Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6192 Reviews) 6192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,192 reviews
5 stars
4,053
4 stars
1,618
3 stars
220
2 stars
95
1 star
206
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,754 out of 6,192
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 264 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+564points
651out of 738found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+562points
670out of 778found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VAGirl
on 02/11/2016
Works great! Love the ability to manage it from my mobile device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795071234
My Best Buy number: 2795071234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

excellant

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KingEdward
on 02/11/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great coverage for the Wifi Speed is very very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128569933
My Best Buy number: 2128569933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good replacement.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tiger
from Wichita,KS
on 02/09/2016
Old Net Gear router needed replacing. This was a reasonable replacement based on cost and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084697356
My Best Buy number: 0084697356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Would like to see more Netgear options.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PatrickG
on 02/08/2016
My choices on Router and Modem combined into one product were limited and ended up purchasing the Netgear Router only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593687374
My Best Buy number: 0593687374
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

A good purchase.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greeny45
on 02/08/2016
Router was easy to install and works as expected. Very satisfied. . . .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2187619235
My Best Buy number: 2187619235
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for the home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: auntbbrownie
from harrah, ok
on 02/07/2016
This router is a good buy. It easily handles 3 devices on the internet, with no interference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557109676
My Best Buy number: 0557109676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good signal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsBuck
on 02/06/2016
Reaches throughout my entire house. Good product overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655119571
My Best Buy number: 2655119571
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Just what I needed !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ruger
on 02/06/2016
I was looking for a router, that would take care of my needs, & found it at Best Buy. Priced within my range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2524630626
My Best Buy number: 2524630626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akc22
on 02/06/2016
Needed this router so I could connect to the Internet wirelessly. It works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0420442480
My Best Buy number: 0420442480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

well worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iker
on 02/05/2016
easy install, right price, works well. would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352855031
My Best Buy number: 2352855031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck86
on 02/05/2016
I found that I was able to install the Router and get everything set up by myself easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3456508854
My Best Buy number: 3456508854
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jerry
on 02/05/2016
My old netgear router gave up finally so I went and bought this from best buy. Good router range is not as good as my old one which is an older model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941334244
My Best Buy number: 2941334244
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dreamhi5
on 02/05/2016
Easy to set up works great... just upgraded from my older one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397112102
My Best Buy number: 0397112102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Super easy setup!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MJ2416
on 02/05/2016
I set up this router by myself in very little time and was able to connect two devices easily. Was surprised at how easy it was to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760086942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Ok Unit

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: soneil422
on 02/04/2016
The unit has always served us well. I don't think the range is what it should be, but it works ok.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2512676605
My Best Buy number: 2512676605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wnals6201
on 02/02/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This replaced my old router and it is great. My internet connection is so much faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2688197232
My Best Buy number: 2688197232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy wireless router to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pillsbury1906
from Washington, D.C.
on 02/01/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
All of the connections and installation were easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208685054
My Best Buy number: 0208685054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Decent router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CrummyMan77
from Springfield, MO
on 01/31/2016
Originally bought the Belkin equivalent of this router, but had to return it when it stopped working. They were out of the Belkin router, and exchanged it for this one. Pretty happy with it, was easy to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418370207
My Best Buy number: 0418370207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 310 next>>