Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3810 Reviews) 3810
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,810 reviews
5 stars
2,492
4 stars
950
3 stars
123
2 stars
76
1 star
169
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,473 out of 3,810
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for first time wireless user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whatevr407
from Bloomington, IL
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: Easy and quick to set up and use
This is my first wireless router and I am totally happy with my purchase. I had no idea setting up, securing, and using wireless at home could be so inexpensive and easy. Everyone should have wireless at home and I am very happy the sales person took the time to explain to me and answer all my questions. Thumbs up to Best Buy and NetGear
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2799572089
My Best Buy number: 2799572089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: curlysunset911
from Addison
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: nothing
I like this product as it was easy to set-up and it could be placed out of sight of my TV and other internet cords. I would recommend!
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1004386244
My Best Buy number: 1004386244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless signal.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnDoe2013
from Oakland County, MI
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Duel band
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
This item is a great investment. This item produces a strong signal with a good coverage area.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2647818116
My Best Buy number: 2647818116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SMURF28
from Phoenix, AZ
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Works great, easy setup, looks nice. Best router I've had!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2501154534
My Best Buy number: 2501154534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thebigdee
from reno, NV
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: pretty quick
What's not so great: Range is only so-so
Good starter unit. Not so great for a power user with heavy traffic workload
This product has... Unreliable connection, Fast connection, Short range
About me... retired computer tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0569250397
My Best Buy number: 0569250397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lillyz
from neenah,wi
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up
This product was wonderful, I would recommend it to anyone
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2786728857
My Best Buy number: 2786728857
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Didn't work with Windows 8

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kipper1
from New Baltimore, MI
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Don't know
What's not so great: Didn't work with Windows 8
This doesn't work with Windows 8 and when I called the Customer Support, they didn't come right out and say there was no downloadable update to make it work. I wasted 45 minutes on the phone, and finally just took it back to the store and bought a different brand.
This product has... Difficult setup
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1019036332
My Best Buy number: 1019036332
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Nice router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buckthirty
from Baxter, MN
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Range could be better
This router is easy to set up and works great. It works well with Charter internet; in fact, the Charter installer recommended Netgear but I tried Apple and had problems. It's worked great since I installed the Netgear. The range could be better, but I live in a brick house so that may have an effect on the range.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0048429948
My Best Buy number: 0048429948
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very good purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RocMo
from San Antonio,TX
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set up was very easy
What's not so great: no comment
Needed a router since my area does not have Wi-Fi. Set up was very easy that even a senior citizen like me, set it up in just a few minutes. Very happy I made this purchase.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2822533476
My Best Buy number: 2822533476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

fairly good range, appears to have good security

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MattyM91
from delmar de.
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up, and a fair price
What's not so great: signal not quite as strong as i hoped for at a longer range.
fairly good range, appears to have good security, but signal not quite as strong as i had hoped for at a longer range. But still a good router for the money, mine is used in a large older two story home as well as a detatched shop.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2361813114
My Best Buy number: 2361813114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great home router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Home23
from Gurnee, il
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good product. Easy to install! Works well.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
Would recommend to a friend! The person who helped us find this product and checked us out was EXTREMELY helpful!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, online insructor
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0057862590
My Best Buy number: 0057862590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jswsks
from Bangor ME
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect for my small house
Perfect wireless router for my small house. Excellent price.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0784659364
My Best Buy number: 0784659364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Product for the Money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: honda64
from Lockport Ny
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick set-up with no hassles
I had to replace my old wireless router due to having problems and needed more speed to stream to my smart tv. I checked other routers and reviews and this one seem to be the best for my needs and in my price range. I bought it, hooked it up with ease and works great with no problems. I'm very happy with this router and hope to have it a long time.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0026252278
My Best Buy number: 0026252278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product, bought 2

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ReviewthisNow
from Los Angeles
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup
Really easy to setup. I bought one for my apartment and also for my boyfriend's. Have had no problems with it.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1046037531
My Best Buy number: 1046037531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hoopgreen
from Swansea, MA
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has 2 networks. One for you. One for your guests.
I am not great at this technology stuff so I was nervous about setting up the NETGEAR WIFI in my home. But the set up proved rather easy to do. I could have left it like that but wanted to change the network name and the password to something easier for us to remember. I called the 800 number and they helped me set up a network for family and one for guests each with different passwords. The WIFI works throughout the house and in the yard. I don't really lose it until I get to the street. Very happy with this product. We can run the iPad, Kindle and multiple iPhones all at once including streaming videos.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0304617096
My Best Buy number: 0304617096
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

LOVE this product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cait4
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Netgear routers are a great product! We've never had any issues! It does exactly what we need it to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2798372864
My Best Buy number: 2798372864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tomas1203
from fl
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy set up. super fast.
What's not so great: nothing
Great product for the price. Easy setup and works fast.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2711754661
My Best Buy number: 2711754661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poooh21
from gastonia nc
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: has excellent range for wifi
What's not so great: nothing
I would recomend this product for any home use..easy to set up
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2596419860
My Best Buy number: 2596419860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Mostly good experience.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: keepreading
from Conroe, TX
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to install
First unit I bought was defective. Once I exchanged it I had no problems whatsoever. I thoroughly enjoy having wifi access in my home again.
(I had it at a previous location through AT&T, but their service is not available in this area.)
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0038453175
My Best Buy number: 0038453175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up, strong signal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GT691
from Chico
on 07/18/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up, strong signal throughout the house
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this for my mom, who is not exactly tech savvy, so she could stream netflix to a new wifi blu way player I got her. She said it was easy to set up, and she was streaming in no time. Th router is in a different room, probably about 40 feet away from the blu ray, but it gets a strong signal. No complaints.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0396478810
My Best Buy number: 0396478810
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 191 next>>