Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5015 Reviews) 5015
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,015 reviews
5 stars
3,280
4 stars
1,300
3 stars
161
2 stars
88
1 star
186
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,629 out of 5,015
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 127 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+481points
560out of 639found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+525points
627out of 729found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wissa71
on 01/26/2015
Very easy to set up at my parents house, huge range for two story, and a strong signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616337693
My Best Buy number: 2616337693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Worked so much better than my old one!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Haze
on 01/25/2015
Easy to install and set up. The problem was created when my modem was upgraded by my cable provider (built in wifi). I could not get help to get this router set up to work properly. Then, it was too late to return this router to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052479257
My Best Buy number: 1052479257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

I am getting disconnects.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BestBuyerBaby
from Portland, OR
on 01/25/2015
Unfortunately, with the one I have, I am losing my wireless connection on my two notebook computers noticeably more often than happened with my previous two routers (Linksys and TEnda).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

support is helpful, range is sometimes problematic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: letakrum
from new york, ny
on 01/24/2015
i live in an apartment that makes an L and I still have difficulty getting reception in the end part of the L. I have had to call support several times and finally they changed the channel for reception. I haven't told them that it still happens and their solution of purchase of an extender seems like an expensive option.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2265017939
My Best Buy number: 2265017939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Work horse

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shwng
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This router has numerous computers and devices, up to 8 at a time, on it and it never skips a beat. Great router, definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106624678
My Best Buy number: 2106624678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DevilsReject97
on 01/23/2015
great router for home use with easy to setup instructions and very good for the advanced home user. even if you are a beginner with no knowledge, you should have no problems setting this up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978545699
My Best Buy number: 2978545699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

its great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doanegrad15
from omaha,ne
on 01/23/2015
it is really great. it improved my wi-fi so much better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2910595560
My Best Buy number: 2910595560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works well and good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rona
on 01/23/2015
Works well and good price, liked it so much, good speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982666014
My Best Buy number: 2982666014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

One Of The Best WiFi Connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheGatewayKid
from Florissant, MO
on 01/23/2015
This router is absolutely a breeze to install and setup. I pretty much does everything for you.
Speeds are also very good and it has a decent WIFI signal.
I wish more computer items were this easy to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016092355
My Best Buy number: 1016092355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tmnt
on 01/23/2015
I have had this router for about two months now and it has worked great for me. I'm very happy with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570333423
My Best Buy number: 0570333423
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KissKeoni
from Mililani, HI
on 01/23/2015
This product works as advertised. It takes up very little space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174030906
My Best Buy number: 2174030906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Constantly drops signal

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Nickname0205
on 01/22/2015
I bought this router bc mine is 5 years old and thought I'd get a better signal and maybe faster internet speeds with a new one. But trust the other reviews that say it drops the signal bc this drops signal when nothing else is using the Internet and I am 10 feet away. My $20 5 yr old router works better than this thing, it is going back to the store.
It was easy to set up but that is the only good thing about it, not sure how it has so many positive reviews.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

The NETGEAR 600 router was very easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlr123
on 01/20/2015
I wanted a router so that I could use my Samsung 5S at home without having to use my alloted shared data. Works great and easy to set up. Even works a few yards outside the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975452259
My Best Buy number: 2975452259
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

very good signal range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cynthia
on 01/19/2015
The price was great and it works very well! Would buy the same product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906083282
My Best Buy number: 0906083282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy Setup; Good Looks

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoldenG
from Brewster MA
on 01/19/2015
The set up for the Netgear router is easy and instructions are clear. The product is attractive on a shelf next to my desk. I have used Netgear products before and have been very happy with their performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2499550745
My Best Buy number: 2499550745
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pager
on 01/18/2015
This router replaced one that was over 6 years old and very slow. The salesman was very helpful and said this was all I needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199142059
My Best Buy number: 2199142059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dwayne
on 01/18/2015
Easy setup and works great for my basic needs. Would recommend product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461470399
My Best Buy number: 3461470399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: santhi279
on 01/18/2015
This router is good for its dual band system, especially for a medium sized house. I have the router placed on the second floor, and I noticed that when I am in the basement the 5 ghz band sometimes doesn't penetrate the walls, so I have to use the 2.4 ghz, not something to worry about but just as a heads up. This router has a great app for your iphone to monitor bandwidth usage and a network map. Overall it's a good router for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415732558
My Best Buy number: 0415732558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 251 next>>