Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
NETGEAR RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router: Create a safe, high-speed online environment with Live Parental Controls and a strong network signal throughout your home. This dual-band router lets your household access a variety of media at once, including streaming music and videos, file downloads and online gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5759 Reviews) 5759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,759 reviews
5 stars
3,781
4 stars
1,491
3 stars
198
2 stars
94
1 star
195
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,340 out of 5,759
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 221 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+539points
623out of 707found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+555points
661out of 767found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Very simple to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JRMxyz
from Michigan
on 08/29/2015
I like this wireless router. It's replacing a previous Netgear model that we were using at my Church. The previous model wouldn't run for more than a day before needing to be reset to access the internet wirelessly. This new router has no such problem. It's always on and there whenever we need it. Great product right price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862552468
My Best Buy number: 2862552468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Very nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Koffi
on 08/29/2015
a very nice router, just what I wanted needed for my use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273789132
My Best Buy number: 2273789132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

A good router for a decent price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Perdue125
on 08/29/2015
Definitely an upgrade over my previous wireless. Decent value, good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002707864
My Best Buy number: 2002707864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great router for apartment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cardsfan
on 08/29/2015
the range of this netgear router is perfect for the size of my apartment, haven't had any issues with netgear in the past and I am confident this will be just a good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2590230317
My Best Buy number: 2590230317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

needed to setup internet service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeinrdg
on 08/28/2015
Good value works well
Not a lot of service companies to get internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2966471368
My Best Buy number: 2966471368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Standard it equipment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: waynes
on 08/28/2015
Not used cause Comcast techs can't give line acces
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100174915
My Best Buy number: 0100174915
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Perfect for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjneill
on 08/28/2015
Simple to install and set up. Plug and play! Easiest router install yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463226383
My Best Buy number: 3463226383
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

netgear router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
on 08/28/2015
My old router gave up the fight and I needed a new one. My old one was also a netgear so I wanted to stay with something I knew worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020526037
My Best Buy number: 1020526037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works like a champ!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bodhismom
from blacksburg, va
on 08/28/2015
I am not an IT person but was able to set this up for my office so that we could allow clients to access wifi. I had to call Netgear's customer service to help but it was actually a good experience for once, even witht the "accent barrier" (just a little) and she had the patience of Job with me. Everything works great for all in the office as well as the unsecured wifi for the public. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030866499
My Best Buy number: 1030866499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for the home and home office.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CadyLou
from Shreveport, LA
on 08/28/2015
Very easy setup. Love the password. Works well with all my devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278649486
My Best Buy number: 2278649486
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Reliable Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kelsie
on 08/28/2015
This router is very reliable. I have never had any issues with connection or slow loading. We have a two bedroom house and the wireless internet it available throughout. Overall, a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2988118074
My Best Buy number: 2988118074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smile
from nashville
on 08/27/2015
No problems. Have had for a couple of months now and no problems whatsoever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958592022
My Best Buy number: 0958592022
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LisaG
on 08/27/2015
We have several devices using the router at one time. This is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213501411
My Best Buy number: 2213501411
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

does a good job for my house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: buck55
on 08/27/2015
the netgear wireless router is a good router for my house the only problem is that when both of my kids are playing xbox live that it sometimes lags
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0580708426
My Best Buy number: 0580708426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Solid high speed router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Felipe
on 08/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed this for a small business setup. Had to have a wifi router that could have DHCP turned off and let a Comcast modem handle all of that,. This worked out perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955990609
My Best Buy number: 0955990609
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

This works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meee
on 08/26/2015
My other router "fell off the shelf", so this was a replacement. It works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2619544241
My Best Buy number: 2619544241
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Gift for grandson

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Saavedra
on 08/26/2015
Needed a router with extra ports for our grandson.. this fit the bill to a "T".. reports that he is very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855040507
My Best Buy number: 2855040507
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex1025
on 08/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have about a month with this product and it works great I haven't had any issues what so ever. I love the is a dual band wireless router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676363618
My Best Buy number: 2676363618
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 288 next>>