Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6357 Reviews) 6357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,357 reviews
5 stars
4,151
4 stars
1,675
3 stars
224
2 stars
97
1 star
210
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,914 out of 6,357
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 290 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works well in 2 story house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crazedcam
on 01/11/2015
I got this router because my old one wasn't covering my whole house (~2700 sq. ft). I had to fiddle with the antenna a little once I set it up, but after running some tests in each room in my house, I found that I was getting roughly the same speed in each room (not even close with my old router). After using it for a few months, I haven't really had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379384408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

It's ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: SpeckCase
on 01/10/2015
Installation is easy, but wireless is sometime disconnected for no reason. Signal strength is not good. May buy something else later.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2352810498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: judybear
from mansfield, texas
on 01/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to install and setup. .like the dual band..good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763794703
My Best Buy number: 0763794703
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

satisfied with product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goldwinger
on 01/10/2015
the NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports and 1 USB port was a replacement for the cisco Linksys router that I had been using for 6 years which was not compatible with my new PC. The addition of the USB port makes it possible to print remotely from my laptop rather than by file transfer from laptop to pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801831456
My Best Buy number: 2801831456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vjykmr
from San Ramon, CA
on 01/10/2015
I noticed increase in speed by a little for wireless connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162374067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris3343
on 01/10/2015
I switched from the comcast provided router which would drop constantly. I have not had a single problem with this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758581428
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MALV2635
on 01/10/2015
I use this to provide wireless service throughout my house. I am streaming movie services and using multiple handheld devices and multiple gaming systems. Seems to work well. The range is not quite as good as the previous netgear I had that got hit my lightening but still covers 95% of the house and full strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528062337
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
on 01/10/2015
Good router, easy to set up. Used to replace older router which was having weak signal issues for television streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948685622
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy product to use, reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DavidC2
from Sterling Hts., MI
on 01/10/2015
Easy to install, easy to use, has been reliable so far. Good product for normal household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634295999
My Best Buy number: 2634295999
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jane
on 01/10/2015
I was having issues with my previous wireless router. Installed the Netgear (pretty easy) and have had zero problems since. Seems to be an excellent product. I will purchase Netgear again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971624483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy set-up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myrtle
on 01/10/2015
Took about 2 minutes and no mental fatigue to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923835165
My Best Buy number: 2923835165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Not sure yet.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Xmas2014
on 01/10/2015
I bought this because it got some pretty good reviews and I am supposed to be getting like 50 MG download with my internet service. I was getting 7-9 MG download with my G model and now am only getting maybe 10-12 now with this newer router. I can't blame everything on router just yet as I am not sure I have it set up the best way but that's what my problem is with it, it should just be plug and play.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2139200863
My Best Buy number: 2139200863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router when it works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Newtecher
from Rockford, il
on 01/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Router works fine most of the time but periodically wil have to be reset (devices connect then dissconnect repeatedly until reset)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550409094
My Best Buy number: 0550409094
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great for a smaller home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Miguel
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My home was to large and unable to play to PS4 with this router..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567361149
My Best Buy number: 0567361149
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Like
on 01/09/2015
This is good router I get good signals through out my house,my smart tv blue ray player and receiver and speakers are all hooked up wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971644245
My Best Buy number: 2971644245
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Just what we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GracieLou
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my mom since she was having issues with her WIFI this helped the accessibility to the WIFI making it conveneint for the whole household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3308758536
My Best Buy number: 3308758536
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rodney685
on 01/09/2015
Easy to set up, easy to use. Great product for a non tech person! Had no problems what so ever .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459567735
My Best Buy number: 3459567735
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrNick
on 01/09/2015
Easy to set up, no hassles. Like the lifetime warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565561992
My Best Buy number: 0565561992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Does the Job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TennisPro
on 01/09/2015
The router is easy to setup and reliable.
I wish the range was a bit better when extending across multiple walls, as is the case in most houses. But the QoS and PortForwarding features work well. Great for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862872542
My Best Buy number: 2862872542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TC108a
on 01/09/2015
Product was easy to set up and works great. We have up to 4 devices connected at one time and speed is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128793789
My Best Buy number: 2128793789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 318 next>>