Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4809 Reviews) 4809
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,809 reviews
5 stars
3,147
4 stars
1,242
3 stars
155
2 stars
83
1 star
182
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,434 out of 4,809
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Alright

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: thy912
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The first one i bought stopped working and i had to return it for a new one. Maybe it was just that particular router but hopefully the new one will last long
This product has... Reliable connection
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2621335141
My Best Buy number: 2621335141
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Perfect for Grandma

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sarcomic
from Bourbon,In
on 01/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy!!!
We purchased this for our Grandma so that she could use her kindle more efficiently and It was perfect! We chose this one because it is what we have at home and loved it!
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2038228258
My Best Buy number: 2038228258
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

HIghly recommended for dummies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ClemB
from Riverside
on 01/20/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: price
I purchase this for my Charter Internet modem to run wifi in our home. I have 4 computers, Ipad and 4 mobile phones that we all connect to this router to access internet. This router can easily handle the 30 mbps speed of Charter internet.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2013936222
My Best Buy number: 2013936222
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Upgrade to Service Provider WiFi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bking83
from Dulles, VA
on 01/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation, decent price
What's not so great: Okay Wifi coverage
Easy to set-up. Was hoping for better WiFi coverage, but still far better the unit provided by service provider.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0750591193
My Best Buy number: 0750591193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for those who are scared of technology

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ardbarker
from Indiana
on 01/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy step by step set up, great performance.
I bought this for my grandma who is just being introduced to Netflix and tablets. Well it has yet to malfunction or cause any issues and my grandma loves the freedom to roam about her house and watch her shows.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038228258
My Best Buy number: 2038228258
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very good router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: city480
from Worthington,OH
on 01/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Relatively easy to install.
What's not so great: Signal could be a bit stronger.
For the money this is a very good router. Pretty easy to install and works pretty well. It did not completely resolve my signal problems but did a good enough job.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2178467302
My Best Buy number: 2178467302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

No-brainer connectivity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barb111
from Las Vegas
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size and style
What's not so great: Wish the stand clips were easier to put on..
Styled for the space conscious, this Netgear router has proven reliable with only one hitch: Getting the two-clip stand to permanently grab and hold the device. Perhaps at the price, that's something that the budget conscious can live with. I know I can.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2810101946
My Best Buy number: 2810101946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to connect, works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 320bet
from Osseo,mn
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for the money
What's not so great: A horizontal mount would be helpful.
This device was very easy to set up. It worked as soon as it was powered up. I compared other devices and this Netgear unit was clearly the best value for my money. The sales person at Best Buy was helpful and answered my questions clearly and concisely. I would recommend the Netgear router to others as it clearly exceeds my expectations.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, easy set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2287999848
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Simple to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 328WI
from Holmen
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: different SSIDs for guest and private users
What's not so great: cannot control MAC ID access very easily
Thought this setup much easier than the previous router 7 years ago, parental control genie is good but lacks a MAC ID control. Fairly good range and stable WIFI
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0321503006
My Best Buy number: 0321503006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DocHollywood
from Boonville, MO
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Good price. Easy to install. Great performance for our needs.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0049369618
My Best Buy number: 0049369618
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LB2014
from Elkhorn,WI
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The cost and size
What's not so great: Nothing
I have been extremely happy with this purchase. We have so many electronics that connect and we don't ever have issues.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2671914990
My Best Buy number: 2671914990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very easy to set up and it works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lookingforjob
from charlotte, nc
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, no problem connecting to internet with my laptop
What's not so great: nothing so far!
I have never set up a router or used one before but this was very easy. It works great. I sit in the other room and connect to the internet with no problem 100% of the time.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, easy set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, need wireless connection for my laptop
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736118752
My Best Buy number: 2736118752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vamp777
from Albany, NY
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
A good router for a good price. Much faster than old one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0771923997
My Best Buy number: 0771923997
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tubeplant
from nashville tn
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: the price
I have had many different routers. This was the easiest one to hook up and to use. The range was great for my two story home.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0046407368
My Best Buy number: 0046407368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

very nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wilco1234
from Mobile,Al
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great coverage through out the house.
What's not so great: nothing
this is a great product for anyone needing to get wifi to there devices responds good .
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2023514571
My Best Buy number: 2023514571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Router easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bella67
from Illinois
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It setup quickly and is easy to add iteams on to the network
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2760874549
My Best Buy number: 2760874549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

not a lot of space required

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JIBJABGENE82
from Shillington,Pa
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: i could connect it i'm 82
What's not so great: dunno
I just like it because I didn't have to pay someone or call overseas to hook it up
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Budgetmama
from Savannah, Georgia
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy set up
What's not so great: no problems
Have used Netgear products for years. Very pleased with their performance.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1046393248
My Best Buy number: 1046393248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

workerd flawlessly for entry level networker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marty3000
from North Carolina
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of setup
What's not so great: nothing
Worker as described without fail...have had no problems at all with product...
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, a breeze to set up...
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2135726947
My Best Buy number: 2135726947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This router does exactly what I bought it to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RetTxTcr
from Victoria, TX
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to setup.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I bought this router to set up a small home local network to connect a couple of computers, a laptop, and a laser printer together. The router performed flawlessly when I took it out of the box and still is performing to my expectations.
This product has... Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0757351110
My Best Buy number: 0757351110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 241 next>>