Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
NETGEAR RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router: Create a safe, high-speed online environment with Live Parental Controls and a strong network signal throughout your home. This dual-band router lets your household access a variety of media at once, including streaming music and videos, file downloads and online gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5647 Reviews) 5647
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,647 reviews
5 stars
3,703
4 stars
1,466
3 stars
191
2 stars
93
1 star
194
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,233 out of 5,647
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 201 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+529points
612out of 695found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+552points
658out of 764found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kb808
from Aiea
on 08/02/2015
Works great and very easy to set up. Would highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138318804
My Best Buy number: 2138318804
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Does it Job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kojkaa96
on 08/02/2015
Fast and Easy to Install couple mins and your ready to go with wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991255803
My Best Buy number: 2991255803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

nice general wifi router for home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sammygeo
from ChiTowne
on 08/01/2015
it's our first exposure to WIFI and this router is perfect situation for our tablet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2187797100
My Best Buy number: 2187797100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great signal for house internet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rossy
on 07/31/2015
The device works wonderfully and gives me no issues!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855436553
My Best Buy number: 2855436553
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Best product ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jerdog
on 07/31/2015
Very easy to install does everything for you. I have a 3200 sf house two stories clovers everything except the front guest bedroom nothing a network extender can't fix
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2737271906
My Best Buy number: 2737271906
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router with a great deal.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Best12
on 07/31/2015
Great router with a great deal. I'm using for 4 devices with the standard internet service without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3768790398
My Best Buy number: 3768790398
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NetGear10 Wireless Router is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marsha
on 07/31/2015
This wireless router was easy to intall with their instructions. I had no
problems and connected my dessktop, laptop, tablet, smartphone and
TV. I previously had a D-Link, this probuct is superior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046701555
My Best Buy number: 1046701555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ralphie
on 07/31/2015
Easy installation great price easy to work with will recommend to a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016467495
My Best Buy number: 2016467495
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to install and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jiva
on 07/31/2015
High quality and Value. Easy to use and install/setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3456189459
My Best Buy number: 3456189459
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Very Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: koffi
from Indianapolis, IN
on 07/31/2015
I like it and it's much better than the one I had before
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273789132
My Best Buy number: 2273789132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joseph229
on 07/31/2015
We are very pleased with the performance of the router for the money invested in purchasing it. It was also very easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710029760
My Best Buy number: 2710029760
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Has met our needs well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cats
on 07/31/2015
The associate recommended this and it has met our needs well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641883493
My Best Buy number: 2641883493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good reliable router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: consicon
from Scranton, PA
on 07/30/2015
Good reliable router, quick set-up, easy to follow interface, manageable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012706611
My Best Buy number: 2012706611
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

this is my second netgear router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmj197709
from Broken Arrow,Ok
on 07/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have two of these and have had no problems with either. Over the years i have tried different brands but netgear seems to work best for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416576960
My Best Buy number: 0416576960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fleetfoot
on 07/30/2015
Simple directions were included with product which mad it simple to set up and begin operation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926950865
My Best Buy number: 2926950865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy Set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jennboba
on 07/30/2015
Router was very easy to set up and haven't had any problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904744680
My Best Buy number: 0904744680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great connection speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mwag1199
on 07/29/2015
I haven't had any issues with connection speed or not receiving a signal. I use 4-5 devices using this router and I haven't had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751782300
My Best Buy number: 3751782300
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DanielVEsquire
on 07/29/2015
This router is great for my 2 bedroom apt. Instant connectivity anywhere I am.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051166007
My Best Buy number: 0051166007
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 283 next>>