Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4657 Reviews) 4657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,657 reviews
5 stars
3,047
4 stars
1,194
3 stars
153
2 stars
82
1 star
181
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,286 out of 4,657
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+448points
522out of 596found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+506points
605out of 704found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nyte2King
from Brooklyn, NY
on 11/25/2014
The Netgear Range Max is perfect for low to mid range wireless connectivity along with 4 Ethernet ports, speeds will not be diminished. It's small compact size is great for anywhere in the household as it's not obtrusive to any view.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847141830
My Best Buy number: 2847141830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johndoe
on 11/24/2014
I have this router in a cabinet in the middle of my 1500 square foot home and I am able to pick up wi-fi around my entire yard !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636843624
My Best Buy number: 2636843624
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

EXCELLENT !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHIKID63
from CHICAGO, IL - Wicker Park
on 11/23/2014
Easy to Install took less than 20 minuets and my Smart TV connected with ease... as well as my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961601127
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Router us fine it does what is supposed to do.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wispey
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It is fine. I would rather tell everyone if something is wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063308228
My Best Buy number: 0063308228
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

simple and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jewels
on 11/22/2014
easy to install works great would definitely recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043890931
My Best Buy number: 1043890931
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router at good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steve
on 11/22/2014
My 4 year old router finally died, and I found this to replace and wow, easy set up, and great range and speed. It is definitely worth it to look at upgrading if you have an older router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350637127
My Best Buy number: 2350637127
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

GOOD ROUTER FOR THE PRICE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RONALD
on 11/22/2014
EASY FOR NOVICE TO INSTALL AND USE. YHIS MY SECOND NETGEAR ROUTER
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800300809
My Best Buy number: 2800300809
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

very good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bibinho
on 11/22/2014
I am very satisfied with my new product.
Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742784602
My Best Buy number: 0742784602
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jrev
on 11/22/2014
Good router,Easy set up very happy speeds are good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496737606
My Best Buy number: 2496737606
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mimmic22
from Jamesburg
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not your grandpas antiquated hard to setup router. Setup from a mobile device, IPhone, IPAD or Android device. What a pleasure to setup and conjure, no CD's or difficult configurations needed, no phone calls to tech support or internet provider.
I setup 2 in one weekend for different friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732126171
My Best Buy number: 2732126171
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jimmy
on 11/21/2014
This router works well for me. I usually have several devices connected to it. From my phone, apple tv, laptop and iPad all at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2803836428
My Best Buy number: 2803836428
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Pretty good wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrswhite
on 11/21/2014
It was really easy to set up. I like that there are 2 different bandwidths (I think that's what they're called). The only think I don't like is that we live in an apartment, and the signal doesn't go across the apartment very well. It's a very low signal when we go through 2 doors. Overall, it's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564023569
My Best Buy number: 0564023569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Girlie1
from SC
on 11/21/2014
Easy to hook up and works as well as advertised good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740738737
My Best Buy number: 0740738737
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: harolin
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The installation was easy and straightforward. Good signal strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048251164
My Best Buy number: 1048251164
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: efallevas
from fayetteville, nc
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quality product..i dont have any problem using it..very easy to install as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857926014
My Best Buy number: 2857926014
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Quick and easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Giantleap
from Plano, TX
on 11/21/2014
Not a computer whiz-bang but still found it very easy to set up for my office. Have two computers, copier and scaner on wireless. Will be setting up a wireless tv after the first of the year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855236405
My Best Buy number: 2855236405
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

save $

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Savinmoney
on 11/20/2014
Easy to use and set up. Save money by not renting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211230955
My Best Buy number: 2211230955
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Quality and Easy sync to one another

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ralph
on 11/20/2014
Set up was a breeze -- to sync both devices that is -- and both devices are still working well. So far I've had internet issues, but no modem/router issues! They're fabulous. Hopefully they last for many years to come!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930014447
My Best Buy number: 2930014447
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 233 next>>