Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4089 Reviews) 4089
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,089 reviews
5 stars
2,668
4 stars
1,036
3 stars
131
2 stars
77
1 star
177
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,739 out of 4,089
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good wireless signal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: waistingmytime
from Hickory, NC
on 08/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing yet
customer service was great helping hook up an old out of date desk top.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2522085572
My Best Buy number: 2522085572
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to install even for someone not tech savvy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The router offered good coverage for the price. It took only minutes to install.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1034998752
My Best Buy number: 1034998752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very Powerful even with 10 devices in a 5 br house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayellcowen
from Pittsburgh, Pa
on 08/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Range and Power
What's not so great: Cant change preset password as far as I know
easy to set up, quick, powerful, and great range. Have two roomates and we have over ten devices all together. Have had very little connection trouble. Router name and password are preset and written on the bottom. Would have preferred to set those myself but it was an easier install this way. If any neighbors get your password it will be hard to change.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, good range
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional, the man
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: argredlands
from Redlands, CA
on 08/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of setup, Internet speed increased and really like the guest mode regarding WiFi.
What's not so great: I wish it was a little bit more stable when standing the router up on the leg stands.
I exchanged home routers from a Cisco WRT400N to this Netgear N600 Dual Band Router. The setup was way to easy. I've noticed a 5-6MB speed difference after moving to the Netgear. Don't know why, but I'm not complaining. The router has a built in firmware update option. So when a firmware update is available it gives you the option to download and install the update from the router admin panel, very cool. Overall I'm very happy I changed routers.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 557491634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

The best you can get from Best Buy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Breppy
from Johnson City, TN
on 08/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works great
I asked for the best they had. Salesman directed me to it and was right. It is very good.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0401257331
My Best Buy number: 0401257331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Irmz
from Indio, CA
on 08/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fast, good distance.
What's not so great: Installation
Great device, the install was hard cuz I had an issue with my cable modem that was provided by Time Warner
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0540720475
My Best Buy number: 0540720475
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Not the range I expected...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tilogue
from Glenside, PA
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is easy to setup and has great software
What's not so great: The range is the same as my DSL modem
I switched from Verizon DSL to Comcast Cable internet and I was told by a Best Buy employee that this router was better range-wise than my DSL router. It is no different, speeds are different if you can get within the range but that has nothing to do with the router by itself.
The setup is easy once you have a computer that you can install software on.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Fast connection, Short range
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0400417163
My Best Buy number: 0400417163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buddy62
from Saginaw
on 08/25/2013
What's great about it: It works good through out the whole house
What's not so great: Can't get Internet out in the yard
It is a good wireless router for the house for that price.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0057854663
My Best Buy number: 0057854663
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Florense
from Grand Rapids
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of set-up
What's not so great: price
The router is working great. Good N technology. It has been very reliable.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 1018272175
My Best Buy number: 1018272175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very happy with this product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frud
from Canton, GA
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I easily set up this router and have not had to do a thing since.
What's not so great: I have no issues
My last router would regularly stop communicating with my modem. So far that has not been an issue. Also, my son is a gamer so at times there can be lots of downloading going on. So far I have not had any speed issues.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2851558327
My Best Buy number: 2851558327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy set up, decent connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarkSh
from Madison, WI
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, decent price, multiple output frequencies
What's not so great: Still have signal disconnection
Good router but still have some connection issues in parts of the home; which I was hoping this product would eliminate. Other than that it is performing well.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2122698721
My Best Buy number: 2122698721
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good connection.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xsjava
from Laguna Woods, CA
on 08/25/2013
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: Nothing
This was purchased for my rental property. I have not used this product personally. I have not received any complaints from the renters who are retired professionals from the IT world. I am not very technical so I relied on the sales personnel at Best Buy, who must have pointed me in the right direction.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2822635149
My Best Buy number: 2822635149
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

I had no problems with set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gardenialady
from Montague, MA
on 08/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the ease of use.
What's not so great: None that I have found
I found this was one of the easiest wireless router I have set up. It has been working well in a large home with good speed.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0542350526
My Best Buy number: 0542350526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy setup great modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nita11
from Charlotte
on 08/25/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: A little high
The sales man told me this is a good modem they use so far so good in the setup was very easy
This product has... Fast connection, slow connection
About me... Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0400547945
My Best Buy number: 0400547945
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for intermediate users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TJBFOB
from Green Bay, WI.
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup
What's not so great: NA
Was easy to setup. Worked perfect from the start. Works great at every statup.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... home user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2115426027
My Best Buy number: 2115426027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

hard to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leephyl
from Willmar, MN
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: price high and hard to install
I called the help line to get it to work. Since I only have a cell phone, the extra minutes used cost me $60 and they tried to talk me into buying a plan to check my computer and now I get a message almost every time I log in to let them access my computer. VERY IRRITATED!!!
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2285860065
My Best Buy number: 2285860065
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Amazing router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ktbaby1989
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Needs restart the first few times to get longer lasting connection
This router is amazing. Combined with our netgear modem we get faster Internet speeds, amazing range, and after the first 3 or so restarts the connection is never lost. I never have to restart it after it's initially installed and I've never lost connection.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2879292807
My Best Buy number: 2879292807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good router for larger area

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: duckland
from tacoma
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: works ok if not close to wall
What's not so great: as easy to set up, not clear about making a password to log in
I would recommend to someone but get help with setup
This product has... slow connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0412623361
My Best Buy number: 0412623361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good for multiple items

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jummi
from Dirty South
on 08/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Can't think of anything
I have 2 PS3's (sometimes 3), 2 desktop computers (sometimes a laptop on top of that), & also 2 smartphones using Wi-Fi! This baby handles everything with ease! Me & my roommate have been using it for over a month now & haven't had any issues with this item!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2098794977
My Best Buy number: 2098794977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy Directions; effective product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUMag
from San Clemente, CA
on 08/24/2013
I found the set up had clear instructions and was easy to set up. The dual band has worked beyond expectation without any hitches.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0566980396
My Best Buy number: 0566980396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 205 next>>