Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Model: RF-P2USB3
SKU: 1092716
UPC: 600603129650
This PCI Express interface card adds SuperSpeed USB 3.0 functionality to your PC and is backward compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 devices for additional connection options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 82 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
74 out of 82
)
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card
Review 1 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Plug and Play

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RoadWarrior01
on 11/24/2014
The card works as advertised. Plugged the card in and it was recognized immediately. Improved system interaction speed with external hard drives via USB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960908132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Works like a champ

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monkeyboots
on 11/04/2014
Quick and easy to install, doubled our USB3 ports in about 5 minutes. So far has been quite reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761625306
My Best Buy number: 0761625306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Wrong category

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edit
from ohio
on 10/17/2014
Suspect is flagged as a video card, should be in the expansion slot category.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Cheaply made

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GareI3ear
on 10/16/2014
It was bent or not well design.I manage to make it work,but it was awkward when I put it in the pc.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1010958626
My Best Buy number: 1010958626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Good Product and Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gnak246
from Sacramento, Ca
on 10/10/2014
USB 3 card works and installs as it should. Up and running quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013165370
My Best Buy number: 2013165370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Top of the line!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yanio021
from Miami, FL
on 10/03/2014
Excellent price/performance! Speed are within USB 3.0 standards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567398428
My Best Buy number: 0567398428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great Idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
from North Carolina
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to Install
What's not so great: ?
This was a great sugestion from your salesman. I really would have never though of doing the up grade. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2858479694
My Best Buy number: 2858479694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

This product is easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeM138
from San Francisco
on 09/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price is good and easy to install.
What's not so great: None
This product is what I am looking for to upgrade my pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1039144710
My Best Buy number: 1039144710
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adalbertosan
from silver spring
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: esase of install
What's not so great: price
Price is ok but i love the installation y software easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2736059536
My Best Buy number: 2736059536
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy to install and runs great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ultimategiant
from Dover, DE
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Installed card and windows recognized it with no issues. Runs great in system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0400763680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rhfast
from Levittown PA
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: speed
What's not so great: nothing
Really works well with external movie storage. I installed for two 5 terabyte drives and the speed is outstanding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2119265066
My Best Buy number: 2119265066
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rcmolski
from Woodbury, MN
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Installed card in PC, loaded drivers, plugged in drives, and worked flawlessly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0217044972
My Best Buy number: 0217044972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Good for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IAndrade
from Lenexa KS
on 08/04/2014
What's great about it: Faster data transfer
Can not complain about this card. Worked fine for my needs. Good price also. Nothing more to say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2264024716
My Best Buy number: 2264024716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great card!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeeRaddd
from Tampa, Fl
on 08/01/2014
This card was super easy to install hardware and software wise. It is very stable and I have had no issues with it with daily use since purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497185628
My Best Buy number: 2497185628
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great for PCs without USB 3.0

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rockersk08
from Las Vegas, NV
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install, good speed
What's not so great: Rear panel access, needs floppy power connector
My used PC did not have any USB 3.0 ports by default, and I wanted to take advantage of my external hard drive capable of USB 3.0 speeds. This add-on card is very easy to install and provides the services indicated.
The card is fairly secure, but mine tends to droop slightly so the USB 3.0 label isn't visible on my rear panel, but it doesn't affect anything. The card does require a floppy pin connector from the power supply, which can be inconvenient if it isn't available. Also, as it is a rear panel, it isn't as accessible as a front panel USB 3.0 port.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2625652282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy and configuration work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuy44444
from Nc
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plugged right in, loaded software and it worked
What's not so great: No issues
Plugged it in, loaded software and it worked immediately. Like it was always there but cut backup from hours to minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2527957072
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Faster Scans and backups

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Madison2014
on 06/22/2014
Professionally installed at ICC computers when they upgraded a older Lenovo computer, With new video card to run two monitors and Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card $25
Allows my high speed scanner to function like it is suppose to, and backups in a few hours instead of 24 hour.
Made my old computer like a new computer for very little cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2370774482
My Best Buy number: 2370774482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Good for average USB through put

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ICZC
from Nashville,TN
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price - No hurdles with OS
What's not so great: Its does not have the through put - pipeline for Video Editing
All USB 3 cards are not created equal - to keep it simple some can handle a fire hose amount of data and some can handle a garden hose amount of data. This one is a garden hose. Great price - good for backup drives so i am a happy camper for that use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2132993670
My Best Buy number: 2132993670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

great add on card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bulletman
from alabama
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy install and setup
What's not so great: nothing
Needed card to upgrade usb ports on a business computer. easy install added 3.0 usb to this computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0560596944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Supposedly a good card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Didnotwork
from Colorado
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: don't know
What's not so great: did not work in system
Talked to two different Geek people and one told me it would work with the slot another told me it might. Installed the card and the power. Plugged in my external hard drive and the drive powered up but the system did not see my hard drive. So there is no fault with the card just my system did not have the correct pci slot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2037031996
My Best Buy number: 2037031996
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>