Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Model: IE2 HEADPHONES
SKU: 1114791
UPC: 017817634113
These Bose® IE2 earbud headphones feature an enhanced acoustic design for smooth, natural audio and 3 sizes of StayHear ear tips for a comfortable, secure fit during exercise and active sports.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(991 Reviews) 991
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 991 reviews
5 stars
738
4 stars
160
3 stars
41
2 stars
29
1 star
23
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
894 out of 991
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
Review 1 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

The BEST earbuds for running!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrkstl
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, style, sound quality, construction, comfort
What's not so great: Slightly expensive
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with these!
I recently began running for exercise, and was in the market for a more stable earbud. After trying another pair (which I had to return as they wouldn't stay put) I decided to bite the bullet, and give these a shot. WOW, so glad that I did!!
First of all, they are absolutely as comfortable as everyone has said. After the first couple of minutes, you can barely tell that they're on. Best of all - they stay PUT!! No more stopping in the middle of a sprint, only to have to shove an earbud back in place.
The sound quality is amazing as well, with deep base, rich tones, etc. Another reviewer stated that they were able to notice sounds that they've never heard before, which is so true!
In closing, all I can say is if you're on the fence, just buy them! I don't beleive that you'll regret it, at all.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+213points
295out of 377found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White
  • Featured

Bose does not disappoint!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derrik
from Reading, PA
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound quality and comfort!
What's not so great: Have not found a con as of yet
I listen to music daily for probably an hour or so and I absolutely love the new Bose IE2 Headphones. I have been a loyal Bose customer for about 5 years and will always be one because their products are just outstanding and the IE2 headphones are just that. I have owned the first version of the Bose in ear headphones for about 3 years and they were and still are my favorite headphones i have ever owned. We will have to see if the new IE2 headphones take their place. First off the sound quality of the new IE2 headphones is just superb!! They are just as good and in my opinion better sounding than the first in ear headphones. They are very deep, crisp, and clear and with a big bass sound from very small headphones! They are probably the most comfortable headphones i have ever worn in my life. They have never fallen out and after a while of listening to them i forget that I'm even wearing headphones that's how comfortable they are. If you are not use to the Bose in ear headphones then you may have to get use to it but believe me it is extremely comfortable and the best headphones for exercising. I just have one thing to say about the people who are saying the sound quality is not great. You probably do not have a very clear version of the song and the sound quality of the song is just bad and its not the headphones fault cause it can't make a badly recorded version of a song sound great. Either that or the device you have your headphones plugged into does not transmit good sound quality to the headphones. I have a Zune HD and the sound quality is just outstanding and as good as its going to get. If you find a better sounding in ear headphone i would love to hear them because i honestly don't think they exist. The only thing i do not like is the case that it comes with. The case for the first in ear headphones was a lot better and less bulky so i don't know how much i will be using the case. Other than that i love the black and white alternating chord it really looks neat and the headphone jack on the end of the chord is a lot better than the first in ear headphones. All in all just the absolute best headphones you can buy in my opinion. The price in my opinion wasn't even an obstacle because I would pay even more for these headphones because they have the best sound quality and that's what is most important to me in headphones. I will continue to buy Bose products for a very long time because they just have the very best products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, anytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+190points
234out of 278found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barbara
from Las vegas
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Crystal clear sound
What's not so great: Wires to ear buds are weak
This is my second pair of these ear buds. I wear them with my I Pod everyday at work. It blocks out all the chatter from co workers and keeps my sanity in check. The sound is unbelievable for such a small ear bud and they are very comfortable. They come with a nice carry case to keep them safe.
This product has... Perfect fit, awesome sound
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2162325021
My Best Buy number: 2162325021
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great acoustical quality and comfortable fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Runner
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very pleased with the fit and acoustical quality. The earphones were accidentally run through the wash machine without any noticeable defect to device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085457423
My Best Buy number: 0085457423
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Awesome headphones !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abhi
on 08/30/2014
This headphone is awesome compare to its price!! And its a great gift as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843804913
My Best Buy number: 2843804913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

excellent...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaya
on 08/29/2014
A great product. Good sound quality. Workable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874626928
My Best Buy number: 2874626928
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

awsome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: efanith5
on 08/28/2014
The headphones are amazing. They really make a dif
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844096126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great Birthday Gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ManuelsBirthdayGift
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bose offers great products! Bought this for a friend's birthday and he's enjoyed it so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021782893
My Best Buy number: 0021782893
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Love the sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: megan
from Rensselaer, IN
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Finally, comfortable earbuds that stay in place.
What's not so great: Didn't find them sooner in life.
Looking for comfortable earbuds (that would stay in place) with great sound quality for years. Finally found!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2978840824
My Best Buy number: 2978840824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great earphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: claudia
from tucson
on 08/22/2014
I really would recommend my earphones to anybody or my friends very high quality love them excellent sound and performance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543249881
My Best Buy number: 0543249881
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

great earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeant1
from Maynard Mass
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: they stay in my ears when running unloike apple earbuds
I am super happy with these earbuds.I had so much trouble with my apple earbuds not staying in my ears while running.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0952636395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Justsayin
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Clear crisp sound worth the money!!! Would recommend above all other products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089215326
My Best Buy number: 0089215326
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Good sound but fragile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trocarguy
from OKC
on 08/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nice sound
What's not so great: not durable
I use these headphone to listen to music or talk radio when i go to bed and fall asleep, while the sound and comfort are good the durability of the wires are not. After about 3 weeks the right side wire became stripped to down to the bare wire.
This product has... short cord
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2346080357
My Best Buy number: 2346080357
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Wonderful sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHC94
on 08/10/2014
I was tired of having my earbuds break, lose sound, etc. I had seen Bose earbuds online and I knew Bose was well known for sound quality.
These do not disappoint. The sound is crisp and clear, yet I can still hear what is going on in my surroundings. That's vital. I listen to audiobooks when I walk and on my commute and have to be aware of my surroundings for safety's sake.
The earbuds turn the background noise into something that doesn't interrupt. When I am working, I wear the buds to drown out people talking, phone ringing, etc. so I can concentrate.
The sound quality can be compared to watching an HD television. The same way you can see each detail in an HD picture, these earbuds give every little nuance of sound and put you fully in the moment.
I love them and would buy more products by Bose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974259002
My Best Buy number: 2974259002
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Love these seat buds.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dhughes84
on 08/10/2014
I have every size of headphones to earbuds Bose makes and love them all. Huge fan of Bose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962001842
My Best Buy number: 2962001842
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mikey
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not that impressed. Head phones do a good job staying in my ears running and working out but are not very loud and do not block a lot of outside noise like ear buds. Would not buy another pair.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2215413934
My Best Buy number: 2215413934
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Good headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: btgrape
from NJ
on 08/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: no band for rolling it up
Nice product for my mornings at the gym. Quick to put in ears, stay there
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2379962699
My Best Buy number: 2379962699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

One of the best Bose products I've ever purchased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bones51
from Worcester, MA
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound is excellent and very comfortable
What's not so great: Na
This is my second pair. I wore the first once out. I've tried a number of different buds. These are the very best.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0752469391
My Best Buy number: 0752469391
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzie
from Chesapeake, VA
on 07/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality
I'm usually not a fan of ear buds. My other two main pairs of headphones are both Bose and I wanted something smaller for travel so I thought I'd stay with my favorite brand. The sound is full and they are as comfortable as I could expect for ear buds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0038673122
My Best Buy number: 0038673122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - IE2 Earbud Headphones - Black, White

Great sounding earbuds - nice rounded, full tone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prmunsen
from Arizona
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: nothing
This is my second purchase of Bose earbuds - the first pair lasted 3 years with the extended warranty we purchased through Best Buy. Great investment for quality earbuds.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2209162275
My Best Buy number: 2209162275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>