Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1047 Reviews) 1047
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,047 reviews
5 stars
775
4 stars
176
3 stars
42
2 stars
30
1 star
24
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
947 out of 1,047
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+221points
304out of 387found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+194points
238out of 282found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coop
on 02/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great value. more importantly, the earbuds stay in my ears even at the most intense part of my workout. The sound is also fantastic. i am a huge fan and very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400009542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Just Fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aaron
on 02/25/2015
It is not as good as other 90$ earphone I think. But, you can keep using it for a very long time, I feel comfort when I wearing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465373306
My Best Buy number: 3465373306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: domgar
on 02/23/2015
I love these head phones. They are great for working out and never fall out. Also of course since they are bose they have excellent sound quality. I wouldn't recommend them for flying if you are trying to drown out all the outside noise because that's not their intent, but they are the best workout headphone I've ever had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228383644
My Best Buy number: 2228383644
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great ear phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CDL79
from SLC, UT
on 02/22/2015
Enjoyed these earphones. Great sound and good range of sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664189299
My Best Buy number: 2664189299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Sounding headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MixerDude
on 02/22/2015
I purchased these headphones from bestbuy.com no knowing how they would sound. I know bose is a great brand so I decided to get them. Once I put them on and heard them I was pleased with my purchase. They fit comfortably and sound amazing. Great bass response and clear highs, not fatiguing on the ears. The only downside is that it doesn't have the controller/mic for the iphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741326407
My Best Buy number: 0741326407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Boss I Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: akarasik
on 02/21/2015
I purchased these ear buds for myself. They were on clearance at the time. They are absolutely awesome. The fit is excellent and the sound quality is even better. They stay put in your ears while on the treadmill. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120237823
My Best Buy number: 2120237823
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Amazing earphones for anything.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nanorvmirez
on 02/20/2015
I am extremely active and I have been extremely happy with how these earphones both sound and stay in my ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465793630
My Best Buy number: 3465793630
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Excellent Quality and very comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fish
on 02/20/2015
I've owned my share of headphones/earbuds - some much more expensive than the IE2's and Bose designed a great earbud in these! They have solid,smooth ,clean sound and can deliver with the best ! I was alittle concerned with the style - But after wearing them ALOT - feel very comfortable. Definitely recommend them! - ESPECIALLY for the reasonable price I paid from Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947657224
My Best Buy number: 2947657224
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jana
on 02/20/2015
we liked these so much we bought them twice! our daughter lost her first pair so we bought the same one again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756070757
My Best Buy number: 2756070757
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

GREAT EARBUDS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sarah440
on 02/19/2015
These are the best earbuds Ive ever owned! They stay in your ear no matter what!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025666127
My Best Buy number: 1025666127
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

A solid four

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dart
on 02/13/2015
These are good for the price. I was hoping that the bud would fit a bit better in my ear so that I can fully experience the bass and all the the headphones have to offer. Still, a solid set of ear buds. Inexpensive and good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3306741011
My Best Buy number: 3306741011
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

best ear phone for working out

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RTCharger
from Bloomington, IL
on 02/13/2015
I'm a diehard fan of bose product. This is my third pair and in love the quality and sound it puts out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2628298241
My Best Buy number: 2628298241
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Depends what you are looking for I guess...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: indymo33
on 02/08/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got these before flying to Vegas. I thought, "I have a gift card, what the heck". I have always wanted to try Bose and these seemed to have rave reviews.
Excited to try them, I got in my car, turned my heater fan on high and started breaking into the packaging!
Nice packaging - but this is where the good things ended.
I slipped the fitted earbud into my ears waiting to be blown away. I kept waiting. I could hear the blower motor of my heater only SLIGHTLY muted from the silicone softness in my ears.
I turned up the volume to try and hide the noise and even up as much as possible it seemed like very little power was coming through the earphones. With as much EXTERNAL noise coming in as music - I was very conflicted to hear the ultimate Bose sound.
Very disappointed and returned them following my trip.
I wanted an option to the Noise Canceling Klipsch headphones I would have to drag along - trying to not bulk up on the trip. Didn't work this time. The cheap 15.99 JBL headphones I got sounded better, provided more of a volume range and very little noise once inserted in my wars - again, not noise canceling either!
It's more of a unique design that is probably better suited for work listening when you might want to hear the environment around you than get lost in the sound, however, the Bose sound does not come through at all in these headphones, in my opinion.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0038632631
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Excellent Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alexsean
on 02/07/2015
I bought these based on other reviews I read. I really like these headphones. The sound quality is excellent. My son said he liked these better than his beats. My only complaint would be it was hard to get the volume loud enough when plugged into my tablet while watching a movie on my tablet on the plane. That's it though. Buy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060174185
My Best Buy number: 0060174185
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sound & stays the in the ears!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: George
on 02/06/2015
My secold pair, last one "disappeared."
TruFit ear inserts allow for long periods of wear without fatigue, and they don't fall out of my ear while exercising.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0043787968
My Best Buy number: 0043787968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose IE2

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gyukang2
on 02/06/2015
Recently I was looking for earphones for musics in my phone and there was a great deal on this product.
I dont think bose is not making these anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964844539
My Best Buy number: 2964844539
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great in ear headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dreadhead
on 01/16/2015
I've had this bad boys for over a year now still in great shape and sound quality. Also I've put this through the washer and dryer two or three times and there still as good as new. I do wear them to the gym a lot and there not the best for noise cancelling. But overall a great product that sounds amazing after a year of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631575599
My Best Buy number: 2631575599
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamAlghamdi
from Joplin, MO
on 11/12/2014
I never liked headphones, but bose headphones are the best i ever tried. They are very comfy and have amazing sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745872546
My Best Buy number: 2745872546
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>