Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4348 Reviews) 4348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,348 reviews
5 stars
2,846
4 stars
1,099
3 stars
145
2 stars
80
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,987 out of 4,348
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+399points
471out of 543found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+484points
581out of 678found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Just the way I want

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cares
from 32541
on 09/22/2014
Just the way I want It. And it's over what I want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044682740
My Best Buy number: 1044682740
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router for a person not good with technology

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: justmeg957
on 09/22/2014
well I think that the equipment is great better internet service better phone service better cell phone service
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979905690
My Best Buy number: 2979905690
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great - easy to setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: STEVEO
from Ny
on 09/22/2014
What's great about it: Replaced a linksys wireless G unit - connectivity has ben great, in use for about 1 month and no problems
What's not so great: Nothing to complain about
this unit was in the lower price range of the similar wireless N units - it works great - Glad I got it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441713324
My Best Buy number: 3441713324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

almost works in the box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdavis7621
from corpus christi, texas
on 09/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: set up and install is easy
What's not so great: nothing
we had bought this for my daughters dorm. simply plugged in the power adapter, plugged in the internet system, used her laptop to configure the router. in 10 mins we had her laptop, playstation, and tv coming of the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060531919
My Best Buy number: 0060531919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up and works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shortipie212
from Madison, WI
on 09/21/2014
This router was easy for me to set up and it works great. I've been able to connect multiple devices to it with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967895804
My Best Buy number: 2967895804
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works well and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spitfire
from Denver, CO
on 09/21/2014
What's great about it: Connections are stable
What's not so great: na
2nd Net gear product and very pleased with the service it provides
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758224967
My Best Buy number: 2758224967
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for the Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrBuster
from Ohio
on 09/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: No more gaming Lag!
What's not so great: Nothing to complain about.
Big time gamer, was using the router provided by cable provider, lots of lags and disconnects! Brought this router and problems solved and no more monthly rental fees, a win, win, situation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423763858
My Best Buy number: 0423763858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cateyes
on 09/20/2014
I'm not much of a technology expert but this seems to serve it's purpose. I have no complaints so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3304567590
My Best Buy number: 3304567590
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router!!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: baebae
on 09/20/2014
Good value for the money!!! Needed a wireless router for wi-fi
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970069513
My Best Buy number: 2970069513
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gene
from New Ulm, MN
on 09/20/2014
I am a non tech person and had no problem setting up the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922033777
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works well for me

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: btkf0833
from wooster, oh
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Reduces messy cables
What's not so great: Nothing
It works well in my situation. All devices in one room. All available 24/7 without needed switching or hooking up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561630319
My Best Buy number: 0561630319
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Replaced an older Netgear Router - Works Fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trashed
from West Central Illinois
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Replaced an older Netgear wireless router of th same model as it started to become intermitent. Set this new one up just last the last one with no problems. Back in business with a new router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124188930
My Best Buy number: 2124188930
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Esims
from greensboro
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Works throughout the entire house perfectly
I had to buy a new router because my old one stopped working. Once I set this one up in my home I fell in love with it instantly. The signal works perfectly throughout the entire house and never drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795379323
My Best Buy number: 2795379323
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router for College

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gregory111
from Texas
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up!
What's not so great: Nothing
It was very easy to install, it was working immediately after easy settings
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218230118
My Best Buy number: 2218230118
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great "BUY"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tortuga
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Netgear makes a great product. Price level at Best Buy is perfect, along with support from their techs. Excellent range if your having buffering problems with link speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761545307
My Best Buy number: 0761545307
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

It is a very good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marsh
from Selma Al
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Good Price
I have a teen that loves computer this is great for out family
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960156069
My Best Buy number: 0960156069
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gohan007
on 09/20/2014
I bought this item on sale & its well worth your money. I'm a hard core gamer & was upset with my previews old router I had I drop signal like crazy or lag. This netgear router has been SPECTACULAR hasn't dropped any signal & the range is also good. I haven't lagged at all I run 2 Xbox ones, 1 laptop for homework, a tablet for my son & his videos, my wife's cell phone device & still have a strong connection. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758236632
My Best Buy number: 2758236632
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Great for Me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brokecollegekid
from MO
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy Set Up
I bought this for my apartment while I am at college. It is a little more costly than I want to spend, but this way I wouldn't have any lag in my internet connect while watching Netflix. I also have the same one at home. And it works great for the entire family!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575822380
My Best Buy number: 0575822380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 218 next>>