Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4515 Reviews) 4515
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,515 reviews
5 stars
2,953
4 stars
1,148
3 stars
150
2 stars
82
1 star
182
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,146 out of 4,515
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+422points
496out of 570found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+496points
595out of 694found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pondmaster
on 10/30/2014
Greatly improved our download time for wired and wireless computers in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923672371
My Best Buy number: 2923672371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

fast set-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anon
on 10/29/2014
Fast and easy to set up, works great throughout the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132325648
My Best Buy number: 2132325648
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CBellz
on 10/29/2014
Super easy to set up. Works great in my two story house. I can get a good Wi-Fi signal all the way to the edge of my backyard. Would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582066333
My Best Buy number: 0582066333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Average Router--does the job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: desi13
from Johnson City TN
on 10/29/2014
My friend purchased a high dollar router, of which I used living across the hall from her. I had at least 3 devices that were also connected i.e. smart tv, phone, and tablet. Her router was amazing--it was SO fast. She moved so I had to purchase my own internet connection. I purchased this router because I didn't want to invest in a high dollar one as she did. It does the job. I am spoiled by the speed of my friends expensive router, and would recommend investing if one is considering the speed and solidarity of connection.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0904413494
My Best Buy number: 0904413494
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Best router I have ever bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ntheorangegrove365
on 10/28/2014
Great device, stays cool, doesn't need to be constantly reset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835406026
My Best Buy number: 2835406026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sassy
on 10/28/2014
Best Buy employee was very knowledgeable and suggested this product. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2712285140
My Best Buy number: 2712285140
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cameranewbie
on 10/28/2014
I haven't had any issues or concerns with this router, works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293158369
My Best Buy number: 2293158369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: okeedukefan
on 10/27/2014
Excellent router. Has no trouble running my WIFI from upstairs. Definitely a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router with easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eddie
on 10/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my second router from net gear . I used the first one for many years before it gave up the ghost. This model proved to be very easy to install even for someone as techless as myself. It has been functioning beautifully in conjunction with the four laptops and two tablets in our household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2717909171
My Best Buy number: 2717909171
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: malei
on 10/26/2014
no problems for this novice user to set up and it's working just great so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859112552
My Best Buy number: 2859112552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very good wirless router for the price.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: unklhoopty
on 10/26/2014
The only problem I have found is that the signal isn't as strong in the back of my home. Only 1 bar just 75 feet away through 2 walls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951532777
My Best Buy number: 2951532777
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

very good for my use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: streetleagal
on 10/26/2014
iuse it for my wifi only and has performed well in that compacity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951583775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnJohn
from Tn
on 10/26/2014
Definitely a great product, price was good and it was easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409563120
My Best Buy number: 0409563120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for a small office

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tank
from hawaii
on 10/25/2014
Router is used in a small business. It does what I need it to do. I'm happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0811938738
My Best Buy number: 0811938738
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: man44
on 10/25/2014
It's great price an lifetime warranty I just had to get it but I warning you if u have a big house with a basement u might have to buy net gear WiFi signal extender
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929859240
My Best Buy number: 2929859240
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Submariner343
on 10/25/2014
Intuitive installation procedure, excellent range, no problems with unitl
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708227116
My Best Buy number: 2708227116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

have no issues with the router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbjb
on 10/25/2014
router seems to be working great.... looks like a good investmentr
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759540738
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: saftpro
on 10/25/2014
Works as advertised and the setup was easy. Just follow the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 226 next>>