Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Model: 16GB BLK 4
SKU: 1049078
UPC: 885909343874
This slim, powerful iPhone features a high-quality 5.0-megapixel digital camera with built-in LED flash, HD video with audio and Wi-Fi video calling. Multitasking capabilities allow you to switch easily between recently used apps, so you can get more done and have more fun! Requires a data plan starting at $20 Early termination fees will be prorated, starting at $325 minus $10 for each full month of service commitment completed. iPhone 4 QuestionsAsk fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(366 Reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 366 reviews
5 stars
248
4 stars
77
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
11
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
329 out of 366
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)
Review 241 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CheeseIsGood
from Sparks, NV
on 10/17/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Not only is this a great phone, but it's also a pretty nifty computer. If you're thinking about taking the plunge into an iPhone 4, just do it already. You won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 242 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Awesome phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wvl86
from hammond, in
on 10/17/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: No complaints
Everything I wanted and was looking for, and then some!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 243 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

clear screen, user friendly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LMaxwell
from Boston, MA
on 10/15/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I have never had an Iphone before I love the apps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 244 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Had to get a 2nd iphone 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Other
from Killeen, TX
on 10/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ask the wife
What's not so great: ?
Had to buy my wife the iphone 4 after she looked at my iphone 4 (32GB). She likes the facetime...I think some bugs need to be fixed. The best part was that I only paid $10.81 for the phone...I love reward points (I forgot that my points were set to $500 coupon and I had almost $300 in coupons).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 245 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Sorry...but DROID has a way to go!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Purdu92
from Asheville, NC
on 10/12/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality, interface, & design
What's not so great: Need to be careful or have a full replacement warranty, it's fragile
Wife has an iPhone 3GS. I wanted a smart phone and was suckered into a AT&T Samsung Galaxy S Captivate...nice screen, decent price. What I didn't like was all the bloatware and lack of an ability to delete it. To top it, battery life was terrible (drained itself overnight) and the phone managed to download a ton of data overnight.
Next day...took the phone back to BB and switched to iPhone 4. Easy interface...great screen, slim/sleek design. Battery life is much better than my Droid, and on par with my wife's 3GS. I needed a cover though to keep my signal strength from being attenuated...I do live in a weak coverage area in the mountains of Asheviille, NC, so that contributes to the issue of wavering signal strength. AT&T has a way to go in terms of providing coverage in our area...heck just got 3G coverage in the last year.
Bought an Invisishield to protect the screen. Tried multiple cases in order to find one that would not cause the Invishield to peel o the edge. Found that the iFrogz Luxe Lean works best, and is the cleanest look/feel.
Did I say I love this phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 246 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Outclasses the HTC EVO

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BMon
from Oklahoma City
on 10/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Display
What's not so great: Having to use iTunes to get music on it
I sold the EVO on eBay after the 2.2 Android upgrade screwed so many things up (like Pandora streaming quality), and bit the bullet to go with AT&T and the iPhone 4. Have not regretted it. Everything is so much more polished with iOS than Android. It's no comparison. Even though there are no widgets and the like, everything runs flawlessly, multitasking is spot-on and the whole thing is just to intuitive. In my first month, with a lot of data usage, streaming, news, Netflix and other apps, I used about 1.3GB -- so nowhere near the 2GB cap I have. Facetime works wonderfully, unlike Qik did on the EVO (which had the most appalling battery life of any phone I have seen). The iPhone's battery life is great compared to the Android phones I have had, and the quality/fit&finish is mils ahead of anything this side of Nokia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 247 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Love this phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jazzo
from Columbus, OH
on 10/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: No problems yet
I love this phone. It's easy to use and manage all the applications I want to use. Pictures come out great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 248 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

awesome way to stay connected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elmomoh4
from Crawfordsville, IN
on 10/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: all of the above
What's not so great: battery life could be better
we took my new phone with us to our vacation in new york city and what a great thing to have with us. the maps app was great to help us locate the attractions and buildings we wanted to visit. i could keep everyone up to date on our trip with facebook posts. i kept a journal of all the events we saw and done. this was the best purchase we could have made. taking pictures and videos was great to have, also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 249 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SCS280
from Little Rock, AR.
on 10/11/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I love the speed and the phone is easy to use. Great features. Works great for business and personal use. scs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 250 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Worth the upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChazBGA
from Marietta, GA
on 10/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: proximity sensor issues
I was cautious about upgrading but this iPhone shows all the improvements needed and worth the money. At the same price as my 3GS and coupled with the trade in that I did with Best Buy. No regrets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 251 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Not a good phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Explorer239
from Fort Myers, FL
on 10/11/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
Phone is not as good, plus it freezes, acts out...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-65points
7out of 79found this review helpful.
Review 252 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

The best keeps on getting better!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Don955
from Savannah
on 10/08/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I had the iphone 3G and it was ok, but this really is an improvement. Better Call quality, Video Chat, Records in 720HD, and much faster processor. The battery life is somewhat better, but still needs charging about once every 24-36 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 253 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

IPhone 4

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnI4
from Reading,PA
on 10/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Don't have to carry multiple devices (ipod+cell phone) all wrapped up in one small device!
What's not so great: Reception due to crossed antenae, make sure Best Buy installes the invisi-shield side shield for free it really helps
First IPhone its GREAT!! Everything in the palm of your hand!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 254 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

love iphone 4!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jennyfozzie
from maud tx
on 10/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: camera and new hd picture
What's not so great: short battery life as you use the phone
was a previous iphone user and updated to the iphone 4. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 255 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Still need a lot of improvement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: my4G
from BuenaParkCA
on 10/06/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: A lot of new feautures
What's not so great: The face time features only works on Wi Fi Connection
My Iphone4 Crashed 10 days after I bought it and I lost all my pix and info store in the phone. Apple was more than happy to replace the phone but the new replacement have this pop up that say Voicemail password is incorrect. Interesting part is I don't even have a password for my voice mail and I don't have any voice mail. The Face time feauture only works on a wi fi connections. So whats up with that? A bit disappointed costumer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 256 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: supermos
from Sharon, MA
on 10/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Very nice! I wish I could buy it earlier. Just Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 257 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Afekete01
from Carpentersville. IL
on 10/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to Use, Fun
What's not so great: Battery life can be limited it makes it about a day or more.
The iPhone for is an all around great product. It is fun and easy to use. Great phone, great tool, all around great product.
I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 258 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alejo271989
from madison, wi
on 10/03/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I love my iphone4 i can pretty much do anything with it. I can keep track of all my daily things with it. Including school and work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 259 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

Love this phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Starlette46
from Maple Grove, MN
on 10/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Everything!
High def screen is amazing love the camera & all the capabilities!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 260 for Apple - iPhone 4 with 16GB Memory - Black (AT&T)

It's a tool and a plaything...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xkini
from Phila PA
on 10/02/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: All the "stuff" and it's sleek appearance
What's not so great: Battery life and tweak-abliity
The phone I owned before the iPhone was an HTC Tilt 2 which was an amazing phone. The graphics were astounding. The HTC was always freezing. The iPhone is great but graphics are not astounding. Apple has always appealed to my sense of logic. Windows escapes me. It doesn't make sense. I would like more control over the applications. I think we as a society have become pathetic that we need to be amused 24/7. I don't need to carry my music, my photos and see who I am talking to. (But I do) It's just bazaar how nosy we've become. I use this as a phone and use my computer as a computer. The iPhone never stays charged long enough to accomplish necessary tasks. It needs a much better battery. Otherwise, it's cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
OtterBox - Otterbox Defender Silicone Case for Apple iPhone 4 (AT&T) - Red
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>