Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
NETGEAR RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router: Create a safe, high-speed online environment with Live Parental Controls and a strong network signal throughout your home. This dual-band router lets your household access a variety of media at once, including streaming music and videos, file downloads and online gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5781 Reviews) 5781
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,781 reviews
5 stars
3,799
4 stars
1,495
3 stars
198
2 stars
94
1 star
195
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,362 out of 5,781
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 226 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Piece of JUNK

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Josh18755
on 10/02/2014
DO NOT BUY NETGEAR IS TERRIBLE AND DIED IN two years of having this junk router
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
1out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Router
on 10/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
For the price it's an amazing wireless router! Definitely will recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014920377
My Best Buy number: 1014920377
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for teen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoryJ
on 10/01/2014
Great router if you're a teen trying to get out on your own and do school work at your own place via wifi , holds up when multiple things are using wifi at once , no regrets buying this router whatsoever
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989586551
My Best Buy number: 2989586551
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Awesome router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bgorm01
on 10/01/2014
The router was very easy to install and works great. I am using several devices i.e. iPhone, laptop, Netflix and a cell signal booster. It is blazing fast and I haven't had any problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584012239
My Best Buy number: 0584012239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Dependable, not lightning

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StuReview
from Arlington Heights, Il
on 10/01/2014
This was purchased for my daughter's college apartment. Has good range and delivers speed described in product description.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218354926
My Best Buy number: 0218354926
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great for wifi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andymohr711
on 10/01/2014
Bought a router for internet. Great value for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326811434
My Best Buy number: 0326811434
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

It works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DZNUTZ
from Los Angeles
on 10/01/2014
This product has sped up my online gaming! Awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573856530
My Best Buy number: 0573856530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great but a little difficult to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sugie
from Salem, OR
on 09/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We had an existing wireless network and the set up was a little difficult in getting all of our devices to connect properly. Geek Squad was a great help!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852481471
My Best Buy number: 2852481471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

good overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: monehhh
on 09/29/2014
nice and fast, however, crashes if u used too much device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979330072
My Best Buy number: 2979330072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nick
from Tampa, FL
on 09/29/2014
Works good for the price. I would recommend for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757954809
My Best Buy number: 0757954809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

very good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eddie
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Very good router, but need more range. Have a two story house plus basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2912573696
My Best Buy number: 2912573696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

I have had no problems with this item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: themommy
from Central City, IA
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have had several wireless devices and I like this model the best. Although I thought it a little pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0072536483
My Best Buy number: 0072536483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great for anybody to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smokey
from odessa,tx
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to setup
Bought for my daughter to have in her apartment seems to be able to connect to easily and works for her. So that she can do all of her homework and research for college.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351644087
My Best Buy number: 2351644087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works perfectly and easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cheesyspike
from LaCrosse WI
on 09/28/2014
What's great about it: User friendly
It was very user friendly and easy to install. It is currently being used in a small square footage area in which it works perfectly on two devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123059248
My Best Buy number: 2123059248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Fast transfer speeds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ridgerunner
from Central PA
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
I have had it for a month and so far so good. Easy setup.. I didn't pay attention that it wasn't a modem combo unit. I had to dig out an old modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995785481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great for Dorm Use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pat0369
on 09/27/2014
Bought this item for my daughters college dorm room to extend the wireless and it works perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363103244
My Best Buy number: 2363103244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great deal in a small package

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBChuckG
on 09/27/2014
This router performs well and I like that it has a much smaller footprint than my previous router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967220060
My Best Buy number: 0967220060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: homebody
on 09/27/2014
does what is it supposed to do, so guess that's good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137036037
My Best Buy number: 2137036037
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

reliable conectivity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrbojangles
on 09/27/2014
has reliable connectivity, it looks cool, i like the color of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852552799
My Best Buy number: 2852552799
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy setup for a new comer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: screwballl777
from Redding, Ca.
on 09/26/2014
For someone like me who isn't a computer nut, it was relatively easy to set up. Did it right the first time with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737690109
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 290 next>>