Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(975 Reviews) 975
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 975 reviews
5 stars
725
4 stars
158
3 stars
40
2 stars
29
1 star
23
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
880 out of 975
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+210points
292out of 374found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+190points
234out of 278found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzie
from Chesapeake, VA
on 07/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality
I'm usually not a fan of ear buds. My other two main pairs of headphones are both Bose and I wanted something smaller for travel so I thought I'd stay with my favorite brand. The sound is full and they are as comfortable as I could expect for ear buds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0038673122
My Best Buy number: 0038673122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sounding earbuds - nice rounded, full tone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prmunsen
from Arizona
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: nothing
This is my second purchase of Bose earbuds - the first pair lasted 3 years with the extended warranty we purchased through Best Buy. Great investment for quality earbuds.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2209162275
My Best Buy number: 2209162275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Awesome Buds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lejessi33
on 07/25/2014
Great earbuds! I was a little skeptical on wether they were worth the price but after hearing them I was totally blown away. You will not regret this buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968077025
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Finally earbuds that stay in place comfortably.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Enchantedgal
from Portland OR
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fit well, sound great, don't fall out
What's not so great: price
Ive been using these for a couple months now, and while the bass/sound quality is quite good for earbuds sometimes I miss the sound you can get with full headphones. What I do not miss about my old headset is the weight on my head, the careful way I had to shift my head to keep them on.... and this is where this product truly shines.
These earbuds fit very securely, comfortably and I can shake my head and walk at my treadmill desk without them moving out of place at all. They won't fall out unless you pull them out, and the multiple sizes of silicone wing shapes they come with should fit any size ear. I wear them for 5 to 10 hours a day and never feel any discomfort. I feel free, like I am not wearing anything at all. If this is important to you, get them. If full sound is more important, then maybe bulky headphones are your better choice. But for the size and comfort, the sound is definitely better than comparable buds.
I should also mention that these do NOT block out ambient noise. I like being able to hear if someone walks into my room behind me, a cat is meowing for my attention, etc. So this is completely fine for me. I use them most often for gaming and skype calls with a separate desktop microphone.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... computer gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2516436977
My Best Buy number: 2516436977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: youngin09
from New York, NY
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound, very comfortable
What's not so great: Pricey for in-ear headphones
These headphones have great sound quality and are very comfortable. So far it's been durable. In my opinion the price is worth it
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2684035354
My Best Buy number: 2684035354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Not happy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: RandyMartin
on 07/18/2014
I was stoked to get these for Father's Day from my boys. After just a month, they weren't working anymore. Going to replace but probably another pair.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2743896544
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

My 3rd pair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daveatglendora
from Pride of the Foothills, CA
on 07/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound, fit
What's not so great: Wire wears through with heavy use
I love the Bose earbud sound, wouldn't settle for anything less than these, after owning 2 pairs.
Others comment about wire cover wearing through; yeah it happened on both pair (took longer on the 2nd pair, about 3 years), but I'm pretty rough on earbuds, never have had a pair that the wire wasn't the breakdown point, except cloth-covered Audio-Technica and Klipsch pairs (both lacking bass, and both fell out of my ears) I tried right before I switched to Bose. Also, the wires have never actually broken through to affect the sound, either.
Another complaint of others is fit; I don't get it...my previous pair and this one have NEVER fallen out of my ears while running, hiking, biking. Not once. I think they are designed to fit loose at the entrance to the ear canal, contributing to the bass range and that open well separated stereo feel, as well as comfort. I don't like noise-cancelling technology (except when flying, or a coffee shop), so some ambient sound does get in (letting you know a car is on your tail, a runner needs to pass, someone is trying to get your attention), but I still hear every note I need to. (Bose = bass) Maybe some people's ears are not average shaped, I dunno.
I could spend more, but no guarantee that anybody could improve on the durability or the sound, even going to the top end buds. A $300 pair would have to last 3 times as long (i.e., 8-9 years) to make me change! And these are still the most comfortable and least likely to fall out at my activity level.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2159606188
My Best Buy number: 2159606188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Never expect anything but the best from Bose.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AndyW716
from Buffalo, NY
on 07/13/2014
Full, clear, powerful sound through every range...from the highs to the deep bass. Unbelievably comfortable and secure, won't fall out of you ears.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, perfect sound
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast, music nut
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2284797850
My Best Buy number: 2284797850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Willyd
from Cortland, oh
on 07/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great sound, very comfortable to wear
I love the sound of these headphones. I use them with my iPhone 5. I tried them with an older iPod, but the sound isn't real clear. They are very easy to take with me and fit nicely in my ears.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0058028285
My Best Buy number: 0058028285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great pair of headphones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
from Richmond, VA
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: They are very comfortable in my ears and the sound is very high quality.
What's not so great: You pay for the high quality. These are not cheap headphones.
I really like these headphones, they are the best in-ear headphones I've ever owned. They are more comfortable than my Beats in-ear headphones as well. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a great set of headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Quality clear sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: curvymama
from Brooklyn, NY
on 07/08/2014
What's great about it: love the great sound
I love these earbuds this is my second pair. I love how it fit in my ears and that its not some big bulky earphones and the great sound of all the different types of music that I listen to.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great sound, and small really compact

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ANGE2424
from ITASCA
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: great sound
I love this product! it's really small and sounds great. This was a great price especially for Bose.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0218965863
My Best Buy number: 0218965863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Solidisnow
on 07/04/2014
These headphones are great! I use them at the gym almost everyday. I wish I had paid the extra money and got the next pair up with the play, pause, and seek controls on the wire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053632163
My Best Buy number: 1053632163
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bevy
from Bonita springs
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: The balance
The sound is great and the comfort in the ear is great. I use it to walk with my I phone. The balance of sound goes great between the ears.
They are lite weight and don't feel like they will fall out. They are made well looks like the wires won't split.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1055239933
My Best Buy number: 1055239933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great sound - a bit pricey

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pickel1
from Roan Mountain, TN
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality and they stay in my ears when excercising
What's not so great: price
I work out and previous ear buds I had would either fall out or the sound would cut out when they got wet. These stay in and keep working.
This product has... Perfect fit, and continues to work when sweaty
About me... teacher, part time musician
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0408281292
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

IE2 Ear Buds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Earl
from Canton MI
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent sound quality!
What's not so great: Nothing!
Love them! I wear hearing aids which distort music and after removing them, find the sound reproduction of the IE2's to be incredible. I listen to a lot of jazz and they pick up the bass line especially well...and I can listen without disturbing others.
I bought three pairs and use them in bed at night, in my home office, and for travel using my Kindle.
They have made my music listening very enjoyable!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... senior music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great value, outstanding sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hendedav
from Appleton, WI
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: outstanding sound quality
What's not so great: need to be careful with storage
This product delivers the outstanding sound quality you have come to expect from Bose. The price is more than competitive and I would highly recommend this to a friend.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2818934140
My Best Buy number: 2818934140
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gcmurrietaCA
from Murrieta, CA
on 06/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I wear these while jogging on the treadmill and they never fall out
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2098844542
My Best Buy number: 2098844542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>