Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5449 Reviews) 5449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,449 reviews
5 stars
3,577
4 stars
1,406
3 stars
183
2 stars
92
1 star
191
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,045 out of 5,449
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 196 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+513points
594out of 675found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+544points
648out of 752found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great router for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Firetruck101
on 05/22/2015
Great product. Easy setup fast and super great customer service
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318534595
My Best Buy number: 3318534595
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Should Have Bought It Sooner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BostonPatty
on 05/22/2015
I had been having problems with my WiFi crashing, almost on a daily basis. My ISP wasn't able to assist. I then decided to take a field trip to Best Buy. With the help of an associate, we decided I needed a new router and he helped me choose this NetGear router - problem solved. My WiFi never crashes. It was easy to set-up. And, the price was right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308425888
My Best Buy number: 0308425888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Doesn't Cover the Area Advertised

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CaptainBill
on 05/22/2015
Purchased this a few weeks ago in conjunction with installing a Hughes Internet System at the house. Box advertises it will have a range of at least 600' but it doesn't come close. We have a room separated from the house by about 40' and it doesn't even transmit that far. If you have a big house, spend the money on a different router. This one won't do the job.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
on 05/21/2015
Good product
Good. Product
Good product
Good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846739281
My Best Buy number: 2846739281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Victoria
on 05/21/2015
I purchased this last summer along with a Netgear modem. I still haven't had a problem, it's fast, & always works anywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047088570
My Best Buy number: 1047088570
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Very Good Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rdw34261
on 05/21/2015
This router was recommended to me at Best Buy when I was looking for something to work well with Comcast internet. I've been using it for a month now and so far I have no complaints.
Seems to be a very solid router, and it's nice to not have to rent from Comcast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178907204
My Best Buy number: 2178907204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JDMAN
on 05/21/2015
This is a great product. I love the fact that is offers a guest wifi as well as the regular
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216099645
My Best Buy number: 0216099645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rabbit
on 05/21/2015
This net gear router has great range, connectivity and speed. I've been using it a few months now and it works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Worked well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sally
on 05/20/2015
Easy hook up. Good signal through the whole house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760138241
My Best Buy number: 0760138241
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Would suggest

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zer0sang31
on 05/20/2015
Probably one of the better routers I've used, it replaced a linkeys and I could be happier
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022095333
My Best Buy number: 1022095333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

router review

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dantons
on 05/20/2015
Has good range does what I need it to do. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693894911
My Best Buy number: 2693894911
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

set up a breeze

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigmac
on 05/20/2015
Having had to set up a router on prior occasion I was dreading the set up and it all happened with such ease. And so far working flawlessly. Lets hope it continues on this path
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032793981
My Best Buy number: 2032793981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sidd
on 05/20/2015
We needed a better router that could handle lots of devices and this really did the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593260571
My Best Buy number: 2593260571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good brand name

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mm81
on 05/20/2015
had to return this product but not because it didn't work correctly but because it was quite what I needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2518158501
My Best Buy number: 2518158501
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: egrbvr
on 05/20/2015
It has many options for a family, including dual bands, guest WiFi, and parental controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820513746
My Best Buy number: 2820513746
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leonard
on 05/20/2015
Made a big difference updating to this router for increased speed..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028517436
My Best Buy number: 0028517436
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tilly
on 05/20/2015
This router works good and has a nice profile as it stands up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186244988
My Best Buy number: 2186244988
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

GREAT WIRELESS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KEIKE
on 05/20/2015
I went in for the wireless system one down from this one but they were out however im very happy with this one and glad i spent the extra money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591499429
My Best Buy number: 0591499429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 273 next>>