Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: Artisan 835
SKU: 1246149
UPC: 010343877047
Print, copy, scan and fax documents and photos with this all-in-one printer that features Advanced MicroPiezo technology and print speeds up to 9.5 ppm* in black and up to 9 ppm* in color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 89 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
79 out of 89
)
Customer Reviews for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Svenska52
from Rochester, MN
on 01/25/2012
What's great about it: Easy and fast.
Easy to use; prints lovely color. Haven't tried everything on it yet, however.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer for photos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xraynanny
from Louisiana
on 11/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up/use, photo quality
What's not so great: Nothing yet
It definitely surpassed my expectations in picture print quality. I usually do not care for photos printed on home printers bc of the resolution. I would recommend this one to a friend. I have gotten many compliments in the short time that I have had it. Color restoration also works extremely well.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer..worth every penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hopediamond
from Winthrop, Ma
on 11/17/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
One of the best printers I have owned. Love.Love the wireless feature.
I haven't used the fax feature yet, but getting ready to test it out...
About me... Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Decent printer, but wouldn't pay full price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kcmom68
from Kansas City, MO
on 11/16/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Looks and features
What's not so great: High ink consumption
Uses ink really fast and the print quality isn't noticeably better than my 6 year old HP was before it finally shot craps. Paper tray feels cheap and paper guides are hard to adjust. I struggled getting the alignment right, but finally got it after wasting a bunch of paper & ink. I like the looks of it and the fact that I can print to it from my Android phone. If I hadn't got it for about 1/2 the regular price I'd probably just exchange it for another HP because their ink lasts a lot longer.
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

A good printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MZStitch
from York, SC
on 11/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: Spits out some blanks pages.
I use this printer primarily for home use, but do some work from home on it as well. So far I have only used it for documents, and am pleased with the print quality. It has many nice features, faxing is quicker than my last, and copies come out at a nice speed as well. The one annoyance is it frequently puts out some extra blank pages when printing. This is just mildly annoying having to put these blanks back in the copier.
An extra feature it has is it will print graph and lined paper at request. My daughter enjoy using this feature for school.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great Multi Function Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wvvhouston
from houston, tx
on 10/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the double sided print, multi sheet feed
What's not so great: Took a little while to get hooked to our wireless network, but once we did it is worry free.
This is a great printer for the money. It prints double sided and has a mulit sheet feed. This is my second Epson printer and I would never go back to HP. Not only is the ink less expensive, it last longer. Only reason why I am buying a new printer is I moved and my printer was damaged. I didn't even look at any other options, I knew exactly what I wanted. This is a real work horse for a bargin price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Awesome All-In-one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CDDesign
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: High quality prints and CD/DVD Printing
What's not so great: Takes up a lot of room
We have 3 different All-In-One printers and this one is by far the best quality. This printer is loaded with options. We love the printing directly to CD/DVD. The CD printing is much better than previous Epson printers. The printer has a built-in tray that it sticks out when you press the CD Tray button, very much like a CD drive. I definitely would recommend this printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

EPSONS NOT WORTH IT

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DaveSwa
from Northern VA
on 09/22/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Breaks frequently
What's not so great: Only 1 year warranty from original date of purchase
I purchased an EPSON Artisan 800 and within 8 months it broke (ADF). Warranty replaced it and now 10 months after I received the replacement, it is also broke (hardward failure). Called customer service and they go from date of original purchase for replacement. They did let me know where the service centers were with closest being over an hour away. The other option was to buy another new Epson at a discount. I asked to speak to a manager and they told me the same thing. I had two Espon printers in under 2 years and they wanted me to buy another one? I will never buy Epson AGAIN!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Easy to set up and operate, but limited paper size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hytec
from Saucier, MS
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Print quality, and wireless capability
What's not so great: Allowable paper size
The Artisan 835 is a very good multi-function printer. It was easy to set up and connect to secured wireless LAN. Its photo printing is high quality, and general printing convenient and responsive. The one drawback is its limited paper size and feed capability. The paper feed tray will not accomodate papers smaller than 4x6 photos and #10 envelopes. It will not accomodate checks, even large (8-1/4" x 3") business size checks. Our prior printer, Stylus Photo R800, had convenient feed guides that held check-sized and smaller documents. I created a guide which can be inserted into the feed tray to permit check printing, although this method is not 100% successful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great Value, Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HerbP
from Rockville MD
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Print Quality and Scan Quality (and choices)
Prints beautifully, scans are excellent, which choices of file type and sizes and locations to save scans.. Best of all is the CD/DVD printer.-- you don't have to fuss with a detached tray, just pop the CD.DVD in and let 'er rip - and they look great. My clients love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

great all in one printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ncallsen
from Lockeford, CA
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: all features, ink lasts with multiple printing jobs
What's not so great: none
great printer, good color, great features, everything works like it advertised. Easy setup, easy to install in windows7 & windows XP, easy to setup the wifi and connect to other wifii computers thru router, a great price, excellent value for the money. I have had only couple months without needing to replace ink, excellent copy & color, great photo quality printing. This is a work horse all in one printer, quiter than expected, duplexing works great, no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: audriaunna
from Rock Springs, WY
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Prints great pictures
What's not so great: Ink is expensive, but what ink isn't?
I bought this printer to replace a base model Epson that I hated and was very reluctant to buy another Epson. However after speaking with a friend and the salesman I decided to give them another try. I am so happy I did. This printer was worth every penny! It's fast and prints gorgeous pictures. It copies beautifully and scans great too! I've had it for a couple of months now and still haven't replaced any of the original ink cartridges. I only hope that I am as happy with it in a year as I am now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

love it..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobbydole
from Minneapolis
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: features, wifi..
What's not so great: i guess it's a bit larger then we wanted..
great printer, good color, great features, but this is key: everything works like it should. Simple setup, easy to install in windows7, easy to setup the wifi, and a great price..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Best Epson Printer!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimB61
from Chicago IL
on 09/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everythibg
What's not so great: Nothing
I've been using Epson Printers for several years.They are much better than HP.I upgraded from The first Artisan 800 printer to the Artisan 835.The wireless set-up and features are much easier and better.The print quality is EXCELLENT.I would never buy anything else but Epson.
If you want the best All in one Buy this priner.You can't go wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

One of Epson's best printers, yet.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMH36
from Newburgh, NY
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up. Great price @ Best Buy.
What's not so great: ? Have not found anything, yet.
This is one the best, Epson, printers that have owned.
I purchased this printer for its wireless - N capability. For the most part, everything on my home network is wireless.
The printer was easy to set up, I used the wireless set up option, that was in the set up packet.
So far, the print quality is great. And, it is quieter than any of the other Epson printers; that I, previously, owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great all in one printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jakenchey71
from Tumwater, WA
on 09/01/2011
What's great about it: Qualtity
I have nothing but great things to say about the printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Excellent printer for an inkjet all-in-one printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pop153
from Longview, TX
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: See my review.
What's not so great: Printing addresses on envelopes.
Although I haven't learned all of what this printer can do. I have been impressed with the uses I have made with it. I find the print quality very good, even if it is not the fastest one on the market. It prints out in a timely manner. The only thing I don't care for is whenever you need to print an address on an envelope, you have to remove the paper from the feeder tray, adjust the guides to fit the envelop, insert the envelope and then print. Once finished, you have to reset the guides, and reinsert the original paper back into the tray. If you have a lot of this type of printing, it can be slow; other wise it works great so far. It's too bad you can't load the envelopes in the auxiliary photo print tray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Solid, efficient, all in one with easy set-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jonny90046
from Atlanta, GA
on 08/30/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: full-featured compatibility with alternate OS, not just the 2 mainstream; easily set-up
What's not so great: a little noisy when initially engaged
Despite being slightly slower in ppm specs than other models on the market, and being a little noisy when engaged, the Artisan 835 is for me, so far, a solid, efficient machine that packs a lot of features in an attractive encasement with a relatively small footprint...and the biggest boon for me is that it is compatible with and has full-feature support under at least one alternate operating system, not exclusive to just the two main proprietary operating systems that might come to mind! It was also extremely easy to integrate into my wireless network. The price was right when I bought it and over the last few weeks, I've seen periodic advertisements that offer even greater reductions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great extra features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mediocrates
from Saginaw, MI
on 08/27/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Epson has mastered the ability to copy and print CDs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Artisan 835 Wireless All-In-One Printer

very good value for the price paid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: syrup1970
from Santa Fe, NM
on 08/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: it's a little slow
It replaced a separate scanner and fax machine and I suddenly have room on my desk. I am impressed with its scanning capabilities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>