Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Model: RF-PA455
SKU: 1114133
UPC: 600603132827
Keep your Apple iPad, iPhone or iPod charged and ready to go at a moment's notice with this vehicle charger that features an intelligent IC chip that automatically switches into saver mode when the battery is fully charged.
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 59 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
8
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 59
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Easy to Used, Quality Charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: soshop
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, ideal size
This universal charger is a quality product at a fair price. Easy to use, out of the box product that fits easily into your car for charging. Not to big and bulky which is ideal when traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775793374
My Best Buy number: 0775793374
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Pretty fast

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Orlandoman
on 07/18/2014
This is a pretty fast charger and it is nice to be able to charge two phones if necessary. But my only complaint it the plug has a tendency to pull out on one side and the charger lasts about a year. This is my second one but it's hard to find other charger options in store any more
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206197382
My Best Buy number: 0206197382
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

It charges my phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: oodle
from somewhere
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: Overpriced.
It charges my phone like all the others but is overpriced, not like all the others.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2703906184
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great car charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaryKC
from Tupelo, MS
on 07/11/2014
This charger works perfectly and seems to charge faster than my previous charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907654153
My Best Buy number: 0907654153
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Not working out

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MWALTER
from Menlo Park
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: It does work and easily moved from one car to another.
What's not so great: Have to remove my case to get a good connection to the iPhone.
If I had to do it over again, I would buy a different charger. The type of charger that has the USB in the charger itself. It would be much easier to bring a connection cord than take my cover on and off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2283377787
My Best Buy number: 2283377787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Life Saver in the car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frankglen
on 07/10/2014
This charger works efficiently in the car and does a great job of charging up my cell phone. It gives me a great level of comfort to know that when my cell phone charge dies, I can restore it quickly. I would not travel without it! I'd gotten lost one time with a dead cell phone once and I needed a reliable economical charger for the future and this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962915787
My Best Buy number: 0962915787
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Sturdy and stable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane14
from Westminster, CA
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: long enough cord and solid construction
Great car charger, the cord is not too long so as to get tangled up everywhere
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0036782802
My Best Buy number: 0036782802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Perfect for your car & family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: calan
from Spring, TX
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Charges fast & you can hook up a USB cord for someone else to charge their phone or tablet at the same time. Cords a little tight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526104442
My Best Buy number: 0526104442
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sfoz
from seattle
on 07/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: no problems
works fine - no problems. It is reliable and consistent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044049485
My Best Buy number: 0044049485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bsantist
from Peyton, CO
on 06/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: good charger cycle and nice to be able to connect two phones at same time via usb port
What's not so great: a bit pricey
Good charger cycle and nice to be able to connect two phones at same time via usb port. Altho it is a bit pricey and large size prohibits me from placing the charger in console 12v port (can't close console lid).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560042786
My Best Buy number: 0560042786
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fmccann1
on 06/25/2014
This charger is working great. Had it for a few months now and no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295030526
My Best Buy number: 2295030526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

just what i need

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: taylor5
from chicago, illinois
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works great and it just what i needed to have when i left mine at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539327593
My Best Buy number: 0539327593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

great in our vehicles the chord isn't to long

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: misfit
from maryland
on 06/15/2014
What's great about it: it charges quickly
What's not so great: N/A
was looking for something that I could plug a usb into also while the phone was charging. love that the chord isn't to long but can stretch for longer length
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950727996
My Best Buy number: 0950727996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

iPhone Charger

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Theheadphones
from Raleigh, NC
on 06/14/2014
This item has a USB port, which makes it very useful as it relates to charging at thee same time. This particular model does not charge as fast as my old rocket did. In addition they only last about a year or just few months past before replacing. Overall it an okay charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613453754
My Best Buy number: 2613453754
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

This car charger is simple and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pakar
from Austin, TX
on 06/02/2014
What's great about it: Plug and use. Has a port for USB.
What's not so great: A bit large for the car.
I bought this car charger and find it to be handy and useful. Many others don't have a very long cord; this cord is plenty long enough. The charger works and is exactly what I needed. Thank You. Patrick Conroy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191470556
My Best Buy number: 2191470556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

works well, really like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joshua
from palm beach gardens, florida
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: great because it has an extra USB port
What's not so great: nothing
I love my new car charger because it works well and was the only one i saw that had an extra USB port.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030308725
My Best Buy number: 0030308725
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Busdriver715
from Charleston, wv
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Quick charging
Excellent charger really charges quick easy to charge two phones at once
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030828190
My Best Buy number: 1030828190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Very reliable charger replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Watchkeeper1117
from Birmingham, AL
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Charges better than an original
What's not so great: Kinda pricy
Bought this because my apple charger had finally died. This was the only one store had for 4s and was pricier than other places. Went ahead and bought due to had good experience with rocketfish brand. Has charged my phone significantly better than original and also like that light is red and more muted (less obvious).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107780687
My Best Buy number: 2107780687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

A product you can count on!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lucy71663
from El Campo TX
on 05/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: lighting fast speed to charge
What's not so great: n/a
we purchased as you can never have too many chargers. well, we have just about << lost<<< all the others with the exception of this one.
Outstanding performance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757365810
My Best Buy number: 0757365810
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: upnorth
from Minnesota
on 05/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great charger for the price. Has more than one input.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004245220
My Best Buy number: 1004245220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>