Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Model: WNDR3400-100NAS
SKU: 1208844
UPC: 606449071146
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation and features a broadband usage meter that ensures accurate measurement of daily, weekly and monthly Internet traffic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4378 Reviews) 4378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,378 reviews
5 stars
2,858
4 stars
1,115
3 stars
147
2 stars
80
1 star
178
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
4,016 out of 4,378
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Good, solid router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabresong
from North Carolina
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this router to replace A Vizio HD router that started dropping the wireless after three years. Before that, the longest any router I bought would last was less than a year. Even when the Vizio was new, our media streaming would frequently drop and stall. Since we installed this Netgear router 4 months ago, we haven't experienced a single media drop. We run a desktop, two laptops, a server, two smartphones, two game consoles and two wifi Blu-Ray players on this router with almost no trouble. And if you configure your wireless card properly, 54Mbps is very, very nice to have.
Installation was fast, easy and absolutely painless, and though the system specs say it's compatible with Windows and Mac, I did all the setup and configuration on an OpenSuse Linux laptop using the web interface so easily I could almost have slept through the process.
It broadcasts wireless on two separate channels (check my terminology, please), one at 2.4g and the other at 5g. I'm not sure how many devices support 5g yet, but its presence in this router means no worries when we upgrade devices.
The one problem we did have may be more a matter of location than a function of the router. There's one spot, about 20 feet from the router, where the sofa is, that seems to have trouble holding the connection with my wife's laptop. But just behind that is my son's room, and he has no trouble with the connection with his desktop, so it's probably not the router itself. But still, make sure of your router placement. Higher up is better. Properly placed, this router seems to be the best I've tried yet.
I'd definitely recommend this router to anyone looking for a fast and easy home or small business router. Not for a large network, of course, but it handles all our devices with ease.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+403points
476out of 549found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports
  • Featured

Brilliant Product at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrAfterhours
from Houston, TX
on 03/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price, 3 Seperate "Networks", Stability, Size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I actually went into BBY to buy a cisco router. But when I got there this router was right below it. I wanted the Cisco E2000 but this one boasted better data rates and was much cheaper. Thanks to the sale I got this great product. I am an IT Systems Administrator so my opinion on how easy it was to setup may not be the best gauge. Although, I will say it is extremely easy to setup. The web interface is great. I didn't even realize, until I got home, that this router has 3 seperate wireless networks all with their own SSIDs. I setup one for my internal network of computers, one for my gaming consoles and there is a handy 3rd one. It actually creates an isolated network that cannot communicate back into your internal network. This is good for when you want to have a guest connection for friends to get on when they are over. I hide the first 2 and broadcast the 3rd. I use my Cisco 7921 wireless VoIP phone on it as well and the connection is amazingly clear unlike my old router.
All in all, extremely glad I bought this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+485points
582out of 679found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
qsaj09
 
Please wait while more information about qsaj09 is loaded.
Additional information about qsaj09 could not be loaded.
10/13/2011
Would this be a good product to buy for a netbook? Because I'm getting one and I would like to know and plus I'm thinking about purchasing this product as well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
ipanemablues
San Francisco
 
Please wait while more information about ipanemablues is loaded.
Additional information about ipanemablues could not be loaded.
Easy Set-Up
04/30/2011
This Netgear Router model was way much easier to install than my previous one. Specially during the wireless hook-up with a Samsung DVD. Recommend to follow the installation instruction from the DVD that is included rather than following instruction from the Netgear website. Step by step instruction were easier for me to follow that way!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works great but a little difficult to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sugie
from Salem, OR
on 09/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We had an existing wireless network and the set up was a little difficult in getting all of our devices to connect properly. Geek Squad was a great help!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852481471
My Best Buy number: 2852481471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

good overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: monehhh
on 09/29/2014
nice and fast, however, crashes if u used too much device
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979330072
My Best Buy number: 2979330072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nick
from Tampa, FL
on 09/29/2014
Works good for the price. I would recommend for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757954809
My Best Buy number: 0757954809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

very good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eddie
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very good router, but need more range. Have a two story house plus basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2912573696
My Best Buy number: 2912573696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

I have had no problems with this item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: themommy
from Central City, IA
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have had several wireless devices and I like this model the best. Although I thought it a little pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0072536483
My Best Buy number: 0072536483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for anybody to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smokey
from odessa,tx
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to setup
Bought for my daughter to have in her apartment seems to be able to connect to easily and works for her. So that she can do all of her homework and research for college.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351644087
My Best Buy number: 2351644087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Works perfectly and easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cheesyspike
from LaCrosse WI
on 09/28/2014
What's great about it: User friendly
It was very user friendly and easy to install. It is currently being used in a small square footage area in which it works perfectly on two devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123059248
My Best Buy number: 2123059248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Fast transfer speeds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ridgerunner
from Central PA
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
I have had it for a month and so far so good. Easy setup.. I didn't pay attention that it wasn't a modem combo unit. I had to dig out an old modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995785481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great for Dorm Use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pat0369
on 09/27/2014
Bought this item for my daughters college dorm room to extend the wireless and it works perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363103244
My Best Buy number: 2363103244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great deal in a small package

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBChuckG
on 09/27/2014
This router performs well and I like that it has a much smaller footprint than my previous router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967220060
My Best Buy number: 0967220060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: homebody
on 09/27/2014
does what is it supposed to do, so guess that's good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137036037
My Best Buy number: 2137036037
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

reliable conectivity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrbojangles
on 09/27/2014
has reliable connectivity, it looks cool, i like the color of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852552799
My Best Buy number: 2852552799
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Easy setup for a new comer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: screwballl777
from Redding, Ca.
on 09/26/2014
For someone like me who isn't a computer nut, it was relatively easy to set up. Did it right the first time with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737690109
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great Wireless-N Router for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: texasgirl
on 09/26/2014
Bought this for my son's college apartment. Works great for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204608484
My Best Buy number: 0204608484
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Very good for a ranch style home.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: padrecarlos
on 09/26/2014
This router has done a very good job within our ranch style home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574003265
My Best Buy number: 2574003265
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Great wireless router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bablo
on 09/26/2014
This wireless router enables speeds up to 600 Mbps for efficient operation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972293947
My Best Buy number: 2972293947
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coonge
on 09/26/2014
no problem hooking up, simple installation over other kinds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774008707
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4 Ethernet Ports

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momofthree
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Once again, Netgear doesn't disappoint. Needed another access point for our almost 10 year old dying one and had Geek Squad come over to configure it. About an hour and new passwords later, fantastic output!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308169836
My Best Buy number: 0308169836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 219 next>>