Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(922 Reviews) 922
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 922 reviews
5 stars
689
4 stars
146
3 stars
36
2 stars
28
1 star
23
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
833 out of 922
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+202points
282out of 362found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+186points
227out of 268found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sound, comfort

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wooddogg922
from San Diego, CA
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound great, comfy
What's not so great: nothing
I've used these earbuds on a daily basis for over 3 years now for work, gym, on flights, etc. The sound quality is great, and they don't hurt your ears at all even after hours of listening to music.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2291168728
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Truly Good for Sports

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: midwestsunshine
from Chicago, IL
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stay in your ear and comfortable
What's not so great: Lets in ambient sound
I tried 4 different sets of earbuds in a month trying to find the perfect pair to use when working out and running. These are very close to perfect. Once these are in they don't budge and the StayHear tips are very comfortable compared to a different pair I tried. The sound quality is very good but I did download an equalizer to my phone to increase the bass. The only drawback that I found is that some ambient sound gets in. That's not so bad when I'm running outside because it's good to hear the cars but I prefer noise canceling when I'm at the gym or on a plane.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PainlessPete53
from Richfield, WI
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I like how it fits in my ear
What's not so great: dB level is slightly less than other brands
I love the way that it fits into my ear and does NOT fall out. I never could find a pair that would stay in. I did find that the sound level (dB) seems to be slightly less than other brands. Not that it sounds bad, rather when I used a splitter for my wife and I to listen to the same iPod song, hers was loud and I could hear OK. If not using a splitter... Great sound
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0418418060
My Best Buy number: 0418418060
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Very nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jhwkjeff
from Kansas city, ks
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit and sound
What's not so great: Nothing
Very good earphones. The tips fit awesome and stay in nicely while running or working out. Cord is long enough that it won't pull out of ears. Very good sound. Not noise canceling but I like them that way. Overall very nice.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0416917275
My Best Buy number: 0416917275
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

love these earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: barb
from phx
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: love the sound
What's not so great: have no complaints
The sound is awesome. The different earbuds are excellent.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2501924854
My Best Buy number: 2501924854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Makes it sound so good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Truss
from New York
on 04/13/2014
Very comfortable to ware. Sound quality is great but the cord length is a little shorter than preferred .
This product has... short cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2710545635
My Best Buy number: 2710545635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

excellent sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grpounder
from Worcester, MA
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: nothing
Great little ear phones with excellent sound. Exactly what you would expect from a Bose product. Great product
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2721396608
My Best Buy number: 2721396608
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Excellent for running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dcmc
from Paducah, ky
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: The earphones don't move and the sound quality is fantastic. Best headphones ever
What's not so great: Would Venice to have a longer cord.
Best headphones for the price. They stay solid in your ears while running and playing basketball.
This product has... Perfect fit, short cord
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2030605637
My Best Buy number: 2030605637
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Purchased as a present for my girlfriend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AJMB
from Geneva
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stay in ear with minor discomfort (first pair of ear buds)
Pros:
Great sound
Durable
Reasonable price for Bose quality
Best comfort to compared to comparable styles
Cons:
High price to comparable styles
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652462137
My Best Buy number: 2652462137
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Speed1
from Seattle
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bose quality
What's not so great: Price
You can't beat bose for sound quality, however, you can beat them for price. To me, it is worth the extra dollars for their quality.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0078525344
My Best Buy number: 0078525344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

A little pricey but very good sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigBrainB
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The earpieces are a great fit and there is a variety of sizes
What's not so great: The bass is a little hollow and doesn't give the full sound
These are great ear phones, but do your research before you decide. They have a slightly hollow sound and don't have the range I had hoped. They are great for everyday use but struggle when using during Ir travel, which is what I really desired
This product has... Too much ambient noise, good for workout
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast, music enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0756477033
My Best Buy number: 0756477033
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

no controls to get ruined by moister and sweat

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajogger
from Brockton, MA
on 04/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: stays in the ear
What's not so great: It doesn't get very load.
I've tried several different headphones for jogging and these don't fall out of the ear. After a few miles my other headphones would constantly slip out. The fact that it does not have iPod controls that tend to get ruined by prolonged exposer to moister from sweating and stop working or one side stops playing is a plus.
This product has... Perfect fit, Too much ambient noise
About me... Student, military
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0207325456
My Best Buy number: 0207325456
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Just Average

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mary
from St Paul
on 04/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: it sounds great....if they would stay in my ears
What's not so great: fall out of ears
The sound is great and buds donot stay in my ears.
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0021604737
My Best Buy number: 0021604737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great music

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: paramedic357
from West Virginia
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clear concise sound
Always wanted a pair of Bose earbuds, now that I have them I'll never go back to other models, the music is so very clear .
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633875765
My Best Buy number: 2633875765
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Serves it's purpose.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Narrowback146
from Illinois
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable
What's not so great: Sound not as loud as expected
Better than the cheaper versions on the market and that I have tried so far. Happy with them, but no where near as excited as I thought they would make me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0322569827
My Best Buy number: 0322569827
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Does not block out ambient noise.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Drummer
from KS
on 04/05/2014
With music playing I can still have a conversation. They are not good for drumming.
This product has... Too much ambient noise
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2593705720
My Best Buy number: 2593705720
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Love these earbuds!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raymond
from ohio
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound; outside noise reduction
Love these earbuds and highly recommend! These are a replacement for ones that have had for 8+ years.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0048997799
My Best Buy number: 0048997799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great quality headphones. money well spent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Summer
from South Florida
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Can't say enough great things about this product!
I always buy Bose products. I've bought the headphones twice now after I lost my first ones after a few years. .. woops. I bought them for my dad too.. and he loves them also. I also bought the wireless speaker which is amazing!!!! Definitely recommend!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2935650428
My Best Buy number: 2935650428
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>