Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4518 Reviews) 4518
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,518 reviews
5 stars
2,954
4 stars
1,150
3 stars
150
2 stars
82
1 star
182
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,149 out of 4,518
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy to install-

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bertp
from Selden, NY
on 11/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: installed easily and worked automatically for computers and video game systems
What's not so great: none
for the price, you cannot beat it-we have 3 people using laptiops and tablets and 2 people using XBOX Live-it never goes down
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1024253656
My Best Buy number: 1024253656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router, very dependable and secure

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rickd77
from grand rapids, mi
on 11/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: nothing
Have had a pervious netgear router for DSL connection, this one is even better with high speed cable internet. I am using it for streaming video, works great with Roku!
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0215957977
My Best Buy number: 0215957977
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scrams
from Rochester, NY
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Better performance
What's not so great: Nothing
Has a more wider coverage , easy to install and setup , nothing to download USB port buit in, my HDTV has quicker response and sharper pictures quality.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2846756691
My Best Buy number: 2846756691
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast, easy set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rsampson
from el segundo, ca
on 11/23/2013
What's great about it: No downtime yet!
What's not so great: Gets hot and the blue LED light is distracting at night
Bought to replace an older NetGear. Finding the speed to be very fast and set up was very easy. Some other stuff came with the unit - like a cloud storage options, etc - a waste of my time to wade through. Just provide a wifi router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2746194333
My Best Buy number: 2746194333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kromer3
from Texas
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Works well while on the go. Fits in my truck and works great on sites.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561612674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

No problemo!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RamonMaryland
from Maryland
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install per straightforward instructions. Speed is as expected. Reliability.
What's not so great: Unit gives off a blue glow for decorative purposes, which some people might not like.
I've tested both the wireless Internet and an Ethernet connection, and all functions as it should. The instructions were suitably easy to follow and led to a problem-free installation (a good thing, since most people don't install a new router often enough for it to become second nature). The broad face of the unit gives off a blue glow for decorative purposes, which may look cool to me on first impression but it might be a distraction to some people; and it does presumably use a bit of power unnecessary for its function. At $80, a bit pricey, but worth it since it works. All in all, a no-problemo purchase. The second Netgear router purchase of my life, and I'm satisfied. :-)
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2403141052
My Best Buy number: 2403141052
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OklaBestBuyFan
from Norman, OK
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy no worries with great reception for the 1700 sq ft home in which I live
What's not so great: Easy set up.
Works great and has given the family easy, accessible wifi
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0757387676
My Best Buy number: 0757387676
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dyoll
from Lafayette, NY
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lI can access internet quickly, doesn't stop working like our previous
What's not so great: no complaints so far
As long as it keeps working it is wonderful...good purchase...
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... mature woman facebook email etc...
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2217271204
My Best Buy number: 2217271204
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gerbleg
from New York
on 11/23/2013
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: no complaints
I have the router connected to multiple products with no problem.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2874611894
My Best Buy number: 2874611894
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to use for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MotherGoose808
from Honolulu, HI
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Nothing, really.
Connection is great, setup is easy. Have not lagged since.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1040708512
My Best Buy number: 1040708512
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

excellent router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sunanda
from horsham, pa
on 11/23/2013
it has 5 ports and 1 USB and get excellent wifi range
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028879371
My Best Buy number: 1028879371
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cshelle
from Plymouth, MA
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up.
What's not so great: N/A
This router has worked great. In the past we have had to reset our router at least once a week. This hasn't needed that at all. The extra ports is also a plus! Great product.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0546309360
My Best Buy number: 0546309360
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Up and running quickly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HudsonS
from Venice, FL
on 11/23/2013
What's great about it: Easy to install
Installation instructions and connecting all devices to the home network was simple and easy.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... home network hobbiest
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2280335834
My Best Buy number: 2280335834
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Always connects to web

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: klom86
from spartanburg sc
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Life span only about 4 yrs
This product is great. Wish for the price it would last longer
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2866564481
My Best Buy number: 2866564481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

working great with no problems setting up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Janice59
from Bay City, Michigan
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: no problems yet
it was very easy to set up and has been working great even start up after a power outage
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0307907194
My Best Buy number: 0307907194
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Need better instructions

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patpiers
from Gretna, La
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It works well
What's not so great: Confusing instructions
Once installed it works fine. There were confusing instructions.
This product has... Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1038908191
My Best Buy number: 1038908191
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product for the technically challenged

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ecivon01
from MD
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: East to install and simple to change channels once installed
What's not so great: It's a bit pricey but its worth it.
Needed a router that was simple to switch channels. Prior to this purchase I would loose connection frequently when neighbors went online. Since using this router if an issue occurs and I loose connectivity its restored in a matter of minutes. I'm very satisfied with its performance.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2654571929
My Best Buy number: 2654571929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: basketball10
from frisco,tx
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Price is comparable to other brands and didn't have to spend as much as we thought we would have to for us to be wireless. Easy set up too.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0956222518
My Best Buy number: 0956222518
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Does just what I expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Percyvil
from So Cal
on 11/22/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation and trouble free service.
What's not so great: I always like to save money so I'll say I wish it were cheaper :)
Easy to hook up and I have had not one problem with it. It has the capability to do much more than I ask of it. My previous router was also Neatgear and it served me faithfully for eight years. It's a brand I feel I can trust!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... searcher and browser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0535920880
My Best Buy number: 0535920880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Decent product for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JeniM
from Colorado
on 11/22/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ok performance in our home, I do occasionally have connection problems which require us to reboot the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0054060173
My Best Buy number: 0054060173
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 226 next>>