Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Model: DX-TRPFLX
SKU: 1070372
UPC: 600603131776
This flexible tripod features bendable legs that can be formed around objects and uneven surfaces for a stable environment to take photos and videos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 126 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
37
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
21
67% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
84 out of 126
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Flexible Tripod
Review 1 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

good flexible tripod

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iseec00
from houston
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Storage
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
great little flexible tripod can be used almost anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965420035
My Best Buy number: 0965420035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

It is not good... but not bad

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: PacoGT
from Venezuela
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Storage
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: SIze
What's not so great: No easy to place in position
It is very difficult to make tripod to stay in a rigid position. I bought it because the side and easy to carry in my camera bag and I did not want to buy an expensive tripod.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2517425529
My Best Buy number: 2517425529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Helpful and Easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ROBthecamerman
from New York, NY
on 10/14/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small for carrying
What's not so great: Need something to attach it to
It serves a purpose by being lighter and smaller than a full tripod and ability to attach it to a wire fence or other objects around make it handy but if out in an open field not too helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2639791809
My Best Buy number: 2639791809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Good for its purpose

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kevinl89
from NE Ohio
on 09/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Storage
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact and packs easily
What's not so great: Somewhat difficult to balance
This tripod is nice to have for on the road type trips. It packs easily and will do the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517471380
My Best Buy number: 2517471380
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Easy to use, paid less then $10

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mohbandit
from Strongsville, OH
on 09/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple, flexable.
What's not so great: -
Works Just fine, it was a good deal as well, it was about $8-10 I think. I never had any issues with it, I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530039853
My Best Buy number: 0530039853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Av8rMark
from Concord NH
on 09/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many uses
What's not so great: Might not last forever
I was looking for something to mount my GoPro on a bird feeder hanger, and I bought this because it was way cheaper than anything GoPro branded. This device was on sale at my local BB, and works just fine for what I needed.
You will need the camera tri-pod adapter for your GoPro if you want to mount it on this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2587068244
My Best Buy number: 2587068244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Works great for multi items

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 69Rainbow69
from Texas
on 09/13/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Does what it is supposed to. Haven't had any trouble out of it. Can be used with multi items
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2224527332
My Best Buy number: 2224527332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

works with lightweight cameras

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheComputerDoc
from Below the San Francisco Mountains in Arizona
on 09/07/2013
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small, easy to carry
What's not so great: doesn't handle DSLR
I picked this up to use with my Canon HD video camera and it works fine for it. But it won't support a DSLR, especially if you want to use it with any zoom lens. If you want to use a DSLR, get a real tripod.
For light weight gear (point and shoot, small HD video camera), it works fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0106094175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

small and durable for easy use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LOVELL
from CHAMPAIGN
on 09/04/2013
What's great about it: compact enough to carry with you
i enjoyed using this tripod for picture opportunities
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2608764957
My Best Buy number: 2608764957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KUZ214
from Endicott, NY
on 09/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: nice for the price
What's not so great: short
This is a pretty useful tripod for not a lot of money. My kids use it to make stop-motion videos with their legos. The bendable legs have lasted all summer without breaking. It works for them because they need the camera low to the ground. It would not be useful if you needed the camera in a stationary position 6 feet in the air (like for a family portrait), unless you had something to attach it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562877942
My Best Buy number: 0562877942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

great small tripod

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cbetmike
from midland, mi
on 09/01/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: flexibility to position
I use this for baseball resording. I am able to wrap the legs around a chain link fence so I get the right angle. I am glad I purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 409535264
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Performs as designed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GDOG1975
from Clinton, MA
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Storage
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Take group pictures
What's not so great: Need longer legs
Overall the stand is a good product and serves its purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048208472
My Best Buy number: 1048208472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Great tripod, can be used anywhere.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bookman8
from Leesburg, FL
on 08/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, can be used anywhere, very very flexible.
What's not so great: I have no problems with this tripod - it's great.
This tripod is easy to use. You can attach it to anything in an infinite number of position.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784917976
My Best Buy number: 0784917976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Clever small tripod for table top use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoAnne45
from Taylorville, IL
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Storage
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It is multi-jointed and can adjust to most surfaces
What's not so great: for its purpose nothing
I like the idea of having a small tripod for the video camera. I can set it and leave it which allows the camera to capture video in an adhoc manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965913940
My Best Buy number: 0965913940
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

easily used in various places

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fritz689
from Lorain,Oh.
on 08/24/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the flexability of legs and easy leveling
What's not so great: durabilty over time. possibility of leg connections become looseI can use this on yhe car
I can use this item on the car hood in a tree on handlebars. Great idea for everyday novice users.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863203802
My Best Buy number: 2863203802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Good priced tripod.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: edranetz1
from East Weymouth
on 08/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It functions well
What's not so great: It is difficult to seperate from the camera
Good priced tripod. It allowed us to set up pictures on a timer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326934720
My Best Buy number: 0326934720
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

This item broke after only a few uses

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jo45
from munster, in
on 08/19/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Storage
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: it broke after only a few weeks of owning
We had to return the item because it broke after only a few uses
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0557950742
My Best Buy number: 0557950742
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

A very useful tool to include yourself in the pic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PJS51
from Appleton, Wi
on 08/15/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Storage
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It stands just about anywhere
It is small enough to travel with. Great price. Easy to use. Sturdy for my camera. I'd recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2217085108
My Best Buy number: 2217085108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Good tripod for small digital cameras

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ETNE
from Nebraska
on 08/11/2013
It is small and very portable. It's very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2642292652
My Best Buy number: 2642292652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Flexible Tripod

Does what it says

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: angiet22
from Lake Jackson, TX
on 08/10/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Storage
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fairly easy
What's not so great: Stiff
I purchased this to be able to put my smartphone in it, and then attach it to my camera tripod, at the same time I am using my camera. I wanted a way to be able to use both devices to take pictures. It works, it wraps around the tripod fine, but it could use maybe some rubber grippys in places to keep it from spinning. Also (and this may be because it is new) it is very hard to bend. Once it is place it is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218460775
My Best Buy number: 2218460775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>