Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Model: B40
SKU: 1241514
UPC: 649645004020
Enjoy delicious hot beverages with this single-serve home brewing system. The 48-oz. reservoir keeps plenty of water on hand, and 8- and 10-oz. selectable brew sizes allow you to customize your drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
80 out of 88
)
Customer Reviews for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black
Review 1 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miss1Tina
from Meridian id
on 05/26/2013
What's great about it: quick and fast
I love this I normally waste half a pot of coffee now I can make what I need when I need it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531343881
My Best Buy number: 0531343881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Best for one special cup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Caffemano
from Iowa Park, TX
on 11/24/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: One cup at a time, fresh and hot.
What's not so great: Not good for large mugs.
This was a great purchase. Useful when you only want one cup, or when you feel like something different after first cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

It's good would recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sherri1
from Sayreville, NJ
on 10/26/2012
What's great about it: Convenience if you want one cup of coffee it's great don't have to waste coffee
It's good for one cup at a time no more wasting coffee
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

AMAZING

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PjBullet
from Loveland, CO
on 10/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
This is the best invention EVER..HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Works good so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RickTex
from Texas
on 10/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Performs as it should
After reading reviews of this product on Amazon which indicated sporadic problems decided to purchase locally at BB & get the extended warranty.
After a couple months of heavy personal use by me and an occassional visitor at my office, it's still working fine.
I appreciate that water heats quickly and the unit brews quickly. I'm amazed at the huge variety of coffees, teas, ciders, hot chocolate, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Life saver at the end of the day!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rodpumpman
from Texas
on 10/07/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy
What's not so great: expense
Good and hot coffee with a lot of options. Classy appearance looks good in the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Highly Recommended!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pinkgeek
from Vancouver, WA
on 09/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, Easy to use, Wide Variety
What's not so great: Little Pricey
I just bought my Keurig Elite last night. I had debated between getting a Keurig or a Soda Stream. I don't drink much coffee, but I saw that Keurig could also do tea's and hot cocoa. I don't drink much soda either, but I saw that Soda Stream could do lemonade and Crystal Light. After reading reviews and debating between the two, I decided to try the Keurig.
I am so glad with my choice! It was very easy to set up, and it is extremely easy to use! It came with a 12 pack of coffee variety pack. My sister had the french vanilla and loved it. I bought packs of Apple Cider and Perfect Iced Tea. I love them both! I had two cups of Apple Cider last night, and am on my second glass of Iced Tea for today!
The initial start up cost is kind of steep since the units are $100 and over, but they are worth every penny. Each pack of cups you buy come with about 16 packs, and the packs are around $10-12 dollars. That is less than $1 per cup! It is so much cheaper than going to Starbucks or Peet's Coffee. It's easier than a coffee machine because you don't have to make a full pot of coffee when you know you're only having one glass. Plus you can make coffee one second and then make a tea the next.
I am in love with my Keurig! I can't wait to get more cups to try out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
 
Keurig - Swiss Miss Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa K-Cups (16-Pack)
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Love the ease of operating

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gordo2004
from Parker, CO
on 09/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's compact size, fits on counter nicely. Love the simplicity of prepparing just one cup of coffee and not a whole pot.
What's not so great: it doesn't bring the coffee to me.
Love our Keurig. Great HOT coffee and easy to maintain and and prep a cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Best thing since slice bread!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rockymagic989
from Greenville, SC
on 09/05/2012
What's great about it: No measuring or filters to worry about
What's not so great: Nothing
Just a great machine, easy to use and clean, it's fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Love the convenience of being able to make 1 cup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bakmel
from Doylestown, PA
on 08/31/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: a bit bulky on the counter
Love the Keurig and the ability to make only 1 cup of coffee. The machine itself is a bit bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

A Perfect Cup, Every Time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pedagogue95
from Georgia
on 08/30/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It brews a perfect cup of coffee at the perfect temperature every time
What's not so great: The K-Cups can be expensive
The filters in our old conventional coffee pot kept falling in while the coffee brewed, allowing the grinds to get into the coffee. They also would get stuck in the little mechanism that was supposed to cut off the flow of coffee if you wanted to remove the pot long enough to pour a cup while it was still brewing, which allowed the coffee to spill through and make a mess. That spilled coffee, in turn, would be impossible to clean off the hot plate below because some of it always burned and stuck, leaving a mess.
Those days are over. The Keurig makes a single, perfect cup of coffee in just a few seconds. It is easy to use, and easy to love.
The drawback is that the K-Cups which hold the fresh coffee grinds (or tea or cocoa) are expensive compared to buying your own grinds. The good news is two-fold: first, the K-Cups have come down in price quite a bit since I first started looking at the Keurig system; and second, you can buy a small kit with a reusable mesh filter into which you can put your own coffee grounds. You have to clean it out every time, but at least you won't go broke making awesome coffee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Coffe made simple one cup at a time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GSimoes
from Los Angeles, Ca
on 08/22/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: pop in the coffee no mess no measuring
Too soon to give compete review product works just fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Love this machine!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bjswife25
from WV
on 08/15/2012
What's great about it: A great cup of coffee sooo fast!
What's not so great: Not a thing.
I am thoroughly enjoying my new Keurig. I've tried several different K-cups and love the variety of coffees I can have on hand. It's so fast and convenient and certainly meets the needs of my family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

makes a great cup of coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: J9874
from Oklahoma
on 08/09/2012
super easy to use and coffee is wonderful. Highly reccommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TJON
from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/31/2012
What's great about it: easy clean up
What's not so great: cup size could be bigger
I'm not one to know how to make a great pot of coffee so this was a great fix for me. Good cup every time now. Only thing I don't like is the fact that even the "big cup" option still isn't what I consider a "big cup" so I tend to re-use the same k-cup to get a little extra coffee. Easy fix just a little more work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

love my Keurig!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: popsto2
from Wilson, NC
on 07/29/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: always have a hot cup of coffee
What's not so great: having to wait for the water to warm before you place a coffee in
love the keurig. love having the water storage & choice between 8oz or 10oz.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Awesome, don't know how I ever lived without it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jasonfl
from Lake worth, FL
on 07/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, easy to use, large water tank
What's not so great: Wish cup sizes were bigger
All in all great coffee machine, fast convenient and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Blind friendly gourmet coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jgtaft
on 07/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this for my blind husband (I don't drink coffee). He is blind, and the Keurig is so easy to use, he can make coffee himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Water pump design defective in this model

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: prokaryote
from Philly
on 07/09/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Coffee selection is excellent, and tastes great!
What's not so great: Pump design has to be defective.
I purchased this B40 for my office because I have the B60 at home. I am currently on my 2nd B40... and this one will be RETURNED also. My first B40 purchased from Best Buy stopped pumping water after about 2 weeks... since I am a Premiere Silver member I had 90 days to return it thank goodness. I also purchased the Geek Squad warranty. I returned the first B40 exchanging it for another B40 thinking i was just unlucky and bought a defective one. Well, I was wrong. This second B40 has started to have trouble pumping water. It has to be a defective design in this model because I have had my B60 at home for several months now, and no problems what so ever.
As stated, I am returning this B40
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

I was undecided, but now love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marshame
from Firewheel, Garland, TX
on 06/27/2012
What's great about it: Fast and convenient. Makes one cup at a time
What's not so great: Cost of cups runs about 50-cents each.
I have had coffee at friends' houses where they have a Koureg, and I thought it was a fad that would pass. But when my old coffee maker broke, I took the plunge and bought one. The first morning, I was sold! Get up, turn on the machine, putter around a minute or two, and the lights come on that the unit is ready. Pop in the coffee cup, make sure my mug is in place, push a button, and within seconds I have a perfect, hot cup of coffee! This machine gives you the choice of two sizes, which are about 6 oz and 10 oz. I go for the large.
You can buy the coffee cups anywhere, but friends tell me the cheapest place is Kuerig on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>