Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4119 Reviews) 4119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,119 reviews
5 stars
2,691
4 stars
1,041
3 stars
132
2 stars
78
1 star
177
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,767 out of 4,119
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Quick & easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SandDune
from Wyoming
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small space taker & easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing
Takes little space and covers the whole house with signal. Was very easy to get set up.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, covers the whole house
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2594315119
My Best Buy number: 2594315119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great. Best you can get.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: breppy1
from johnson city, TN
on 08/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The salesman at Best Buy told me this one was the best one that I could buy from Best Buy. Glad he directed me to it. Works great.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0401257331
My Best Buy number: 0401257331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Only marginally better than the model beneath it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 1600squarefeet
from Wilmington< NC
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set-up and use
What's not so great: Signal poor
The wireless signal weakens significantly through two walls - house built 1993 - on devices in use 40 feet away.
This product has... Short range
About me... digital family of 3
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: badhorsie
from Jackson, TN
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to use for multiple device. Great value for the buck. Good range andiI've had no issues.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804913715
My Best Buy number: 2804913715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This product is a no brainer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tport57
from Williamsport, PA
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Had it out of the box and running in five minutes
What's not so great: Thats a good question.
My nephew recommended, this router. I found him 100 percent correct. Replace my old one with this one, and had my wireless products working in no time.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2190650638
My Best Buy number: 2190650638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leftywireless
from cleveland, oh
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought it for my parents house, and was a good solution, as it was easy to set up and to run a wireless network in a small house.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0026660479
My Best Buy number: 0026660479
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works good for what I needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bigbluenate
from Ky
on 08/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to install only took about 10 or 15 min
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Good product not a bad price and very quick and easy to install
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0405895812
My Best Buy number: 0405895812
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saginawlaw
from Saginaw, MI
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Strong signal, easy setup
Buy this, super strong signal-even through brick walls. I think the building next to us even gets a good signal!
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 2141152105
My Best Buy number: 2141152105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KwakenaG
from Hot Springs, AR
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Good value for the price. Does what it says it will do. Easy install, easy use. Lifetime warranty. Highly recommended.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2028670593
My Best Buy number: 2028670593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chefsteve3311
from Austin
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, dual band
What's not so great: bulky?
I love the Belkin Router, it was very user friendly to set up and preforms well on a daily basis!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2791015799
My Best Buy number: 2791015799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Does what I expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WHODATLIVESON
from New Orleans, La
on 08/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The sleek two tone color and slick design
What's not so great: N/A
Would buy another because of ease of use and installation
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0753927524
My Best Buy number: 0753927524
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Work great on old homes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Twignuts
from Santa Barbara, CA
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It actually give me great Service in my home
What's not so great: Have no complaints
It works great for old homes with thick walls! And gives me fast download speed
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2914562162
My Best Buy number: 2914562162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

plug n play

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beeelake
from Columbus, OH
on 08/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: haven't figured out how to change the password
great product. so far very reliable & good range. no problems connecting. also the color hides the product better than most
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964899634
My Best Buy number: 0964899634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router, no drawbacks!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Holbrook, NY
on 08/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation.
What's not so great: Nothing.
This is the 4th Netgear router I've installed. Easy installation and trouble free.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0556337155
My Best Buy number: 0556337155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

well worth the few extra bucks

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjohnson1111
from mansfield,oh
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
bought this after I bought my smart tv and glad I did. flys through downloads and streaming.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0567739832
My Best Buy number: 0567739832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Not too shabby

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: geol
from illinois
on 08/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of install
What's not so great: A little disappointed in the range.
The easiest router I've ever had to install. Upgraded from G to N in order to gain range in my one story 1500 sq ft home. I gained some range but not as much as I hoped for. It's set up in a central room. Has issues getting through to my connected garage. No biggie. It is much faster than my old Linksys G router. I am satisfied.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753060030
My Best Buy number: 0753060030
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Router, easy set up!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MandaGS
from South Jersey, NJ
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Overall awesome product. Easy set up. Easy to use.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... regular internet use
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0529117388
My Best Buy number: 0529117388
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

router is great and has great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willbillyum
from New Orleans
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install... no cd required
What's not so great: nothing
This router was effortless to install and start working... a great product!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0964163421
My Best Buy number: 0964163421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

PRICED RIGHT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BOBBYHR
from PATCHOGUE, NY
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: PLUGGED IT IN AND IT WORKED
PLUGGED THE UNIT IN & WORKED WITHOUT CALLING TECH SUPPORT! HAS GOOD RANGE AND GOOD SPEED
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0318440871
My Best Buy number: 0318440871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PcNY
from new york
on 08/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: high throughput, small footprint
What's not so great: range could be better
Purchased this for a 1,700 sq ft house and when in range has no problem with several high speed devices.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2204368221
My Best Buy number: 2204368221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 206 next>>