Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4256 Reviews) 4256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,256 reviews
5 stars
2,783
4 stars
1,077
3 stars
139
2 stars
79
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,898 out of 4,256
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good for a small house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alan566423
from Seneca, MO
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: works pretty well
What's not so great: a little slow
Seems to work pretty well. A little difficult to install, had to call to get help.
This product has... slow connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0418381791
My Best Buy number: 0418381791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good basic wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cheysmama
from Altadena CA
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: too many lights
This is a good basic router. It was easy to set up and does what I need it to do.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0037877590
My Best Buy number: 0037877590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast and easy to setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sullcat
from Maple lake, mn
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: None
this product is perfect for the average computer user. The quality is perfect for the money you pay. It's fast and easy to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199451861
My Best Buy number: 2199451861
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Super easy for anyone to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: krohl
from Manhattan, IL
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast connection and easy to install
What's not so great: No issues to report
This is a great, affordable router that is easy for anyone to install. I would highly reccomment
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2689223879
My Best Buy number: 2689223879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Does what I wanted it to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BusinessClassInternet
from Virginia
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I bought this router because I upgraded to Business Class Internet from Comcast,
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I purchased this because I needed a router that would handle the Higher Speeds of the Business Class Internet from Comcast. The installer said that NETGEAR was the brand to buy. When I got to the store the sales rep said that this was the one that I wanted, and that I would be very happy with this one. I got it back home, hooked it up, and was able to get the additional speeds out of the internet that my old router would not support. Easy to use, easy to install, what more can I ask?
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293686718
My Best Buy number: 2293686718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TonyGhost
from Sf Ca
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, good range
What's not so great: Need to reset router once in a while to get top performance back
Overall it's a good router for the price. It cuts out sometimes or slows down but a quick reset gets it going again. The range is great also
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0107466693
My Best Buy number: 0107466693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great for streaming movies.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sunshinegirl23
from Bradenton, FL
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No lag time in watching movies. Easy to set up and use.
I have recently been researching ways to cut household costs. I discontinued my home phone and cable service; saving me $85 a month. I downgraded my internet service to a low speed but needed a router to use my laptop wireless. I went into Best Buy and was greeted by a friendly, knowledgeable young man who accessed my situation and assisted me in choosing a router that works great!! I now have no lag in streaming movies. It is very user-friendly and takes no time to set up. I am very pleased with my purchase.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2280937779
My Best Buy number: 2280937779
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CaptainBlood
from Washington
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
This was a great deal and so easy to setup even the wife figured it out in about 5 minutes.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2341827919
My Best Buy number: 2341827919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Decent router but signal range is weak

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ihopethisnameisnttaken2
from AZ
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy and worry free
What's not so great: The signal range isn't great
I went to this router because I upgraded my internet speed but the signal strength is weak. I have a two story home and I could go anywhere in my house with my old router and have a good to excellent signal. With this router I can't even get a signal upstairs. I am going to have to buy a network extender or return this one and see if there is a router with better signal strength available.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2170377593
My Best Buy number: 2170377593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good speed for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: celticpoet
from cincinnati,oh
on 09/27/2013
What's great about it: easy set up
this is the second netgear wireless router we have purchased and would recommend this brand/product to others- we have had no issues with the first we bought over a year ago and made the purchase of the second a no-brainer.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2651994431
My Best Buy number: 2651994431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to install and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spanky223
from orlando, fl
on 09/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installation was easy. Range is better than my last router
What's not so great: n/a
Would purchase this again.. This works better thsn my last router. It is easy to set up and easy to use. It has run problem free and is constantly on.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2576530639
My Best Buy number: 2576530639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nessie787
from petersburg wv
on 09/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: design and ability
I like this one alot, but what i need to know is what is a good modem for this to go with my Frontier service?
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Have had much better luck with WiFi! LOVE IT!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dpt92
from Redgranite, WI
on 09/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up
I was looking for something faster and this seemed to do the trick. My son does a lot of gaming and that tends to slow down internet speed.
This product has... Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2223609527
My Best Buy number: 2223609527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good upgrade to a dual band router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fcaudiogeek
from Fort Collins CO
on 09/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Able to use different bands for specific equipment
What's not so great: Set up more complicated than expected
Since computer equipment is not a passion I just want the stuff to work. Setup was decent with help from tech oriented family members but wasn't as intuitive as I would prefer. Once set up though, it has worked great. Much improved reception throughout the house and we were able to assign different bands to different equipment.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0778514402
My Best Buy number: 0778514402
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very simple solution to improve home Wifi network

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Noskillz
from The Colony, TX
on 09/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Just connect to existing Modem. More channels result in more devices connecting without problems.
What's not so great: A tad pricey but really not too bad
This device was recommended by geek squad member to improve connectivity with multiple devices in my home. It has worked very well. Where we use to have to reset the dual modem/router almost daily, since installing this router, no issues at all anywhere in the house.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2191296958
My Best Buy number: 2191296958
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Router does the job for home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gilbo13
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 09/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks sleek and easy to set up
What's not so great: Range covers interior of home but not completely outside.
Needed I replace my 7 year old netgear router. Decided to purchases another netgear because was happy with the performance for daily home use. This router seemed to be pretty comparable. Set up was fairly easy and had no issues setting up my CPU and cell phone. You can place it flat or stand it upright and looks pretty sleek. The only complaint is that the coverage does not seem to extend completely to the outside the way my older netgear did. Not a big deal though, just nice to use wifi rather than cell data when doing yard work.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Short range, Reliable connection, sleek looking
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543651387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Catrolla
from Youngstown, Ohio
on 09/23/2013
What's not so great: Sometimes goes offline.
Good choice of equipment I like the speed of downloading and the clerk at the store was a lot of help to me in picking out wireless equipment.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0906284054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dgsoftball22
from riverside ca
on 09/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
The product was easy to install the price was competitive. I would recoment this product to other people in need of a router.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2125922878
My Best Buy number: 2125922878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This router will do a great job of serving needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrPV
from Gladbrook, IA
on 09/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Services several stations.
What's not so great: Installation.
I was not able to install and upload to all of our stations but the Geek Squad were very proficient in helping me get it up and running.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0321680301
My Best Buy number: 0321680301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tbd1234
from Portsmouth NH
on 09/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy set up
Very easy setup and fast
I had everything done in 15 minutes
Great step by step directions
Great service inside house and outside on patio
No issues
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2877131580
My Best Buy number: 2877131580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 213 next>>