Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4089 Reviews) 4089
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,089 reviews
5 stars
2,668
4 stars
1,036
3 stars
131
2 stars
77
1 star
177
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,739 out of 4,089
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+387points
457out of 527found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+480points
575out of 670found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

excellant coverage and signal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
from RI
on 07/22/2014
excellent coverage and signal strength thru entire house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779778568
My Best Buy number: 0779778568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LoveMyGriffy
from Chandler, AZ
on 07/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price, reliable, easy to set up, works great
What's not so great: nothing
We changed our internet services and needed a new wireless router. This was recommended and works perfectly. This new technology does not come easy to us, but this was easy to set up and had everything that we needed to get us back online and have everything working on wireless in a matter of minutes. Very happy customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0226163510
My Best Buy number: 0226163510
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This router is working great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 102543
from Santa Clarita valley
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: Improved the internet connection.
What's not so great: Nothing
By replacing the existing router with this one we noticed a tremendous improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046572844
My Best Buy number: 0046572844
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast, but Range Not That Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RUdoc
from New Jersey
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: Distance only decent.
Bought this to replace a 4-5 year old Cisco router. I was hoping this one would have a longer range than the older one. It was about the same or maybe marginally better. The speed is definitely an upgrade and 5 Mhz band decreases interference between devices. Very easy to setup and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564805172
My Best Buy number: 0564805172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Best home router I ever had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: danny21
from Cypress, TX
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Price and has features of a small business router
What's not so great: have found any yet.
I didn’t really know what all I was getting when I bought this router. I never by the cheapest but at the same time I don’t really need a high end router for home use, so I picked this router for $70. I only had it a day so far, but I am excited about it. The app for changing setting from you smart phone is neat, but what I really like is the web filter that can be set for users to block sites, and set time limits. It has 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks, plus a guest network for each. You basically have 4 wireless networks. Use the 5Ghz for your newer equipment that supports it with higher speeds and the 2.4 for older equipment. The guest network can be set the same, but guest can only use the internet and not access you network or computers. It also has a USB port to plug in a hard drive that you can map to any PC on the network or overt the internet. I am a network engineer so I can go on and on about this router, but this was what really surprised me for such a low cost router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

does what it is intended to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newbie
from andover, nj
on 07/19/2014
don't really know the ins/outs of this product. It was professionally installed but is doing a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993003754
My Best Buy number: 2993003754
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foti
from Miami, fl
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Fantastic range coverage
What's not so great: None
It expands the signal everywhere in my small office. Several networks can be created for better performance! V.ery good device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850323018
My Best Buy number: 2850323018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CKME
from Bridgeport, Connecticut
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install, took very little time, relialable, and no problems whatsoever.
What's not so great: nothing
This product installed very quickly. The instructions were easy to read and understand. I have had absolutely no problems with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736694331
My Best Buy number: 2736694331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up and works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lland2014
on 07/19/2014
This is my first ever Wu-fi set up. The instructions were simple and easy to get my pc connected. Just a few minutes it toon and I'm not very tech savvy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jay2448
from New york
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: work good, easy to install, and good price
I purchase this router a month ago and so far it has been good. Everything has been working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995260773
My Best Buy number: 2995260773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for my need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chickie
from Spartanburg,sc
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to install
My last router was hit by lightning. I went to Best Buy and they had the router in stock
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000138717
My Best Buy number: 1000138717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast and Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RouterWriter
from Calistoga, CA
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: So easy to set up and works like a charm!
I had terrible wireless connection in my home. But this little router made all the difference in the world. I had set up wireless routers before, and some were downright complicated. This was easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2280457031
My Best Buy number: 2280457031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

SETUP

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DSS13
from CALI
on 07/18/2014
THIS WAS SUPER EASY TO SET UP, AND SEEMS TO BE WORKING REALLY WELL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727258955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Store manager instructed me on the ease of install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chas
from Covington, LA
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: serves my needs
What's not so great: n/a
The store manager really helped me determine my old router was defective and help me chose a replacement. He took the time to instruct me on the installation for the new one when I returned home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TEGinLG
from Lake Geneva, WI
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up
This is a great router for the price. Their customer service was great in helping me get everything set up, but from what I hear the customer service is not always free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2753174526
My Best Buy number: 2753174526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mybestbuybucks
from parkland, fl
on 07/18/2014
I'm able to go longer distances with my devices than with previous products
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860369426
My Best Buy number: 2860369426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

I am able to use my wireless products in all rooms

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissBelle
from Wausau, WI
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: Usable anywhere in my home.
It's great to be able to use my computer ad Kindle in any room in my house, upstairs or downstairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289085853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router - very fast!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loftliving
from Georgia
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: It has extensive range and I have not had any dropouts at all.
I live in a loft apartment and this router works very well for me. It reaches out to my car if I need it to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2750182609
My Best Buy number: 2750182609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 205 next>>