Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4349 Reviews) 4349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,349 reviews
5 stars
2,847
4 stars
1,099
3 stars
145
2 stars
80
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,988 out of 4,349
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Operate very efficiently & smoothly, fast & strong

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJsInsight
from Dallas,tx
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Like how well it works, compared to wifi @ coffee shops n libraries
What's not so great: Emits too much light during night time hrs
I love having this set up in my home so i dont have to use public wifi. They are all usually weak and slow and usually your downloads will crash during th middle of the download process. Frustrating! With this unit, i can dl even some of th biggest files . Im happy i baught this and should have done it sooner
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0047360181
My Best Buy number: 0047360181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

has 3 networks, including guest mode

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blackpaperk
from California
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: separate authentication for guests is great
Bought this as the xfinity router kept having issues with my tablets and even windows 8.1.
This fixed them all.
Separate authentication for guests is great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2719796250
My Best Buy number: 2719796250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

spent 5 hours with technician on how to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: betsy2
from Chula Vista, CA
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: I can eprint from downstairs to upstairs computer
What's not so great: it was so difficult to use at first
I can print to my eprinter upstairs while working downstairs on my laptop/ It has more range than my first Net Gaer
This product has... Reliable connection, Difficult setup, stronger range than 1st one
About me... Budget Conscious, heavy dcoument creator
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2663216576
My Best Buy number: 2663216576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to install, and works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: annabelle1983
from concord, NH
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, and none of my wireless devices have had any problems with it. Works wonderfully.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I bought this router to replace my d-link, which was disconnecting me from my wireless devices several times a day. With this router, I have stayed connected with no issues at all. :)
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0301107040
My Best Buy number: 0301107040
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to use and set up router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LinTeL
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good looks.
What's not so great: Interference issues, set up issues.
Very easy to hook up out of the box and get going but if there is intermittent connection problems, it can be a bit of a pain to get settings stored properly.
This product has... Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0749979377
My Best Buy number: 0749979377
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

No dropouts and strong signal.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cspern
from Florida
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very reliable signal.
What's not so great: Retail price is a little high.
This router consistently puts out a great signal throughout our apartment with no dropouts. It was fairly easy to install and was readily recognized by all of the computers and other devices connecting to it. I highly recommend it.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0063880649
My Best Buy number: 0063880649
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

So easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MountainBikerGuy
from Los Angeles, CA
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: If you can plug in a telephone line into the phone jack then you can set this up in a few minutes.
What's not so great: Nothing
So simple to hook up that I think my mom can do it too. The connection speed is amazing as well.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0107208682
My Best Buy number: 0107208682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

It is a great router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RoseliW
from Eagle mountain,UT
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was easy to install.
What's not so great: It should have a better base.
I needed to replace my older router and my new internet provider refer this router to me. So far so good.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, it doesn't work went i use the phone / basement
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0967909705
My Best Buy number: 0967909705
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Have not been kicked of internet since installing.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Phine
from Illinois
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works
I was sold the wrong item on my first trip. I needed the router plus the modem. Erin from the Geek Squad was very helpful, took back the original item and sold me what I needed.
This product has... Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0568055993
My Best Buy number: 0568055993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bruin2
from Bedford NH
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Never drops off
What's not so great: Pricy
Easy to set up for my elder sister. No problem with signal ever falling off. Never had to reset modem.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1006187870
My Best Buy number: 1006187870
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JRSt
from Traverse city, MI
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up
This is a great product and has a lifetime warranty! It was very easy to install and to get connected to.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2010328761
My Best Buy number: 2010328761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pcuser94
from AL
on 10/17/2013
What's great about it: Handles all the wireless devices in our home.
Since getting this router, none of the wireless divides in the household get bumped off the internet, specifically the Ipod touch, don't have to adjust the connection anymore which is great. Very happy with our upgrade to this router.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, guest wifi access
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1057751471
My Best Buy number: 1057751471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for those who want really good speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yeti2123
from Flushing, NY
on 10/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and speed
What's not so great: Nothing
Great love awesome speed easy connection really great for your money dual connection
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2915748893
My Best Buy number: 2915748893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great. Easy to setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WooWoo2
from Phoenix
on 10/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good signal.
Very happy with my purchase. Works great easy to set up and a great signal. No problems, been using for several months now.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2192184049
My Best Buy number: 2192184049
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very high bandwidth over my previous router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yooper679
from Ishpeming, Mi.
on 10/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very affordable upgrade for a smaller household.
What's not so great: some setup issues
After struggling with setup issues for about 30 minutes I got it working and haven't had to touch it for two months now. Much higher bandwidth range than my previous router and it works well with my phone and television needs too.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2693692708
My Best Buy number: 2693692708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very easy installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rwajr
from Chattanooga, TN
on 10/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very good signal strength
What's not so great: None
I bought this to replace an old router I have had for several years. The old router was always a pain to connect a smartphone to. This new router fixed the problem. This router does a very good job and I highly recommend.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2007891636
My Best Buy number: 2007891636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

reliable and efficient product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SJRSMAES
from BOSTON
on 10/14/2013
What's great about it: slim so it fits in small places and is easy to hide. good signal strength.
What's not so great: sometimes range isn't as large as desired.
good product at a decent price point. easy to set up. good performance nearly all the time.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303932749
My Best Buy number: 0303932749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

This router is truly plug and go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mickob
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 10/14/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up, excellent controls
What's not so great: Not much negative , housing is a little cheap
I recommend this router for home or business. It is easy to setup and configure and it has an excellent, and speedy wifi broadcast. And the Netgear website is full of helpful tools and setup advice. You can't go wrong with this router.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2517434699
My Best Buy number: 2517434699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Modem was needed to bump up reception.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fishandchips
from Raleigh
on 10/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works
This was needed to bump up internet connection to rooms on a different floor. Reception goes around corners.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2690435223
My Best Buy number: 2690435223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Better than one we had

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tdragon2u
from puyallup, WA
on 10/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Loved the set up. It was so easy. Even had to talk to a set up specialist to complete.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0022567086
My Best Buy number: 0022567086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 218 next>>