Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
NETGEAR RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router: Create a safe, high-speed online environment with Live Parental Controls and a strong network signal throughout your home. This dual-band router lets your household access a variety of media at once, including streaming music and videos, file downloads and online gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5777 Reviews) 5777
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,777 reviews
5 stars
3,795
4 stars
1,495
3 stars
198
2 stars
94
1 star
195
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5,358 out of 5,777
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+539points
623out of 707found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+554points
661out of 768found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

I really love this router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gill
on 09/04/2015
I can not find any fault with this router yet
I still have to add a television to it
It was simply plug and play...... I love smart electronics ( micro processors)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561214076
My Best Buy number: 0561214076
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

item served its purposed.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: manilaboy2
from Orlando, fl
on 09/04/2015
good quality product. easy connections and set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2290447800
My Best Buy number: 2290447800
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shella4
from Sacramento, CA
on 09/04/2015
Quick and easy to set up. Overall a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852839845
My Best Buy number: 2852839845
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mokie
on 09/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a great router. It works well and would recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391882209
My Best Buy number: 0391882209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steph
on 09/04/2015
Good product works well no issues with all electronics
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0311836466
My Best Buy number: 0311836466
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alisha
on 09/04/2015
I couldn't be more happier. I now have my own Wi-Fi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598420952
My Best Buy number: 0598420952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy to setup and get going!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamiSue
from Michigan
on 09/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to get this hooked up correctly without my husband. He was busy, so I started, followed the directions and it was easy. I really like the small size too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405182981
My Best Buy number: 0405182981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Netgear - Way to go.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryan1984
on 09/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033380322
My Best Buy number: 0033380322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kayme
on 09/02/2015
This router was easy to set up, and easy to use. It is fast, and 2 or 3 laptops can be drawing from it at the same time. Very happy with this (my prior router got "fried" during a power failure
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746580569
My Best Buy number: 0746580569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Topflight
on 09/02/2015
, glad I decided to go with netgear, my belkin router wasn't cutting it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984366479
My Best Buy number: 2984366479
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jm6342
on 09/02/2015
Works great. I get a strong signal thru the entire house. We have several wireless devices and still the signal is strong
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052069260
My Best Buy number: 0052069260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

working great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robertland
on 09/02/2015
The speed is working as designed and I am pleased with how it is working at this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835698087
My Best Buy number: 2835698087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peggy
on 08/31/2015
we were advise that we needed a new router. the net-gear router was very high on customer satisfaction and the sales clerk advised us that we would be pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2217454041
My Best Buy number: 2217454041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigg
on 08/31/2015
We live in the country so our signal usually sucks. This product has sped up our slow internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0073788836
My Best Buy number: 0073788836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Works great, no problems.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lectro3315
on 08/31/2015
Purchased the Netgear 600, had 300N. This works great no problems and will my electronics at a longer distance. Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056659221
My Best Buy number: 0056659221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vans58
from Minneapolis, MN
on 08/31/2015
This is my first Netgear product. This is really great easy to setup, most important is iphone app where i can see what are all devices connected, changing password and also there is a USB port.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798023773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Really sped things up!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kaynwil
on 08/31/2015
We have a small apartment with lots of devices draining our internet speeds. This router helped immensely! We saw an immediate difference and we haven't had any issues since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0768639498
My Best Buy number: 0768639498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Simple router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nhtechie
on 08/30/2015
This is a simple, affordable router that I got for my in-laws to replace a 6 year old NETGEAR! Range is decent, but still, it's a simple router. Easy firmware upgrade (manually -- the wizard didn't see a new version) and has both 2.4 & 5G bands, which is good for streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2582652486
My Best Buy number: 2582652486
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 289 next>>