Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4499 Reviews) 4499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,499 reviews
5 stars
2,942
4 stars
1,145
3 stars
148
2 stars
82
1 star
182
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,131 out of 4,499
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 92 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Decent product for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JeniM
from Colorado
on 11/22/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ok performance in our home, I do occasionally have connection problems which require us to reboot the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0054060173
My Best Buy number: 0054060173
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent Router for an apartment.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Moe20
from Denver
on 11/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price and it does the job the an apartment
Excellent Router for an apartment with 3 bedroom. I have a 50 mega bites internet connection, when I connect wifi it goes down to 30 mega bite but that still fast considering I connect 3 laptops, 3 phones.
This product has... Fast connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2225502000
My Best Buy number: 2225502000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Priced right!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gadgetmom1
from Tucson, Az
on 11/22/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up, long range
I would recommend!!! It doesn't take up to much space.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0077006134
My Best Buy number: 0077006134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Router has great range for my size home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cuervo97
from Longview, Tx.
on 11/22/2013
What's great about it: Great range
What's not so great: N/A
I compared several routers and this one fit my needs the best.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2823769317
My Best Buy number: 2823769317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to use and reliable connection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Surges
from San Antonio
on 11/22/2013
What's great about it: Ease of use
Set it up instantly. Hardly needed to use any instructions to hook up.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0047571556
My Best Buy number: 0047571556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: T2l2
from Texas
on 11/22/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use
Every easy to set up, great for a two story house. We have had no issues with this router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2790108119
My Best Buy number: 2790108119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works well for small number of devices

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NFL1
from Raleigh, NC
on 11/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Relatively easy set up, good software to monitor connections
What's not so great: Connection speed slows down as more devices are added
I bought this to replace an old Airport Time Machine. The set up was fairly simple and connectivity was fast. The problem came in when I began connecting my devices. By the time I connected all 20+ devices, my connection speed slowed down to the point of constant interruptions of streaming my television programs. Probably not a problem for someone that only has a few devices to connect. I returned it and got an Airport Extreme which is working great.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, multiple devices
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2612732126
My Best Buy number: 2612732126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great buy for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lionsfan20
from wisconsin
on 11/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and use
This is the easiest router to set up and use. I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for a router under $100.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2093229023
My Best Buy number: 2093229023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

perfect for college

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Banna12345
from Louisville KY
on 11/20/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up
easy to set up and use in an apartment. great reception, no problems. would buy another. priced great. actually had one before and purchased another for college child because mine has lasted a long time. i will let others know what a great deal.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0556737375
My Best Buy number: 0556737375
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nyattorney
from Binghamton
on 11/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Very good for the price!! Easy to hook up and use multiple devieces.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2624924175
My Best Buy number: 2624924175
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Everyone in househould is HAPPY.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gailey
from fowlerville
on 11/19/2013
What's great about it: We all can enjoy quicker, longer,stronger connections.
What's not so great: We should of bought this a long time ago..
Before I purchased this product, there was much frustration.. due to lost connection, and slower connection. Now all of us in the household can enjoy stress free time on our computers or phones..
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2946092668
My Best Buy number: 2946092668
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Well, Very Easy Set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dbls
from Granville, OH
on 11/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super Easy Set Up
What's not so great: No Issues Thus Far
Easy Setup, Unit is reliable so far and seems to have more than enough speed to support multiple devices.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2103635561
My Best Buy number: 2103635561
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great, good quality, easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dll7575
from ashwaubenon, wi
on 11/17/2013
What's great about it: great coverage in the house
Great coverage thru the whole house, have the router in the basement, Set up was easy with the i pad.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0058284025
My Best Buy number: 0058284025
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works with all of my wireless devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mustanggirl2005
from Roanoke, VA
on 11/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup and use
Great recommendation by sales staff. Asked how I would be using and helped me decide on this product versus others offered.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Performance & Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nk12
from des moines iowa
on 11/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: features, performance, price & ease of setup
What's not so great: nothing
I have used Linksys routers for 10+ years. This time when I needed to upgrade I decided to go with this netgear router. I chose this due to the price and the features advertised. This product has lived up to its promise. Setup was simple and completed in mins. The ability for an additional SID & encryption for quests is a great feature. The management/monitoring GUI is a nice & easy replacement for the traditional config site (which is still available). So far I am overall completely satisfied.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2039545262
My Best Buy number: 2039545262
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works good with all our electronics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paulieguenth
from Buffalo New York
on 11/17/2013
What's great about it: No lagging
What's not so great: Nothing
It works good with all electronics. No lag time when several are on T the same time
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2295233958
My Best Buy number: 2295233958
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

more than adequate for my space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1urbancabin
from msp
on 11/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy set up and coverage is good
What's not so great: none
Not knowing anything about setting this up, it seemed effortless. The best part is that it does it's job and, as the salesperson told me, it was enough to cover my 900 square feet condo.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0217813455
My Best Buy number: 0217813455
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Handles all 9 devices internet demands

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kchee
from Minnesota
on 11/16/2013
What's great about it: Consistent, easy set up
This wifi router was simple to set up, no complaints of lag from the gamers.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2081125566
My Best Buy number: 2081125566
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: livelyel
from Mechanicsville,md
on 11/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy set up
was easy to install. use as wireless and wired. lights are not offensive. takes little desk space. stand is ok.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 569739243
My Best Buy number: 1029577887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoelTex
from Victoria, TX
on 11/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: range
This router reaches parts of my house that wouldn't receive signal using other routers.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0391533064
My Best Buy number: 0391533064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 225 next>>