Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Model: RF-PA455
SKU: 1114133
UPC: 600603132827
Keep your Apple iPad, iPhone or iPod charged and ready to go at a moment's notice with this vehicle charger that features an intelligent IC chip that automatically switches into saver mode when the battery is fully charged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 92 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
76 out of 92
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Works we'll

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dick
from Wilmington NC
on 09/29/2014
There should be a LED to indicate that it is on. Otherwise fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727431327
My Best Buy number: 2727431327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

worked

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1234
on 09/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
simple to install simple to use worked as expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032586497
My Best Buy number: 0032586497
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Exactly what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DontReadThis
on 09/24/2014
This works great for the older style apple plug-in... It also has an additional USB plugin so you could charge an additional device of your choosing. Overall, great product for the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929453387
My Best Buy number: 2929453387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

works great for charging two phones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iphonej
from Roanoke, VA
on 09/24/2014
easy to use and works great. Can even plug in a second phone which is convenient for me and my wife!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028437809
My Best Buy number: 1028437809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Does what it is supposed to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smitty
from escalon, ca
on 09/16/2014
What's great about it: Charges my phone
Great charger with option to plug in another phone on top of the charger with a usb cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538764856
My Best Buy number: 0538764856
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gina
on 09/12/2014
I bought this to replace my old charger that didn't always work. I used to have to take off my phone case to use the old charger. Which was annoying. With this one I don't. Great product for what I need it to do
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737814666
My Best Buy number: 0737814666
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Good charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: machine1020
from Utica, ny
on 09/04/2014
Like the charger because I can use it for iPod or old iPhone. Now I can also use the USB for my new phone without having to buy another car charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015727644
My Best Buy number: 2015727644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MamaCeil
from Morton, PA
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use;operates well; does job it says it does!
Great product for traveling or anytime. Easy to use. It actually does what it says it will!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200106384
My Best Buy number: 2200106384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CatLady123
from CT
on 08/29/2014
Great purchase, great quality! I purchased this for my husband and it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493530545
My Best Buy number: 2493530545
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Good charger

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momoftwo
on 08/29/2014
Works good. Sometimes have to hold the car to the phone to make it charge...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832843305
My Best Buy number: 2832843305
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Easy to buy great to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: madi
from Georgetown, TX
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: It works,
What's not so great: nothing
Went to ATT office and waited and waited to be helped. Went over to Best Buy asked sales rep at the door and was quickly directed to the aisle, went to cash register and completed my purchase in less than a minute. Nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789061746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jt56
from San Antonio, tx
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great charger,charged very fast and added length was very helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823990872
My Best Buy number: 2823990872
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Fantastic charger! I am very pleased!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sugardoodle
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: Fast cgarge
This is a great charger. When not in use, fits easily into console for storage. It works really fast to charge my phone. I am loving it! Thanks to the door person, who left his post to help me, after making sure his post was covered. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955502110
My Best Buy number: 2964128172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

great charger. I use it all day in my truck.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mauricio
from El paso yx
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: it charge fast and doesn't affect my dvices been charges.
What's not so great: The twisted cable it for Ipad-2 the old one, im changing to the new ipad and is not goi to work anymore for me. ;-(
I’m very satisfy with it, I have recommended to my friends, not the cheapest one in the market but is very reliable with your electronic devices you are charging with it.
Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2737861091
My Best Buy number: 2737861091
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Not as good as anticipated.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Boymom
from Chico, CA
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price.
What's not so great: Connection isn't always great
This charger is harder to keep plugged in than my previous charger. Not sure if it is totally compatible with my phone. Maybe because it is not the same brand as my phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2035601948
My Best Buy number: 2035601948
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

It's ok, but to expensive for the quality

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Rick
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's ok, but to expensive for the quality, I thought it would be cheaper then a iphone5 charger
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0532905361
My Best Buy number: 0532905361
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Great phone charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSully
from Indiana
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Nothing
This was purchased for the 2nd vehicle, so that all cars would have a charger, It works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706337756
My Best Buy number: 2706337756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Convenient charger works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: justplayin
from hoboken, nj
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: extra usb port
convenient charger that works well & does its job.. the extra usb port is a great plus
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029318520
My Best Buy number: 0029318520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

Very good car charger for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kennymar
from Indiana
on 08/10/2014
This is a fine car charger and it's great that you can charge more than one phone at a time. It's a good product at a great price and I am sure I will get a lot of use from this item. I always keep the charger in the vehicle I'm in and we always take it on vacations also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944940770
My Best Buy number: 2944940770
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Premium Vehicle Charger for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod

rocket fish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marybeth
on 08/09/2014
Very helpful to have this adapter for my iPhone, especially when the iPhone is low on battery and needs a charge. Don't want to be stuck if a emergency call is needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037566545
My Best Buy number: 1037566545
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>