Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4664 Reviews) 4664
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,664 reviews
5 stars
3,052
4 stars
1,196
3 stars
153
2 stars
82
1 star
181
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,293 out of 4,664
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent with hooking up my tv, laptop, and phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richie98
from San Antonio
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and does what it's supposed to
What's not so great: Can't think of a reason...
Great with connecting my tv, laptop, and phone with wifi internet.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2617234090
My Best Buy number: 2617234090
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Best router for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeRayGeorge
from Waco, Texas
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The ease of installation is incredible
What's not so great: Nothing
I was amazed with the ease of installation and performance. I had it installed within 30 minutes of taking it out of the box and not a problem one
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2263579934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good for my size house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bo18
from arnold,md
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it was a good price
What's not so great: nothing
It has good range and takes care of all my needs. It is good quality and works great.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0209252989
My Best Buy number: 0209252989
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy setup and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SC17651
from Iowa
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, good number of ports
What's not so great: nothing
Bought this router so I could run internet access to my TV and PS3, it was easy to set up and did most of the work automatically. Would buy again.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2187998811
My Best Buy number: 2187998811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This router performs excellent & is so easy to set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BooBoo12345
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was so easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing
I am technically challenged and I found this router so easy to setup and use. I haven't had any problems with it at all.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2629847790
My Best Buy number: 2629847790
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Perfect router for a small office.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sjr809
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super easy to set up.
Perfect wireless router for our small office. My second one of this brand and was on sale for $30 less to boot!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0212238505
My Best Buy number: 0212238505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thezils
from Saginaw,MI
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Works great and is easy to set up, and there is enough range to cover our house
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2575403316
My Best Buy number: 2575403316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mls29
from Newnan, Fa
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Range is perfect for a large home (2600+sqft) with multiple devices
What's not so great: No complaints!
I did my research prior to purchasing this router and I have to say, I'm more than pleased. My home is fairly large with multiple wireless devices being used. We've yet to experience any type of issue. Definitely recommend!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0572821225
My Best Buy number: 0572821225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carlosj1026
from Bronx, ny
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Is a excellent router . Fast downloads. Dual band. I use it to play video games and download media it works super fast. Is worth the money. I recommended
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2915847541
My Best Buy number: 2915847541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Was just what we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Polecat1960
from New castle pa
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Price was good
What's not so great: Nothing
Again very well priced and worked great have no complaints.i would recommend thus to someone needing just for home use small computer setup
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2215003593
My Best Buy number: 2215003593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great for most things

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: streamer1234
from Minnesota
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy, good signal, doesnt drop signal
What's not so great: Some media does not load properly
On my Roku some of the news will only load in small sections which is really annoying. Netflix works just fine though.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, some download issues
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1019576999
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Well in my roomy home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bookie32
from Grant, AL
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Limited strength in far end of home
2 one that I purchased. Very easy to set up as compared to last router I purchased. Also, better strength then my last route but I would like even a little better signal from a distance.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2004407601
My Best Buy number: 2004407601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easily installed and very stable connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Familytechconsultant
from Norman, OK
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Strong and stable connection
We bought this router to replace one that had to be restarted daily. It set up easily and has not lost connection or settings even with multiple power outages during the ice.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0402466350
My Best Buy number: 0402466350
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sport25
from Montgomery, AL
on 01/03/2014
This wireless router works great with my iPad and with AT&T service. I am glad I bought this for my iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2866329059
My Best Buy number: 2866329059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great and works well for my mom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wendelen
from St. Louis
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Finally got wifi for my mom! She still had the old fashioned hook up. This works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0962651210
My Best Buy number: 0962651210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good for small home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AP2006
from Charlotte, NC
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Easily knocked over
Works good for what I need. Wireless connection in my town home for a iPad and laptop.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0555339105
My Best Buy number: 0555339105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

No connection issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RA1955
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No connection issues, decent price with multi devices connected. Satisfied purchase as of now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2271140157
My Best Buy number: 2271140157
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy setup, works great so far.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ziplex
from charlotte, nc
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Bought this router to use with TWC modem for home wifi. House is about 1500 sf, range is no problem. Easy setup, no issues with connection or having to reset so far.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0051229054
My Best Buy number: 0051229054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy to hook up start using

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kd7gya
from peoria, az
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Very good. Employee said it was one the best on the market.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2209796708
My Best Buy number: 2209796708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great products from Netgear, this was an upgrade.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: porky99
from Glens Falls NY
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up and forget about it
What's not so great: NA
Very easy to setup and add devices to the Network. I have always had a good history with Netgear products.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2161444464
My Best Buy number: 2161444464
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 234 next>>