Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4382 Reviews) 4382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,382 reviews
5 stars
2,861
4 stars
1,116
3 stars
147
2 stars
80
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,020 out of 4,382
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great little unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2craziesmsn
from madison wi
on 10/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast setup
this was to replace my old unit and only took me a few minutes to setup and get back on the internet
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0218252031
My Best Buy number: 0218252031
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark187
from Iittle rock at
on 10/26/2013
What's great about it: No crashing
Easy access and installation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2910663764
My Best Buy number: 2910663764
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Improved my speed substantially.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ccchriscross
from Buchanan, MI
on 10/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Great product! Incredible speed works really well with my Magic Jack phone.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2290100422
My Best Buy number: 2290100422
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast as lightening!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mon1112
from Tucson, AZ
on 10/26/2013
What's great about it: Its super fast
What's not so great: nothing
This gave us lightening fast internet speed for both our internet and connection to Xbox live. No problems and love it!!! Great Price!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2587556239
My Best Buy number: 2587556239
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Does what it should!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsFrogums
from Michigan
on 10/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Needed an updated router and it works great! Used to keep losing my signal but haven't had that problem since my purchase.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2116979560
My Best Buy number: 2116979560
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Perfect for college student

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Longhorn10
from Austin, TX
on 10/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great for college student. Nice price. works well.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0020662837
My Best Buy number: 0020662837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for fast internet use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: patty34
from barrington nh
on 10/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I like it to surf the web and it is cheaper to buy then to rent from cable
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0929490753
My Best Buy number: 0929490753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This is my preferred router for my customers.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TomtheComputerGuy
from Charlottem NC
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price/Quality
I set up routers regularly. This router is my choice for most installations. It provides coverage for a good sized (not a huge) house, and thus far has had few failures among my install base. I use the predecessor model in my own home.
About me... Technology guru, product purchase influencer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0748313332
My Best Buy number: 0748313332
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very reliable and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andre50
from Milwaukee, WU
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple installation & great price
What's not so great: N/A
This product is very user friendly and works just as stated in product brochure.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188283985
My Best Buy number: 2188283985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RAG49
from Erie, PA
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reaches all areas
Reaches all areas of my house. even thru thick walls.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0769211990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruhmower1
from Vt
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Better. Range
Great router for a small home, good price
Easy install
Fast connection
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2135027617
My Best Buy number: 2135027617
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This is a good router with range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nhddp28
from NH
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, range
I got this router to ensure coverage in my 4000 sq ft house. Provides coverage throughout the house and just about all of my yard.
Very easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1020913431
My Best Buy number: 1020913431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for very fast cable broadband

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Olafblue
from Madison, WI`
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install, no problems with funtioning properly, has good range for portable devices around the yard
What's not so great: price
A good high speed router that carries signal enough for video streaming. Compact and light. installation is a breeze. Replaced an older, slower router and moden when we switch to cable from DSL.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0034319734
My Best Buy number: 0034319734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

gets the job done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deeskid
from Kentucky
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
easy to install, even for a person who is not tech savvy. Have not had any problems getting a signal at the opposite end of the house.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2008038351
My Best Buy number: 2008038351
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy Installation and great signal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geneusmc
from KC mo
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great WIFI
This router was easy to install and has performed great replacing a 2 year old router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0089664476
My Best Buy number: 0089664476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless router for residential use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joeyinthehouse
from Redding, CA
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
The wireless router is easy to install and performs well in a two story house with multiple devices.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0903342016
My Best Buy number: 0903342016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Simple to work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deliman75
from Birmingham, alabama
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set it and forget it
This is a easy to install, great device. Handles entire house full of Internet use. I would recommend this to any one that likes value in a purchase.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0546379530
My Best Buy number: 0546379530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PGAero
from CA
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Straight forward
What's not so great: Nothing
This product does what it is supposed to do and was easy to install.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... i use the internet and know my way around tech.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0573932074
My Best Buy number: 0573932074
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

No problems whatsoever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeJimmyJohnJohn
from Tacoma, WA
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Range and effectiveness
I've had this for a few weeks now and it that time, it has not let me down. Its has numerous configuration options and is easy to use, looks nice, and I haven't had to reset it. I've been running numerous devices on it and haven't had any issues with that.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2764457595
My Best Buy number: 2764457595
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Was exactly what the sales associate said it was

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gdm2
from watkins glen, NY
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
The router is more than I need, but a very practical choice and will satisfy any and all future requirements.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1055123973
My Best Buy number: 1055123973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 220 next>>