Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: CM755A#B1H
SKU: 1158048
UPC: 884962951279
Print, fax, scan and copy from virtually any computer on your network with this all-in-one printer that features wireless technology and a 2.4" touch-screen display for printing from the Web without a PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.962 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 106 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
16
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
82 out of 106
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alibaba08
from Burtonsville
on 04/10/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It's the best printer I've ever owned. I highly recommend it.
About me... Demand high print quality, Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Fast Machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: InsuranceMan
from Bellevue
on 02/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This all in one unit is fast, does it all and prints docs at an incredible speed. Very handy in an industry that likes documents. Was concerned going from a Laser cart to the Ink Jets but they are holding up well
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Best printer I've ever owned!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JF5080
from Colorado Springs
on 12/22/2011
What's great about it: Prints duplex
What's not so great: Can't set the default to print draft and black only
I love that it prints on both sides and that scanning to a pdf is easier than ever. Only draw backs - can't figure out how to set the default so that it prints in draft form and black only - need to make changes each time. Can't go wrong with this one!! You can email something from another location and it will print on your printer!
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Best printer ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: professordavid
from colorado springs, co
on 11/09/2011
What's great about it: great results, excellent output and connectivity
THis could well be the very best all-in-one printer I have ever had
Great piece of electronics.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBTEXAN
from Austin, TX
on 11/09/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, prints quickly, good quality printing
What's not so great: It is a little noisy
This is a great printer. It is easy to set up, has every bell and whistle you could ask for, prints quickly, and the quality of the prints is fantastic. I would recommend this printer. I love the wireless printing... No more wires!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Not a great printer...look elsewhere!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nightwing503
from So Cal
on 11/07/2011
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: The performance
Bought two of these printers for the price, and I got what I paid for. Both printers had several print issues, mostly printing only half of the page. Tried upgrading the driver and firmware, but no such luck. Ended up buying Brother Color Laser printers instead and love them!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Best All-in One so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Novi1
from Novi, MI
on 11/03/2011
What's great about it: Does everything it's supposed to do.
Excellent prints including legal size & various size envelopes + efficient scanning procedures & fax capabilities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

So far, so good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wxguy
from Arlington, VA
on 11/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cost benefit is great!
What's not so great: Noisy and a bit slow. Needs to have Bluetooth
A little noisy, but is working great after one month. Would have liked to have Bluetooth capability built in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Super Can-do Machine!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bishop99x
from Los Angeles, Ca.
on 11/02/2011
What's great about it: All functions work--wirelessly!!
What's not so great: n/a
Great machine! All functions work--wirelessly!!;All functions work--wirelessly!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

good printer - great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DamonDOL
from Washington, D.C.
on 10/27/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fairly fast, good color output
What's not so great: not as good as laser
overall good value for small price with better than average print quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Pretty darn good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Printerpro
from St Paul MN
on 10/26/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, quality of print and networked connectivity
What's not so great: Nothing
Easy set up for all functions but fax, but that's due to our vonage service. Great print, copy and scan clarity. Coverting paper to PDFs is a snap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

OK but noisy and slow, need help with setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geedubs
from Edina, MN
on 10/26/2011
What's great about it: The cartridges are easier than most HP cartridges
What's not so great: Setup, noisieness, printing delay.
This is a decent printer, but after reading the reviews about problems with setup, I hired the Geek Squad to come to my home and set it up. They had some issues but knew what to do. The printer works well, but is rather noisy and takes awhile for the print job to get from the computer to the printer and get started.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Very good printer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dctech1
from Washington, D.C.
on 10/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I had a Canon Pixma that was very good but died on me a few years ago. Next I tried a Kodak printer, thinking that this former mainstay of American industry was still making good products and could use some support. Unfortunately, the Kodak printer was an extremely noisy dud that basically gathered dust. It is so nice to have a good printer again. Have used this for about a month and no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Could not get it to fax!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 76charlie
from Houston, TX
on 10/18/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: 2 sided printing
What's not so great: 2 sided printing from flatbed scanner only
Loved the features of this all in one printer, great print quality, nice touch screen, everything was great if I didn't need to use it to fax anything. Could not get it to fax, very frustrating, I even installed new phone lines in the house and it still would not work. Besides that it was great, I had to return it because I needed a fax machine. If it was not supposed to fax I would have given it 5 stars across the board.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clif234
from San Antonio, TX
on 10/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Install, same Ink as prior model
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
I purchased this product as a replacement for the older 8500 Wireless which had problems staying on the network. This product installed more easily than the prior, has not had network issues, works efficiently, and as a bonus accepts the same ink cartridges and print heads as the older one allowing me to save money and extend the life span. I'm very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeremy16
from Kansas
on 10/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this printer about a month ago and it has worked great. The print quality is great, it sends and recieves faxes great, it scans documents to the computer great and you can even set it up to print to your printer even if you are not at home with eprint. I would recommend this printer to anyone that is looking for a new printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Do not buy!! Does not work!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DAL324
from California
on 10/06/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Doesn't work at all!! Twice!
Bought this printer it failed intial set-up (printer alignment) was advised to return by HP tech support. Returned got a new one. Same problem. Spent 6 hours total with tech support fo both printers. Plus driving time back and for to BB, plus addiditional set up time to have it not work. Returned for an Epson all in one.
Don't waste you time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great for a while

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: retiredmom
from Gorham, Illinois
on 10/06/2011
What's great about it: Heavy, Lots of features
What's not so great: Started printing black striped paper
Have had this 8500 for about 5 months, and everything worked great. Then when I was printing out copies of reports for my meeting it started kicking out sheets with black stripes all over the pages. Took the print heads out and they had black ink all around the nozzle, when I put it all back together, then it said it was out of yellow ink, and refused to print. I am not about to buy new ink and then find that it is not the problem. Hope HP will help me out here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

very good for the price i payed..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: unikboy
from florida
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: eprint, apps store, fast printing,gd price
What's not so great: quality could be better,pricey cartridges
i bought it on sale for a good price. work very gd. havent had a problem with it, only at the beginning setting up the wireless but one was set, we were rolling. luve the eprint feat. have the email on phone and if some one wants to send me something i just give them the email and sends it straight home, from pics to documents exactly how they are. and the apps store too, very interesting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
HP Photosmart Premium Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
3.8 out of 5(208)
 
 
 
HP - Photosmart eStation Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
3.4 out of 5(74)
 
 
 
HP - Photosmart Plus Special Edition Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
3.8 out of 5(213)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - Officejet Pro 8500A Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great, does it all

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CMACGOLF6
from Chicago, IL
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very fast
What's not so great: Loud
Great printer , only problem is that its a little loud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>