Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1028 Reviews) 1028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,028 reviews
5 stars
763
4 stars
170
3 stars
42
2 stars
30
1 star
23
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
929 out of 1,028
)
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+213points
296out of 379found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+192points
236out of 280found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vanlee
on 10/29/2014
It is easy to be put into pocket and the quality is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576573632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Best headphone available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jesus
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This headphone are the lower cost from the bose family, but still with the great sound that the more expensive ones. really I wear this during my daily walks or the gym and never ever have coming out by accident from my ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788561502
My Best Buy number: 0788561502
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Sound, Great Fit!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoJoT
on 10/24/2014
I've never been able to use earbuds because they won't stay in my ears. These earbuds fit great and actually stay in securely! To top it all off, they sound great! They are worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211257594
My Best Buy number: 2211257594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Excellent headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbl101
from Hicksville NY
on 10/23/2014
Love these headphones. Purchased them to give as a gift
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906669332
My Best Buy number: 0906669332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Best head phones ever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thommy
on 10/22/2014
That's right I said it. These puppies are perfect. Before I lost the last pair, they went in the wash at least four times before the wires started to get mangled and they still worked. Take it from a forgetful guy that's hard on stuff, these head phones are worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929663915
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shelia0714
on 10/22/2014
Bose never disappointed me and best buy has very good price as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443932877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

love them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mozey
from tx
on 10/18/2014
Ear buds stay put, jogging walking sweating. doesn't matter. Sound is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943032636
My Best Buy number: 2943032636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

gr8 hfones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2dollarmitt
on 10/17/2014
They remain secure and stationary in my ears no matter what activity I'm doing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314094659
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Excellent listening

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Putnamguys
from New York
on 10/16/2014
The earphones are good listening, light on the ears, and comfortable as well. Definitely worth the money and a good bargain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844498913
My Best Buy number: 2844498913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Outstanding headphones for riding your bike

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wallywantsfun
on 10/16/2014
The headphones are quality. I like the clip that attaches to your clothing to keep the cord in place. That they have multiple sizes to fit your ear is a bonus. They do have some noise canceling ability but still let in outside noises so you know what is near you. The only negative with the headphones is that the cord should be more substantial. The cord has a tendency to Fray with heavy use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2729076922
My Best Buy number: 2729076922
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Solid Buds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jason
on 10/16/2014
I got these on sale, and so far so good. They fit well into my ears and the sound is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058293386
My Best Buy number: 0058293386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Good sound quality and light weight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patrick
on 10/15/2014
Good sounds quality for the price and light weight. Not the best if you are in a loud place but I would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977722015
My Best Buy number: 2977722015
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Good for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IronCowboy
on 10/12/2014
This head phone was on sale for 69.99 over the regular 99.99. My wife wanted Bose for the quality and nearly went with the Klipsch. The head phones are clear and crisp, but I am not a fan of the design of the shape. It does not feel safely secure in my ear during work outs or when moving about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325558255
My Best Buy number: 0325558255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Sound Amazing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rrrrr4r
on 10/11/2014
These are great headphones they sound amazing and are pretty comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948539338
My Best Buy number: 2948539338
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Good earphones for an athlete

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abby
on 10/10/2014
I always travel due to soccer and these are the best earphones. I can carry it around with me and they are durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Bass, Great Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: monday
on 10/10/2014
Perfect bass, great quality of the cord, and the fish fin ear plug design. Really love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3310711512
My Best Buy number: 3310711512
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Amazing headphone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lmatias89
from miami, fl
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I really love the headphones. They are lightweight and the sound is amazing. Would definitely recommend. Can't go wrong with Bose!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048855614
My Best Buy number: 1048855614
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sasha
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Cann't beat quality for the price.
Amazing sound and my ears don't hurt when wearing them for long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054943312
My Best Buy number: 1054943312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>