Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5356 Reviews) 5356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,356 reviews
5 stars
3,512
4 stars
1,384
3 stars
178
2 stars
91
1 star
191
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,954 out of 5,356
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+506points
587out of 668found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+539points
643out of 747found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

No complaints

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ppeaceful
on 04/18/2015
My wife hooked this router up to our new system and we have had no problems with it in the month+ we have used it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967468060
My Best Buy number: 2967468060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

great coverage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: motorhead
on 04/18/2015
It was easy to set up. Always connects to all devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155835124
My Best Buy number: 2155835124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

works great so far!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sheis8
on 04/18/2015
We use this along with our own modem as a suggestion from best buy vs buying a combo unit. We have Comcast internet and cable and we stream from Amazon and Netflix, using 2-4 electronics maximum in our home at one time. Everything works great, no speed issues what so ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2182305348
My Best Buy number: 2182305348
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

WiFi is working now, no problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grammaruth
on 04/18/2015
The salesman asked what I needed, told him a new router; he asked me some questions and then gave me the router that I needed.
My grandson installed it without any problems. Working well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279378903
My Best Buy number: 2279378903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router, very easy to connect.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djco
on 04/17/2015
It only took a few minutes to connect, works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770729897
My Best Buy number: 0770729897
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Handywoman
on 04/17/2015
If I can do it, you can do it. I'm so glad that It's so easy to set up. I'm no good in technology. I also like its small size and fashion look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758424029
My Best Buy number: 3758424029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

returned, did not fit my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hortonge
on 04/17/2015
needed router and modem. this didn't meet the modem needs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757700605
My Best Buy number: 3757700605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adams1023
from Gillette Wyoming
on 04/17/2015
Works good for home use. I would recommend this router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792598734
My Best Buy number: 2792598734
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

no problems. Happy customer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Glenda
on 04/17/2015
I have been able to enjoy good speed using 6 devices on this router.
It has been a great purchase experience (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750761696
My Best Buy number: 3750761696
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

WIRELESS INTERNET

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Minecraft
on 04/17/2015
Before I purchased this product my internet would come in and out all the time. Now I have no problem. I also love the traffic tracker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556441500
My Best Buy number: 0556441500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stevie
on 04/17/2015
Hooked this up to my Fios router and the internet speed is way better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0551085846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rdsquared
on 04/16/2015
My router quit on me one day, so I ran to Best Buy where I purchased this router. It has worked great so far, and it was a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028586651
My Best Buy number: 1028586651
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great simple router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ScottyDont
on 04/16/2015
Purchased this router to replace my WRT54GL from Linksys. Needed a router that can provide good Wi-Fi signal for PS4 gaming, video streaming, PS3 streaming, multiple phone devices, and this one does the job. I've had no problems with it and the 5GHz is very fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315753869
My Best Buy number: 3315753869
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Compact and to the point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RojTX
from Houston,TX
on 04/15/2015
I bought this router to replace the prior bigger version of the same model, that after 5 year of great use; it started to drop the connection and needed constant rebooting. Needless to say that though smaller in size this model sets up and picked up where the other left off... Very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616893175
My Best Buy number: 2616893175
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great router for a few devices

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Juels
on 04/15/2015
I have a decent size home and I use approximately 5 devices in my home daily. This router does great! I especially like the Netgear Genie which allows me to see my network status, retrieve my password if I need to and it also allows me to see my WiFi connection. It's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577863354
My Best Buy number: 2577863354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Increased my speed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yelovet
on 04/15/2015
It works just as advertised. My old router was only giving me 13-15 mbps uploads after connecting this unit I am getting 80-90 mbps uploads. It was very simple to hook up, pretty much plug and play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0207684126
My Best Buy number: 0207684126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Easy set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tito
on 04/15/2015
Easy to set up and have had no issues with this product. No only if TWC could just get me the speed I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907151522
My Best Buy number: 0907151522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports - Black

Great Distance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mspayne09
on 04/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This item is amazing and works well with my cable modem that was installed. It was easy to hook-up, with minimum wires.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574579357
My Best Buy number: 2574579357
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 268 next>>