Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Model: RKB-00001
SKU: 1162184
UPC: 885370138405
Learn more about Xbox 360 4GB Console. (Flash demo) There was a time when boundaries and limitations constrained your gaming experience. The ability to completely plunge into another universe was just beyond your reach. That was yesterday. Today, the limits have been obliterated. Today, your gaming universe has expanded beyond your imagination. Today, the future has arrived — delivered to your living room by the next generation of Xbox 360, the 4GB Console. Adopt an all-new way of playing, connecting and thinking. Instantly update friends across the threads of the Internet as you battle aliens in distant worlds. The future is yours for the taking. The sleekest, quietest, fastest Xbox 360 console you've ever encountered, the 4GB system is fully loaded and tailored to you. This time, it's snipping the wires and streaming the vast digital world out of your TV screen and into the palm of your hand as the first gaming console equipped with integrated 802.11n Wi-Fi. Tune in to digital TV. Download an arsenal of performance-enhancing game add-ons. Connect on Facebook. Battle with gamers in a different hemisphere. With Xbox Live powered by Wi-Fi, anything is possible. Take gaming freedom to all-new levels with the opportunity to ditch the controller and command games, movies and Internet with the power of your own body. Compatible with the innovative Kinect Sensor, the Xbox 360 4GB Console is ready for controller-free action that breaks down the boundaries between you and your games. The walls are coming down — are you ready?
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 375 reviews
5 stars
235
4 stars
99
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
7
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
338 out of 375
)
Customer Reviews for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black
Review 1 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tplatt
from Stillwater, OK
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My kids love playing this system. Great for little ones or adults too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1016429519
My Best Buy number: 1016429519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Great Gaming System

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NotreDameFan221
from Cape Coral, FL
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: It's difficult to pull the kids away from it!
This is a wonderful gaming system for all ages. The graphics are great and my children love being able to play against their friends using Xbox Live. The system also offers the ability to purchase additional storage, which is great for some newer games recently released.
About me... Frequent player, parent, Multimedia content user, Online player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2129054100
My Best Buy number: 2129054100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

its an xbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: playfullydist
from elmira ny
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
At this point in time an xbox 360 is an xbox 360 works just like the other 3 I have in my home. Good price worka well runs a little warm but doesn't seem to be overheating I wouldrecommend to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2816058268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

360's still get it done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rqs007
from Ridgeland, MS
on 12/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: A wide range of entertainment options beyond gaming.
What's not so great: Everything comes with a price.
The 360 is not new, but it still does a lot. The games look spectacular and they have a ton of options for games. The extras include access to Netflix, Hulu Plus, etc. Notice that I said "access." You have to be an Xbox Live member ($60/yr) in order to access anything worth having on the 360. So, if you want Netflix, then you have to pay Netflix and Microsoft which is ridiculous. That alone makes the 360 over-priced. $150 seems like a fair price for something that you'll pay $60 per year to use.
About me... Casual gamer, Multiplayer fan
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0965461991
My Best Buy number: 0965461991
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Great Gaming System

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WRose
from Los Angeles
on 11/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My husband and I really enjoy playing XBox 360 together. This was my first Microsoft gaming system, and I have really enjoyed playing it. The hard drive size has been sufficient for us so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042198595
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: David2014
from Houston, TX
on 11/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Graphic
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I bought this unit for my son and he is loving it,
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1048252284
My Best Buy number: 1048252284
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

kids enjoy this item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kenny08
from colon,mi
on 10/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to play
What's not so great: nothing
easy set up and the kids figured it out very quickly
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2702704057
My Best Buy number: 2702704057
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Bought for our son and he loves it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daddymactwo
from Holly, MI
on 10/26/2013
What's great about it: good price for starter console
What's not so great: Xbox live account confusing & pricey
Bought so son could play Minecraft. A little more $ than expected. Overall happy with purchase.
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0321867184
My Best Buy number: 0321867184
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

good xbox to play games on

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hermanmissy
from tx
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up, compact size
What's not so great: as of now, good product
I bought a basic xbox to play Diablo on. It has done it's job. good product. I would recommend this xbox to friends
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1057642526
My Best Buy number: 1057642526
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Multimedia console player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Halenvsrush
from Terre Haute, IN
on 10/16/2013
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great amount of FPS
What's not so great: Not a whole lot of genres to choose from
The xbox 360 is about on par with the ps3 when it comes to its pros and cons. Online functionality is great, but there is a lack in variety of the genres of games. If you are FPS fan, though, this will be the system to get because there are countless amounts of FPS games on this console.
About me... Frequent player, Multiplayer fan, Multimedia content user, Online player, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2705423214
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Internal Memory is terrible

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Vidawells
from Williamsburg, VA
on 10/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Tons of available games
What's not so great: Internal memory is too low
The memory is comply full after just completing your profile and downloading one game. Another problem I have with it is that the controller still uses regular batteries which means you have to have a constant supply of AA batteries.
About me... Frequent player, Family user, Multiplayer fan, parent, Multimedia content user, Online player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2613588944
My Best Buy number: 2613588944
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

nice game system for my 10 year old son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: superwis
from superior, wi
on 10/01/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Functionality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy setup & easy to use
What's not so great: larger size compared to other systems
Overall we like our new X-Box 360, my son enjoys using it to play a handful of games.
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1021408424
My Best Buy number: 1021408424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

good unit to keep kids bussy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lachula21
from portland oregon
on 09/28/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I though unit was to expensive. They did not have what I was looking for so I had to choose something different.
About me... Frequent player, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Xbox - Xbox 360 250GB Darksiders II and Batman: Arkham City Bundle
4.7 out of 5(321)
 
 
 
 
 
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0534239419
My Best Buy number: 0534239419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

like it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: slater94
from lemoore cs
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: son loves it
What's not so great: we have gone through 3...they stop working
we have gone through 3...they stop working very quickly and stop reading discs. It is expensive to kerp replacing
About me... Family user, parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2118065384
My Best Buy number: 2118065384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Great console for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Plantgame
from Albuquerque, NM
on 09/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: memory
My other console died after 4 years of heavy use. It had more memory. I bought this one to tie me over until the new XBOX One comes out. The memory is not as much, however I plugged it in to my external hard drive and works as well to download maps.
About me... Frequent player, Multiplayer fan, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2179405839
My Best Buy number: 2179405839
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Great Xbox for Kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jmon106
from Chicago, IL
on 09/21/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good graphics and performance
What's not so great: Low memory
This Xbox is the 2nd in our home and primarily used by young kids to play Kinect and Lego games. It's great if you don't need a lot of memory and has the same excellent performance and graphics of the larger versions (provided you don't download a bunch of stuff to it).
About me... Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0576581729
My Best Buy number: 0576581729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Phenomenal but be cheaper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cohnman7
from Nesconset, NY
on 09/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: graphics
What's not so great: price
Next generation consoles are almost out and the XBOX 360 is expensive compared to what's coming. On the other hand, graphics and games are great. Console is easy to set up and get connected, but only has 1 month of free gold membership.
About me... Family user, Online player, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0211117672
My Best Buy number: 0211117672
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Best console so far.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 5I5O
from Pa.
on 09/12/2013
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: Nothing to date
Short and sweet. You can't beat this system. Not even the PS3 can. The Kinect smokes the PS Move.
About me... Family user, Multiplayer fan, parent, Multimedia content user, Online player, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1056978596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

Great Entry Level Console

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrDetroit
on 09/09/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, Reliability
What's not so great: None
This is my very first Xbox 360 console and I'm very satisfied in the performance and reliability. For anyone who's buying this console to play their Xbox original games please be aware that you must have a hard drive to enable backwards compatibility with your old games. Another thing I like to mention is that the 360 S model has an optical out port for your surround sound speakers. That was one of the main features I bought this console unlike the 360 E model which doesn't have an optical out port for surround sound. Another thing I like about the Xbox 360 over the PS3 is that you swap hard drives. The reason why is because if you're going play on someone else's 360 you can swap out hard drives for example your hard drive may have some games that your friend doesn't have. All in all its been a great game console to me and it loaded with endless features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565222688
My Best Buy number: 0565222688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Console - Black

overall good design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yinni
from Birmingham, AL
on 09/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great graphics and physics
What's not so great: it is noisy
I enjoyed the Xbox 360's graphics and physics generator.The console ran the game without any lagging.
About me... Frequent player, Multimedia content user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:< 18
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2747370156
My Best Buy number: 2747370156
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>