Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Model: S4G-00001
SKU: 1162439
UPC: 885370235876
Learn more about Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect. (Flash demo) Microsoft Xbox 360 with Kinect: The Xbox 360 is your high-definition portal to a world of blockbuster game franchises like Halo, Gears of War and Forza Motorsport. Xbox Live keeps you connected with your friends to team up for cooperative online gameplay or go head-to-head in competitive matches. Kinect's motion tracking allows you to put down your controller and step into a virtual world that responds to your actions. Move your body from side to side, wave your arms, dodge, jump and more to interact with your games, or control your apps with a swipe of your hand. Kinect also includes voice recognition, allowing you to command apps or in-game events simply by speaking. Beyond gaming, the 360 is your one-stop shop for streaming media, with a wide array of streaming video services and sports apps. Broadband Internet connection and Xbox Live Gold account are required for several online features, including multiplayer. A 30-day Gold account is included, but a fee is required to keep using these features after the 30-day period has ended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(633 Reviews) 633
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 633 reviews
5 stars
439
4 stars
150
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
14
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
592 out of 633
)
Customer Reviews for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect
Review 1 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Xbox Rules

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Supersonic9000
from Canton OH
on 05/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: Nothing
The Xbox 360 is a gaming machine it is a great consule and it works very well.
About me... Frequent player, Casual gamer, Multiplayer fan, Multimedia content user, Online player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:< 18
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0596651969
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Great system and directions for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: leslielou32
from Muskegon, MI
on 05/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Kinect was a little difficult to set up if you don't have an acre.
I love the product and use it daily. Glad I finally decided to make this purchase and get out of the dark ages.
About me... New to gaming, Multimedia content user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0759531275
My Best Buy number: 0759531275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Very realistic graphics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: petit4too
from Glendora, NJ
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: visual graphics are awesome
What's not so great: some times slows down; not enough memory
Overall a great system. A bigger hard drive should be included for the price though.
About me... Family user, Casual gamer, use for exercise
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0966360446
My Best Buy number: 0966360446
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

The kids LOVE the Xbox 360 and Kinect.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KroovyKat
from Lisbon,OH
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: Its easy for them to use and they love the games that go with it.
I bought the Xbox 360 and Kinect for my young sons and they love it. Best investment ever!!
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2517288629
My Best Buy number: 2517288629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Incredible XBox!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CatBird63
from Wendell, NC
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Fun to use.
Games are addictive and graphics along with play action is impressive.
About me... New to gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2551479458
My Best Buy number: 2551479458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Great fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shiv1
from Orem ut
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
My kids live this to play all day . Great family fun ... Ki eft is awesome fun gam
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2753282436
My Best Buy number: 2753282436
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Use it all the time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Asham
from Minnesota
on 02/18/2014
It's cool. We use it all the time and its a great way to get everyone in the family to move
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2753144246
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Good Bundle but Small Storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djata180
from massapequa,ny
on 02/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Its a good bundle but you need to buy controllers.
4GB Storage capacity is small. For the money you'd spend for this bundle you can get other bundles with bigger storage and some comes with additional wireless controller.
About me... Frequent player, parent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2947850014
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Great Game System

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Funflywife
from Wysox, PA
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Set up, Price
Love the Kinect and gaming system itself. Set up is easy, games are fun and range from different styles for those who enjoy a range of games.
About me... Frequent player, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0906426249
My Best Buy number: 0906426249
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

what is was billed to be and more

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: d3sgift
from ohio
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: super cool graphics.
What's not so great: Is frustrating when loading
Bought the xbox as a gift for my family. Graphics and Kinect are really cool features. We also like xbox live that opens up another layer of gaming. Would love to see games load a bit quicker or to see four player ability on some of the kinect games in the future.
About me... Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0957084405
My Best Buy number: 0957084405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

awesome price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: collegekid25
on 01/07/2014
I love this. It is cheaper than buying them separate. I decided to get this so I could get the games to work out to. I have not been disappointed! The last video game I played was on game boy advanced. Lol. So it has been a while. I am able to use the game controller (after short family member tutorial) w/o issue. I since acquired 3 zumba games and dance central 2014. I am addicted. There is only one con. Go for the bigger memory. I have already run out of space on the 4g and have since had to spend extra to get the memory needed. Go for the console w more memory and save about 60 bucks in the long run. After talking with my family who games they said the larger consoles memory would work for even the most hard core of gamers. Enjoy and have fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Good for fitness

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kayli30
from Los Angeles
on 01/05/2014
What's great about it: Fun to use
What's not so great: Kinect camera angle
I bought this to use fitness and dance games. The dance games are fun but watch out if you have enthusiastic young children. My 3 year old was so excited the first few times and kept running in and out of the kinect view and would cause the game to stop.
About me... Family user, Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0087635294
My Best Buy number: 0087635294
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikeg77583
from Dickinson,Tx
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: All in one package saves money
What's not so great: Only a trail version of xbox live
Christmas present for my kid she loves it wish it woulda came with a 12 month xbox live membership but still good
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2271862639
My Best Buy number: 2271862639
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

This gift just "made" my grandson's Christmas!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xboxAPF
from Morehead City, NC
on 01/04/2014
My grandson is thrilled with the x-box. If he loves it, I love it
About me... grandma
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65+
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2612971372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Gaming novice starter kit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lrj3
from Central Oregon
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to learn
What's not so great: Maze of game choices
I bought this to become more attuned to the gaming sector - was concerned that buying the new X-Box that was about to come out would provide greater challenges with fewer game options ready to purchase immediately.
About me... Family user, New to gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0739360949
My Best Buy number: 0739360949
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Grandsons couldn't wait to set it up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: upsledder
from Shingleton, Michigan
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price was very good and setting up was easy
What's not so great: Haven't found anything to be displeased about
I bought the Xbox 360 for Christmas for my grandsons. They were so excited to receive it as they had been saving to buy one. They couldn't wait to set it up and start playing and have been enjoying the games and planning to buy some additional games.
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65+
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2091995265
My Best Buy number: 2091995265
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Markf2171
from Milwaukee
on 12/01/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bought as second XBox. Now, no fighting between the kids.
What's not so great: Everything is great
Great item. Now have two of them. No more fighting between my two boys
About me... Family user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2184354511
My Best Buy number: 2184354511
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Great product for grand kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Apey
from Florida
on 11/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price
Giving as a gift for Xmas to grand kids but was happy with online purchase and delivery
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1012299628
My Best Buy number: 1012299628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Fun, exciting fun , very challenging

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gil2014
from Villa Park, IL
on 11/29/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Challenging makes you work
What's not so great: Box gets hot
Good exciting fun, would definately recommend this,
7 year old son really enjoys playing. Graphics
Are really done well. Will definately get more
games.
About me... Family user, New to gaming, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0907146740
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 - 4GB with Kinect

Great price compared to other stores.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BargainShopper2
from Houston, TX
on 11/23/2013
What's great about it: Great price for everything that comes with.
Purchased the Xbox 360 for my daughter for Christmas. The price was excellent. It was much cheaper than other stores. I know she's going to be happy.
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2401923780
My Best Buy number: 2401923780
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>