Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4804 Reviews) 4804
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,804 reviews
5 stars
3,143
4 stars
1,241
3 stars
155
2 stars
83
1 star
182
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,429 out of 4,804
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+463points
538out of 613found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+512points
612out of 712found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Router auto setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mickrat
on 12/20/2014
Great Product, replaced older NetGear router. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beanman
on 12/20/2014
Gives us great coverage through out our house. Simple to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978256588
My Best Buy number: 2978256588
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very good quality for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AF757
from Virginia beach, VA
on 12/19/2014
No problems so far, good connection n good price, only issue is no military discount
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0747757489
My Best Buy number: 0747757489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jayhawk67205
on 12/19/2014
I am able to use my wireless devices anywhere in the house. Great product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972078384
My Best Buy number: 2972078384
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Router master

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rod2014
on 12/19/2014
Works great with my printer and laptop! very fast and no issues I am aware of
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

GOOD PERFORMANCE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YNNAD
on 12/19/2014
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD
I'M TELLING YOU.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944199949
My Best Buy number: 2944199949
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thomas
on 12/19/2014
This item is a great buy for the price. It allows you to set up two wifi connections. One obviously being faster then the other. Not all devices are compatible with the faster wifi connection but it is great for the devices that are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913432251
My Best Buy number: 2913432251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent Wifi for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobcar
on 12/19/2014
I haven't had a dropped Internet connection since I installed the Netgear product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971242236
My Best Buy number: 2971242236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jess
on 12/19/2014
It's easy to set up. I could even do it and I don't know much about computers or routers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978234005
My Best Buy number: 2978234005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Decent router

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Johnb24
on 12/19/2014
Ok router but the signal strength is terrible, lose signal within 20ft.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2658048243
My Best Buy number: 2658048243
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy To Set Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deb704
on 12/19/2014
This wireless router was exceptionally easy to set up and start using. It comes with its own password so you don't have to go through all that nonsense. Of course, if you're paranoid you can change the password. Very happy with this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597008533
My Best Buy number: 0597008533
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good alternative to Apple tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thheil
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Still evaluating. Seems comperable to Apple tv. But much less expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008708155
My Best Buy number: 2008708155
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Becca
from Phoenix, AZ
on 12/19/2014
This router was simple to set up and works great. I will recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536339292
My Best Buy number: 0536339292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Reliable Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gmoney9977
on 12/19/2014
This router works well. It seemed to only have issues when I first set it up, but no issues once everything seemed to sync.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786930137
My Best Buy number: 2786930137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Provides great coverage for your home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigdaddyGreg
from Novi, MI
on 12/18/2014
I had a wireless router that was over 5 years old. I was experiencing intermittent connectivity problems. Since I have upgrade to the NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports I haven’t dropped a connection and have seen a significant improvement in performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322374803
My Best Buy number: 0322374803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for 3 tech-savvy people

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbird4yankees
from Manchester, CT
on 12/18/2014
This router is able to handle 3 people in an apartment using their smartphones and laptops. The occasional drop in network but that is in part due to the device (most likely). For the cost, this thing is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876978667
My Best Buy number: 2876978667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hickock
on 12/18/2014
This router was easy to install and worked right away with my computers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929324724
My Best Buy number: 2929324724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tomcat
from lakeland, fl
on 12/18/2014
Router allows me to use all of my wireless devices simultaneously, even Chromecast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921644769
My Best Buy number: 2921644769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 241 next>>