Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(917 Reviews) 917
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 917 reviews
5 stars
686
4 stars
144
3 stars
36
2 stars
28
1 star
23
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
828 out of 917
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+201points
281out of 361found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+185points
226out of 267found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Makes it sound so good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Truss
from New York
on 04/13/2014
Very comfortable to ware. Sound quality is great but the cord length is a little shorter than preferred .
This product has... short cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2710545635
My Best Buy number: 2710545635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

excellent sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grpounder
from Worcester, MA
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: nothing
Great little ear phones with excellent sound. Exactly what you would expect from a Bose product. Great product
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2721396608
My Best Buy number: 2721396608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Excellent for running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dcmc
from Paducah, ky
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: The earphones don't move and the sound quality is fantastic. Best headphones ever
What's not so great: Would Venice to have a longer cord.
Best headphones for the price. They stay solid in your ears while running and playing basketball.
This product has... Perfect fit, short cord
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2030605637
My Best Buy number: 2030605637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Purchased as a present for my girlfriend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AJMB
from Geneva
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stay in ear with minor discomfort (first pair of ear buds)
Pros:
Great sound
Durable
Reasonable price for Bose quality
Best comfort to compared to comparable styles
Cons:
High price to comparable styles
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652462137
My Best Buy number: 2652462137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Speed1
from Seattle
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bose quality
What's not so great: Price
You can't beat bose for sound quality, however, you can beat them for price. To me, it is worth the extra dollars for their quality.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0078525344
My Best Buy number: 0078525344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

A little pricey but very good sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigBrainB
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The earpieces are a great fit and there is a variety of sizes
What's not so great: The bass is a little hollow and doesn't give the full sound
These are great ear phones, but do your research before you decide. They have a slightly hollow sound and don't have the range I had hoped. They are great for everyday use but struggle when using during Ir travel, which is what I really desired
This product has... Too much ambient noise, good for workout
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast, music enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0756477033
My Best Buy number: 0756477033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

no controls to get ruined by moister and sweat

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajogger
from Brockton, MA
on 04/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: stays in the ear
What's not so great: It doesn't get very load.
I've tried several different headphones for jogging and these don't fall out of the ear. After a few miles my other headphones would constantly slip out. The fact that it does not have iPod controls that tend to get ruined by prolonged exposer to moister from sweating and stop working or one side stops playing is a plus.
This product has... Perfect fit, Too much ambient noise
About me... Student, military
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0207325456
My Best Buy number: 0207325456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Just Average

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mary
from St Paul
on 04/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: it sounds great....if they would stay in my ears
What's not so great: fall out of ears
The sound is great and buds donot stay in my ears.
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0021604737
My Best Buy number: 0021604737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great music

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: paramedic357
from West Virginia
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clear concise sound
Always wanted a pair of Bose earbuds, now that I have them I'll never go back to other models, the music is so very clear .
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633875765
My Best Buy number: 2633875765
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Serves it's purpose.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Narrowback146
from Illinois
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable
What's not so great: Sound not as loud as expected
Better than the cheaper versions on the market and that I have tried so far. Happy with them, but no where near as excited as I thought they would make me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0322569827
My Best Buy number: 0322569827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Does not block out ambient noise.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Drummer
from KS
on 04/05/2014
With music playing I can still have a conversation. They are not good for drumming.
This product has... Too much ambient noise
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2593705720
My Best Buy number: 2593705720
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Love these earbuds!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raymond
from ohio
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound; outside noise reduction
Love these earbuds and highly recommend! These are a replacement for ones that have had for 8+ years.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0048997799
My Best Buy number: 0048997799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great quality headphones. money well spent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Summer
from South Florida
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Can't say enough great things about this product!
I always buy Bose products. I've bought the headphones twice now after I lost my first ones after a few years. .. woops. I bought them for my dad too.. and he loves them also. I also bought the wireless speaker which is amazing!!!! Definitely recommend!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2935650428
My Best Buy number: 2935650428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

My first expensive ear bud and i'm impressed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mikes
from St. George, Ut
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfort
What's not so great: I hope they will hold up well!! Time will tell
I like what I have seen so far. Sound is great and the comfort level is really nice
This product has... short cord
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2162476044
My Best Buy number: 2162476044
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Use them for work out, amazing product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparticas
from Houston, TX
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound fantastic price
What's not so great: No controls on cord, must use actual iPod to adjust volume
Love it, have tried beats and almost all other brands but came back to these because they are simply the best!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2263578432
My Best Buy number: 2263578432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great quality sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YvonneW
from St. Charles, MO
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The earbuds are comfortable and have a great sound, especially for the price. They come with several sizes of plastic tips and a nice case.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0550868075
My Best Buy number: 0550868075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

very comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: c2656
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
on 04/02/2014
What's great about it: comfortable and stays in
What's not so great: I wish there was a better carrying case
I was very surprised at how comfortable the earpieces are, i was worried that it would not fit, I am a small woman and most earbuds are too large or very uncomfortable, the earbuds come with three sizes to assure that they will fit most people. They are easy to remove and place and keep out most noises.
After buying many more inexpensive alternatives I am glad that I bought these
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0027898307
My Best Buy number: 0027898307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great for exercise at the gym and jogging.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Philly, PA
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick to insert, easy to adjust, and doesn't get in the way during exercising.
I searched many ear buds that would fit my active lifestyle. I know Bose makes great products. When I found these, the price was right and after using them for several months, they turned out to be great. I travel a lot and use them on the plane, at the gym, and during jogging. They are light, easy to insert into my ears, and durable. The great design and great sound naturally makes these ear buds an awesome choice for me.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car, great for jogging, great for the gym
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0751973783
My Best Buy number: 0751973783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>