Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Model: RF-P2USB3
SKU: 1092716
UPC: 600603129650
This PCI Express interface card adds SuperSpeed USB 3.0 functionality to your PC and is backward compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 devices for additional connection options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 69 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
62 out of 69
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card
Review 1 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great card!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeeRaddd
from Tampa, Fl
on 08/01/2014
This card was super easy to install hardware and software wise. It is very stable and I have had no issues with it with daily use since purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497185628
My Best Buy number: 2497185628
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great for PCs without USB 3.0

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rockersk08
from Las Vegas, NV
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install, good speed
What's not so great: Rear panel access, needs floppy power connector
My used PC did not have any USB 3.0 ports by default, and I wanted to take advantage of my external hard drive capable of USB 3.0 speeds. This add-on card is very easy to install and provides the services indicated.
The card is fairly secure, but mine tends to droop slightly so the USB 3.0 label isn't visible on my rear panel, but it doesn't affect anything. The card does require a floppy pin connector from the power supply, which can be inconvenient if it isn't available. Also, as it is a rear panel, it isn't as accessible as a front panel USB 3.0 port.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2625652282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy and configuration work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuy44444
from Nc
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plugged right in, loaded software and it worked
What's not so great: No issues
Plugged it in, loaded software and it worked immediately. Like it was always there but cut backup from hours to minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2527957072
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Faster Scans and backups

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Madison2014
on 06/22/2014
Professionally installed at ICC computers when they upgraded a older Lenovo computer, With new video card to run two monitors and Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card $25
Allows my high speed scanner to function like it is suppose to, and backups in a few hours instead of 24 hour.
Made my old computer like a new computer for very little cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2370774482
My Best Buy number: 2370774482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Good for average USB through put

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ICZC
from Nashville,TN
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price - No hurdles with OS
What's not so great: Its does not have the through put - pipeline for Video Editing
All USB 3 cards are not created equal - to keep it simple some can handle a fire hose amount of data and some can handle a garden hose amount of data. This one is a garden hose. Great price - good for backup drives so i am a happy camper for that use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2132993670
My Best Buy number: 2132993670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

great add on card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bulletman
from alabama
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy install and setup
What's not so great: nothing
Needed card to upgrade usb ports on a business computer. easy install added 3.0 usb to this computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0560596944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Supposedly a good card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Didnotwork
from Colorado
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: don't know
What's not so great: did not work in system
Talked to two different Geek people and one told me it would work with the slot another told me it might. Installed the card and the power. Plugged in my external hard drive and the drive powered up but the system did not see my hard drive. So there is no fault with the card just my system did not have the correct pci slot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2037031996
My Best Buy number: 2037031996
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great upgrade for USB port

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SNCO
from Murrieta ca
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: Very easy!!!
It was easily installed and the instruction for the drivers were right on target as far as setup!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0392605418
My Best Buy number: 0392605418
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Reliable USB 3.0 Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steven452
from Tacoma, WA
on 05/19/2014
What's great about it: It works & continues to do so after rebooting a few times.
What's not so great: Nothing.
It's limit is 2 USB 3.0 ports. It's benefit is reliability. I bought it for my Win 7 cpu. My wife's Win 8 already is USB 3.0. I like the speed of transferring photos between the computers using a thumb drive. My machine has always been the slowest. Now it is not. My SD Card reader is USB 2.0, so I need to replace it, now.
I have had it 2 weeks. No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2000625979
My Best Buy number: 2000625979
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Works great with Win 7 but not with 8.1

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: FlankDD
from San Diego
on 05/16/2014
What's great about it: USB 3.0
What's not so great: Drivers?
Worked great with Win 7. I purchased to speed backup. However the USB 3 card does not work with latest Win 8.1. Reloaded packaged driver and then driver direct from Rocketfish support. Then I called Rocketfish tech support ...they threw up their hands! Next I will call the Geek Squad but at this point may have to get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2089517912
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Geezer1
from Fort campbell,KY
on 05/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set
What's not so great: Nothing
I need to upgrade an existing desktop to support USB 3 external drives. Easy to install. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2679457130
My Best Buy number: 2679457130
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Great for adding USB 3.0 to your PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boost
from Hartford, CT
on 04/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installation and set up.
What's not so great: nothing that I didn't expect
If you are not afraid to open up your PC and install this card, then go for it.
You will not get any higher transfer speeds than your HD will deliver. It's faster than 2.0 but I wouldn't call it 'Super Speed'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0544303599
My Best Buy number: 0544303599
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Old USB card quit working, this replacement is AOK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bushmaster
from Dallas, TX
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy installation, instant config
Bought this when the USB port that came with the PC quit working. Snapped right in, no configuration required. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0024809252
My Best Buy number: 0024809252
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

easy upgrade so you get usb3 speeds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Liverpool21
from MN
on 04/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: price was a bit high
easy to install as long as you have the necessary space in your computer. Just remember to use the CD to install the necessary driver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2641034628
My Best Buy number: 2641034628
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Easy to install and very fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeeInAustin
from Austin Tx
on 04/10/2014
What's great about it: Transfers data had a very high-speed
What's not so great: Nothing
The USB 3.0 Card helps you to transfer data had a very high-speed , from an external hard drive or a flash drive. Have used other brands in the past and was never really satisfied, but the rocket fish one that I got at Best Buy works fantastic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2743642769
My Best Buy number: 2743642769
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Installed on older Dell that only had USB2.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mose
from Waterford, MI
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed with no problem, quick, no conflicts with USB2 ports
What's not so great: Would have liked 4 ports instead of just 2
Seems to be quality hardware. Install was painless. Older Dell with fresh install of Windows 7 Ultimate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0215228916
My Best Buy number: 0215228916
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fieldtech
from SanBernardino, ca
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Quick and easy to setup
Needed a replacement for mobo usb ports that were going out (causing BSOD). Was up and running again in minutes. Been running fine for weeks now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Worked perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slls
from las vegas, nv
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a product that I have used before and will definitely use again. I will also recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0092150225
My Best Buy number: 0092150225
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Solid add-in card, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnPA2006
from Milford PA
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: It doesnt make me coffee in the morning
Price is nice, the card is solid.
I installed on Windows 8 desktop.
It was running slow when inserted into PCI-e 1x slot
I pulled it out and stuck it in a PCI-e 8x slot and WOW
now when I transfer files to the USB3.0 backup drive I have connected to this I see the windows box showing the transfer rate. Its super fast.
I was able to copy a file over around 10gb and it was done in less than 2 minutes thats fast enough for me !!!
Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Interface Card

Excellent easy usb 3.0

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bonkers72
from Springfield, MO
on 03/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: nedd to purchase a separate 4 pin power cord
This usb 3.0 requires extra power to run correctly. It requires a 4 pin power cord which should have been included given the inexpensiveness of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0543901093
My Best Buy number: 0543901093
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>