Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4499 Reviews) 4499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,499 reviews
5 stars
2,942
4 stars
1,145
3 stars
148
2 stars
82
1 star
182
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,131 out of 4,499
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 92 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+421points
495out of 569found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+495points
594out of 693found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Submariner343
on 10/25/2014
Intuitive installation procedure, excellent range, no problems with unitl
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708227116
My Best Buy number: 2708227116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: saftpro
on 10/25/2014
Works as advertised and the setup was easy. Just follow the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Terrell
on 10/25/2014
Router worked good. I used it for extending wireless range on a network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2082584263
My Best Buy number: 2082584263
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skye
on 10/25/2014
Great for the family, we can all use internet at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856422999
My Best Buy number: 2856422999
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

The best router in the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ELTORO7HD
on 10/25/2014
I'm beyond happy that I purchased this router. Highly recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718430704
My Best Buy number: 2718430704
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tacos
on 10/24/2014
So far it has been better than my old one. No more game lagging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good Purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DuncanB08
on 10/24/2014
I have had one problem with it. At times I wouldn't be able to connect, but other than that, it accomplishes what i wanted it to, reaches farther than my other router. Will see if it continues to run smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573467095
My Best Buy number: 0573467095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ktlife
on 10/24/2014
Seems to work well with lots of devises all at once
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960418457
My Best Buy number: 0960418457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

great for multiple use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brice24
from athens, Georgia
on 10/24/2014
I bought this for my house. I have one part set for my ps4 and the rest on the other and it works great I have no more glitching
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749034339
My Best Buy number: 2749034339
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excelent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love this product because get me The best performance to stay connect with all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020340681
My Best Buy number: 0020340681
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wifi router at a good price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rdfaz
on 10/24/2014
I'm very happy with this router. It was easy to install, didn't cost a lot, and it doesn't drop the internet like my old router did. I also like the small size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445372039
My Best Buy number: 3445372039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hadtotakeitback
from Southaven, MS
on 10/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good price! Works great! I bought this for my daughter's house and she is having no trouble at all connecting to the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296071702
My Best Buy number: 2296071702
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Highly recommended.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pacita
on 10/23/2014
The item is highly recommended. Once connected, I nevre had any issue with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985257806
My Best Buy number: 2985257806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy Setup and Good Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WillieWildcat
from Wichita, KS
on 10/23/2014
This router was very easy to set up. Basically, I plugged it in and had wifi throughout the house. The range is decent as it sits in one end of the house and I can use the iPad on the opposite end with full signal strength,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418408528
My Best Buy number: 0418408528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

No problems.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: venus2348
on 10/23/2014
Bought to replace dying router. Great brand & product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799093324
My Best Buy number: 2799093324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martin
on 10/23/2014
Simple setup! Supports all devices in the house without any problems. Glad to get away from Cisco after the poor customer service (support) experience I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0071062792
My Best Buy number: 0071062792
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Dual-Band Wireless-N Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brunsie
on 10/23/2014
Very easy to set up, good instructions. Quality is perfect, have wireless internet throughout house more than I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678485363
My Best Buy number: 2678485363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Decent Router for Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: momof4
from St. Louis, MO
on 10/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Router works decently, signal strength is solid, no issues using with Uverse
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417867036
My Best Buy number: 0417867036
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 225 next>>