Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(5028 Reviews) 5028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5,028 reviews
5 stars
3,288
4 stars
1,304
3 stars
161
2 stars
88
1 star
187
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,641 out of 5,028
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 128 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great addition to our home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LanghorneWeeds1
from Langhorne, PA
on 03/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy for us to use computers through out the home
Needed this item to benefit using different computers and Iphones in our home. Easy to set up...works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

FITS ALL MY NEEDS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maalouf
from SYRACUSE N.Y.
on 03/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to setup and use
What's not so great: price might be a bit high
Great for home with computer ,printer and smart Tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175837450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

difficult install but works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MnTw
from El Centro, Ca
on 03/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: strong WiFi
What's not so great: setting up security
Hard setting up security but now that it's done, works great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1023445304
My Best Buy number: 1023445304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Its works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: traditionalpainter
from Delaware
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: It has not dropped the signal once.
What's not so great: It set its own name and password.
We purchased this router to replace the one that we had had for years. This one is has been constantly on without dropping the signal. It was easy to install and set up. It is also faster than our previous router. We have been able to receive the signal all over the house even up to third floor.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2379281233
My Best Buy number: 2379281233
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

It solved the problem for additional ports

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Challenger5
from Encinitas, California
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: The ports
The price was right and was recommended by a member of geek squad
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0576011516
My Best Buy number: 0576011516
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

better than TWC

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dogbossmaybe
from Milwaukee wi
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: doesn't drop me and often and when dropped it resets itself don't have to reset
it resets when I'm dropped don't have to get up and unplug
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0058665046
My Best Buy number: 0058665046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Nice Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kidsouljah
from IL
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to install
What's not so great: A bit pricy
This is a very nice router. I feel like it is a bit pricy. I haven't noticed better speed with any of my wi-fi products.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0558002273
My Best Buy number: 0558002273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Simple, Fast, Reliable, Secure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AndrewWall
from Denton, Tx
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Setup, Great Software
What's not so great: None
I use a cable modem made by netgear and this product communicates very well with it.
The setup was easy and fast(And would be easy for the tech challenged). The software you download from Netgear is required, but is an extremely useful and powerful tool.
It is fast. I have an XboxOne, 4 phones, 2 tablets, and 2 Computers connected to this router. It doesn't drop signal, or disconnect completely due to high traffic like some routers do.
Great optional advanced features for the Tech-Savvy.
Great product for the Tech-Challenged and Tech-Savvy.
Would recommend this type of router for an environment that has 5-10 devices connected.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection, easy setup, optional advanced features
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2593914160
My Best Buy number: 2593914160
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for 1st time purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jockshop
from elizabethville, pa
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: ease of setup
This is the first one I had to purchase but after a month of using it I have been well please with its speed and ease of setup.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1032643487
My Best Buy number: 1032643487
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

I give it a 9 out of 10

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JusJaz92
from Detroit
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great for the price
What's not so great: The Net Gear Genie Icon at the bottom of screen
Easy to set up. Has good security features. Very nice for a cost conservative individual but I also caught it on sale.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2101610935
My Best Buy number: 2101610935
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Love this router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnitaDa
from Fort Worth Texas
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Super easy to install.
I am not tech savy at all. Was able to install in just a few minutes. Works great. Really good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754570903
My Best Buy number: 0754570903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mlcj
from Temecula, ca
on 03/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to setup. Good price.
What's not so great: Nothing
This product is very easy to setup. Just take it out if the box and start using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013696287
My Best Buy number: 2013696287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jakeness1020
from Detroit, MI
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: Nothing!
Works great and provides great bandwidth throughout the house! Would recommend to anyone who needs a new router or doesnt own one already!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964119039
My Best Buy number: 0964119039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Simple to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kobena
from Edmond, Oklahoma
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Ease of setup
What's not so great: Nothing at this time
Replaced another net gear router. This was easy to set up. Just connect the cables and plug it in. Comes with a pre-designated password which user can change. One would have to contact netgear in case password is forgotten.. Given the recent relegation that routers can and are being hacked, wish I knew a way to disconnect the ability for someone to hack the router. Price was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086758721
My Best Buy number: 2086758721
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good piece of equipment. easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdweger
from Brownsville, Oregon
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: easy set up and the price was right.
What's not so great: no issues that I have see .
Best Buy always has the products I need and helpful employees. This router was on sale and I bought it on the recommendation of an employee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2504646555
My Best Buy number: 2504646555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Valerino
from East Lansing, MI
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Gives me wireless access throughout my house.
This wireless router was very easy to install. It gives us access from the basement to the attic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mariner0
from Rochester, NY
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to Install
Salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful. We were totally confused about what we needed. We got quick help too. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2506781131
My Best Buy number: 2506781131
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RonL2
from Bradenton, FL
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy setup, good/ fair price
What's not so great: Not compatible with older WiFi - B
This is a very good router. It was easy to setup. It was close to being plug and play. My problem was my older wifi - B card. It would not accept the newer security protocol. Ethernet to the rescue.
Has very good speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500880632
My Best Buy number: 2500880632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trueley
from Janesville, wi
on 02/28/2014
Works great I use 4 to 5 different wifis off of it. Easy set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2753006759
My Best Buy number: 2753006759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

this is a great wireless router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cabbyisr
from victorville
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: it provides secure internet access throughout my house to every single room.
What's not so great: no problems with it.
this wireless router provides secure internet access throughout my house. the set-up is extremely simple. the price is good, and the range of the internet access is enough for my entire home. i recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724995884
My Best Buy number: 2724995884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 252 next>>