Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Model: 16GB BLK 4
SKU: 1049078
UPC: 885909343874
This slim, powerful iPhone features a high-quality 5.0-megapixel digital camera with built-in LED flash, HD video with audio and Wi-Fi video calling. Multitasking capabilities allow you to switch easily between recently used apps, so you can get more done and have more fun! Requires a data plan starting at $20 Early termination fees will be prorated, starting at $325 minus $10 for each full month of service commitment completed. iPhone 4 QuestionsAsk fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(351 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 351 reviews
5 stars
237
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
9
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
316 out of 351
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)
Review 241 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: supermos
from Sharon, MA
on 10/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Very nice! I wish I could buy it earlier. Just Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 242 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Afekete01
from Carpentersville. IL
on 10/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to Use, Fun
What's not so great: Battery life can be limited it makes it about a day or more.
The iPhone for is an all around great product. It is fun and easy to use. Great phone, great tool, all around great product.
I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 243 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alejo271989
from madison, wi
on 10/03/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I love my iphone4 i can pretty much do anything with it. I can keep track of all my daily things with it. Including school and work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 244 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Love this phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Starlette46
from Maple Grove, MN
on 10/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Everything!
High def screen is amazing love the camera & all the capabilities!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 245 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

It's a tool and a plaything...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xkini
from Phila PA
on 10/02/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: All the "stuff" and it's sleek appearance
What's not so great: Battery life and tweak-abliity
The phone I owned before the iPhone was an HTC Tilt 2 which was an amazing phone. The graphics were astounding. The HTC was always freezing. The iPhone is great but graphics are not astounding. Apple has always appealed to my sense of logic. Windows escapes me. It doesn't make sense. I would like more control over the applications. I think we as a society have become pathetic that we need to be amused 24/7. I don't need to carry my music, my photos and see who I am talking to. (But I do) It's just bazaar how nosy we've become. I use this as a phone and use my computer as a computer. The iPhone never stays charged long enough to accomplish necessary tasks. It needs a much better battery. Otherwise, it's cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
OtterBox - Otterbox Defender Silicone Case for Apple iPhone 4 (AT&T) - Red
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 246 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blacktop
from Merton, WI
on 10/01/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: A computer as a phone
What's not so great: No handle
A wonderful addition to controlling communications in my busy life. I really don't have anything negative to say about it as long as you like toys.
It works with everything I have including Bose isound system. My biggest fear is I drop it in the drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 247 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Best Cell phone ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arnell10
from Greenville, SC
on 10/01/2010
First time to have an apple device. Phone is great I don't think I could leave without it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 248 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Horrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: notafan9999
from Florida
on 09/30/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: proximity sensor issues
I gave up after a month...I switched back to a 3G! I waited for the supposed Proximity Sensor "FIX" but it was just as useless as before. It is a very cool phone and the apps run great, but it might as well be an ipod touch because a full phone conversation is impossible! It wasn't the antennae bug that got me, it was the proximity sensor that wouldn't shut off the screen while I was on a call so I constantly put people on speaker, on hold, on mute, on Facetime, unintentionally called other people on my contacts etc.
Cons: cannot have a full conversation w/o muting, cannot have a full conversation w/o speaker, cannot have a full conversation w/o hanging up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
27out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 249 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Disappointed for the expectation I had for the it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 559793
from Vernon Hills, IL
on 09/29/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: battery life, easy of use
What's not so great: features, too simplified, unknown disconnection during phone calls
Maybe my expectation for iPhone 4 was too high but I was not satisfied with the features of this phone. After a month of use, I traded my phone for an android Samsung Captivate. Compared to my old iPhone4 I prefer my Captivate phone and I am enjoying it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 250 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Easy to use. Many great features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RetardedElf
from San Antonio, TX
on 09/29/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Great phone. Haven't had a problem with dropped calls as described. Picture capabilities are great. HDR is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 251 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Awesome phone...especially if you like Macs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbudday
from Pittsburgh
on 09/26/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use...and all the apps
What's not so great: Can't listen to music on other computers while away from home.
Great phone...easy to use...no problems with reception like those that were hyped up around its release.
My only complaint is that you can NOT plug it into any computer with itunes to listen to music while you're traveling...it ONLY works with the computer you have it synced with. The ipod touch, for example, lets you put music on it at home and then licten to it on any computer if it is plugged in and has itunes.
The iphone 4 won't do that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 252 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Don't Buy!!!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hkinney2011
from Andover, KS
on 09/21/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Easy To Use, Decent Price, Free Apps, Nice Screen
What's not so great: Easily Scratched, Battery Dies and you're stuck without a phone.
Three days ago, after being mostly happy with my new iPhone, my 30 day return policy expired. Yesterday, the phone stopped charging. Today, it died. 6 days from today, I will get a new one. The only problem? I don't have a phone until then. If you rely on your phone for business, and need to keep it with you - DON'T BUY THIS PHONE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
8out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 253 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

I great step up from the 3G, with some ugh's

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: y2klemson
from Abingdon, MD
on 09/21/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Seamless switch from iPhone 3G, solid construction, beautiful display
What's not so great: Proximity sensor, camera white balance in fluorescent light
Everything has worked great on the new phone. The screen is amazingly sharp and colorful. Apps optimized for the higher resolution look very very nice. I use my old 3G for some hobby stuff and you can definitely see the difference. You can also feel the difference -- the 4 is so much faster.
I've had issues with the proximity sensor which the firmware update didn't correct. Maybe it's my greasy face, but I consistently press touchscreen buttons while on a call -- and I'm not holding the phone with my shoulder, either. The camera is very nice, but the flash leaves some things to be desired. My AT&T experience has remained relatively good and fairly priced. The voice control feature is very limited, especially when compared to Android-based phones.
The nice thing is this: the hardware is terrific, but the software could use more polish/features. In time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 254 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

BEST PHONE EVER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DFCapone
from Oklahoma City
on 09/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I have been an iPhone fan since the first Gen. This phone brings back the metal that i loved about the first Gen. faster, stronger, cleaner, Better all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 255 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great features but bad phone usage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: diegomiles
from san diego, ca
on 09/14/2010
What's great about it: features
What's not so great: screen is too sensitive
I love the features on the Iphone 4 but using the phone is horrible! You have to sit perfectly still to talk or your face will hit the screen and either hang up the call or mute the call. It's very annoying!!!! I love everything about the phone but can't talk on it. I want to get a different phone. I had the Iphone 3Gs before and never had this problem so it's very disappointing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 256 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Apple still has a long way to go with the iphone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: delgany6879
from Sullivan
on 09/13/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: The 5mp Camera
What's not so great: The service, and the bat, Antena
I bought 2 iphone 4's they both have the antena problem ive own them for about 2 months and they both have crashed. And still need more servicing from the Apple store. I had the 3gs too it was a better phone then this on in alot of ways. If i go out of service the phone has to be reset to make the service come back on. The new cameras on the phone are great I shoot alot of mountain and wild animals pic. Sorry to say that the carrier that iphone uses is one of the worst ive used and the 3g is also one of the worst. So that make is phone less use full than most. If you havent invested in Apple yet you mite want to look at the Andriod instead. Sprint is cheaper and has 4g now with hot spot on the phone and many more opptions that apple does not.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 257 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Simply the best there is!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daveyd
from Bremerton, Washington
on 09/12/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 1. Processor speed 2. Ease of operation 3.Capacity 4. High quality LCD. 5. Superb craftsmanship
What's not so great: I can't find a flaw after two months of use
This phone doesn't disappoint. Even when filled with 14+GB of data, it is still fast and very responsive. I've had the 16GB model for almost two months now, and have put it through the ringer. Somehow I can't manage to put it down for longer than 5 minutes at any given time. There's so much you can do with it if you take time and do some research. I use my iphone to control my home theater system, car stereo, personal computer and network router. Gone is the mouse, keyboard, and a handful of other remotes. This is one expensive multifunction replacement- but it works great!
The best part about it is that there are numerous GPS apps to choose from in the app store. TomTom USA, Magellan RoadMate, and Navigon Mobile Navigator are the three best NAV apps for this iphone. Tom Clancy's HAWX, SplinterCell Conviction, GTA, NFS Shift/Underground and Rockband keep me preoccupied while I'm waiting for appointments. Game play is totally smooth and impressive with the internal gyro. Don't forget to protect your investment with an Otterbox Defender Series case. What about dropped calls? I haven't had one yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 258 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

phone is awsome, carrier is not

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xXbillXx
from minneapolis, mn
on 09/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: everything looks hd
What's not so great: at&t
the phone is awsome, at&t is not. the 5x camera is great if you need a 8x on your phone go ahead but you wont get an ipod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 259 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Not happy with the dropped calls love the features

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Donace
from TN
on 09/06/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: features and apps
What's not so great: dropped calls
The phone drops a lot of calls and redials people and adds calls while I am on a call - which is frustrating
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 260 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

I tried others

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jerky43
from Bothell, Wa
on 09/06/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So easy to use
What's not so great: Not to many good cases yet
I went from the 3g to a HTC Evo. After a few days I didn't like it at all. So I went back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>