Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Model: KX-TG4024N
SKU: 1174895
UPC: 037988482566
Enjoy clear sound and stay connected with this cordless phone system that features DECT 6.0 technology, that won't conflict with common wireless devices such as routers and wireless keyboards, and is expandable up to 6 handsets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.621 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
11
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
37 out of 58
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold
Review 1 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold
  • Featured

This is a great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: handyguyfwtx
from fort worth, tx
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, Great sound quality, nice loud ring, lighted keyp pad
What's not so great: need to display number of messages
Excellent sound quality. This unit is much better than my att model I had before. Good value for the money. Excellent reception and no noise. Talk time and standby time are excellent. Ringer is nice and loud.
The only thing they could improove is it does not show how many mesages you have.
About me... Budget Conscious, Still want a landline, Parent with multiple kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
34out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Terrible sound quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: brdman
on 10/29/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 4 sleek handsets for a reasonable price
What's not so great: Voice/Sound quality made it unusable
I was looking for a 4 handset system to replace my 2 handset Uniden. There were no 4 handset Uniden options in the store so I thought I'd try the Panasonic. I liked the size of the handsets, and the rubberized buttons (vs. slick plastic).
Setup was easy. The first unpleasant surprise was no speed-dial for common numbers - you have to look them up in the phone book listing. The killer though was the sound quality. There was a constant light static from all handsets. The remote callers sounded OK, but to the remote caller we sounded like we were talking underwater - and the volume was also too low for the remote caller to hear us. Distance from the base station didn't matter - standing right next to it the quality was very poor.
Returning this and continuing the search for a Uniden.
About me... Budget Conscious, Still want a landline, Parent with multiple kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Great phone system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kdea25
on 07/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Having a phone system is very nice. And this one is a great system for the price. Easy setup and easy to put in numbers to the address book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633466550
My Best Buy number: 2633466550
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

big numbers on the keypad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: holly55
from tampa
on 07/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
needed a new phone for my mother-in-law. The numbers are large enough for her see even without her glasses
About me... Still want a landline
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018908842
My Best Buy number: 2018908842
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Easy to use now and expand later on if needed.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoePhoneUser
from Torrance, CA
on 06/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy plug and play set up
What's not so great: Nothing
Great Phone, Love Panasonic Products. Top level phone
About me... Gadget lover, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2169969846
My Best Buy number: 2169969846
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

System works well. Four handsets a plus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smyles
from Cape May,New Jersey
on 06/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: No complaints
Good experience ordering by phone. Internet order process for this product per se a bit confusing.Very pleased with pace of delivery and phone system. Have an identical system in our other home and it has served us very well.
About me... Still want a landline, Heavy phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

The interference is terrible.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Starbright3
from Chicago, IL
on 05/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Range
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The price was good.
What's not so great: The sound quality is terrible as well as interference.
When I pick up the receiver, I hear the television and other sounds from the room right though the phone. My previous phone system has more options like distinguishing callers by different rings, caller id showed up immediately without having to scroll through a menu, and I am still trying to figure out how to limit the number of rings before it goes to voice mail!
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy phone user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0041890127
My Best Buy number: 0041890127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

ok phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: turtle3
from marengo il
on 05/03/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Range
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: work better than my old ones
What's not so great: speaker and volume seem low
seems ok don't use it a lot other people in the house say its ok, mom says not loud enough
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102491519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Would be great if reset "menu items" worked

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MrJT
from Jacksonville, Fla
on 05/01/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Number of phones
What's not so great: Reset "time" won't stay
CS adjusted my "purchase price match!" Thank you kindly! However, it is quite annoying not to have the "correct time displayed." Have corrected on several attempts, though will not stay permanent!
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy phone user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0574985116
My Best Buy number: 0574985116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Good Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MikeMaDg
from New Jersey
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works well out of the box.
We bought this to replace a three phone system ~6 year old so it was more or less a replacement for those phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795189816
My Best Buy number: 2795189816
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FInchfeedr
from Springfield, IL
on 04/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and use.
This phone system is easy to install and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213386106
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Very bad phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rantonios
from Lebanon
on 04/20/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Range
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Twoout of four handsets out of order on purchase
Bad item and very bad online service support. Incoutry dealer unable to provide support.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Horrible phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Debus
on 03/28/2013
I bought this phone and unless I am within 15 feet of the home base the signal drops. I have tried the extension handsets and they all work the same. It is the worse phone I have owned in my 59 years. Now I will have to pay for another phone set.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

e-z to use with 4 phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vzjim
from howard beach,ny
on 03/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Price ok with e-z setup and multiple phones for access around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

not terrible for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LMaria
from PA
on 03/15/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Range
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: light weight battery seems good
What's not so great: numbers do not light up, sound quality
These phones were reasonably priced but I wish I had chosen a better model. The ringtones aren't great, the keypad doesn't light up, sound quality is mediocre. I also don't care for the thin plastic they are made of because I fear the first time they are dropped, they will break.
About me... Budget Conscious, Still want a landline, Parent with multiple kids, Require accessibility features, Heavy phone user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Sound is in and out

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 305chick
from miami, fl
on 01/24/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Range
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: good sound quality when it's working properly
What's not so great: sound disappears sometimes
Owned Panasonic telephones in the past - never had any problems. This one has problems depending upon the angle with which it is held.
About me... Design conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Useable but slightly complicated

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vickysews
from Wichita, Ks
on 01/22/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The phone has a good capacity contact list and they all share it.
What's not so great: Checking for missed calls is complicated
I was able to set up the 4 phone system with out much difficulty, including entering my contact list. There are lots of ringtones to choose from, so my house sounds like a symphone when the phone rings! Checking for missed calls requres a key sequence of down-right-down-down, which can be annoying when you are in a hurry. Dialing to return a missed call is also difficult because the phone records the area code for local calls. I think I can change this, but haven't figured out how yet!
About me... Gadget lover, Still want a landline, Heavy phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

works well and fits my phone needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skljb
from CO
on 01/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound quality and convenient features
This phone system is perfect for our home. It's an old home with few phone jacks in inconvenient locations. This system allows us to have phones in the rooms we need them in without loose phone cords strung through the house. The sound quality is great. I like the features it has such as paging from handset to handset, and checking messages from all handsets, not just the base unit. The sale price was excellent, and I'm glad that I bought this phone system.
About me... Budget Conscious, Still want a landline
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

OK for the money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ob2017
from Aurora, OH
on 01/20/2013
What's great about it: Easier to hold and larger keys
What's not so great: There is no speed dial setup - always had that on my other phones.
I was very pleased with the phone, got it all set-up only to realize I couldn't set up the speed dial because it wasn't a feature for this phone. Too bad!!
About me... Still want a landline, Require accessibility features, Design conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System - Champagne Gold

Reception poor when talking on phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AMROSS
from Birmingham, AL
on 01/20/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Range
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: often have to hold close to mouth for party to hear you.
Not what I expected. Nice to have a device in several rooms. Price was good
About me... Budget Conscious, Still want a landline, Heavy phone user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>