Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6513 Reviews) 6513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,513 reviews
5 stars
4,250
4 stars
1,717
3 stars
230
2 stars
100
1 star
216
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,058 out of 6,513
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 340 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+577points
666out of 755found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+570points
678out of 786found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Does what I wanted it to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BobH
on 07/24/2016
Wanted to be able to us tablet anywhere in the house. It does that,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866276933
My Best Buy number: 2866276933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Somewhat difficult to setup

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Mick
on 07/23/2016
This wireless router is a little difficult to install for someone with no knowledge of networks. For me it was not as easy as it appeared.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2105705941
My Best Buy number: 2105705941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

No problems!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erock
on 07/23/2016
I've had this router for almost 3 years and it is still working great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288283441
My Best Buy number: 2288283441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Basic router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Realgem63
on 07/23/2016
I bought thirouter for my parents home. It is so my mom stops using up my cell phone data plan haha. I have a larger Netgear router for my homand was pleased with it so I knew it was a good brand. Very easy to set up and works well. Haven't tested any long distance yet since my mom uses her tablet mainly in the same room as the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922668399
My Best Buy number: 2922668399
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Don't get this NETGEAR

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ekhatch
on 07/23/2016
Let me tell you why not to get this netgear goes out every year and this is my sec2 one now and Im tired of this im going with a better brand no more. VERY VERY BAD NETGEAR YOU GUYS NEED TO FIX SOMETHINGS ON THIS JUST LETTING YOU KNOW AND CUSTOMERS.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

GREAT ROUTER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beretta01
on 07/22/2016
great router, good reception on my smart tv, my lap top never drops its Wi-Fi connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2726307326
My Best Buy number: 2726307326
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for standard home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RodB
on 07/22/2016
We have had this router for a little over a month and it is perfect for our home. Easy to install as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2617540894
My Best Buy number: 2617540894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

updated our router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Botracker
on 07/22/2016
Good choice, need to update our router, this one seems to make it faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3764197283
My Best Buy number: 3764197283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

It works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aarron95
from FLINT, MI
on 07/22/2016
works great so far but getting stated could have been easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195880726
My Best Buy number: 2195880726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

awesome unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gmgrph7
on 07/20/2016
the netgear product achieves all i need for my systm
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030489930
My Best Buy number: 2030489930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VideoMan
on 07/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This router delivers a lot of bang for the buck! Great for streaming! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2549291918
My Best Buy number: 2549291918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Product works as promised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NanaC
on 07/18/2016
I bought this as a step up from my old one. It was easy to install and works great. I would recommend this product to family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029754179
My Best Buy number: 2029754179
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redrider321
on 07/18/2016
Great product for the price. Would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087416053
My Best Buy number: 0087416053
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

had to reset it three times.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Bill3
on 07/18/2016
Two times when the lights blinked out, the modem came back on, but not the router sold above. Had to reset that, and once when there was nothing going on. It just stopped and had to be reset.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4147426204
My Best Buy number: 4147426204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

easy install router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: olive
on 07/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
seems to work fine- with six devices hooked up. the router was easy to install even for a novice like me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120590850
My Best Buy number: 2120590850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Best
on 07/16/2016
Bought this for the girl friend. Had no trouble setting up very easy to install. Would defiantly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4140181933
My Best Buy number: 4140181933
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Very user friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeniv
on 07/15/2016
This router is very easy to set up. The wifi range is very good and strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966451229
My Best Buy number: 0966451229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vics
on 07/15/2016
I normally have a friend set this up for me but I figured I'd give it a try and it was so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963814812
My Best Buy number: 0963814812
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 326 next>>