Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1002 Reviews) 1002
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,002 reviews
5 stars
746
4 stars
162
3 stars
41
2 stars
30
1 star
23
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
904 out of 1,002
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+212points
295out of 378found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+191points
235out of 279found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Best bose headphones yet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alejandro
from Texas
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Comfort and sound
AS always, bose has done it again. Great sound and exceptional comfort!
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0037735500
My Best Buy number: 0037735500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

The best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony2677
from columbus, ohio
on 09/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound quality
Bought for running and going to the Gym it is what you would expect from BOSE. Very comfortable to wear and sound is great.
This product has... Perfect fit, short cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0565422750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Comfortable, great sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EgonTheNerd
from Florida
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfort, sound, Bose quality
What's not so great: At $100, arguably not the best value.
I can't take these headphones out of my ears. The sound is pleasant and smooth. The best way I can think of to describe it is like wine you drink that goes down easy.
At $100, this isn't a homerun hit in the value department. Is it worth it at this price? I would say yes, but for some it might be stretching it a little bit. I managed to find these on sale and at the price I bought them I would say yes, they are unequivocally 100% worth it.
One word of advice - being I guy I thought the medium ear tips it came installed with would fit me fine. I never even considered the small tips (these headphones come with S, M, and L size tips) because I found it insulting because, remember, I'm a guy. After a couple of days, I started wondering if maybe the S tips didn't fit better. I gave it a try and sure enough, it does. And although the sound was very good before, now it's even better. So the lesson is don't assume the default ear tips are the right fit.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Quality headphones! Survived the washer!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Petsallover
on 09/11/2014
So, my husband was " helping" me with the laundry and washed my shorts without checking the pockets and washed my Bose headphones! I thought UGH right? But, I let them dry out for a few days and then decided to try them before throwing them out and it was a good thing because- They still work!!! :-). Yay for quality!!! And - I have had them for 2 years- so after so years of very constant use AND being washed in the washer still going strong!! This is a quality product!!! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ar80
on 09/08/2014
Great great sound quality, its like you are listening to different music. Even high end cell phones headphones are nothing compare to this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585418610
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Awsome !!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bamstl
on 09/06/2014
Great sound quality for all types of music shouldn't have waited so long to purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860830179
My Best Buy number: 2860830179
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great ear buds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andy
on 09/05/2014
Ear buds are very clear and loud, I would highly recommend the!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great but not for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Abirdtoe
on 09/05/2014
They sound great but so do a lot other cheaper head phones. Overall I like them a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Complete Let Down

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Seekdawg33
from Anchorage, Alaska
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The fit, the acoustic sound
What's not so great: NO bass, normal/average minds/treble sounds
These bose in ear headphones were a complete let down. I love bose products, so I switched from Klipsch in ear headphones and tried these bose earbuds. I was stunned and let down with the sound. I expect more from bose and returned the product and bought a new pair of Klipsch.
This product has... no bass, good fit
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stella
on 09/03/2014
Best earbuds I have had. They stay in even when exercising. The sound is wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923469551
My Best Buy number: 2923469551
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great for my jogging

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Javierf
on 09/03/2014
Great for my jogging , music sounds excellent !!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049371014
My Best Buy number: 1049371014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barbara
from Las vegas
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Crystal clear sound
What's not so great: Wires to ear buds are weak
This is my second pair of these ear buds. I wear them with my I Pod everyday at work. It blocks out all the chatter from co workers and keeps my sanity in check. The sound is unbelievable for such a small ear bud and they are very comfortable. They come with a nice carry case to keep them safe.
This product has... Perfect fit, awesome sound
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2162325021
My Best Buy number: 2162325021
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great acoustical quality and comfortable fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Runner
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very pleased with the fit and acoustical quality. The earphones were accidentally run through the wash machine without any noticeable defect to device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085457423
My Best Buy number: 0085457423
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Awesome headphones !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abhi
on 08/30/2014
This headphone is awesome compare to its price!! And its a great gift as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843804913
My Best Buy number: 2843804913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

excellent...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaya
on 08/29/2014
A great product. Good sound quality. Workable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874626928
My Best Buy number: 2874626928
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

awsome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: efanith5
on 08/28/2014
The headphones are amazing. They really make a dif
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844096126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Birthday Gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ManuelsBirthdayGift
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bose offers great products! Bought this for a friend's birthday and he's enjoyed it so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021782893
My Best Buy number: 0021782893
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Love the sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: megan
from Rensselaer, IN
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Finally, comfortable earbuds that stay in place.
What's not so great: Didn't find them sooner in life.
Looking for comfortable earbuds (that would stay in place) with great sound quality for years. Finally found!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2978840824
My Best Buy number: 2978840824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next>>