Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5550 Reviews) 5550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,550 reviews
5 stars
3,641
4 stars
1,437
3 stars
187
2 stars
93
1 star
192
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,142 out of 5,550
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 198 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+522points
605out of 688found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+549points
654out of 759found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

fast internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chicago01DePaul
from Chicago
on 06/30/2015
i bought this router because the one i had from AT&T was to slow, i can tell the difference with this new router, it is fast and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864261160
My Best Buy number: 2864261160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lmcv
on 06/29/2015
Great router! works well with no interruption or lag time when PS3, laptop and two cell phones are all using Wi-Fi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2353522376
My Best Buy number: 2353522376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Reliable product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pauls2cents
from Va.
on 06/29/2015
In the nearly two months we have owned this it hasn't let us down yet. It has performed flawlessly. Reaches everywhere in our 1200 Sq. foot home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584462946
My Best Buy number: 2584462946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Does the job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Petey
on 06/27/2015
Easy to set up and increased speed, reliability, and range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963103497
My Best Buy number: 0963103497
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roenia
on 06/26/2015
Great product and I would recommend to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3453914535
My Best Buy number: 3453914535
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router for all around wifi!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaMaBear920813
from Las Vegas, NV
on 06/26/2015
Easy set up and all around great purchase. It was easy to connect all WiFi devices to our internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811099037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great recommendation!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chloe
on 06/25/2015
This was one of the products recommended by what had to be the overall best customer service provider from a best but employee, to date. I needed to buy certain things when setting up my new place and it was overwhelming and confusing and this was one of those products that helped make it easier. Great reviews and it is a great price for why it provides too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2270026810
My Best Buy number: 2270026810
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great range & connectivity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cnordick1
on 06/25/2015
Easy to set up right out of the box - my entire family is very happy with the router range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422363363
My Best Buy number: 0422363363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 06/25/2015
Easy to set up and works great, I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2367802136
My Best Buy number: 2367802136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Wifi box in the sticks works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momsticks
on 06/25/2015
Got an Internet roof satellite and went to Best Buy to get a wifi box. They were very helpful and the box works great. So happy to have wifi in the country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398282187
My Best Buy number: 0398282187
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SylviaA
on 06/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Got this for my mothers house ...works great . Mom, three kids and I can get on and works like a charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979372560
My Best Buy number: 2979372560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great and fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gabrielbai
on 06/24/2015
Easy set up and works great with my modem. Definitely worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948408825
My Best Buy number: 2948408825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonanlasam
from SC
on 06/24/2015
Works exactly as described right out of the box. No issues at all. Instructions are clear and understandable for first time installer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189118552
My Best Buy number: 2189118552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Richard
on 06/23/2015
The router gives gives the wi-fi signals great, but I did have to exchange mine after a month because it just started over heating. New one works fine and haven't had any problems yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116125226
My Best Buy number: 2116125226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: salt83
on 06/22/2015
bought it for our new home, works great and speed doesn't drop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557764059
My Best Buy number: 0557764059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Quick set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: talkagent
on 06/22/2015
Out of the box and back on line in minutes. Works throughout the whole house (large ranch type)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301282440
My Best Buy number: 0301282440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nessa
on 06/21/2015
Easy to install and it's user friendly. Not bad for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302718932
My Best Buy number: 3302718932
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hockeydad
on 06/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The device was easy to setup and worked fine. Best suited for one story structures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204357160
My Best Buy number: 0204357160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 278 next>>