Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Model: VMT14-B1
SKU: 1048528
UPC: 793795521941
Mount your flat-panel TV to a wall with this easy-to-install mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black
Review 1 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Great mount!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PJsProject
from San Diego
on 11/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: low profile tilt, easy installation, price
What's not so great: weight capacity
Just bought a 42" LED the other day and was in need of a wall mount. Searched around and as always, Best Buy employees always point you to the expensive mounts ($100 - $150).
Personally, I just need a mount to put my tv on my wall. Found this Sanus mount and boy was I satisfied! Got it up in less than an hour, easy instructions to read if you're unsure of what you're doing, great price!
Only downfall in my opinion is the maximum weight capacity is only 80lbs so this mount is more likely for newer TVs rather than the older generations of LCD. Luckily my 42" LED is only 30lbs so this wasn't too much of a con for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Insignia - 42" Class (42" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
4.4 out of 5(280)
 
 
 
Monster - Home Series 6' HDMI Cable
4.6 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Installer14
from Charlotte
on 10/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Self locking arms
What's not so great: ???
Would use again. One of the easiest to install. Great price when on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Perfect for a simple mount

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brutus384
from Fort Campbell, KY
on 10/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Weight Support
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple design
What's not so great: Less features than more expensive models
For what I needed, this is perfect. Just a simple, easy to use mount. It does what I want it to. Lays flush or you can tilt the upper half away from the wall. I use it flush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

This mount is too close to the wall to allow cords

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Weight Support
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Fairly easy to install
What's not so great: Sets too close to wall to allow ANY cords
This TV mount sets too close to wall to allow for any cords that aren't "90 degree" connections.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Not versatile at all

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tandjim
from Garland,TX
on 10/13/2012
What's great about it: Fairly easy to install
What's not so great: Has two string tags that hang down & show all the time.
This is just "okay". I really, really don't like those two ugly long tags that hang down all the time & are always visible. They are used to adjust & dismount when necessary. They look terrible & cheap. I threw my box away or this thing would be returned. And it doesn't give you much versatility in adjusting it. I would tell you to invest a bit more & get one that is better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Nice wall mount with good adjustment range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LSOAustin
from Austin, Tx
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fairly easy to setup and install
What's not so great: nothing really
This mount comes with a lot of extra parts, so it should fit just anything you want to mount it to. The instructions were pretty good, and it took me about 30 min from start to finish. The main issue was getting the baseplate off of the tv and ensuring I had the right measurements for wallmounting. Other than that, no problem.
I would suggest having someone to help lift and mount the set so you can make sure the hangers engage the top rail and then latch onto the bottom, especially if this is your first wall mount job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Good mount, easily installed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NWMark
from Oklahoma
on 09/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple installation
What's not so great: a bit more than I planned to spend
Used to suspend 40" LCD TV in my son's frat room. They have a loft/balcony that serves as the sleeping area, and the balcony is over the "bar/closet" area, so the TV is suspended above the "bar." They tell me it's only a breakfast bar, but I have my doubts... Anyway, this installed easily, and it comes with 4-5 different sizes of standoffs, to allow for differing types of topography on the back of the TV. Hanging it was easy, but it does take at least two, ideally three people to hang it and make sure it's where it needs to be. And about one month after installation, my son says it's holding up well. My only complaint is that it was a bit more than I planned to spend, but I hadn't shopped for alternatives. BB had it, I didn't want to spend time chasing a bargain, and it worked. I'm happy. Saving $20 isn't much of a bargain if you waste half a day doing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Sanus Rocks!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DKG67
from BossierCity
on 07/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's the best out there
Sanus hits another one out of the park. Beautifully designed. Funtional. Easy to install and an excellent website with a heightfinder wizard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Excellent price, a little difficult to mount

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: valjacks7
from Mesa, AZ
on 05/16/2012
What's great about it: Priced right at $80, capable of tilting up or down on wall
What's not so great: Left mounting bracket [using same brand name TV] is lined up with power cord. Very difficult to put in cord - takes 2
Excellent price! Good directions, easy to detach from wall. Although the left mounting bracket is lined up with power cord [for same brand TV]. Very difficult to put in cord - takes two people to mount on wall. As same manufacturer designed both, assumed that would have been covered in final design to not be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Worst mount ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SebastianCPA
from Sebastian, FL
on 05/09/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Weight Support
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Unstable and loose
No matter how many times you try, the mount will not remain level. The arm always feels loose and does not remain tight. Do not waste your money or time. I returned the arm shortly after a failed installation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

ok product, does the job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KorosakiIchigo
from Miami, FL
on 05/02/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Weight Support
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: sturdy product
What's not so great: i was not able to screw it down with the beams
i did not read the specification of the wall mount; was not wide enough to screw in both studs.i was able to install the wall mount, buying some butterfly screws from home depot. product is sturdy, and is the normal price buying it at a store,i've seen them cheaper at wholesale clubs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Typical tv wall mount

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jcab
from Sunnyvale
on 04/20/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Weight Support
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The price and set up was easy
What's not so great: Nothing else but to hold a TV
If you just want a wall mount tv that will just hold it on the wall and your concern of the price, i'd recommend this product. Otherwise, if you want a tv wall mount that has a tilting feature, get something else. This product is the cheap-durable-it'll-do-its-job tv wall mount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Quality product at a very good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobbyH4
from Madison, WI
on 04/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Well made product
What's not so great: A template for installation would help
Satisfied customer
Very stable, solidly made
Quality product at a very good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Great wall mount

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HoneyDewThis
from St. Louis, Missouri
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
This mount was easy to assemble. My 42 inch flat screen was up in minutes. You will not be disappointed with this product it does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrDoom
from miami fl
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
put on wall easy hangs very nice and can get behind tv with ease
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

great mount and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: co5505
from carl junction,mo
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease mounting tv
It is an easy to mount rack at a good price. The quality was surprising for the money paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

This TV mount is more than expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alco1
from Union, NJ
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Comes with everything you need for any TV.
What's not so great: Nothing
This TV wall mount is sturdy and well constructed. It comes will many different size bolts to fit any brand TV. I was actually suprised how well it's built.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bick
from Many, La
on 01/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Weight Support
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
This mount was very user friendly. I would purchase it for another TV if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

very good unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Upper Peninsula, Mi
on 10/05/2011
We had to try twice to get the correct spacing on it. The cables of our Pany stick straight out for the HDMI , so we had to use the provided spacers for them to clear the wall. Otherwise works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sanus - VisionMount Medium Tilt Wall Mount for Most 26" - 47" Flat-Panel TVs - Black

try the fit on the floor first!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mikef2282
from dothan,al
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Weight Support
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
took this home and started to put the rails on my 42' visio. installed very easy. then decided to attach it to the brace to make sure it fit before i started drilling holes in my walls. they bars were to far apart and would not fit on the brace so i took it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>