Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Model: MIE2I
SKU: 1246325
UPC: 017817634151
This in-ear headset features inline volume control for customized use and small, medium and large StayHear ear tips for a comfortable fit. The included carrying case allows for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(378 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 378 reviews
5 stars
276
4 stars
71
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
8
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
350 out of 378
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 110 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver
Review 1 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Finally, An Earbud That Stays In Place!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JackW
from New York, NY
on 08/26/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Stays In Place
What's not so great: N/A
Here's my deal with every set of earbuds I've ever owned: they fall out of my ears. I work in the city, so a considerable portion of my commute each day is done by walking. Also, while commuting I like to listen to music or audio books like a ton of other people. I'm not an audiophile and do not have an ear that can hear the slight differences in sound produced by the mid-level to higher end manufacturers. In short, I hear two things: 1) How loud they go and 2) how clear they are.
With that said, I've tried several different brands, because I've yet to find a really good one that will stay in my ears without me pushing them back in 20+ times during my commute. Now, I love my Beatz for sound, but got rid of them and bought the Beats with the ear loops. While they did a good job of staying my ear, they were uncomfortable after a while and there just seemed to be a lot going on when I tried to wear sunglasses with them. Then, in comes the Bose MIE2i.
Admittedly, I was skeptical and avoided them for a long time, but after reading reviews, I finally broke down and bought a pair. All I can say is... wow. I started by listening to the same songs and switching between my Beats and the Bose. Honestly, I noticed no real difference. To my untalented ear, the Bose seemed to have a little more clarity, while the Beatz brought out the musical instruments more. Neither was noticeable enough to make it a buying point for me.
My test wasn't the sound anyway, because I knew it would be great. My test was wearing them to work the first day. That brings me to today. I prepared for work and I put in the Bose with the medium sized ear gels that they came out of the box with. In truth, I was already preparing myself to return them the second an errant earbud fell out my ear. Well, it didn't happen. I have a habit now of pushing the earbud back into my ear, even with my Beats with ear loops, but I resisted the temptation all the way to work (about a 30 minute commute via subway and walking), and not only were they so comfortable that it was easy to forget they were there, but they never budged even a little bit. The sound was loud and crystal clear, and I arrived at work with a big smile on my face. 5 Stars to Bose for a headset that not only sounds great, but stays in place. I obviously haven't tried this while running or biking yet, but likely won't as my Beats with ear loops are made specifically for that kind of stuff. However, I'll update this review after I've had them for awhile, but for now, I am extremely happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086630829
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

As advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dwhincz
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good call clarity, and low outside noise interruption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366628270
My Best Buy number: 2366628270
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great in ear headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LawnBoi
on 08/23/2014
These sound great. Barely notice in your ears and hold up good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2805216372
My Best Buy number: 2805216372
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Bose for life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jarhead774
on 08/23/2014
These are great. If only they offered a Bluetooth version...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923101420
My Best Buy number: 2923101420
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmarys415
on 08/20/2014
I love these earphones, the quality is great and it stays in my ear. I tried others and they don't stay like these do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936819107
My Best Buy number: 2936819107
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElitePlus
from New York, NY
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
This is the best headphones ever. Bose is quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2680846589
My Best Buy number: 2680846589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doo7e
on 08/16/2014
Really like it.
and it's a gift for my brother so I can see him enjoy it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922617694
My Best Buy number: 2922617694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Yet another great product from Bose!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sona
from Plano, TX
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: none
This is a perfect in ear headphone if you are looking for something with premium sound quality, and a best travel companion for your day-in-day-out activities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574154987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

great for all

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jin1990
from Anaheim, CA
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality is phenomenal
What's not so great: don't sweat too much on it
be watchful not to have the cord pull from the ear-phone if using in the gym with weights, i.e., dumbells
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2988744693
My Best Buy number: 2988744693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

best quality as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJ01719
from BOXBOROUGH, MA
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: super good sound quality
What's not so great: none
best earphones ever used. super fast shipment from Best Buy and service.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0532818418
My Best Buy number: 0532818418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Forget they are in my ear.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: candyfaye
from ocoee,fl
on 07/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit and Sound
What's not so great: Nothing
I have tried other earbuds and never could get them to stay in my ear, no trouble with these, love them
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2175170366
My Best Buy number: 2175170366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Good ear plugs for iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechLady
on 07/11/2014
Good fit, stays in!
Good sound quality
Light weight
Only issue, was the plug cannot be used with a Morphie case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296539912
My Best Buy number: 2296539912
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

great earphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: screwdele
from afton, wy
on 07/10/2014
Awesome sound. Very clear. Does not work with all phone. Not the S3 but worked with the S5 and note3.
Still a phenominal headset
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049307955
My Best Buy number: 0049307955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rico
from Chicago
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I only use a headset with a cord for exercising. These are amazing and stay in your ear regardless of how rough of a cardio routine I perform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061217669
My Best Buy number: 0061217669
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willieburg
from Brooklyn,NY
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Sound
What's not so great: N/A
It's a great set of headphones and there very comfortable and I sometimes forget I have them on
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2172500555
My Best Buy number: 2172500555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimaz
from Yuma, AZ
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Volume control only works on Apple stuff
It's a very good product I recommend this for everyone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0560524268
My Best Buy number: 0560524268
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: honestman95
from Cary, NC
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: Overall sound
What's not so great: Adjust time
These overall are very good headphones. The base, mids, and highs are very balanced. Very very comfortable, in fact I sometimes forget I have them on. Only issue is that it takes a second to put in your ear because of the stay ear tips.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700931578
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great for running and walking.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: wwkeith
from satown
on 06/30/2014
What's great about it: They stay in ears
What's not so great: Bad echo on opposite end
I would not buy them again because of the echo. I own many Bose products and until now I"ve been happy with all of them.
This product has... Too much ambient noise, echo echo echo
About me... Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2109005733
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great sound quality with top notch comfort.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JakeD
from Salem NH
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Crisp, clear sound quality. Decent price.
These headphones are excellent. But beware of people with sticky fingers. Mine were stolen and most likely sold off somewhere for a cheap profit for the thief. I miss them so much and went absolutely nuts searching everywhere but finally came to my conclusion. But I don't have the money to buy a new pair.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Awesome and durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willy02
from Philadelphia
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my second set of this and love it. Highly recommend it for evey day use and for your work outs. Great sound and fits well in the ear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200751171
My Best Buy number: 2200751171
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>