Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4119 Reviews) 4119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,119 reviews
5 stars
2,691
4 stars
1,041
3 stars
132
2 stars
78
1 star
177
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,767 out of 4,119
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+390points
460out of 530found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+481points
576out of 671found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great speed and Connectivity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparky
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Had issues with Apple TV connectivity. Plugged in and no issues from the start.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051065772
My Best Buy number: 1051065772
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oiler
from Centennial, CO
on 07/31/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up
What's not so great: not much
Needed to upgrade my router and this has worked out better than expected. The dual band is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1001508731
My Best Buy number: 1001508731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Perfect for apartment needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tregs5
on 07/31/2014
This router works great for a decent sized apartment. Great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316953329
My Best Buy number: 3316953329
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works good but some dead spots in a big house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joefein
from san diego
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: turn key out of the box
What's not so great: range could be better
Good router that is easy to set up but could have a stronger signal. In a 3200 sq ft 2 story house where the router is upstairs there are spots downstairs that only come in at 1 bar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0101133003
My Best Buy number: 0101133003
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: emma
on 07/31/2014
We purchased this router as a replacement for ours that went out. Works great, we haven't had any issues with it so far. Great but.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153461783
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fred
from columbia city, ind
on 07/30/2014
What's great about it: small in size
What's not so great: all is good
the product is great, sure works better and faster than my previous purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056653830
My Best Buy number: 0056653830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: broski
on 07/29/2014
What's great about it: Reliable, easy to set up, USB slot
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I needed a replacement for my Linksys Wireless G that lasted over 8 years. I bought the Netgear based on reviews and price. So far, so good and I have the following devices connected concurrently:
3 laptops
2 mobile phones
iPad
Kindle Fire
Printer
Vizio SmartTV
The range is pretty good also. I have the router tucked away in a closet on my 3rd floor. I can go outside in my yard and still get good connection.
The USB slot is great also. I have an external drive that has all photos, movies, music, etc..that I no longer need to connect to a laptop to access. Its like having your own personal cloud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Does exactly what I expected it too and needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JaRan59
from Phoenix, AZ
on 07/29/2014
What's great about it: Easy to follow installation instructions.
I am not tech capable at all and the instructions made set up a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873321930
My Best Buy number: 2873321930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This router works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flowerlady
from Salem, OR
on 07/28/2014
I was frustrated with my previous router because I was always getting disconnected. Since I got the Netgear N Router I no longer have that problem. It works perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162432224
My Best Buy number: 2162432224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great signal throughout house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: judithj24
from yakima, wa
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Good mid-range price for quality product
Happy with this product. Have not had any issues since installed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192061739
My Best Buy number: 2192061739
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Morbark85
from IL
on 07/28/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: No too expensive
My internet signal is always good, and I hardly have connection problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0525736248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Router runs smoothly without dropping.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChknMan06
from Cookeville,TN
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Very easy setup and I thought it was a great price at $71
What's not so great: Nothing I've noticed so far about a month or so of having it.
I was referred to this product by a frirend and I love it. Great price and it runs smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569790770
My Best Buy number: 0569790770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Didn't work as good as I would have liked

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lb1715
from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/27/2014
Staying with my Mom and Dad for a few weeks and needed a router. They live in a mobile home. I installed this is the only place I could...in a back bedroom. From the site I installed it, I used it mainly about 2 rooms down. Oftentimes, I would have to lift my laptop up into the air and 'point' it in the direction of the router.
My only other experience with a router has been when the router has not been separated by walls, so not sure if this is usual or not.
Could be the service provider for all I know.
Sorry I couldn't be more helpful!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1019794874
My Best Buy number: 1019794874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

working fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cheryl
from East Bay, California
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: easy for me to set up myself
I needed a new router and the store associate recommended this dual band updated router. It was easy for me to set up without help or calling the Geek Squad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313866721
My Best Buy number: 3313866721
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: swirk
from Middletown, OH
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: The range
This is the second n600 I've purchased in the last 6 months. The first one stopped working for some reason. When it stopped I tried a netgear 750 and a blekin ac+, but the range on both of them were not as good as the n600. Although they both said that the range should have been better. Very happy with this product. Hopefully this one lasts a lot longer than the first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798792921
My Best Buy number: 2798792921
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Overall it works very well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hulk
from Jackson, Mi
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up!
What's not so great: N/A
NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router works very well.
I am able to use it for my Smart TV, desk top computer and 4 other wi-fi toys. I have no dead spots in my home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116856151
My Best Buy number: 2116856151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mike
from suwanee, ga
on 07/26/2014
this router works great in our 2-story house. I would recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580662876
My Best Buy number: 2580662876
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peggy
on 07/26/2014
Easy to install. Doing it's job very well. Previous router was also Netgear, but was damaged by lightening strike, along with other electronics in the home. :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739144147
My Best Buy number: 2739144147
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 206 next>>