Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5028 Reviews) 5028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,028 reviews
5 stars
3,288
4 stars
1,304
3 stars
161
2 stars
88
1 star
187
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,641 out of 5,028
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 128 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+483points
562out of 641found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+527points
629out of 731found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Waste of time and money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sharon
on 01/31/2015
Lousy product and even worse technical support. This router was nothing but trouble from the get go. Wouldn't connect to my printer or my grandson's tablet. Tech support was a joke!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3319055938
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Excellent connection speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LansingMark
from Lansing
on 01/30/2015
Does the job exactly as needed. Great speed to my PC and television
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569044736
My Best Buy number: 0569044736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

good product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaleD
from Olive Branch,MS
on 01/29/2015
I bought this for my daughter and her family. Great for small home with just a few devices
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134173827
My Best Buy number: 2134173827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy wireless router setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taylor614
on 01/29/2015
Affordable and so easy to set up. I had it going in under 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2543375805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

wi-fi router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: martinqblank
from atlanta, ga
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
bought this after reading great reviews.
easy to setup & get running. range does not seem that great, but may be some of the walls in my house. happy with it overall though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408598161
My Best Buy number: 0408598161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

It installed easily and quickly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jere
on 01/28/2015
I bought Logitech Bluetooth keyboard and mouse. Each of them installed quickly and easily and are performing well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2721447393
My Best Buy number: 2721447393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexSosa
on 01/28/2015
Works great, it was recommended by a bestbuy tech, easy setup, very happy with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920703856
My Best Buy number: 2920703856
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

it is working very well so far can't complain

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jahsonbm
on 01/28/2015
It is working very good so far can't complain good good good well well well thank you thank you go on go on that all I have to say about that right about now
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577912638
My Best Buy number: 0577912638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to install and boosted my wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GwennB
on 01/28/2015
I have a large ranch house with thick walls and a hugs brick fireplace and have been struggling to get wireless signals through the house for years. Had two different boosters that worked intermittingly at best. Hardwiring this router to the main modem/router was easy and setup was a snap. 5 bars everywhere! Yeah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983540849
My Best Buy number: 2983540849
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JackStraw
on 01/28/2015
Great choice for a router for the price, for home use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068980443
My Best Buy number: 0068980443
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smilinggirl
on 01/28/2015
Decent price and easy to set up! Works perfectly and all of our wireless devices are successfully online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741836807
My Best Buy number: 0741836807
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daredevil
on 01/28/2015
Works well for my wifi needs. Easy to plug in and set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407741308
My Best Buy number: 0407741308
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Overall a great little router for the money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JGatBB
on 01/27/2015
This router is very easy to set up and seems to do the job just fine. It has a stronger signal and is void of the constant interruptions I had with my old router. I don't know how you can beat this router unless you spend a lot more $. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312205316
My Best Buy number: 3312205316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wissa71
on 01/26/2015
Very easy to set up at my parents house, huge range for two story, and a strong signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616337693
My Best Buy number: 2616337693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Worked so much better than my old one!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Haze
on 01/25/2015
Easy to install and set up. The problem was created when my modem was upgraded by my cable provider (built in wifi). I could not get help to get this router set up to work properly. Then, it was too late to return this router to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052479257
My Best Buy number: 1052479257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

I am getting disconnects.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BestBuyerBaby
from Portland, OR
on 01/25/2015
Unfortunately, with the one I have, I am losing my wireless connection on my two notebook computers noticeably more often than happened with my previous two routers (Linksys and TEnda).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

support is helpful, range is sometimes problematic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: letakrum
from new york, ny
on 01/24/2015
i live in an apartment that makes an L and I still have difficulty getting reception in the end part of the L. I have had to call support several times and finally they changed the channel for reception. I haven't told them that it still happens and their solution of purchase of an extender seems like an expensive option.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2265017939
My Best Buy number: 2265017939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Work horse

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shwng
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This router has numerous computers and devices, up to 8 at a time, on it and it never skips a beat. Great router, definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106624678
My Best Buy number: 2106624678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 252 next>>