Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4235 Reviews) 4235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,235 reviews
5 stars
2,771
4 stars
1,071
3 stars
137
2 stars
78
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,879 out of 4,235
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+395points
466out of 537found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+483points
579out of 675found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy to use router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kitty
from Apple Valley, MN
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up
We needed a new router and this is as easy as it gets to set it up. I don't think it's any faster than the previous router which was a Linkys. I'm not sure if I'd recommend it to friends or not, but they don't give you an option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922081440
My Best Buy number: 2922081440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

does what I want

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestCatOn22
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 08/27/2014
My internet service technician had no problem hooking it up. It is still functioning well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979237616
My Best Buy number: 2979237616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This is a good router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jason
from Fond du Lac, WI
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: Works great
So far I have been happy with the router. It was very easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110210324
My Best Buy number: 2110210324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bridget
from Bloomington, IL
on 08/27/2014
Works well, easy to set up. Works great for us, strong signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540300936
My Best Buy number: 0540300936
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy set up - works well throughout the house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 26sunrise
from Berlin,Ma
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: works well from all over the house - good range
Good price - Is what we needed. Ranges reached to all rooms in the house. Everyone is able to connect with ease
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770552563
My Best Buy number: 0770552563
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Super wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flysjets
on 08/27/2014
I was surprised at how easy it was to set up this router. In less than 10 minutes, I was up and running. I'm particularly impressed with the amount of user customizable setting it has which make web browsing so much nicer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0082180447
My Best Buy number: 0082180447
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Redfarmer124
on 08/27/2014
This Router works great at our house had it a month or so no problems at all . Easy to setup and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540136078
My Best Buy number: 0540136078
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Fargo, ND
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It does what it supposed to do
What's not so great: NA
This is a good router, can't say that is stands up from the rest. What I think is worth it is the configuration program makes your life too easy, even for newbies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521584571
My Best Buy number: 2521584571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good Product for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kart29
from Medford,or
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It is an easy plug and play product. I would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906286775
My Best Buy number: 0906286775
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good router for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rcadaret
from Arizona
on 08/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy set up
The set up was easy and accurate. It worked well with the cable provider
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000379356
My Best Buy number: 1000379356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great, Fast Wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosey33
from Montana
on 08/26/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up and manage
If setting up your own wireless, I would highly recommend a dual-band router. We don't have a huge apartment, but do have a lot of electronics that connect to the internet. Having two bands lets us split up the wireless usage, so we always have fast internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794909699
My Best Buy number: 2794909699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

For the price, it is a solid router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rodgert
from Hamilton, OH
on 08/26/2014
What's great about it: Signal strength and features.
What's not so great: No complaints yet.
I've owned this router for a little over a month and thus far, this router has been great. The signal strength is great throughout my house (it has to reach through many walls and a lot of furniture to get to my Ps3 to stream video and it works well). I haven't had an issues with this yet. There is an app that you can download to manage your network via your smartphone and I've used that a little and I find it convenient. The only feature I haven't utilized yet, is the ReadyShare. I imagine that this would not be entirely fast, given the other reviews regarding it's speed deficiency compared to other routers, but again, for the price this router does everything that I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703322625
My Best Buy number: 2703322625
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Product- Very Happy w/ Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brucefan79
from New York, NY
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up!
What's not so great: nothing yet
Unreal how easy it was to set this up, was up and running in a matter of minutes w/ a secure set up.
no problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494004809
My Best Buy number: 2494004809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vickie
from pennsylvania
on 08/23/2014
This is a great product. It works really well. I had a netgear router prior to the new one and loved that one as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053076110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anistaluv
from destin, fl
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy installation
this item is easy to install and works great, would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836976160
My Best Buy number: 2836976160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sleven
from coos bay, oregon
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: internet access
the modem is great works well with internet source
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300235929
My Best Buy number: 3300235929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smallfry
from Hamilton, OH
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: Speed we want for a price we could afford
What's not so great: N/A
Zero complaints about this product! Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978687993
My Best Buy number: 2978687993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good for medium size house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TP5338
from Austin Tx
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good Wi-Fi through out the house. Great for networking with multiple computers
What's not so great: No problems
This is just what we needed to connect internet throughout our medium size house. Has been great for multiple computers & external hard drive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205567292
My Best Buy number: 0205567292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 212 next>>