Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Model: B40
SKU: 1241514
UPC: 649645004020
Enjoy delicious hot beverages with this single-serve home brewing system. The 48-oz. reservoir keeps plenty of water on hand, and 8- and 10-oz. selectable brew sizes allow you to customize your drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
80 out of 88
)
Customer Reviews for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black
Review 41 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

great single brew coffee machine.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chelle613
from manchester, nh
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use.
I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentines day. He is a huge coffee fanatic and when he saw the keurig he was like a little kid at Christmas. He loves his keurig and uses it daily. We love that we can add the water filter and the possibility of getting the my k cup (where you use the plastic k cup for loose coffee.) Everything you could want to make your keurig better is available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Love my Keurig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duncan21
from Aztec, NM
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use and makes great tea and coffee
What's not so great: nothing!
I had bought a Keurig Mini a little over a year ago and liked it so much I bought my Son and Daughter-in-Law one for Christmas. After I purchased mine I was sorry I didn't purchase the larger one. I received almost enough in Best Buy gift cards between Christmas and my Birthday to purchase the larger unit so thats what I did and I'm extremely happy with it. I.m an Ice tea drinker and love the selections of both teas and coffees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Good for personal use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MelanieVB
from West Palm Beach, FL
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, Fast, Good quality, Useful, Convenient
What's not so great: No temperature setting, Only 2 size options, Pricey Initially but pays for itself in time
At my old job we had the Platinum Keurig which I really liked and had been wanting for a long time!! At first I was weary of getting this Keurig since I knew I liked the Platinum edition, but for not really drinking much cofffee (mainly Chai tea and others, as well as the occassional cup of coffee) I am actually quite happy with my decision to purchase the Elite Brewer. It didn't hurt that I got a $25 gift card with my purchase and saved $60 by downgrading.
A few things I do miss about the Platinum Keurig are :
The ability to set the water temperature, but I can just wait a little longer for my drink to cool - or it stays hotter longer.
As well as the ability to choose one of five cup sizes, but 9.5 oz is good for a travel mug with some space leftover.
Keurig.com is also discontinuing a lot of their flavors to replace them with new ones - so I'm not sure how I feel about that & the more popular flavors were out of stock when I made my initial purchase after registering (2 of your boxes are free when you purchase 4, they will send a coupon/code toyour email after registering your machine)
Hope that was helpful.
Cheers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Very Convenient!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EJ96
from Chicago, IL
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing that I have determined as yet.
This makes having a cup of coffee or tea really convenient. Brews in seconds, and it is the perfect temperature for drinking. You don't have to wait five minutes for it to cool off. If you've been thinking about getting one, do it. You won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Comes in handy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dubose
from Michigan
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast easy cup of coffee
What's not so great: $$$$$
I bought my machine and it never worked properly gave me a half cup on the first brew every time. That sucked but the coustomer service was helpful and they sent me a new machine without me having to send the old one back. Its very costly as far as coffee makers go and it averages out to about $1 a cup of coffee but with my new working machine it is worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Nice 1cup server

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1MrK
from 20147
on 02/16/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: Power light never goes out unless tapped out
I think it is a bit pricey for what it is. We have the 2nd level (out of 3). The power light stays lit when off. Disappointed in quality of coffee that comes w/system. Remember the permanent filter basket for auto-drips? How about a refillable container to use our self-ground beans in? Only had it a month so durability is still questionable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Keurig Elite Brewer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: msmaya
from Scarsdale, NY
on 02/06/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, rich falvor
What's not so great: Initial plastic taste.
I am loving my new Keurig! If you want a great cup of coffee, this single cupcoffee maker is for you! The quality and variety of the K-cups is unbelieveable. You want it, they have it!
The only draw back is that the customer service people at Keurig need to update their care and set-up booklet to flush the system10-12 times vs. the one time they suggest. The coffee maker had a dreadfully plastic flavor for the longest time and nothing (including diluted vinegar) would get rid of it.
Now that the plastic taste is gone, I am lovin' it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

LOVE IT!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: debw1355
from Cranston, RI
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and fast!
My kids bought it for me for my birthday and I love it!!! Best small appliance on my kitchen counter. The kids and grandkids use it too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

very efficient, works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shanti608
from Madison, WI
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
being able to use my own ground coffee is a plus, although the preset packages of Green Mountain are excellent. The coffee comes out hot and so far there have been no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

How have I lived without this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MJWilly
from Shakopee, MN
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: A must have for quick and flavorful coffee.
What's not so great: No complaints here.
I had been eyeing Keurigs for a while but didn't purchase it until my espresso maker quit working. So glad I bought one. It's easy to use right out of the box. It's quick and quiet. The coffee capsules are a little pricey but I love having the variety on hand.
Here's a suggestion BBY: have more accessory items for the unit. Bed Bath and Beyond has a lot more accessories that I purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Wonderful Appliance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigbearIII
from Texas
on 01/26/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Convienence
What's not so great: Nothing
I've had this coffee maker for a month today. The good thing about this coffee maker is, I don't waste coffee. The pot operates fine and I love the idea of making one cup at a time. The only thing I think keeps it from being a five is the noise it makes when completing the cup. Its not too load but at 3 AM in the morning any noise sounds loud. All in all its a great coffee maker. I would recommend this coffee maker to everyone looking for a single cup maker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Whole family uses it every day

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thatguy55
from Hudson, FL
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super easy to use.
What's not so great: Wish water reservoir was larger. Not a big deal.
We don't drink coffee. Use it mainly for iced tea. Lots of different flavors and can use different ones back to back without messing up the taste. My 8 year old can make herself a hot chocolate with ease. My oldest drinks coffee and she used it so much we got her one to take back to college.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Love my Keurig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsWebb
from TN
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I have been wanting one of these since I first used one at my school. This was my Christmas gift from my husband and I couldn't be happier with it. The reservoir is worth the extra $20 as it means I can fill it up before I go to bed and have several cups worth the next day. I also got the Ekobrew (on Amazon) for the ability to brew without using a k-cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Good coffee brewer for the occasional drinker.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RockedNLoaded
from Huntington, IN
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The convenience and ease of operation.
What's not so great: The price.
This is a good coffee brewer for someone who only drinks an occasional cup of coffee. Very easy to use. Kind of pricey though. The 7 oz. size is a bit stronger than the 9 oz. If you watch, you can get great deals on the K-cups for it. Over all, I'd recommend it to anyone who doesn't sit and drink coffee all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Terrific!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tscvabeach
from Va. Beach, VA
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed
What's not so great: nothing
Everyone who likes coffee will love having one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

excellent kcup brewer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pinxy
from birmingham, al
on 01/25/2012
What's great about it: delicious coffee, easy, inexpensive
What's not so great: nothing!
I wouldn't waste the extra $40 or so on the nifty display. This brewer has all you need. Run a few reservoirs of water through it before you brew your first cup to get the 'new plastic' air & taste out of the system. delish and good price point! Also - you can continue to brew your own favorite coffee with the purchase of the refillable coffee filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Christmas Present

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cougars
from NC
on 01/19/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I purchased this item for my wife as a Christmas present. Although I don't drink coffee, I have used if for hot chocolate and tea and it works great. Wife uses it every morning for coffee and loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

great concept; bigger cup option would be nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smelly12
from the south
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: convenience, no mess
What's not so great: water refill tank is unweildy when replacing it; small cup size options.
I like coffee, not love it, but I thought I could enjoy it more with the convenience of this machine. Definitely convenient! No mess! No fuss! I wish it had an option for a larger cup. My standard size "travel mug" only gets about 2/3 full. I don't want to waste another K-cup to fill it. A little frustrating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

AWESOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JABHUEY
from Grove City, OH
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I love this machine. I bought it for my wife and now I use it more than she does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Keurig - Elite Brewer - Black

Great coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 47states
from MN
on 01/13/2012
  • Top 1000 Contributor
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Selection of coffee, 3 cup sizes
What's not so great: Water could be a little hotter
My husband likes coffee but I don't so this is a great way to make a cup when he would like one. Also great for guests. Easy to use and there are a lot of cup choices if you purchase them online from Keurig. They also have teas, hot chocolate, white chocolate and apple cider too.
I also use it to heat water for my cocoa packets and it works well. I just wish the water was a little hotter and the cup size options a little bigger. A large mug can hold the large and small sizes combined. The sizes are 5, 7 and 9 ounces.
We chose this model because of the 3 cup sizes and the water reservoir.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>