Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Model: B40
SKU: 1241514
UPC: 649645004020
Enjoy delicious hot beverages with this single-serve home brewing system. The 48-oz. reservoir keeps plenty of water on hand, and 8- and 10-oz. selectable brew sizes allow you to customize your drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
80 out of 88
)
Customer Reviews for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black
Review 21 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Way too weak and too much garbage

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: loves2know
from long island, ny
on 06/24/2012
What's great about it: convenience
What's not so great: terrible coffee
The coffee is wayyyyyyy too weak. I tried everything: different brews, smaller cup, and I do not like this coffee at all. When I discovered that those plastic cups are not recyclable, I hated that my trash can was filling with them. I bough reusable cups (which are overpriced, no matter the manufacturer), and the coffee is still too weak.
Annoyed that they didn't fix this problem, instead coming out with another model (Vue) that is incompatible. Since I am forcing myself to use this, it might actually rate 2 stars, but I truly want to discourage others from buying this silly thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Great on the go product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HotZ71
from Nanticoke,PA
on 06/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
It was a gift to my wife on mothers day and she loves it. Not a big coffee drinker but she loves the teas and it is so easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

great, fast coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cjm4
from San Antonio
on 06/17/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: money saved on not buying coffee at starbucks...
bought this for my wife for mother's day, and she love's it!!! kid's alos enjoy a quick cup of hot chocolate..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Not for coffee lovers!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Lovetoshop813
from Tampa, Fl
on 06/14/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The variety of K-cups
What's not so great: Size of fhe cup it brews
I drink a lot of coffee! So needless to say I was thrilled to find this on sale and make the switch from my regular coffee maker. I bought the additional accessory that lets you put in your own coffee. I get home clean it as instructed plug it in, and hit brew. It brews a half of a cup. Hmm, tried it again, using a smaller cup (we use the big mugs), hit the ten ounce option and brew, still a half a cup! Finally went to the Kuerig website, where several people complained of this problem! The little bit of coffee it brewed was weak and watery. Not my strung cup of Joe I'm used to. Took it back the next day, shouldn't have to fight with a coffee pot that cost this much. Plus if I have to use multiple K-Cups just to brew a big mug and to get the coffee at the strength I want its a waste of time and money. Dont buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Excellent - fresh brewed coffee in seconds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cookrh
from Princeton, NJ
on 06/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Variety of Coffees and Teas available for Keurig
What's not so great: The unit could be more compact
Having used a pod brewer from a competitor, I was very impressed by the advantages of Keurig: the ease of use, variety of brews, flexibility (either pods or ground coffee/ loose tea using basket option), and ease of cleaning. It's perfect for a quick refresher any time. The model I bought has option of large or small cup, a valuable choice to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Good coffee maker for a small household

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daleman
from Bakersfield California
on 06/08/2012
What's great about it: Easy use
What's not so great: Nothing
My wife and I use this all the time. It is so easy to make just a cup at a time, each with our own type of coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

great for family with different coffee preferences

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mom2Angel
from MIAMI, FL
on 06/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use & clean
LOVE IT!!
Very Satisfied, good price and lots of flavor choices!
Awesome for single coffee cup!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

I love this item more than my wife.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jpceynar
from Houston, TX
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to make the one cup of coffee
What's not so great: The K cups can be expensive
Both this for my wife and I as an anniversary gift. I love this item and it makes having coffee enjoyable. I do not drink a lot of coffee but when I do I use this machine. I like that I can also have hot chocolate and tea also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Single fresh cup fast fits our lifestyle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: theseusbeck
from new mexico
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It delivers what is expected
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of.
I was skeptical of a new 'gadget', but after staying with a friend who had one, I knew I ''needed'' one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

easy to use and makes a nice hot beverage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Razmatazmania
from Memphis,NY
on 05/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed for heating the water AND brewing the beverage
What's not so great: can't think of anything
I've wanted one of these forever and I am glad my husband finally agreed.. Some days I use our Bunn coffee maker and brew a whole pot and some days we skip around and drink different beverages. On our "skip" days we use our Keurig. AND without doubt we use it every night for that "final" cup before bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Keurig Elite Brewer - Black

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrBennett
from Tampa, FL
on 04/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It only takes seconds to start brewing
What's not so great: Finding the ice tea K-Cups
I love my Keurig. It is great I use is 5 to 10 times a day. I make my coffee and Ice Tea and Apple Cider and Hot Coco. It does everything I want and more. I have found ordering the K-Cup at the Keurig site is the best way and best price and you can get everything the make but Dunkin Donuts breand. I only wish I would have spent the money for this sooner. I will also be buying my mother and father one as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Great coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickam
from Houston
on 04/20/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great for someone that doesn't want to have to make a pot of coffee and waste some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Amazingly convenient and quick! Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pgdc12345
from DC
on 04/11/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy and fast with no clean up
What's not so great: drinking way too much coffee now because of it, and cups are not cheap
this thing is so convenient and easy to use and quick. Looks great too. No clean up like my old normal coffee pot. But don't kid yourself by pretending you're getting this this and using k-cups to save money. It's muchcheaper per cup than buying non-fancy starbucks cup every morning. But the 75-80cents per cup cost probably ignores the $150 you spent on the machine. Not complaining, I freaking love this thing, but only use the "save money" argument if you already are sold on it and love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

This is a good coffee maker for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KAS81
from Virginia Beach
on 04/05/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fast and easy to use.
What's not so great: Odor and taste from brewed coffee possibly due to the components used to manufacture this machine.
Overall I have been pretty pleased with this product so far. It makes a cup of coffee at a rapid pace. I have noticed a strange odor from alot of the coffee brewed since using this machine. There is also a slight after taste. It appears to be fading and I guess I would attribute the smell and taste to all of the components and plastic being brand new and unused. I am hoping it goes away entirely leaving only the smell and aroma of the coffee that it brews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Quick and handy, no wasted coffee.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WVBill
from St. Albans, WV
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick, handy, and very neat.
What's not so great: Nothing
We also enjoy trying the different coffees and other beverages available. We though it would only be for an occasional cup after the main pot was empty, but it has become our main server.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Love this Keurig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilcivicchic
from York, PA
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Less wasteful with K Cup portions.
What's not so great: Have to use bottled or filtered water.
I had been considering the Keurig for awhile. I was originally going to purchase the Mini, but am glad I went with the Elite instead. It's nice to have features like low water, scaling, heating up, and different cup selection size. I recommend this to anyone wanting to get a Keurig. The included K Cup variety pack is a nice way to sample different things. When you register your machine with the website, it gives you a nice coupon. Their K Cup program is decent and has reward points.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

A quick coffee-of course with Keurig

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xlarrybearx
from Madison, WI
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Make coffee quickly
What's not so great: Gets coffee clogs
I have one at home and at the office. I love the product. I have had problems in the past with performance but the company is very good about returns and customer service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Great for a quick cup of coffee at home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Will10
from Georgia
on 03/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Coffee on demand
What's not so great: "K" cups are too expensive for everyday use.
This machine was exactly what I had anticipated so no disappointment here. A litte miffed at the noises it makes in the brewing process but i can get over it. I would not make this your everyday coffee maker as the cups are pretty expensive to use everyday. This should be your alternate "I want a cup of coffee now" type machine or it is a perfect machine for when you entertain.
Was $109.00 plus I received a $25 gift card when i bought so was hard to pass this up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Amazing product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RcbAdbdjb
from Louisiana
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast
Amazing product! We have purchase 3. Two for our homes and one for our business. Can't go a day without it. Wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

So far, so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FES1
from Knoxville, TN
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to use, no mess
What's not so great: The possibility that it won't last long
I bought this Keurig for the office. I'm a little concerned that it'll wear out early from moderate to heavy use, but so far so good. Everybody loves it and its worked perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>