Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3828 Reviews) 3828
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,828 reviews
5 stars
2,504
4 stars
956
3 stars
123
2 stars
76
1 star
169
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,491 out of 3,828
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1,401 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy instructions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jsrtr
from sioux falls, sd
on 07/21/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: small
bought this for my new laptop, works well so far, fast
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2498063819
My Best Buy number: 2498063819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,402 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent router, easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: henry321
from orlando, fl
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy and good speed
What's not so great: nothing
I had no trouble setting up this router out of the box. Nice easy to use and very good speed and distance.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2657521501
My Best Buy number: 2657521501
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,403 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works like a charm!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PB11
from St Paul, MN
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install, not a single problem, works great
What's not so great: nothing
Bought this as I wanted to add a laptop here at home. The laptop didn't work out (nowhere near what I needed, ended up getting an iPad mini instead), but the wi-fi router works perfectly. Very easy to install and set up (even for a non-techie like me), not a single problem with it so far, and the price seemed quite reasonable compared to other options on the market.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, not a single problem!
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2818939473
My Best Buy number: 2818939473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,404 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great divice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: terwin
from ossining ny
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
great product I have used this router for many years
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2152833932
My Best Buy number: 2152833932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,405 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very easy installation and covers a large area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tr2013
from Washington
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy setup, covers large square footage, have had no problems with dropped signals
What's not so great: haven't found a problem yet
This unit was up and running in five minutes. It is covering 2400 square feet of home, plus area around outside of home. It has proven to be more than sufficient for my son's gaming requirements, with no dropped signals or lag time.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0543846400
My Best Buy number: 0543846400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,406 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to use for a novice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Faan
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Range not that great
If there is a glitch it is easy to get it fixed with the Genie software that comes with it.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2381008743
My Best Buy number: 2381008743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,407 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Playtimesc
from Sc
on 07/20/2013
Very easy set up enjoy using it, excellent product.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2860423654
My Best Buy number: 2860423654
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,408 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy install. Provides coverage in large house.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radstang
from Florida
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functions as advertised. Provides plenty of coverage throughout a large house.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090352485
My Best Buy number: 0090352485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,409 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fairmontplace
from Saginaw, MI
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I've been using it to stream movies and music and it works just great. It was easy to install and has a small footprint.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2142690941
My Best Buy number: 2142690941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,410 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: roxie12345
from Inman, SC
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast in all aspects, from install to actual performance
What's not so great: nothing
I will continue to buy these over some of the other brands that start with an "L". Easy to install, I've never had to "reset" it because it stopped working. The speed and reliability is awesome!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0531220786
My Best Buy number: 0531220786
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,411 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vthej
from sunnyvale
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Nice product and value for the price..The Netgear RangeMax Dual Band Wireless-N Router WNDR3300 is a basic Wireless-N router that only offers a taste of dual-band wireless networking. Its short range and limited feature set may override its decent mixed-mode performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0566208353
My Best Buy number: 0566208353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,412 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Dual 2.4G and 5G. I use 5G all the time.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JerryPremiumSilver
from Milwaukee, WI
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SET UP IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES!!! Anyone can set this up. No CD to insert.
What's not so great: Noting so far.
Needed wireless for ipad. Home computer is hard wired to cable.
Speed on wireless just as fast as cable connected. I have set up others for wireless (Both MAC Airport and PCs) but this was the easiest.
Performs the best of all. Easy on/off switch on top of unit for when I
don't want to connect and work offline.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0033271668
My Best Buy number: 0033271668
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,413 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy set up good connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Unctarheel2
from Chapel hill, nc
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: Easy set up
Great connection easy set up. Secure connections and accessible from all over the house.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0551219067
My Best Buy number: 0551219067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,414 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alhajri
from Al
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and good speed and coverage
What's not so great: Nothing
Excelant and easy to use, i dont have any issue with it .
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2879170723
My Best Buy number: 2879170723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,415 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Everything that you could want.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BEARTACTICAL
from BRUNSWICK, OHIO
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installatoin.
What's not so great: Attracts Gremlins
The unit is perfect and stylish. Installation is a snap and phone support is very professional. Yea, it attracts Gremlins but then again I already had them in my house.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2635010430
My Best Buy number: 2635010430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,416 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy to install, seems to work great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BobLSL
from Lake Saint Louis
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: installation
What's not so great: nothing
so far so good. past routers have needed to be reset after they are a few months old. hopefully this one is better.
This product has... Dual band
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0213811189
My Best Buy number: 0213811189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,417 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

wifi used for my kindle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grandma74
from willis tx
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: too many attachments needed for one item
when one purchase a electronic, the one thing lead to buy more for it to work
This product has... slow connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2820551588
My Best Buy number: 2820551588
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,418 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vaslvrstar
from Roanoke, VA
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Was very easy to set up and opetate.
What's not so great: Have experienced no problems.
The Net gear router was extremely easy to set up. The enclosed instructions were very easy to understand for a technically challenged person. I have found the router to be very fast with connections.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0045442056
My Best Buy number: 0045442056
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,419 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for first time wireless user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whatevr407
from Bloomington, IL
on 07/19/2013
What's great about it: Easy and quick to set up and use
This is my first wireless router and I am totally happy with my purchase. I had no idea setting up, securing, and using wireless at home could be so inexpensive and easy. Everyone should have wireless at home and I am very happy the sales person took the time to explain to me and answer all my questions. Thumbs up to Best Buy and NetGear
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2799572089
My Best Buy number: 2799572089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,420 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: curlysunset911
from Addison
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: nothing
I like this product as it was easy to set-up and it could be placed out of sight of my TV and other internet cords. I would recommend!
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1004386244
My Best Buy number: 1004386244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 ... 192 next>>