Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-1
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5302 Reviews) 5302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,302 reviews
5 stars
3,473
4 stars
1,372
3 stars
176
2 stars
90
1 star
191
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,903 out of 5,302
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 160 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+500points
581out of 662found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+536points
639out of 742found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jlex
on 03/28/2015
I purchased this by mistake...I needed a router with cable modem. I returned this product. This would be good if I needed extra ports with the cable modem and router that I already have
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963106645
My Best Buy number: 2963106645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for midsized home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Giff
from rome, ny
on 03/28/2015
This router has been great so far, easy to set up. Works great for small to midsized homes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561819790
My Best Buy number: 0561819790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great product, would tell friends to purchase it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kerianne
on 03/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Fabulous product! Works even better than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046316476
My Best Buy number: 1046316476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

No Complaints

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kristy
on 03/28/2015
It gets a great range and doesn't drop a signal. I use it for video streaming and large uploads and it handles everything I need it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975565706
My Best Buy number: 2975565706
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router at a good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ISUDad2
from Bettendorf, IA
on 03/28/2015
I am expanding my home network so I decided to buy a second RangeMax router. These are easy to set up and work GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109549237
My Best Buy number: 2109549237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great netgear wireless router. for a beginner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jerry
on 03/27/2015
this product gives the best performance, and is a great WI-FI connector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3765018266
My Best Buy number: 3765018266
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Keith
on 03/27/2015
A wonderful time & experience. The router was & is newer & far better than than the hold one of the same brand that I had previosly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973806405
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenney
on 03/27/2015
This is a great product, works well. I recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2695391921
My Best Buy number: 2759772191
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kat83
on 03/27/2015
This router is so much faster than our old one. I placed my order online and it was ready for pickup within the hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0588838101
My Best Buy number: 0588838101
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great rounter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trance1994
on 03/27/2015
This counter works great for your PlayStation 4 or Xbox one. Great tool to play those online games on your console. I recommend for this rounter for gamers
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081601947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TrailCam
on 03/26/2015
I have this router in my basement and l have signal on the first and second floor. The signal in basement and first floor is excellent and I only loose one wifi bar on my iPhone on the second floor. Full signal on all floors with a laptop. Great speeds as well although I have not gotten a chance to fully use all this router has to offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574431934
My Best Buy number: 0574431934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Very simple to install and set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MisterT
on 03/26/2015
My non-tech daughter had the router installed and operating within ten minutes of taking it out of the box. Speed is very good considering the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563613075
My Best Buy number: 0563613075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Solid router for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ITguy
on 03/25/2015
Although I haven't yet configured the USB port, the rest of the setup was straight forward and the router has been stable ever since. The dual-band keeps all the various devices connected in their optimum range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737137277
My Best Buy number: 0737137277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works well for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joel1948
on 03/25/2015
Easy to use, easy to install, worth the price, looks good, does the job
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928582286
My Best Buy number: 2928582286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent Router for Home Use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moonlit
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to setup, just follow the directions. Very good and reliable router
Use in conjunction with a Netgear 16 port switch for all your internet devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844763479
My Best Buy number: 2844763479
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Deception

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tiggerpr
on 03/25/2015
I bought it with great recommendations from a few people but when I brought the device home it did not worked. Had to take another trip to the store and got a Wi-Fi Extender that did the job!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0564810336
My Best Buy number: 0564810336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michael101010
from Chicago
on 03/25/2015
This is a great router. Have had no issues so far and would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759950872
My Best Buy number: 2759950872
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Super fast and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DIEGO
from CHARLOTTE, NC
on 03/24/2015
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple, great due band
What's not so great: how to change the name and password
Took me a minute to figure out how to change the name and password but once i did it was fairly easy and fast.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380400166
My Best Buy number: 2380400166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 266 next>>