Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6402 Reviews) 6402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,402 reviews
5 stars
4,182
4 stars
1,686
3 stars
226
2 stars
97
1 star
211
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,958 out of 6,402
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 299 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+573points
661out of 749found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+566points
674out of 782found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

excelent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rafael
on 05/27/2016
excelent router for home network excelent performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464221394
My Best Buy number: 3464221394
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to use and effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
on 05/27/2016
I am not a techie but I found this easy to use and effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016447247
My Best Buy number: 1016447247
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works fine! Easy setup!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WayneGuy
from Katy Tx
on 05/27/2016
I just took this out of the box and plugged it in, no sweat! The default password is weird, but easy to remember. The WPS button makes connecting other devices effortless. Nice router!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697826482
My Best Buy number: 2697826482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CarlK
on 05/27/2016
Am very happy with the router. I have not had any problems as of this date. My previous brand of router gave out way to soon. This is good for our small office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958880129
My Best Buy number: 0958880129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to set up and get going

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyEngineer
on 05/27/2016
Great router and fast enough for home office use. Easy to set up. Netgear has great products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779297755
My Best Buy number: 0779297755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steph
from New Orleans LA
on 05/24/2016
The Iphone is the most user friendly phone. I think it is awesome! The perfect size - not too big!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2803117046
My Best Buy number: 2803117046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

top performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: enyaw
on 05/23/2016
Fulfilling expectations for performance and reliability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700763889
My Best Buy number: 2700763889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zephyr
on 05/22/2016
Works well. Recommend. Not sure on speeds because did not do speed test.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852802993
My Best Buy number: 2852802993
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darcey
on 05/21/2016
The speed is fast. It is easy to install. I use Comcast internet, and the router works well with the modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3511511027
My Best Buy number: 3511511027
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: akbrown
from utah
on 05/20/2016
This router is excellent for my needs. I run 2 laptops, IPad, 2 game consoles on it without a problem. Easy setup and does everything I need without a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744841631
My Best Buy number: 0744841631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBrol
from Webster, NY
on 05/20/2016
It is the perfect size for a one or two bedroom apartment
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2579726435
My Best Buy number: 2579726435
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yummie
from Utica, New York
on 05/20/2016
Very easy setup and the price was great. The coverage is exactly what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718404606
My Best Buy number: 2718404606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Solid N router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HKP30s
on 05/20/2016
It's a solid N router. Always easy setup with Netgear. Respectable speed and range for an N router and fits the bill for a sub $100 router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108766970
My Best Buy number: 2108766970
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Knox
on 05/20/2016
I haven't had any problems since my recent upgrade
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170788573
My Best Buy number: 2170788573
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kam37
on 05/20/2016
Wonderful product! Worked first time and j haven't had to reset it yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2746198829
My Best Buy number: 2746198829
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Goodbye TimeWarner Hello New TV Antenae

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stitcher
on 05/20/2016
We purchased the MOHU AIR 60 TV Antennae and we are extremely pleased with it. Our TV picture is sharper and cleaner , not like it was with the cable and we no longer are paying for the many, many channels that we never watched. Installation was very easy. We would gladly share our experience with all and encourage all to try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945299945
My Best Buy number: 2945299945
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Better than expected!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: schoolguy
on 05/20/2016
Instant setup and better range than I anticipated. I bought this because the other unit I really wanted wasn't in stock. But now I have no regrets and covers three storied home with no problems and no goofy antenna like my old unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703431785
My Best Buy number: 2703431785
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy setup!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunshine
on 05/20/2016
I am not technically inclined. This product was amazingly east to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776454107
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 321 next>>