Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Model: RF-PA455
SKU: 1114133
UPC: 600603132827
Keep your Apple iPad, iPhone or iPod charged and ready to go at a moment's notice with this vehicle charger that features an intelligent IC chip that automatically switches into saver mode when the battery is fully charged.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
59% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
16 out of 27
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

5 star garbage!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bigmike60411
on 08/22/2012
WAS the best charger I ever bought! loved the idea of a faster charge and the addtional port. When I plugged it in it bleeps to let me know it has started charging...but then bleeps again to let me know it has disconnected. As a utility worker traveling in my truck all day, all I had to look forward to was listening to my phone beeping on and off instead of charging! Did not charge my iPhone. I have tried plugging it in numerous times. Problem still there. Never had this issue with my Apple car charger...straight up garbage! For the high price I paid it should have lasted more that a couple of months!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Charges fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Judypur
from Fredericksburg, VA
on 07/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast charging time
What's not so great: nothing
This charger charges super fast! I love it! It is easy to put into charger slot. Some are a little more difficult without looking. Great value for your money.
This product has... Good cord length
About me... always on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Rip181
from Rockwall, TX
on 07/26/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Charges Ipad, Iphone and more
What's not so great: Easily pulls out of iPad 2
Charger works great I just wish that it would stay connected to my iPad 2 better than it does. If you have it charging in the passenger seat you have to make sure it didn't get pulled out all the time.
This product has... Good cord length
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

wonderful

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: roxygrl86
from Tampa, FL
on 07/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: charged quickly
Well, I thought it worked great and loved it, especially when I'm with friends that have iPhones as well. Unfortunately, it broke when someone decided to put the back seats down and smashed the charger (no fault of the charger). Just make sure if you have rear seats that fold down that you remove the charger before someone folds the seats down ;) I'm replacing it with another because I really did love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Nice powerful charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MarcusTX
from Austin, TX
on 06/28/2012
What's great about it: Coiled cable
What's not so great: A bit bulky
Nice unit, powerful enough for properly charing an iPad. Coiled cable is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Junk, do not purchase!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kpm1460
from Sunrise FL
on 06/20/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Charge Time
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: fell apart
Junk, do not purchase, it disintegrated into 4 pieces within 10 minutes of use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

great for the car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Littlewingswilltravel
from pittsburgh pa
on 06/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quick charge
love this item! I had other car chargers that stopped working a few months after purchase or didn't charge very fast. this one is great! quick to charge and a better quality than most items out there. a must have if you have multiple iPhones/iPads in the car (family trips)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Not a good product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jddwilliams
from Schertz, tx
on 05/30/2012
What's not so great: Does not stay attached
This product does not stay locked into iPhone. It continuously comes dettached from phone and has to be plugged back in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Works as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DanaL
from Victoria, Tx
on 05/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nothing special
Its a charger, and appears to be no different from all other chargers. It works and gets the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

3 out of 3 Failed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cgherrera
from WestTexas
on 05/16/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: They don't work
I bought three of these and of ALL THREE, NOT A SINGLE ONE WORKED. Called Rocketfish to see if these have a high failure rate and was told that they have no prior problems with this model. CS at RF didn't much care to hear my complaint, they just told me to take them back where I bought them. Decided to do some research on my own and found that these chargers (RF-PA455) have a HIGH FAILURE RATE. Many fail immediately out of the box, and others will work a short while and then fail. Unfortunate... I have usually found Rocketfish to be a fairly reliable brand and own several RF products. I will return these to Bestbuy, get a refund, and will find another brand to buy. I will also look to other brands for future accessory purchases due to customer service, or lack thereof, at Rocketfish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Northport, AL
on 05/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The ease in its use.
Easy product to use. No complaints and has been reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Goes on off on off on off....

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Josiegirl
from Central NY State
on 04/09/2012
What's great about it: Additional port
What's not so great: Does not keep a connection.
Looked like a great product - loved the idea of a faster charge and the addtional port.
When I plugged it in it bleeps to let me know it has started charging...but then bleeps again to let me know it has disconnected. In a five mile drive it must have bleeped at me a dozen times. Did not charge my iPhone.
I have tried plugging it in numerous time. Problem still there. Never had this issue with my Apple car charger...
Will be returning.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sue621
from Hopkinton, MA
on 03/01/2012
the first one I got didn't stay plugged in at all, I had to hold it to charge. I returned it, and the second one is much better, but it does lose connection to the phone occassionally. Maybe an Apple product would work better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great Charger

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Brotherb45
from Garden City, NY
on 02/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The charge is fine, but the plug is larger than standard so has a problem with most cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Good car charger.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rob201
from west end, nc
on 02/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good quality car charger. Works like it supposed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MothShutter
from MD
on 01/25/2012
What's great about it: Works great
What's not so great: Cannot differetiate front and back of plug
It works consistently; what more can you say? Very solid construction. Actually the only downside is that there is no way to tell which way the plug should go into the device while driving (ie without looking); I will be adding a bump or something to differentiate front from back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great Ipod, Iphone charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSMS
from So. California
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great and the price
What's not so great: Havent found one
In a Nut Shell...
Charges Ipods and Iphones via your cars 12volt outlet, but at a much cheaper price than an APPLE Car Charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Decent Charger

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GranC
from Lawrenceville, GA
on 01/15/2012
  • Top 1000 Contributor
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Charge Time
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sturdy and useful
What's not so great: Feels loose in the charging outlet
This charger does what it is designed to do and it is sturdy. It has an additional USB port on the head of the unit to allow charging of another item, which could be a plus. It does not fit as snugly into my 12 volt outlet as I wish it did; I therefore always feel like it might be easily pulled out. It has not been yet, but I always think it's loose, which is annoying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

No complaints

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: winsomebulldog
from Indiana
on 01/13/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Charge Time
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I picked this up for use in the car for both my iPhone and my iPad and have had no complaints. My husband uses it for his iPhone as well. Neither of us has had an issue with it not attaching properly, conflicting with our covers, or charging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

OK product but won't fit in Lifeproof Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Snoopyvulture
from California
on 01/10/2012
What's great about it: Seems good quality
What's not so great: Wont fit in bottom of lifeproof case
I had to take the plastic off the connector in order to get this in the Lifeproof case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>