Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Model: 10266
SKU: 1068701
UPC: 802068102661
SynopsisChickens on water skis? Zombie chickens terrorizing the farm? Chickens squawking and flapping on trampolines? A poultry farmer's feathered flock has gone haywire, and now these wild, nervy birds are causing all kinds of trouble. They're taking over the farm with their egg-hurling antics, and it will take a sharpshooter like you to restore order. Take your weapon in hand and hatch a plan to take out as many of the foul-tempered fowls as you can — and quick. Do you have the reflexes and sharp wit to outsmart your egg-wielding nemeses? You can save the day, but be warned — these chickens are certainly not chicken. A powerful arsenal of six weapons is at your disposal as you embark on this wild barnyard battle holding the included 20" blaster rifle. Duke it out using a shotgun, machine gun and fireworks, and prove yourself to be a true Chicken Blaster. This action-packed shooter game puts a new, totally hysterical twist on the classic arcade style with preposterous poultry of every variety — from roller-skating chickens to plane-flying chickens and more. The challenge is on as you maneuver, dodge and duck away from the dangerous eggs that threaten your energy supply. Chickens too tough for you to handle? Grab a friend and take up arms together in two-player shootout. Don't be a feather brain — gather your weapons and your senses, and roast some chicken.
Average Customer Rating:
3.172 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
62% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
18 out of 29
)
Customer Reviews for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii
Review 1 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

This game is so much fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maryinred
from Redding, CA
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It comes with a gun to make shooting easier
What's not so great: Nothing
When purchasing an additional Wii system we were given this game free. We had no idea what it was all about but we tried it out. It is so much fun. We took it to a Thanksgiving gathering and it was a big hit with all the kids and adults that were there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

You get what you pay for

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ChickenBust
from Lake Grove, NY
on 01/11/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Fun
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It's a good gift for someone you hate.
What's not so great: If you plan on playing it or giving it to someone you like.
Cheap equal poor quality. The game is not fun at all. The gun layout is backwards and there's no way to reassign the buttons. You basically keep shooting the same things over and over again. No story. No plot. Just really bad design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

this game could be a bit better in graphics

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cpepper
from york pa
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
a good game to have family time with. it needs more ways to shoot then just the rifle it came with
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Can't use the gun to play

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Picklerpicker
from Field, FL
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Fun
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Gun, Game Play
The included gun doesn't work with the game. Only paid $5 but even that was too much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

At least it was only $5

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TheRevRuss
from Ord, NE
on 12/16/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Cheap gun accessory
What's not so great: The game is awful; The settings don't let gun function naturally.
I got this game/accessory on sale for $5 but even for that, I don't think it was worth it.
The gun accessory: It doesn't even work like a normal gun. Your trigger is on the Wiimote, way at the end of the barrel and what should be a normal trigger (the Nunchuk in the trigger position) is actually the reload button. You can't even change the button settings in the options. The only redeeming feature of this accessory might be that I could use it for other games.
The game: awful. You just shoot randomly and reload. There's no skill involved at all. Maybe I should have let my kids try it - they might find it entertaining.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

had this for DS originally

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lanie
from Los Angeles
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We first bought this for the DS but found that because of the way you aimed and shot etc. it was way too difficult to play. Our fingers kept cramping up after only a few minutes play. When Best Buy was giving these away for the Wii, I bought it immediately thinking that the remotes would be easier to handle without fatigue. Not happy that it's a shooting game for kids, but silly innocent fun anyway. It keeps us in stitches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Great for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Numama
from Detroit,Mi
on 08/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Only gave it three stars because it was hard for me to maneuver, but with practice I should get better. My son loves this game and for the price, I couldn't do any better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

My grandson and I love this game. Lot's of fun!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hayfarmer4430
from Franklin, Ky.
on 08/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to get started.
What's not so great: Hard to quit.
We played this game again last night. We've had so much fun with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

worst game ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gork001
from Minneapolis, MN
on 08/11/2011
What's great about it: the gun color looks nice
What's not so great: everything else
I don't know why they made this game. It is a poorly designed game. The birds are too small, the graphics sucks, the trigger for the game is placed in the wrong place. I can't believe i paid $5 for this game.
Too bad i have to give it a Star.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Got it for cheap price and I found out why .

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Vinsenzo
from Los Angeles
on 08/10/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Fun
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good price when on sale.
What's not so great: Mostly all.
Well I did get it for 5 bucks when best buy had it on sale , so can I really complain ? Not a whole lot I would think . So I got it and my and my nephew open up the box and started setting up the shotgun and then the shooting began . With this i tell u all , if we went thru more than five minutes then I would be lying . Wow why would the creators of this game would not have the option to change the trigger settings , what a odd place to put it . The trigger button is the B button which is placed in the front when we all know it belongs in the back. With that said it makes the game a little more difficult to play and enjoy it a little more . But other than that the graphics are ok and the game itself is a little boring cause all you have to do is shoot the chickens but thats the whole idea of this game . So in conclusion be your own judge and if you want to wait for a 5 dollar sale be my guest but don't know if that would ever happen again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

right price!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: imanoldguy
from nebraska
on 08/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy for younger kids to have fun
What's not so great: rifel can be a pain to set up sometimes
got it on sale for 6.00 ,grand kids love it ,a lot of fun for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

blast away those nasty chickens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffandsweet33
from miami,fl
on 06/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fun, included rifle, price, challenging
What's not so great: rifle tedious to set up
fun fun game especially with the included rifle. u get to shoot through a variety of scenes and it's very challenging. rifle a bit tedious to set up with remote and nunchuck. but once you get it going it's really fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Sounded much better than it turned out being

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: PeoriaFalcon
from Peoria, IL
on 03/03/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Just point and shoot
What's not so great: Pointing and shooting quickly gets old with little skill needed
I bought this game for the two player option to play with my wife. First of all, the gun operates with you needing to pull the front trigger which makes the gun almost useless. Much better with the original gun you can purchase elsewhere. The game itself is just full of a constant bombardment with little need for accuracy. The special weapons take away from needing any skill. All in all, save your money and buy a better co-op game. I did only pay $15 for it on sale, which puts it as an okay value, but you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Awesome Game

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chloenator
from AR
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Price
This game is funny. It is well worth the $14.99. Some areas are too easy but others are a lot harder. My son is 6 and loves the game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Great Family Game

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikle
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: Gun can be hard to assemble with controllers
We had a fun time playing this. It only comes with one gun, but for the price, I was impressed that it came with anything! There are some levels that are tough, but it's all in good fun! It's not overly violent (not really bloody), so it's good for younger kids and squimish stomaches!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mindy947
from California
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
This was shipped and delivered expeditiously. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Less Than $10? Barely worth it...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from DeKalb, IL
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Everything else.
I'm all about value, but this doesn't cut it. Shooting games can at least be a distraction for a little while, but when I tried to play this with my Top Shot Shotgun, it didn't give me an opportunity to choose the trigger on the nun-chuck, so I had to use the 'B' button, which got REALLY painful and tiring after awhile.
I got a good price on it, so for anyone without a good shooting accessory for their WII, it's best to throw the game away and keep the gun.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Miserable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Auxz
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ugh... really bad graphics, game controls are backward, and all you do is shoot shoot shoot. Seriously, don't waste your money on this game. I played it once for a few minutes and was so annoyed at it... I boxed it up and put it away never to play again. I'm going to give this to my cousin so he can use the plastic gun that came with it for a Wii hunting game he bought. This game is the biggest waste of money! Love Best Buy but hate this game...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Good value for gun bundle

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Laurac722
from Nashville, TN
on 01/30/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Boring/Too simple
I only bought this game because it came with another rifle to use with my other hunting games. The game itself is horrible. Very much an arcade style/low skill game. I would not recommend. Might be okay for kids though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chicken Blaster Rifle Bundle for the Nintendo Wii - Nintendo Wii

Great value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: texbritn
from Bristol, TN
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
Has good replay value and for the price it was a bargain for a game to casually play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>