Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3828 Reviews) 3828
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,828 reviews
5 stars
2,504
4 stars
956
3 stars
123
2 stars
76
1 star
169
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,491 out of 3,828
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+360points
427out of 494found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+467points
561out of 655found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very easy to hook up and software user friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jrich1
from Mississippi
on 04/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good value
Very easy to use and range was very exceptional. Fit my budget
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0907698119
My Best Buy number: 0907698119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Working nice in a large 3 bed apartment !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Samee
from Chicago, IL
on 04/22/2014
What's great about it: Easy setup, getting good signal quality everywhere in large apartment
What's not so great: Attaching the stands to the device has been found unnecessarily complex, for me at least.
I bought the Netgear N600 Wireless Dual Band Router with a little doubt since I didn't use the brand before and the brand I used before was not that much good in signal quality though that was of almost same configuration. But using new one for couple of weeks now, I am quite satisfied getting not only for good signal quality but also for the flawless download and upload speed compared to my older one.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1046931457
My Best Buy number: 1046931457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2641
from Weyauwega,WI
on 04/21/2014
What's great about it: I can receive the signal in my house also!
I have tried different boosters but they did not send a signal into our house because of the brick construction. We had no trouble receiving a signal from this device.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2341597256
My Best Buy number: 2341597256
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router for gaming and streaming videos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jared3118
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This router is easy to set up and performs very well for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774812113
My Best Buy number: 0774812113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjmcdonn
from lake george, ny
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and operate
What's not so great: lacks wall attachment
Using it as an access point in a large church hall. Easy to set up and install. Mounted it on a wall and had to build a small platform as there was no wall attachment, eye hook or screw head slot to hang it on.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Have had no problems at all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momof4
from Chicago, IL
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Have used with many devices with no delays
We purchased this router to replace an old one that felt like it was from the dark ages. It slowed down everything it was connected to. The Netgear router has been wonderful. We can all be on devices and using our Roku with no interruption of signal. It's great!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0555720774
My Best Buy number: 0555720774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twon
from Concord,NC
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
bought this with my Motorola surfboard and it works great
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654144086
My Best Buy number: 2654144086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good deal!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mack
from Easthampton, MA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
Easy to set up with a few different options as to how to do it. Worked well and covered the amount of space it states it would. Good price.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, average internet knowledge
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0301248255
My Best Buy number: 0301248255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Openair
from Bethel, OH
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Virtually sets itself up, runs like a dream, three separate networks
What's not so great: ?????????
I spent a few hours reading the specs of all the major brands as well as comments about each of the wireless routers before selecting the Netgear. I've had it for about a month and a half without any problems. It practically set itself up and the three networks comes in handy. I have two tablets, two smart phones, three laptops two wireless television connections and two wireless printers all connected without any issues. Very satisfied with this product!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, smart phone controllable
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2589965763
My Best Buy number: 2589965763
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Super

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huggablepuppy
from Wisconsin
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Fast
What's not so great: Nothing
Best Buy associate used this model himself, and that was a great recommendation!
This product has... Fast connection
About me... cell & home internet user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2285944659
My Best Buy number: 2285944659
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeanneG
from Waupaca,WI
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install
It was so simple to replace this router with the old router that wouldn't allow WiFi access.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2187982971
My Best Buy number: 2187982971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router for being my first

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moreno78781
from Las Vegas, NV
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Internet travels really fast
What's not so great: nothing really
I have never bought a router or had one so for being my first time it has been great i don't have nothing bad to say about it. The internet travels really fast throughout my house so very happy with this product.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2723738673
My Best Buy number: 2723738673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very good router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cooltothemoon
from Texas
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and good reception.
What's not so great: A little bit pricey.
Very good router. Has a fast connection for a large house. Does well with multiple devices being used at the same time. I would recommend it for others to use.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2086486846
My Best Buy number: 2086486846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Nice wireless router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nick325
from Melbourne, FL
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up.
What's not so great: Dropped connections...
Wireless router is overall good, but required a firmware update to correct dropped connection problems... Unreliable connection at first, but after contacting online chat support and a firmware update, connection became reliable...
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0758764193
My Best Buy number: 0758764193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nkv5
from Kenosha Wi
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: lets us have 6 devices on it no problem
Great router it allows us to have 3 laptops and 3 cells on it works great!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0768049075
My Best Buy number: 0768049075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

The router is great my Internet is now so fast.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kahm
from sunrise, fl
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: my Internet is super fast with no dead spots.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I've used Belk in router for years and the Internet was awful. I even switched from AT&The to Comcast and it was still slow. I FThe Belk in router then stopped working, so I but this router instead and haven't been any happier.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2752442138
My Best Buy number: 2752442138
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works as described

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrTsquared
from St Louis, MO
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Average value
Works as decribed. Easy to set up. Has provided a reliable connection. Price was average for item.
This product has... Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2589258421
My Best Buy number: 2589258421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

eazy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: howard
from 21903
on 04/18/2014
After trying 2different Belkins and talking to "india" for 53 minutes, gave up and drove the 31 miles to Best Buy and purchased this product. Everything was easy to install - password even made sense and I could remember it - even registration was easy.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... senior citzen semi-novice
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2827476204
My Best Buy number: 2827476204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 192 next>>