Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5628 Reviews) 5628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,628 reviews
5 stars
3,689
4 stars
1,461
3 stars
191
2 stars
93
1 star
194
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,214 out of 5,628
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 201 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+526points
609out of 692found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+550points
656out of 762found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jill
on 07/28/2015
The old router we had was outdated. I decided to purchase this router because of the price. And I am happy that I did, it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015300939
My Best Buy number: 2015300939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

decent home use router (not a long term solution)

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bestbuy1
on 07/27/2015
decent home use router (not a long term solution since we have to replace linksys items like clockwork every yr or two
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732365860
My Best Buy number: 2732365860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EricC
on 07/25/2015
its a router, it works and thats all that matters. Much better than my old one which constantly disconnected me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994775339
My Best Buy number: 2994775339
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great boost to Comcast router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Legalbeagle
on 07/25/2015
I purchased this for an HP computer that didn't have bluetooth capability to connect to a printer. The wifi antenna I already had only connected at about .4 Megs from our Comcast router. This router boosted our speeds up to almost 10 Megs to the same computer. Hugh improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275065364
My Best Buy number: 2275065364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

So far so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CSonic
from Chapel Hill, NC
on 07/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Really liking this router so far. My other one got fried in a storm and this is what I updated to. It's a step up from the version I had and I can tell a difference in range alone. So happy I went with this one and was on sale so the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779418556
My Best Buy number: 0779418556
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Wifi works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lenfrog
on 07/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Haven't had any problems to date. My data is transferred fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203118700
My Best Buy number: 0203118700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EddieMunster
on 07/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
awesime device that was easy to set up. Great range too I live in a tri-level home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2347338167
My Best Buy number: 2347338167
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: adurets
on 07/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works great. Easy setup. 5 ghz channel is super fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3306982476
My Best Buy number: 3306982476
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Caitlinkay4
on 07/24/2015
this is a good router if you stream a lot of movies and play a lot of games.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906006625
My Best Buy number: 0906006625
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

My brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cheri
on 07/24/2015
Netgear is our favorite brand of wireless routers. They have never let us down and the are super easy to set up and get working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560029299
My Best Buy number: 0560029299
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

My wireless router the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chaviee
from helendale
on 07/24/2015
Everyone should go to Best Buy no place else to go my favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030328860
My Best Buy number: 0030328860
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Overall good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: philgood715
from Paragould, AR
on 07/24/2015
Definitely an upgrade from the 300. Good enough for my 2000 sqft house and nearby outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696021451
My Best Buy number: 2696021451
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fred
from york, Pa
on 07/24/2015
nice router. Very easy to set up. Not being very computer literate this was a big plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652788527
My Best Buy number: 2652788527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

I love this brand!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jess
on 07/22/2015
Have not had a problem since switching to netgear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3763082122
My Best Buy number: 3763082122
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peden
on 07/22/2015
I love this brand and model. I've bought this for my son and parents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019364954
My Best Buy number: 1019364954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Smaller size was nice, did the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vsgw
on 07/22/2015
Nothing fancy, just does the job. Internet is normal now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2959616738
My Best Buy number: 2959616738
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Needed quick router as previous one failed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DubleJ
on 07/22/2015
Works great easy to configure range was decent nice to have the ports on the back
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218586952
My Best Buy number: 0218586952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great sale buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vicxp
on 07/22/2015
Bought this for my sis and she has not had any problems with it..faster connection for gaming and multiple internet use for electronics
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941059253
My Best Buy number: 2941059253
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 282 next>>