Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5455 Reviews) 5455
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,455 reviews
5 stars
3,582
4 stars
1,406
3 stars
184
2 stars
92
1 star
191
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,051 out of 5,455
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 196 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good Router for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rusty
from Appleton, WI
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Set up
I was told that it was a dual band router and I would have a Guest Network plus my primary Network. The setup instructions does not include any information on a Guest Network, I still do not have it. Also I have a wireless printer and had to call the help line to get the printer to work with the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188423329
My Best Buy number: 2188423329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cindareno
from Syracuse, NY
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Allows multiple wifi connections.
This Netgear router is easy to install; for me, that is a good thing! It allows multiple access for a variety of wifi machines and I've noticed my TV doesn't stop and reload Netflix a lot like it did with my old router. I'm not a geek, (wish I was) and easy is my motto-plus doing what it's designed to do is an excellent thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015120964
My Best Buy number: 2015120964
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Fast Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smokey1
on 07/09/2014
This router is fast and reasonable price. I would highly recommend this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708802665
My Best Buy number: 2708802665
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Awesome Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
from Myrtle Beach, SC
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: great signal
This product provides great signal throughout my entire apartment and has never required a reboot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526970160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lniceswa
from Des Moines, IA
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Connection when I need it
What's not so great: None so far
We needed a new wireless router, this fit the bill. Works great and half the size of our old one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052890963
My Best Buy number: 0052890963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Could not be happier.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lucas5256
from Carbondale, IL
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Simple, quick set-up, and the network genie is user friendly and very comprehensive.
What's not so great: In the time I've had it, it hasn't given me any reason to complain.
From the time I got it out of the box, it took about ten minutes total to be up and running, and I'm not especially tech savvy. This router is everything advertised, at a decent price. For normal day to day use, it's all most will need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038186509
My Best Buy number: 0038186509
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent router for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MulderFox
from Chicopee, Ma
on 07/09/2014
This router was so easy to set up, and let's my internet come through at amazing speeds the way it should, excellent router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028487313
My Best Buy number: 2028487313
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Working good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IowaCity
from Coralville,IA
on 07/09/2014
Working good, just upset I had to replace the last one so soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783242055
My Best Buy number: 0783242055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works great easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moparmike
from whitehall pa
on 07/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Took it home, set it up, and it was working within 10 min.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0734079211
My Best Buy number: 0734079211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy and Stylish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: androsrei
from west st paul mn
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: No Problems Fast Internet
What's not so great: No Problems
Very easy to use and set up. Took 10 minutes and bam i was surfing the web as fast as i could type. Definately would recommend to anyone looking for a new router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188325432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great for your non-tech savy parents!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mosca
from OKC, OK
on 07/06/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: They don't have to touch it
What's not so great: They WILL touch it..... *sigh*
My mother can tear through routers like a hippie through Cheetos..
I don't get it either but she kills them. Aggravated my Owl so much he was starting to get vile & uncouth to the cat so I went and got this and now so far, not a problem. The Owl is even back to stalking the dogs and keeping to himself but his drinking problem has not got any better. Not sure about Moms but she's all over her "FaceSpace" like an unsupervised kid in traffic... Now that I think of it I may have to go back to the old brand so they fail every 10 days... Thanks for your help.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2279881533
My Best Buy number: 2279881533
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great WiFi range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yesica
from Brookshire, TX
on 07/05/2014
Has great WiFi range. Easy to control the router from any android or iPhone device with netgea genie app
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854594254
My Best Buy number: 2854594254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ryanandlillie
from frankford,mo
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: great protection
What's not so great: nothing
for a non computer person it was very to easy to follow the directions and install It is great protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301852002
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: karen
from nyny
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: no glitches
time warner recommended a monthly payment to improve the service.
rather than paying a ridiculous amount monthly the net gear solved the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528444188
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grace777
from santa clara, california
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: works when needed
geek squad tech recommended this product for my needs and he set it up. it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194914972
My Best Buy number: 2194914972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

good for long range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrsdee8569
from michigan city, in
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: range of motion
this connectivity on this product is excellent for mutliple connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048109908
My Best Buy number: 1048109908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

All round great features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: an549gel
from Saugerties, NY
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: Ease of install, 4 ethernet ports, reasonably priced
What's not so great: nothing so far ???
This is my second time purchasing this router. My first gave me no trouble at all before it was fried by a power surge. My fault as to not have a surge protector ... do now ! It has great features: speed and range are great. My grandson has little to no lag on his X box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0411340030
My Best Buy number: 0411340030
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product for the money.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shawnda
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good product for the money. Works for what I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365943176
My Best Buy number: 2365943176
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good speed and range.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jenn
on 07/04/2014
It's a stable router & great performance in terms of data transfer speed & wifi range. The only draw back is not compatible with my Forscam IP cam for outside connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830276815
My Best Buy number: 2830276815
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great with Charter internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stacy26
on 07/04/2014
Easy install with Charter internet, runs fast and was able to connect a lot of devices. I would recommend it to all of my friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0072600191
My Best Buy number: 0072600191
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 273 next>>