02/13/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Installation
What's not so great: A Little bit expensive
It was easy to install and the software is actually pretty good. Tracks what programs are using how much bandwidth and can disable/prioritize certain programs. It does make a moderate boost to download speed and ping, but certainly nothing enormous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

perfect for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IdrA
from Seoul, South Korea
on 02/13/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: performance
really great for gaming. delivers a much smoother, faster performance than anything else ive used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: strifecro
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
very easy to install, nice software, makes downloads little bit faster and helps with ping with gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

Useless Product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jemil
from garden grove, ca
on 12/09/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nothing really.
What's not so great: Not exactly plug and play... you need to update firmware first and adjust settings before you can use it
I installed this product in my computer and did not see ANY increase in performance for online games. In fact, the product was causing more issues (in terms of lag spikes) than simplifying. I had this product completely updated and I could see other computers on the same exact network router I was using that were getting better internet performance than my computer. This is a completely useless product and I do not recommend ANYONE should purchase this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Visiontek - Bigfoot Networks Killer 2100 Gaming Network Card

Great "turbo boost" for faster On-Line Gaming!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mic123
from USA
on 10/28/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speeds up on line gaming
What's not so great: Hard wired. Not wireless.
If you play anything on-line, get this upgrade. WOW, CoHO, LOTRO, and really any MMO or OFPS. Easy to install. Just pop it into your PCIX x1 slot and install drivers. If your PC is 5 years old you may not have a PCIX x1 slot so double check for a small expansion slot on your motherboard. Enjoy! Also, It goes without saying, but I will state the obvious,,, YOU MUST HAVE HIGH SPEED CAT5 "RJ45" ETHERNET CONNECTION.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.