Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 00479
SKU: 1052328
UPC: 879957004795
Ideal for homes with multiple floor types, this versatile vacuum features Root Cyclone Technology and lifetime washable HEPA filter to thoroughly clean carpet, tile, vinyl and wood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 243 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
14
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
217 out of 243
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum - especially on clearance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoJo1010
from Lexington, KY
on 10/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, function, reliability, features
What's not so great: nothing
We had a similar dyson for years and needed a new one. We liked this design better than the new ball design and were happy to find them on clearance. It is a great vacuum and at a great price. Definitely recommend before they are all gone.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0558492319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chiefsalltheway
from Missouri
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Has plenty of power and easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing yet.
Dyson DC33 works great. easy to use and does a great job. Would recommend to all.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2789411961
My Best Buy number: 2789411961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

You buy it once and you never buy any other vacum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mokash
from Plano
on 10/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: One of a kind
I use to go through vacuum like crazy. Once I was introduced to Tyson. I never bought any other vacuum again. I bougth one 25 years ago and it is still running.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2148294860
My Best Buy number: 2148294860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Couldn't be happier.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lundyfamily5
from Paris, KY
on 10/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Quality
What's not so great: Nothing. Perfect
I had the Shark version of this vacuum first. It broke multiple times and the suction was NOTHING compared to this one. I love it so very much. I have small children that play on the floor constantly and I love the peace of mind I have knowing that I've picked up all that can be picked up before the crawl down there. Awesome vacuum. Very much recommend.
This product is or has... easy to empty, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Big Family, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Sale Price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LinDCR
from Gaithersburg, MD
on 09/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing suction compared to my old vacuum
What's not so great: Wand removal and trandition from carpet to hard floor are difficult
Cleans well! (Hope the great suction lasts)
Negatives: Must turn vacuum off to change between carpet abnd hard floor. Can't remove hose for spot cleaning unless power cord is fully unwound. Hose is heavy to use but handle compensates somewhat. Assembly directions ambiguous as there are only pictures, no words as explanation.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Great for stairs, Long enough cord
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0576602318
My Best Buy number: 0576602318
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

love it! great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: onjta123
from bellville ohio
on 09/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it works great, love that that cord is long and I can sweep all my floors in my house with it!
What's not so great: I am not sure but I have low carpet in all my house but one room and it is hard to push on thicker/higher carpet
I was lucky enough to try this sweeper before I got it at a friends house and loved it, so I purchased it when it was on sale. Hope it last me a long time.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1054158334
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: youtwo2
from new york
on 09/29/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it picks up everything
What's not so great: nothing
I have had several different brand vacuums and this out beats all of the others.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2815361512
My Best Buy number: 2815361512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

LOVE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuzieQc
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 09/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use and easy set up
What's not so great: nothing
Love this Dyson it works great, the cord is nice and long and it is also great for tile and wood floors.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, occasional user, Brand conscious, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2866530301
My Best Buy number: 2866530301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Finally the vacuum I've been looking for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrstom
from Fairfax VA
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No bags to change
What's not so great: pricey, but you get what you pay for
Finally found the right vacuum! Expensive, but worth every penny and not a bad price if you catch it on sale. Great Suction! Makes vacuuming much less of a chore, even makes doing stairs easy. No bags to change, easy to empty canister and the canister itself is easily cleaned. The filters can be washed and reused. They only need to be cleaned every few months. I love this vacuum!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0530278825
My Best Buy number: 0530278825
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy mobility, great suction

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clarge
from Haymarket, VA
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy mobility, great suction; great tools for cleaning stairs, works on tile floors as well
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2526276945
My Best Buy number: 2526276945
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

So far so good, it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GreiD
from Texas
on 09/27/2013
What's great about it: great cleaning power,useful tools
What's not so great: lots of plastic doesnt seem too sturdy.
Love the suction power it gets the dirt your old vacuum left behind. Only had a month so far so good..
This product is or has... Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0231053448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum at a clearance price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DisappointedinBB2
from Chicago IL
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It sucks. In a good way. I also like that it's bag-less.
What's not so great: At the regular price it's too expensive.
I've owned an Orec for many years and loved it but when we got deep pile carpet it became almost impossible to push that vacuum. This vacuum is easy to use on deep pile and works just as good or better than the Orec. I also like that it's the bag-less
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2110932622
My Best Buy number: 2110932622
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great cord length and great for pet owners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FawnsandTurtles
from Tulsa, OK
on 09/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Long cord length so easy to maneuver, easy to setup, and picks up pet hair
Really great value for a great price!! I've always wanted a dyson but just wasn't ready to spend $600 on a vacuum. This was a great buy.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2116346430
My Best Buy number: 2116346430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This is my first Dyson. Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimthedentalassistant
from Lawrence KS
on 09/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Suction power and no bags to change.
What's not so great: Could use more tools.
This is my first Dyson. I have been reviewing and looking at all of the different Dyson brands, I thought this one suited or needs best and the price was great.I think I got a great deal. My favorite thing is no more bags to change. Great suction power. It is a little hard to push over new carpet. I do wish that we had a few more attachments. But overall I definitely would give it five stars.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524127658
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jodelux
from ny ny
on 09/24/2013
What's great about it: picks up dirt
What's not so great: a little tough using tools
Great product.got it on sale so I'm even happier.picks up dirt with one pass on all kinds of floors.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2152203162
My Best Buy number: 2152203162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

so far the best vaccumm I have had

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: possumette
from annapolis, md
on 09/22/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: light, moves easy,and it gets the dirt
What's not so great: the extension hose is very stiff to use
I am glad I purchased Dyson instead of Shark. The salesreps were correct about the quality. It moves an turns easier than any other vacuum I have ever owned.
This product is or has... easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0162682434
My Best Buy number: 0162682434
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum for any home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LexusMan
from Little Rock, AR
on 09/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use on any surface, feels very light.
What's not so great: Nothing bad so far.
This is an excellent vacuum. It feels light and glides easy over carpet and hardwood. It is a day and night difference in how it feels over my previous non Dyson vacuum. I am so glad that I invested in a Dyson. One of my co-workers suggested that I get one. That turned out to be excellent advice. Vacuum is also quiet. My previous vacuum of another brand was three times louder than the Dyson.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0756955753
My Best Buy number: 0756955753
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Solid product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: edantes007
from Berkeley, CA
on 09/21/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Dysons are expensive vacuum cleaners, no doubt about it, but I wanted a trustworthy product that I could rely on for a long time. So far couldn't be happier.
The fact that I got this for almost half-off made this a no brainer purchase.
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... occasional user, Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1055557259
My Best Buy number: 1055557259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

A Dyson Vacuum at a Clearance Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuy1992
from Summerville, SC
on 09/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, easy to set up, power, capacity, and a 5 year warranty
What's not so great: Nothing yet
A little history: We have been using a dyson slim DC 18 vacuum since May of 2008 also purchased at Best Buy. We bought this for two reasons. For one we could not afford the full size ball style Dyson vacuum and we were also concerned that Mom and kids would have difficulty with the weight of the full size vacuum. 5 years later and we just started to have our first problems with vacuum as the attachment no longer works but the vacuum still performs well on the house carpets. We had one real complaint with the slim line vacuum - it was not stable when placed in the standing position which resulted in many falls and a trip down the stairs; the many falls apparently just caught up with it.
Moving forward to this purchase. We got the Sunday paper and saw the yellow full size Dyson on clearance for $249.99 this was less than we paid for the slim line. I told my wife to go get one while they still had them at that price. She returned shortly and within minutes I had the vacuum together - very easy. Upon looking at the vacuum I realized the vacuum did not have the Dyson ball which was part of the allure to Dyson (It really moves with ease).
At this point I called my wife in and showed her this aspect we overlooked. I told her to go ahead and try it as I already had put it together. To our surprise (and my kids - actually thought it was fun to vacuum - at first) it moved with ease even though it was a standard square shape, and the full size capacity was great, the cord was long enough to vacuum the entire downstairs or upstairs without unplugging the vacuum (We didn't realize how great this was until I could do this). The suction was even more impressive than our prior Dyson and it was used day after day in disbelief that it kept filling up. You could tell it was pulling dirt from within the carpet that had been embedded in our carpets for some time. We have had this for over a month now and still have no complaints even if without the "Dyson Ball". Our past experience and the Dyson 5 year warranty leave us quite happy with this purchase.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0304577574
My Best Buy number: 0304577574
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC33 Clearance Multi Floor Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Can't beat new technology

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chbrfan
from louisville , ky
on 09/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great on wood , tile , carpets
What's not so great: nothing so far
I had an old Sears model that was only fair on carpets and couldn't be used on wood floors . This dyson picks up everything ( even dog hair ) on carpet , wood and tile too .I'm done in one step .
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0966867358
My Best Buy number: 0966867358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>