Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5183 Reviews) 5183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,183 reviews
5 stars
3,389
4 stars
1,344
3 stars
171
2 stars
90
1 star
189
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,789 out of 5,183
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 147 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Work great to keep my grandchildren and myself one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy
from Rochester, NY
on 04/12/2014
Works great, now my grandchildren and myself and a friend can be on line at the same time. Before we had this it would kick us out of the internet.
Also had great service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846737515
My Best Buy number: 2846737515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newsy
from Greeley, CO
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up for a non techy
The guy at best buy helped me pick out the netgear router after asking me questions to help pick the one that would best suit my needs. He assured me it was easy to set up, and it was. I'm pleased with it; it seems to work for me wherever I am in the house or outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058265465
My Best Buy number: 2789751777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: murph
from Ohio
on 04/12/2014
Seems to work just fine,this is the first time I bought a router. So far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2227493313
My Best Buy number: 2227493313
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kate
from Gibsonia, PA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup; reasonable price
As this was my first times purchasing home computer equipment, I was very pleased with the support I received from Best Buy. They explained everything and recommended the products that they thought would fit my needs. I'm very pleased with the product and also the service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635638344
My Best Buy number: 2635638344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Speed is great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nick
from Willmar, Mn
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: Connectivity to other wireless network devices
Love it so far, speed is great but still having issues connecting to my bell in range extender and wireless hp printer. Will have to do more research on how to get those to connect but so far no luck. Over happy with router!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787623263
My Best Buy number: 0787623263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for business use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ruiz4u
from Victorville, ca
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Good price, easy to use,
I bought several of them and we use them for our customers to use wifi in our restaurants
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715941197
My Best Buy number: 2715941197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for streaming HD video

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jay2
from Appleton WI
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: instructions could be a little clearer
Used in tandem with a Roku 3, to stream video to beat the high price of satellite tv!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2217122056
My Best Buy number: 2217122056
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great price and speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisalovesgopro
from Riverside, ca
on 04/12/2014
This product offers me to have fast, consistent internet speeds on multiple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0501117351
My Best Buy number: 0501117351
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cphinx
from Washington, D.C.
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, works great!
I have always used NetGear products both for business and for personal use. It was no surprise to me that this router was perfect. Easy to set up, easy to maintain, and great signal strength.
I personally take advantage of both 2.4 and 5 Ghz speeds. For example, all of my devices that run online games and/or stream video I connect to the 5GHz connection. Anything else that doesn't need as much speed as possible, I connect to the 2.4GHz and it's all perfect!
I would most definitely recommend this router to both new, intermediate, and experienced users!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379979253
My Best Buy number: 2379979253
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

It works GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grambo
from Racine, Wi.
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: fast and no problems
What's not so great: n/a
It was easy to install. It should be noted though, that it's important to turn you computer off when installing it. You just need to turn it off, then you can restart everything and it's a go.
I figure if I can do it, anyone can! (I'm not computer stuff smart)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965560151
My Best Buy number: 0965560151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wireless
from seattle
on 04/12/2014
Easy to set up and install, I replaced my old router with this one in less than a half-hour
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194454768
My Best Buy number: 2194454768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless speed for small home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Izzy
from Davenport, fl
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy setup, good internet.
What's not so great: It was a little pricey
I need wireless internet to to my homework at anytime of day, anywhere in my house. I am a college student and often have to do assignments online with timely deadlines. This works good for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804904621
My Best Buy number: 2804904621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awit
from Rochester NY
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I bought a router and modem so I could save money with internet though Time Warner Cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175972113
My Best Buy number: 2175972113
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works with Mac

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daytonabestbuyshopper
from Daytona Beach, FL
on 04/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy Set up
Works with Mac. Good range. Easy access for guests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358545905
My Best Buy number: 2358545905
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router for home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skittydad
from Newport News, VA
on 04/07/2014
What's great about it: Good signal strength
What's not so great: Needed a booster for the spair room we added on.
This is a good router for a smaller home. Needed a booster for the addition we added to our home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228139609
My Best Buy number: 2228139609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: livingcheap2014
from allegan,mi
on 04/07/2014
What's great about it: easy set up, reliable signal
I would recommend this item to anyone. Very easy set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677700849
My Best Buy number: 2677700849
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Value Hi-Power WiFi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: T0MBRA1D3R
from SO CAL
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to Set up
What's not so great: Doesn't have AP only mode as some other models do
This is a very easy to setup and use WiFi router. It has a wizard mode that will walk you through all the steps, or you can bypass and go into advanced settings. The range of the WiFi is greatly increased, even over the same product from 2 years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088286970
My Best Buy number: 2088286970
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

very simple to install. Boosted connectivity.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bentwheel
from Conroe, tx
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: none
Very easy to install. Needed to get off internet provider 'rental' charges' and constant 'drops' by them. Glad we purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854148655
My Best Buy number: 2854148655
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Extremely easy to install and start working!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TJOHNSON200
from CLEARFIELD, UTAH
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Excellent wireless router
I'm very pleased with the wireless router. It was so simple to install and my grandson was able to connect from another room in minutes. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2572122920
My Best Buy number: 2572122920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent reception

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: S4EYES
from Glastonbury CT
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Works well
What's not so great: stickers hard to remove
Attractive,easy to set up and highly sensitive--a good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493394291
My Best Buy number: 2493394291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 260 next>>