Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5393 Reviews) 5393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,393 reviews
5 stars
3,538
4 stars
1,393
3 stars
180
2 stars
91
1 star
191
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,991 out of 5,393
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 195 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+509points
590out of 671found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+541points
645out of 749found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good and easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: microbio
on 05/04/2015
The wireless router was easy to set up, came with the password on the box and is easily changed to meet your needs. My only concern is that the signal does drop from time to time, I am not sure if that is a function of the internet fluctuating or the router itself. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0080831600
My Best Buy number: 0080831600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GMAC
on 05/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This Netgear Wireless Router is easy to install, maintain, and it functions beautifully on my home wireless network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038555071
My Best Buy number: 2038555071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

runs multiple media outlets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sirwm
on 05/02/2015
can leave my smart tv hard wired while it runs my computer my computer thru wifi flawlessly with a strong signal anywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834091872
My Best Buy number: 2834091872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Farmer18
from oshkosh, wi
on 05/01/2015
The product works good for me. It is a solid running router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2594941912
My Best Buy number: 2594941912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jkeezy
on 05/01/2015
Easy setup, great price, extended range
I highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870111961
My Best Buy number: 2870111961
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

UPGRADED MY SYSTEM PERFECTLY

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SUBSAILOR
on 05/01/2015
NY OLD ROUTER WAS SHOT AND THIS ONE WORKED GREAT. THKS LAR
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051453005
My Best Buy number: 1051453005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wirelessprinterman
on 05/01/2015
Excellent router and well supported. Love the MAC filtering and ease of setup. Bought one for my daughter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2158402927
My Best Buy number: 2158402927
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Fairly standard

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bitrhoney
on 05/01/2015
Pretty standard. Not to difficult to set up. So far it's working fine. Any problems are with my provider not with the equipment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575266955
My Best Buy number: 0575266955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gafbca
from 32317
on 05/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Replacing a old router. This one works great. Many user on this net. Teenagers streaming lots of video no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2023473809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Perfect for my house size and product use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cindy
on 05/01/2015
The Best Buy Sales Person was very helpful helping me pick the wireless router that was perfect for what I needed for the size of my house and my particular usage. It is fast and efficient for my ipad, laptop, smart phone, and printer. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029570393
My Best Buy number: 0029570393
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SonyLover
on 04/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works will in a large home, good range. Easy setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350654636
My Best Buy number: 2350654636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works fine

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bill
on 04/30/2015
Works fine. Does what it's supposed to do. Easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218567791
My Best Buy number: 0218567791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great upgrade from my old router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Danny
on 04/29/2015
My old router was about 5 or 6 years old and just couldn't handle the additional devices we've accumulated. This actually cost less than my old one and has a better range in my 2-story home; no more dead zones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197727548
My Best Buy number: 2197727548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gokartergo
on 04/29/2015
Great mid range Wifi. Good for medium size homes.A
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583875460
My Best Buy number: 0583875460
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

extremely easy to set up and be running in no time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nora4
from syr,ny
on 04/29/2015
Right out of the box the instructions were very clear and concise and I had it running inside of about five minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033441027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Really helped!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beetlebeau
from Harrisburg, PA
on 04/29/2015
I was getting terrible reception from a combined router/modem from my internet provider. I switched to a wired modem and bought this router, and I'm getting much better service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045453007
My Best Buy number: 0045453007
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Fast!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoJangs
on 04/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great. haven't had a problem with it yet. Works great with phones, computers, and also my PS4
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285784491
My Best Buy number: 2285784491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Working great with 5. + devices

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ali1711
on 04/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
So far the router is working great with 5+ devices linked at all times. Pleased with the speed and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2748377482
My Best Buy number: 2748377482
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 270 next>>