Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Model: RF-P2USB3
SKU: 1092716
UPC: 600603129650
This PCI Express interface card adds SuperSpeed USB 3.0 functionality to your PC and is backward compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 devices for additional connection options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 57 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
51 out of 57
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card
Review 1 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Old USB card quit working, this replacement is AOK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bushmaster
from Dallas, TX
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy installation, instant config
Bought this when the USB port that came with the PC quit working. Snapped right in, no configuration required. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0024809252
My Best Buy number: 0024809252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

easy upgrade so you get usb3 speeds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Liverpool21
from MN
on 04/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: price was a bit high
easy to install as long as you have the necessary space in your computer. Just remember to use the CD to install the necessary driver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2641034628
My Best Buy number: 2641034628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy to install and very fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeeInAustin
from Austin Tx
on 04/10/2014
What's great about it: Transfers data had a very high-speed
What's not so great: Nothing
The USB 3.0 Card helps you to transfer data had a very high-speed , from an external hard drive or a flash drive. Have used other brands in the past and was never really satisfied, but the rocket fish one that I got at Best Buy works fantastic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2743642769
My Best Buy number: 2743642769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Installed on older Dell that only had USB2.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mose
from Waterford, MI
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed with no problem, quick, no conflicts with USB2 ports
What's not so great: Would have liked 4 ports instead of just 2
Seems to be quality hardware. Install was painless. Older Dell with fresh install of Windows 7 Ultimate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0215228916
My Best Buy number: 0215228916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fieldtech
from SanBernardino, ca
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Quick and easy to setup
Needed a replacement for mobo usb ports that were going out (causing BSOD). Was up and running again in minutes. Been running fine for weeks now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Worked perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slls
from las vegas, nv
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a product that I have used before and will definitely use again. I will also recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0092150225
My Best Buy number: 0092150225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Solid add-in card, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnPA2006
from Milford PA
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: It doesnt make me coffee in the morning
Price is nice, the card is solid.
I installed on Windows 8 desktop.
It was running slow when inserted into PCI-e 1x slot
I pulled it out and stuck it in a PCI-e 8x slot and WOW
now when I transfer files to the USB3.0 backup drive I have connected to this I see the windows box showing the transfer rate. Its super fast.
I was able to copy a file over around 10gb and it was done in less than 2 minutes thats fast enough for me !!!
Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Excellent easy usb 3.0

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bonkers72
from Springfield, MO
on 03/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: nedd to purchase a separate 4 pin power cord
This usb 3.0 requires extra power to run correctly. It requires a 4 pin power cord which should have been included given the inexpensiveness of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0543901093
My Best Buy number: 0543901093
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

I find Rocketfish products easy to use and sturdy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anesthdoc
from Redlands, CA
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Only two ports
I find Rocketfish products easy to use and sturdy. It's a great convenience to have Best Buy carrying their brand in my local store. I have been using this brand for a long time and no product has ever failed. This card was easily recognized by Windows 7 and once the driver was loaded from the disk it performed flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0565443489
My Best Buy number: 0565443489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

great usb upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trial4
from PA
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: much faster than usb 2.0
What's not so great: nothing
Easy install. Lightening fast transfer versus usb 2.0
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0023549395
My Best Buy number: 0023549395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Bought this card to use with a Drobo

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MovieMakerRaleigh
from Raleigh, NC
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works with my Drobo
What's not so great: outdated power connector
I bought this card to use with my Drobo backup drive. I wanted USB 3.0 so I could use the drive in real time for video editing. Installation was simple and I had no issues with driver compatibility running Windows 7 x64. The Drobo works well and is nice and fast. The price was a little high, but I tried a cheaper card first from Amazon but had driver problems with my system so I returned it and bought this card instead which was cheaper at Best Buy than Amazon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0085423466
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

great price, easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kato223
from West Jordan, UT
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very quick. USB devices are working at optimal speeds.
What's not so great: nothing
It was a good price for this USB controller card. It was great when Best Buy had this product on their shelf. I hate waiting for parts to come in when ordering online. It was easy to install. The driver disk worked great for Windows, but no driver was needed for Linux, which is my primary OS. Great product overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 1024654965
My Best Buy number: 1024654965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy to install and works great, 100+ MBps!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: olds97lss
from Dekalb, IL
on 01/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: Nothing really
The only thign that would have been nice would be it having a couple internal sata 3 connectors since my PC is only sata 2. However, was pretty easy to install and use. I had no idea USB could transfer this fast. I see consistent 100MB with many spikes up to 200MB!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2272192421
My Best Buy number: 2272192421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Excellent to upgrade a PC

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adrian2007b
from McAllen, Tx
on 01/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I needed this USB ports to upgrade my PC this are working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2143370620
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Does what it's built to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AngelZuZu
from wi
on 01/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card does what it was built to do and I was satisfied with its price and with its performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0785632458
My Best Buy number: 0785632458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great Deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ender698869
from NJ
on 01/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value
What's not so great: nothing
Extremely easy to install. I simply wanted to take advantage of the USB 3.0 External Hard Drives Drives I already owned, so I added this to my PC to increase transfer speeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0751947814
My Best Buy number: 0751947814
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beamer61
from new jersey
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works the first time
What's not so great: Nothing
Ok - bought a generic card on amazon for a lower price and spent two hours installing it to no avail - it could not be recognized by the operating system no matter what I did. Returned it and went to Best buy and bought the Rocketfish card. I had bought one before for my sons system. It was up and running in less than 20 minutes - the install was informative and I knew what it was doing unlike these generic ones that show very cryptic info during installation and then fail anyway. So to me it is worth a couple bucks to get this card and know it works. I also have a 10 port hub hooked to it and am running the Leap Motion controller and my camera off of it flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2151543214
My Best Buy number: 2151543214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Standard 2 port USB 3.0 card with unsigned driver

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DavidMTheITGuy
from Maryland
on 12/13/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It was the lowest cost USB I could find at the time
What's not so great: It doesn't work
Initially installed properly,
noticed it was not plug and play (did not use a driver signed by Microsoft),
one month after purchase, and install, caused computer to error before POST.
Above,
Value for Price, Features, and Ease of Installation are unimportant, as this should not be installed to begin with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2653803281
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Wow!! Thats fast.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mtec
from Kalispell, MT
on 11/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Just what I needed to make my external hard drive run at full speed. Very impressed by the performance gain after installing this card. My computer only came with USB 2.0.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0960969355
My Best Buy number: 0960969355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Good upgrade card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigger999
from Denver
on 11/24/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good option to add USB3 to an older PC, works as predicted
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0328094507
My Best Buy number: 0328094507
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>