Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4226 Reviews) 4226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,226 reviews
5 stars
2,763
4 stars
1,070
3 stars
137
2 stars
78
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,870 out of 4,226
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+395points
466out of 537found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+483points
579out of 675found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good router for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rcadaret
from Arizona
on 08/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy set up
The set up was easy and accurate. It worked well with the cable provider
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000379356
My Best Buy number: 1000379356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great, Fast Wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosey33
from Montana
on 08/26/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up and manage
If setting up your own wireless, I would highly recommend a dual-band router. We don't have a huge apartment, but do have a lot of electronics that connect to the internet. Having two bands lets us split up the wireless usage, so we always have fast internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794909699
My Best Buy number: 2794909699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

For the price, it is a solid router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rodgert
from Hamilton, OH
on 08/26/2014
What's great about it: Signal strength and features.
What's not so great: No complaints yet.
I've owned this router for a little over a month and thus far, this router has been great. The signal strength is great throughout my house (it has to reach through many walls and a lot of furniture to get to my Ps3 to stream video and it works well). I haven't had an issues with this yet. There is an app that you can download to manage your network via your smartphone and I've used that a little and I find it convenient. The only feature I haven't utilized yet, is the ReadyShare. I imagine that this would not be entirely fast, given the other reviews regarding it's speed deficiency compared to other routers, but again, for the price this router does everything that I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703322625
My Best Buy number: 2703322625
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Product- Very Happy w/ Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brucefan79
from New York, NY
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up!
What's not so great: nothing yet
Unreal how easy it was to set this up, was up and running in a matter of minutes w/ a secure set up.
no problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494004809
My Best Buy number: 2494004809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vickie
from pennsylvania
on 08/23/2014
This is a great product. It works really well. I had a netgear router prior to the new one and loved that one as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053076110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anistaluv
from destin, fl
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy installation
this item is easy to install and works great, would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836976160
My Best Buy number: 2836976160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sleven
from coos bay, oregon
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: internet access
the modem is great works well with internet source
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300235929
My Best Buy number: 3300235929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smallfry
from Hamilton, OH
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: Speed we want for a price we could afford
What's not so great: N/A
Zero complaints about this product! Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978687993
My Best Buy number: 2978687993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good for medium size house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TP5338
from Austin Tx
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good Wi-Fi through out the house. Great for networking with multiple computers
What's not so great: No problems
This is just what we needed to connect internet throughout our medium size house. Has been great for multiple computers & external hard drive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205567292
My Best Buy number: 0205567292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kpop
from Greendale, WI
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install. Great price.
What's not so great: Size, a little big.
Great product, exactly what I needed! Easy to install from start to finish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786532799
My Best Buy number: 2786532799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router for apartment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jean7829
from Mount Dora, FL
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It is powerful enough for my family's internet needs
What's not so great: Nothing
This is a great router, and it is working perfectly. It set up very easily, and it provides a great signal for our family's Internet use. It is compact as well, and it looks Good on our entertainment center. I'm very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032774092
My Best Buy number: 0032774092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast. Stays connected,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greig
from Virginia
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: Reliable connection. Fast.
During the initial set up it took about 10 minutes to connect and communicate. Dialed Support, but, before they could answer the phone it connected. Since then I've never had a problem connecting to any device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380091715
My Best Buy number: 2380091715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Returned

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: customer52
from altoona,pa
on 08/23/2014
What's not so great: didn't work
dropped internet several times, found it to be hot, just a bad one--check yours incase- this was not the only one
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1024306635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MeRen
on 08/22/2014
I do not want to write a 50 chatacter review. It works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317993492
My Best Buy number: 3317993492
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dread
on 08/22/2014
Great router, has everything I was looking for. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407784404
My Best Buy number: 0407784404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

New router made a Difference

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LynsHP
from Anderson, SC
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I purchased this router to replace an older router of a different brand. I was not getting the speed I should have & I could not get a strong signal outside. Now that I've updated my router, I can tell a difference. My new Netgear was very easy to set up and get all my devices connected. Glad I made the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2659818579
My Best Buy number: 2659818579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cesss
from SLC, UT
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I've had this for over a month and so far I've had a good connection when internet is working. Sometimes the internet drops, but the problem actually lies with the cable port we have in the old apartment and not the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570321451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great 5G Band SPeed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Farhan
from Santa Clara, CA
on 08/22/2014
Easy to setup!
Great speeds in both bands but specifically 5G
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312551581
My Best Buy number: 3312551581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 212 next>>