Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Model: GS600
SKU: 1073679
UPC: 843591006958
Power your gaming computer with this power supply that features 600W of output power for enhanced performance. An ultraquiet double ball-bearing fan adjusts the fan speed according to the temperature for excellent airflow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
30 out of 32
)
Customer Reviews for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply
Review 1 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Good price for in-store PSU

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lasereth
from North Carolina
on 11/26/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: High construction quality, great amperage on 12V rail, lots of connectors, can buy in-store
What's not so great: Price is a little high
I bought this PSU when I upgraded my videocard. I checked the amperage on the 12V rail and it is 48 amps which is high enough to power even the most powerful of systems. The amperage on the 12V rails is the most important part of a power supply aside from the wattage. If the power supply doesn't have the amperage to back up the wattage then it will be weak and won't power your system. Since this power supply has one 12V rail instead of multiples, you don't have to worry about your videocard being stuck on 1 underpowered rail while your CPU gets the rest of the amperage.
This G600 has lots of power connectors. 2 PCI-E 8 pin, 2 old style molex lines, 2 sata lines, etc. You won't be disappointed with the connector selection here. The cords are sleeved and look nice in my case. This PSU comes with a 24-pin mobo connector as well as the 8-pin auxiliary mobo connector.
The power supply is physically heavy, indicating that the internal heat sinks are beefed up to help with the heat generated by the great amperage/wattage rating.
This PSU is powering an AMD Phenom II X4 955 quadcore 3.2 GHz CPU, an EVGA GeForce GTX 470, a WD Raptor hard drive, a regular sata hard drive, etc. and it runs it flawlessly while my old 18 amp power supply shut down when running this setup.
The fans are quiet. The fan on the top is gigantic so it runs slowly while pushing the same amount of air. There's a blue LED light that can be turned on or off on the back.
My only complaint is that the price is just a tad high, but you do get to walk in the store and walk out with it on the same day unlike Internet purchases. Overall this PSU is a great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+35points
36out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Excellent Power Supply!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kruge
from NJ
on 03/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features, Ease of installation, Low Price!
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of yet!
I bought one of these to replace the 230W supply that came with my two year old Lenovo IdeaCenter K230 desktop computer. Because of adding more hardware to my system, I wanted to be sure there would be enough power to back it up. This PSU - a Corsair GS600 - came highly recommended on this site and I want to add my vote of confidence (so far) in the unit. Installation was simple... the included manual (thoughtfully on paper rather than CD) was concise for the two points I needed to look into. The motherboard power connectors are probably compatible with any ATX motherboard out there. (incl a 20/24 and 4/8 12v connector) There are way more power connectors than this system will ever need... which means this PSU will migrate well to the next computer I build. The GS600 includes a blue LED that illuminates the entire inside of your desktop's tower... can be turned off if you don't like that sort of thing. Corsair also includes black screws to match the PSU's black finish (but the standard screws used in computers can still be used if you prefer) and more than enough security ties to tie up connector cables you don't use. The price was a bargain on sale at $79.99. This PSU is HIGHLY recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Does its job, very quiet and looks nice!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoilerFan
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 11/15/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Very quiet, good cable management
What's not so great: Can be complicated to install for the inexperienced user.
Overall, it took about an hour for me to uninstall the old PSU and install this thing. I did read the directions, but they were very vague. I had never installed a PSU before this purchase, but I have done just about everything else inside a PC. This was more difficult than anything I have done, so if you are inexperienced in PC upgrades, this might not be something you can do for yourself.
The cable management is VERY nice. All of the cables are wrapped and flexible, and it comes with a ton of zip ties to help you tuck away unneeded cables afterwards.
There is an optional blue LED light that shines, you can turn it on or off if you want, it has no effect on performance. It runs very quiet for me, and I have had no problems since installing it yesterday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Solid PSU for the money - quiet fan, cable sleeves

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lugh
from Florida
on 05/25/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Steady power, quiet, cool, mesh cable sleeves
What's not so great: Nothing really, it's a great PSU
General:
I have had the Corsair Gaming Series 600w installed on my new gaming and multimedia build for about a month now and have no complaints. It's currently powering an AMD Phenom II 965 Black Edition CPU on an ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO motherboard with 8GB DDR3 RAM, as well as dual DVD-RW drives, two Samsung 1TB HDDs (not RAID), and an nVidia GeForce 1gb DDR5 memory card. I have no power supply issues at all.
Temperature:
The power supply runs cool; at full load, my processor and motherboard are right around 38C, and that's living in Florida.
Noise level:
The fan is very quiet and I can't hear it over my already very quiet Cooler Master Hyper TX3 heatsink fan.
Features:
I'm a huge fan of the built-in blue LED light as it adds a nice touch, but I'm an even bigger fan of the mesh sleeves that cover all of the wires and cables, greatly reducing the clutter inside your case. The PSU includes black cable ties but these are largely unnecessary due to the presence of the mesh sleeves. There is an abundance of cables of all sorts, including PATA and SATA options.
Overall:
Great value for the money and will pretty much handle anything you throw at it. I would recommend this PSU for anyone who is putting together anything from a basic home computer to an upper mid-level gaming rig.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Seems to be enough

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nye20
from Tampa, Florida
on 02/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: nothing yet.
Have AMD Phenom™ II X6 3.2GHz Black Edition Thuban Processor 1090T 8 gigs of ddr3 memory, 3 hard drives, 1 optical drive, high performance video card. Seems to be enough on the rails
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Works great and quiet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: itsmiami
from Paducah, Ky
on 09/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works as advertised for a good price and local
What's not so great: It doesn't pour me a drink when I'm thirsty
Have had the PSU in my system for a couple of months and it's working great. It's quiet and does the job. I have my quad core PC on 24/7 at 100% load at all times (seti@home) with an OC'ed CPU and GPU and haven't had a problem.
System is an Asus P5Q Pro / Q9300 Quad 2.5 Ghz / Nvidia 9800 GTX+ / 2 Caviar Black 1TB HD's / 2 DVD RW / And 4 System fans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great in-betweener

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muttly
from Minneapolis
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Shielding, performance
What's not so great: Cable clutter
This puts out enough consistent wattage for even beefier systems, and is at a very reasonable price.
These cables are nice and long and very well shielded, only downside of that is you have to manage them well. Having removable ones would be nice, but hey, this is under $80. They give you some ties to help with that though.
Runs cool and quiet. Heavy sucker, must have nice heatsinks.
The casing is has a matte coating which grips easily and doesnt scuff up like polished aluminum/steel can. The blue LED can be turned off if you're not the ricer type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great PSU! Bougt after old one died.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nick123
from Vermont
on 01/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Big fan, easy to install, quiet, blue led, lots of cables for compatability
What's not so great: nothing!
So I previously had a 575W PSU made by Logisys, it was only $25 so, naturally, I expected it to fry on me. So the next day I went to Best Buy and picked up this PSU, so far it has been excellent. It is very quiet and the blue LED fan light is awesome! There were many cables so it is compatible with almost any ATX computer. I totally recommend this for anyone looking for a high performance PSU for gaming or any sort multimedia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Cooler Master - 690 11 Advanced Bay Mid-Tower Chassis
5.0 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pajoel
from Seattle WA
on 11/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: quality and performance
What's not so great: they could make a quick install guide that refers to the manual for various motherboard configurations
I needed a good quality PSU to upgrade my desktop PC so that I could install a high grade graphics card. This Power Supply had great reviews for quality and features so I used that as a basis to buy.
I was a little intimidated by all the cables and connectors but found it easy to take the old one out 1 cable at a time and replace them with the new ones . . that is until the very last cable. It turns out the motherboard I have is a "micro" atx and has a 4-pin connector dedicated to the processor. I didn't see a mating cable so I called Corsair Tech Support. The engineer talked me through how to split an 8-pin connector #they're made that way# and use it in place. Got everything buttoned back up and in place in less than an hour #including the call#. It runs like a champ! Awesome!
Kudos to Corsair and their tech support engineers and the quality of their product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
MSI AMD Radeon HD 6770 1024MB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Very good overall!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cd64057
from Indpendence MO
on 08/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: capabilities, noise, versatility
What's not so great: inital shock on case
This power supply runs very quietly and goes well in my HP tower case. The cables are REALLY long (designed for Full-Tower rigs). I had an issue with the case feeling like there was a shock for about the first 24-48 hours after installation. I have not had that shock feeling since. The blue color that the power supply is capable of having is really neat
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
XFX - ATI Radeon HD 6770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card
4.4 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
XFX ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB GDDR5 PCI Express Graphics Card
4.2 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

So far so good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: canureadthis
from MN
on 10/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality, looks, ease of use.
What's not so great: nothing so far!
my old psu died this morning. ran to best buy and bought this. installed easily. has a neat blue light that shines out the back if you want, (optional on/off). price seemed fair for a 600w. very very quiet. nicely sleeved cables make it look very high end and more then enough of them. comes with a cool decal you can stick on the front of your computer. also comes with a power cord and tie wraps. didn't need the owners manual but i'm a guy! only time will tell how long this one will live but so far so good, i'm happy. there were no surprises with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+7points
16out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great PSU

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBPG
from Prince George, VA
on 03/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The blue LED is nice and bright, makes a great PSU look great. Plenty of power, stays fairly cool and quiet.
What's not so great: Lack of modular cables, but thats negligible
This was recommended to me by a friend after I told them what graphics card I was getting(EVGA GTX 560 2gig), I have since been highly satisfied.
First let me say that Im not one for reading instructions before trying to install something. Ofcourse with computers there are basic things that you just do/don't do unless you want to fry something.
That being said, I wasn't expecting the 4 pin connector on my motherboard to connect to the 8 pin from the PSU, don't fret the 8pin separates and so does the 24 pin(down to 20).
Its nice and quite, the fan is bottom draw, all the cables are nicely wrapped, doesn't seem to add anymore heat to my rig. I would've scored it at 5/5 on features had the cables been modular, I haven't upgraded my case yet and its kinda small so the extra cables(which got stuffed into the spare HD dock) made it a pain to run the other ones under and around everything so it didn't look like a cluttered mess.
Still have a couple hundred watts extra that I really don't need, but it gives me room for further upgrades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trick83
from Billings, MT
on 11/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install, Feels like solid construction, massive fan, and very affordable.
What's not so great: Makes me want to upgrade more components :P
My factory 250 PSU died on me. I bought the GS600 after checking specs/reviews. It being in stock on the shelf was a bonus.
Took about 10 min to install. Protected cables really clean up the case if you take the time to bundle/route. More than enough connections to upgrade further if I decide to. Comp fired right up. No issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Best Bang 4 the Buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bri88
from Moundsville, WV
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Yhe whole thing
What's not so great: NOTHING.
Corsair GS 600 is what I was looking for. Nice led feature(able to turn off). Corsair seems dependable. 10-5 star reviews when i bought, which is rare for no negatives. Was able to pick up in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Outstanding Product for a Fair Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djashen
from Orlando, FL
on 03/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Quality, Value, Build, Looks, Reputation
What's not so great: Nothing
The Corsair GS 600 is an outstanding entry level gaming power supply. It is more than robust enough to handle a single high end GPU and all the fans your case needs to cool it down. If you are looking to use dual GPU's then you will want something with a bit more juice. This product though is perfect for those who want to add some power to their existing system. It is built like a tank and has a great big fan on top that glows a nice even blue. It looks great in any case but really shines in a nice gaming case with a window. This PSU is a little longer than average (by about 1/4 inch) so it may block optional fan mounting on same cases (like the Coolermaster 430RC where it blocks the optional bottom fan mounts).
Highly recommend this product over other similar PSU's in the price range. The quality, value and looks alone are more than enough to put this at the top of your list. It has plenty of connections and nice braided cables, you can't go wrong! (Might not be ideal for small cases as you may have to cram the cables in there)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buck62
from Boston
on 11/28/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of installation
What's not so great: fills up tower
Super simple to install- just keep track of your cables. They are bundled nicely. No issues & huge jump in performance- Bought it to run Nvidia 560 gtx ti graphics card.
...very cool blue fan light too. nice perk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Just what my machine needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nascarfantwelve
from home
on 11/25/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Flexible, easily customizeable for most any desktop
What's not so great: Nothing
I just installed this. It took 30 minutes, partly because I'm a step-by-step worker. There are several connectors for disk drives, SATA and PATA, along with 2 PCI-E cables. You should be able to put this in any case and have long enough cables to connect anything. It works great- my research indicates that if a power supply works for 1/2 hour or more, it'll work for as long as I keep the machine. Worth the money, I'm glad I chose this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Awesome PSU

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt6010
from Illinois
on 02/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy installation, good price, big fan, well-constructed
What's not so great: Lots of cords and connectors, and no way of disconnecting the excess
This thing is awesome! I bought two for both my computers. The PSU comes with the manuals, zip-ties (they are needed), and screws. Unfortunately, one was DOA so I had to get to my local store and get a replacement. Geek Squad was awesome there and I have no issues with their customer service. They tested the PSU to make sure it was faulty, then gave me a new one and installed for me free of charge. I actually got my shipping returned to my debit card too. The PSU has a nice, big fan that pulls air into the computer, keeping my tight case relatively cool. Although I don't leave the LED lights on, it does come in handy if you don't have a light to look in there.
The only thing I don't like is that it comes with a lot of connectors (for those big massive builds). So it was kind of difficult to install. The zip-ties that came with it were definitely needed so you can bundle up the excess. I wish they could make them to where you could disconnect the ones you don't use so you don't have extra space taken up in the case.
NOTE: Please make sure to check the dimensions to make sure it will fit in your computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Gigabyte Technology - GeForce GTX 560 Ti 1GB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Great PS for the $

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyBuyerAL
on 03/29/2012
I looked at several stores for a power supply for my new video card requirements. They were priced around $139-$179. I went to independent computer stores and a couple larger named stores. This power supply for $80 and change is worth every penny. I even have plugs for upgrades later and it has several amps more than the ones I previously looked at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - Gaming Series 600-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply

Poorly-made Model

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Arbole
from Glendale, AZ
on 12/04/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, moderately quiet.
What's not so great: Becomes defective within months.
Usually Corsair products are top notch. Well, I know their memory is, at least. I bought this model, it worked for a couple months, then my PC started freezing randomly. When I say randomly, I mean when I'm playing games, when I'm not, when I'm surfing the web, when my computer is just idling without any major programs running. I went through a plethora of tests to finally determine that I had a faulty PSU. I call up Corsair, they have me pay ~$20 to send it to them, and then they sent me a replacement. Replacement does well for several months, now I'm getting the same problems again. I've had enough, I'm done.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>