Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5183 Reviews) 5183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,183 reviews
5 stars
3,389
4 stars
1,344
3 stars
171
2 stars
90
1 star
189
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,789 out of 5,183
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 147 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+493points
573out of 653found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+532points
634out of 736found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scott
on 03/02/2015
Compared to my last router it is much faster and much greater range. Bought a lynksyd lynksys first but it was bad out of the box. This one was good out of the box
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969172774
My Best Buy number: 2969172774
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for a newbie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alleyez2
from Florissant, MO
on 03/02/2015
I decided to purchase my wireless router rather than leasing it from my current provider. I prefer the savings in my pocket rather than increasing my bill. I like it so far. Haven't had any issues with connecting to the internet. It connects fast and no lag time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831905523
My Best Buy number: 2831905523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Product Easy Set Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meechmom
from Fresno, CA
on 03/02/2015
I love Netgear products. This is my 2nd Netgear Router. This is replacing my Netgear router that lasted 6 years.. I had a Linksys before the first Netgear and was the worst router ever! Tried calling Linksys customer service in India and the language barrier was frustrating at best! I will always buy Netgear in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2619270713
My Best Buy number: 2619270713
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amethyst
on 03/01/2015
needed to upgrade my router to a more powerful one...and this dual band router works great !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059137443
My Best Buy number: 0059137443
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Does a great job.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 02/28/2015
Was fairly easy to install and connect but had to call customer service techies for help to set up the security that was supposed to be automatic. Instructions need more information and directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451528901
My Best Buy number: 3451528901
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: txia0206
on 02/28/2015
I got this router during black friday sales. It works great and the wireless speed has been very steady. Plus you get life time warranty. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571844577
My Best Buy number: 0571844577
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Hiccups at first hook up, smooth after that

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fatesfan
from Chi-town, IL
on 02/28/2015
Out of box I wanted to hook this up to our laptop, cable box, playstation system and wireless printer. I had to hardline the initial set up to laptop and wireless printer. Each of those functions (connecting with a wire) I had to do a second time for some unknown reason. After that it has been smooth sailing with no interruption problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2515615854
My Best Buy number: 2515615854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carnivor
from Tampa Fl
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Set up is easy and customizing convenience. perfect for one or two users.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063581591
My Best Buy number: 0063581591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Awesome Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Param
on 02/28/2015
This is an excellent router. Highly receommeded!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205701122
My Best Buy number: 0205701122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mack58
on 02/28/2015
it works great easy to install and having no problems with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blue
on 02/28/2015
About the smallest amount of power that works for me. I found the customer support good for set-up. I had to change channels for it to work without dropping connection, then worked fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958661609
My Best Buy number: 2958661609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast, easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GHS56
from Denver CO
on 02/28/2015
Setting up and using this Netgear router was fast and easy. Netgear's Genie software and customer support are helpful in trouble-shooting or answering any questions regarding security, connectivity, etc. and the router is a good value for the price. I would purchase it again and would recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0111318834
My Best Buy number: 0111318834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steiner969
from PA
on 02/27/2015
Nice, stable router, that is a definite upgrade over my old G router. Easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960849503
My Best Buy number: 0960849503
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shannabanana67
on 02/27/2015
It was easy to install. It works really good with my phone, my husband's phone and my laptop. Although I am having problems with my printer. I'm not very say with this kind of thing, so I'm not sure if it has anything to do with my new WIFI router or not?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968817843
My Best Buy number: 2968817843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Netgear
on 02/27/2015
This worked much better than my previous one. Really it worked much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764937925
My Best Buy number: 0764937925
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Home WIFI router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SAHMama
on 02/27/2015
Purchased this one after our previous router quit working. Easy set up, great features, and works great! No issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3457725410
My Best Buy number: 3457725410
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great...just what we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DPL6125nknox
on 02/27/2015
The salesman asked a few questions about our needs, advised us regarding what to buy! Product works great & was exactly what works for our needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982566161
My Best Buy number: 2982566161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Useful fast WIFI

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jake37
on 02/27/2015
I bought this router at my son's recommendation. It has been everything that we needed and are very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974565684
My Best Buy number: 2974565684
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 260 next>>