Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Model: MIE2I
SKU: 1246325
UPC: 017817634151
This in-ear headset features inline volume control for customized use and small, medium and large StayHear ear tips for a comfortable fit. The included carrying case allows for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(388 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 388 reviews
5 stars
284
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
8
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
360 out of 388
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 110 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver
Review 1 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great Earphones for working out!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arichymex
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was looking for some comfort and not too focused on the sound quality when I was looking to replace my broken Beats earphones; and let me tell you that the sound and comfort provided is more than I was asking for. I use them for my Gym routines, when riding my bike, etc. Most importantly, they never bother my ears as most earphones out there do, and the sound quality is outstanding as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201618961
My Best Buy number: 2201618961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

BEST earphones!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laxskyprincess
on 09/26/2014
I absolutely love my Bose earphones. The clarity is SO much better than other headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573972322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

great stuff

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thirdy
on 09/26/2014
love it.. would be bose products again.. Bestbuy reps are really helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377404115
My Best Buy number: 2377404115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: candiejoe
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Awesome product. Would gladly recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056033110
My Best Buy number: 1056033110
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DebiM
from Windermere, FL
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Bose sound is so clear
This is a great pair of headphones, better than anything on the market at this time, you pay a little more money for them, but the sound is worth every penny!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935615953
My Best Buy number: 2935615953
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great Headphones and great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Klabo
from Los Angeles, CA
on 09/13/2014
These headphones are great if you are walking around and want to listen to music. They are not noise canceling so if you need that you might want to consider a different brand. They deliver crisp and clear sounds and I recommend them for anybody that loves music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732948137
My Best Buy number: 0732948137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Tough and Loud

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Razzz
on 09/12/2014
I bought these headphones to block the sound of sitting on the lawnmower all day. They don't block the sound as well as I hopped since they are not a tradition bud. About 3/4 volume seems to do the trick. I have broken a dozen other earbuds before because the wire shorts out or break. The Bose have a very thick cord and seems much more durable than other brands. Overall sound quality is 5 stars all day. I would recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985016786
My Best Buy number: 2985016786
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RigDaddy
from San Francisco, CA
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Best sounding ear buds I've ever heard
Seriously better sound than most high priced head phones much less any other ear buds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2642101312
My Best Buy number: 2642101312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great confortable earphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rogger
from Weston,fl
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The sound is great, they also fit very confortable if you use them laying in bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749001836
My Best Buy number: 2749001836
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Better than beats

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Musichead
on 08/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is actually the 2nd time I've purchased these. They're probably not the most durable headphones but which ones are. That being the only reason I had to take a star away. I've returned these before in exchange for the beats tour edition 2.0 which is similar in style but not comfortable at all and don't stay in your ear. Overall these are a better choice when it comes to sound and comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2220020523
My Best Buy number: 2220020523
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Finally, An Earbud That Stays In Place!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JackW
from New York, NY
on 08/26/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Stays In Place
What's not so great: N/A
Here's my deal with every set of earbuds I've ever owned: they fall out of my ears. I work in the city, so a considerable portion of my commute each day is done by walking. Also, while commuting I like to listen to music or audio books like a ton of other people. I'm not an audiophile and do not have an ear that can hear the slight differences in sound produced by the mid-level to higher end manufacturers. In short, I hear two things: 1) How loud they go and 2) how clear they are.
With that said, I've tried several different brands, because I've yet to find a really good one that will stay in my ears without me pushing them back in 20+ times during my commute. Now, I love my Beatz for sound, but got rid of them and bought the Beats with the ear loops. While they did a good job of staying my ear, they were uncomfortable after a while and there just seemed to be a lot going on when I tried to wear sunglasses with them. Then, in comes the Bose MIE2i.
Admittedly, I was skeptical and avoided them for a long time, but after reading reviews, I finally broke down and bought a pair. All I can say is... wow. I started by listening to the same songs and switching between my Beats and the Bose. Honestly, I noticed no real difference. To my untalented ear, the Bose seemed to have a little more clarity, while the Beatz brought out the musical instruments more. Neither was noticeable enough to make it a buying point for me.
My test wasn't the sound anyway, because I knew it would be great. My test was wearing them to work the first day. That brings me to today. I prepared for work and I put in the Bose with the medium sized ear gels that they came out of the box with. In truth, I was already preparing myself to return them the second an errant earbud fell out my ear. Well, it didn't happen. I have a habit now of pushing the earbud back into my ear, even with my Beats with ear loops, but I resisted the temptation all the way to work (about a 30 minute commute via subway and walking), and not only were they so comfortable that it was easy to forget they were there, but they never budged even a little bit. The sound was loud and crystal clear, and I arrived at work with a big smile on my face. 5 Stars to Bose for a headset that not only sounds great, but stays in place. I obviously haven't tried this while running or biking yet, but likely won't as my Beats with ear loops are made specifically for that kind of stuff. However, I'll update this review after I've had them for awhile, but for now, I am extremely happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086630829
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

As advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dwhincz
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good call clarity, and low outside noise interruption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366628270
My Best Buy number: 2366628270
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great in ear headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LawnBoi
on 08/23/2014
These sound great. Barely notice in your ears and hold up good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2805216372
My Best Buy number: 2805216372
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Bose for life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jarhead774
on 08/23/2014
These are great. If only they offered a Bluetooth version...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923101420
My Best Buy number: 2923101420
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmarys415
on 08/20/2014
I love these earphones, the quality is great and it stays in my ear. I tried others and they don't stay like these do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936819107
My Best Buy number: 2936819107
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElitePlus
from New York, NY
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
This is the best headphones ever. Bose is quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2680846589
My Best Buy number: 2680846589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doo7e
on 08/16/2014
Really like it.
and it's a gift for my brother so I can see him enjoy it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922617694
My Best Buy number: 2922617694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Yet another great product from Bose!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sona
from Plano, TX
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: none
This is a perfect in ear headphone if you are looking for something with premium sound quality, and a best travel companion for your day-in-day-out activities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574154987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

great for all

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jin1990
from Anaheim, CA
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality is phenomenal
What's not so great: don't sweat too much on it
be watchful not to have the cord pull from the ear-phone if using in the gym with weights, i.e., dumbells
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2988744693
My Best Buy number: 2988744693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

best quality as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJ01719
from BOXBOROUGH, MA
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: super good sound quality
What's not so great: none
best earphones ever used. super fast shipment from Best Buy and service.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0532818418
My Best Buy number: 0532818418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>