Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6358 Reviews) 6358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,358 reviews
5 stars
4,152
4 stars
1,675
3 stars
224
2 stars
97
1 star
210
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,915 out of 6,358
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 291 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+573points
661out of 749found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+566points
674out of 782found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

solid router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmac
on 05/02/2016
Picked up to replace a dying router, and the ease of use, straightforward configuration tools, and dependability keep bringing me back to Netgear products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588131381
My Best Buy number: 2588131381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Worked correctly as soon as installed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CommonKnowledge
on 05/01/2016
This router is fast and trouble-free. I would definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0200903606
My Best Buy number: 0200903606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

No hassle router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karthik
on 04/30/2016
Absolutely no glitch since I plugged it in. Loving it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3524243298
My Best Buy number: 3524243298
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Speeds up connection!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PsMaries
from New Berlin, WI
on 04/30/2016
Improves connection speed and enables stronger signal for wifi needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110503099
My Best Buy number: 2110503099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

easy to hook up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ray34
on 04/29/2016
replaced one damaged by storm so knew this one easy to install and dependable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085557172
My Best Buy number: 2085557172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Servicable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jim808
on 04/29/2016
I was in a hurry to replace a dead router, so I grabbed this with little study other than reading specs.
The set up was somewhat problematic at, but it worked. I am satisfied now. My office is on one level with 3examrooms an office a waiting room. Signal does not reach the furthered the exam well, but it is reasonably good otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 8087808355
My Best Buy number: 2133485969
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great in small home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nrk4729
on 04/29/2016
This router has worked well in our home so far. No connections problems so far, we have had it a few months. Full signal throughout our house, 2 floors about 1400 sq. Ft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230093971
My Best Buy number: 0230093971
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paul3127
from The Villages, Florida
on 04/29/2016
This router is a great value for the money. Does everything that was expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867014206
My Best Buy number: 2867014206
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR BLAST

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Motherofthree
on 04/29/2016
Have a smaller (1,500 sq ft) one story home. This NETGEAR is perfect for my use and I am extremely happy with it's performance. Easy to install which was another plus for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727787318
My Best Buy number: 2727787318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grey
from Hawthorne, ca
on 04/29/2016
This is by far one of the best routers I have used. I bought the exact same one because I had the last one for 7 years. I knocked it off my desk and it broke, but up until that moment I had never had a single problem with. Great product by Netgear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555729067
My Best Buy number: 0555729067
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Khrysoar
on 04/29/2016
Very easy to setup and use. Great for gaming and normal use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851905664
My Best Buy number: 2851905664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

A Lose Lose Situation...............

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BigDeal
on 04/29/2016
Well...I did my homework and realized that buying a router is kind of a turkey shoot to begin with. So....I drove an hour to buy the NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black, at the Best Buy only to talk to a salesman in the computer department that could have cared less, and when I couldnt find it, to find the router to have had a name change and is now called the N600 Wireless in the store. Bought the router and added a $10 dollar two year warranty and drove back home. The next day I tried to install the device. Just spent all day trying to get the darned thing to work. It would not connect to my PC...Which is an expensive one. I did every check, balance, and test in the book short of swinging the router over my head and screaming like a chicken. It would not connect. After much searching I finally located the number to NEATGEAR for phone help. Spent hours playing "Do This Now Do That".....At the end of the day...I hear.."OH..You have a defective model". JOY JOY..Well aint that just great! Now I get to spend another hour driving back to Best Buy to exchange it for another model...Gee..Maybe that will be defective too so I can waste another day talking to people that do not seem to know what to do. Oh...... and that hour drive and $30.00 dollars in gas is now added to the c ost. Such a deal. A $75 dollar router now cost me$175 and I aint even got it working yet. Cant wait to see what the future holds for me and my router. Just shoot me now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2572020738
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: arsenal43
from Las Vegas, NV
on 04/29/2016
Great product, works well and very cost effective!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212833311
My Best Buy number: 0212833311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kiesh
on 04/29/2016
It does what it needs to. Im very happy with my purchase and the awesome help at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3505175037
My Best Buy number: 3505175037
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBCustomer12
on 04/27/2016
This router has excellent range. I have a mid-sized home with multiple wireless devices (DVRs, computers, etc.) throughout it. With this router, I can use my multiple devices simultaneously, and still enjoy a strong signal and great speed on each device. I highly recommend this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559118362
My Best Buy number: 0559118362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Not good

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kumar
on 04/27/2016
Used it for some time but does not work great indoors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2827030857
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sjp333
on 04/24/2016
My older Netgear router wasn't handling all the additional devices being added. This one is handling 4 and works better than the old one handling two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581053266
My Best Buy number: 0581053266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rak1
on 04/23/2016
It resolved the issues that I was encountering in taking care of my home office needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 7139622432
My Best Buy number: 2968506853
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 318 next>>