Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Model: MIE2I
SKU: 1246325
UPC: 017817634151
This in-ear headset features inline volume control for customized use and small, medium and large StayHear ear tips for a comfortable fit. The included carrying case allows for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 340 reviews
5 stars
247
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
6
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
316 out of 340
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver
Review 1 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

perfect for phone use and controls

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gdub
from Pleasant Hill, CA
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Good overall design
What's not so great: sound quality, no isolation
Overall I would say these serve their purpose. Great for phone calls (clear and the mic/buttons function as they should) but the sound quality is a little harsh on the mids. Minimal low end. Not sure if I will ever get used to zero isolation. But Bose did hit a homerun with their design as it does stay in my ear. Something I value that "other" and look for in a headphone.
This product has... Perfect fit, Too much ambient noise
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174584027
My Best Buy number: 2174584027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Excellent earbuds!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GSDMom
from Clearwater, FL
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Comfort and sound quality
What's not so great: The clip comes off from time to time
These are great earbuds although they are a bit pricey. I have used more expensive earbuds that are not as comfortable and the sound quality is clearly not as good. I would also like them to be Bluetooth for the price rather than wired, but I would prefer these hands down to less comfortable and inferior quality Bluetooth.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656339077
My Best Buy number: 2656339077
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great buds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beth
from Dbn,mi
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Good bass
What's not so great: Not as loud as I'd like
Great sound and good bass. I will and have only bought Bose. It's a great brand. Although I feel like the volume good be louder. The sound is amazing and does everything they promote. Not sure if the noise canceling would be worth the money but it may be louder than these. I use them for working out and running. I travel with them they hold up well. I didn't have to replace my others until year three. Never had problems with the wiring or the sound.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177079254
My Best Buy number: 2177079254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great sound, comfortable, stay in your ear...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CSmooth
from Charlotte, NC
on 04/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great, crisp sound! Comfortable to wear. Stays in ear. Great for phone calls.
The sound is exactly what you expect from bose. Clean, crisp, good range. Super comfortable to wear. Hardly feel them in your ear. And they stay in ear when exercising. Great for phone calls too. Worth the extra price, but get the replacement coverage.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119177376
My Best Buy number: 2119177376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Fantastic Sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: winner99
from Fontana, CA
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: Handy and still produces a great sound!
I can't say anything bad with this headset. Bose always does a great job! Tiny thing but has fantastic sound! LOVE IT!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, great sound
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2342666364
My Best Buy number: 2342666364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

It has great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clos
from Pasadena, texas
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: When I'm working out I don't have to worry about the buds falling out of my ears. Material is very durable
What's not so great: I've only had it for 1 month
I recommend this product to those who like listening to music and talk on the phone. Like i mentioned, it's great to wear when you're running or lifting weights. Not uncomfortable like wearing those big headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great wired headset.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: julesTX
from DFW
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Clear Sound. Very Comfortable Fit. Bose Quality.
What's not so great: having to go wired at all on my iPhone
As others may have discovered Bluetooth quality on the latest generation of iPhone 5 is pretty poor. Lots of crackles and static when listening, so I have stopped using my Plantronics 975 BT headset and have reverted instead to a wired headset. Took time to choose, but I really like Bose products and this one is another winner. Great Sound Quality, both when speaking and listening, Very Comfortable - could wear all day. They won't fall out. Bose Quality is superb as always. Worth the extra money, if you're job requires you to be on the phone a lot while you are on the road.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2224974952
My Best Buy number: 2224974952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great earphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bkingjax
from Madisonville la
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Sounds good
What's not so great: Na
I love it!! Best purchase ever and it allows me to talk and listen to myusic on the go
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2001250491
My Best Buy number: 2001250491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Bose quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AMP1
from Charlotte, NC
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Comfort, sound, mic
What's not so great: Cable
I'm a college student and I bought these specifically bc they are not noise canceling and I wanted to be able to hear my surroundings while walking around campus and on the busy streets. They work great! The sound quality is far better than the standard Apple earbuds and the mic picks up my voice perfectly for phone calls. They fit comfortably for hours and don't fall out of my ears accidentally. I wish that the cables were the flat anti tangle like some others out there, but I haven't had and trouble with them yet.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653007856
My Best Buy number: 2653007856
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Just OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Buckeye
from Central Ohio
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: good quality sound
What's not so great: weird earpiece - rather uncomfortable
I would probably opt for the over ear bose headphones as the earpiece on this is uncomforable
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0040589374
My Best Buy number: 0040589374
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Outstanding ear buds! My 3rd pair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirtgator
from Orlando, FL
on 03/22/2014
What's great about it: The sound, the way they fit!
What's not so great: Tend to act up when they get sweat in the volume buttons when I'm excersizing!
I've been wearing the Bose ear buds for 3-4 yrs now and absolutely love them. Use them everyday for work and personal use. Wouldn't wear anything else. I would recommend these to anyone that uses ear buds.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078573864
My Best Buy number: 0078573864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suey64
from Valencia, CA
on 03/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sound
The Bose earphones have great sound and the ear piece fits great!
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808130484
My Best Buy number: 2808130484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great Head phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shadow55
from Brookfield, WI
on 03/18/2014
What's great about it: The listening quality is amazing
I really like these headphones they have wonderful sound quality that makes listening to music great. Really glad that I purchased them.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Best Quality for the Price!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BOSTON33
from Boston, MA
on 03/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sound of the call on both ends. Outside Noise reduction
For Business / Conference calls it is a must. The most important part is that the people on the other end of the call hear you clearly and they do not pick up background noise. The MIE2 does that.
Sound itself is great for music or phone calls.
Long cord with a clip to change lengths. Wired so no need to worry about the Bluetooth effect that should pop up in a few years from now. Anyone that uses bluetooth in their ear for 4 plus hours a day every day of the work week can clearly define a slight ringing sensation in their ear. Stay away. Go wired!
The fit in the ear is perfect as well. Unlike other ear buds that fit your ear like a ear plug and distort the way you hear you own voice. These headphones are built for someone who wants to carry just one set of headphones. Makes calls and likes to listen to music. And, does not want to look he's on the runway directed airplanes or the "yeah, I am a deejay" and my headphones match my sneakers.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2524245783
My Best Buy number: 2524245783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Always love BOSE products. They never fail

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUNA
from Washington, DC
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: The stereo sound is amazing.
What's not so great: ?
This is my second pair. First pair lasted 2.5 years.
Tried other ear buds and nothing compares.
Sound, ease of wear. Stays in place even while working out.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379515864
My Best Buy number: 2379515864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Good sound, comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoseTraveler
from Minnetonka, MN
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: Forget you are wearing them.
What's not so great: Pricy, but the value was there for me.
What they are Not, noise canceling or ear plugs. I like to be aware of my surrounding and hear whats going on around me so I did not want noise canceling buds. I also didn't want to carry around the extra hardware for noise cancelers. I did want a headset that I could be active in without having to constantly push them back in place. These seem to float in your ear and stay solidly in place with the StayHear ear tips. They stay put no matter what the activity. Extremely comfortable. Sound quality is good and lives up to the Bose name. Functionality with my iPhone is flawless. My iTunes library is getting much more use these days.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099346991
My Best Buy number: 2099346991
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

listening quality is excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TRCS
from Minneapolis
on 03/05/2014
What's great about it: Sound quality; and ability to turn sound up or down on cord
What's not so great: Nothing
They are my best ear buds I have ever had. I looked at all different types, and these are the best for me.They were made for apple products. I have been especially happy with the sound and ability to lower or raise the sound from the cord position.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... exercise with i-pod
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2139681600
My Best Buy number: 2139681600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Blown Away

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carrieluvsgregb
from Yulee, FL
on 03/05/2014
What's great about it: Quality of sound projected
What's not so great: cords do tangle
We purchased these earbuds for our son who is a musician. He had "average" earbuds prior to this and others in the band kept telling him he needed to get good quality ones. Since he was basically satisfied with the quality he had, he didn't have a sense of urgency. We wanted to do something nice for him and picked them up for him. He was blown away at how much he had been missing with all of the previous sets he had used. The quality and clarity that these offer were superior to that of the cheaper sets.
We were well pleased with this purchase.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2559322268
My Best Buy number: 2559322268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Amazing sound + Amazing comfort

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hydrated
from Middle Georgia
on 03/02/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Clear crisp sound
What's not so great: Could use a bit longer cord... hate the black/white striped cord.
I use in ear headphones daily, and I've tried so many that I've lost count. Before getting the MIE2i from Bose, I was using Jaybird Freedoms for Bluetooth and Yurbud wired earbuds. Neither was great, but for different reasons. The Jaybirds sound great... but they get that sound by shoving an earpiece deep into your ear halfway to your brain. So they get uncomfortable quickly and demand that you give your ears a rest every hour or so. They are marketed as sport headphones that won't come out, and they stay put well... but at the price of being uncomfortable after a couple of hours, and unbearable after 3 or 4 hours.
The Yurbuds fit more comfortably, but have fairly poor sound. Very poor bass... lots of treble... and just muddy mixed up sound. So you get fatigue from just listening to the sound profile that the Yurbuds put out.
Then I got the MIE2i's from Bose. Wow... they fit great. The Bose design is not marketed as a sport headphone, but stays put BETTER than my Jaybirds do. And the MIE2i does it without violating your ear canal. They are literally all day comfortable.
Then there is the sound. Wow again. They sound better than any other in ear headphone that I've tried. Great bass... crisp clear sound in all ranges. I listen to a dizzying variety of music from Allison Krauss to Daft Punk to classical... and the Bose in ear phones excel. My toughest test is to listen to one of my favorites... Portishead. Their music combines bass elements with haunting soprano vocals and a driving "wall of sound" over all. Cheap or substandard phones simply can't hide from Portishead... they make the music sound like a muddy unintelligible mess. On the MIE2i's everything is crisp... each range plays its part and the music is great. Music that the Yurbuds can't handle. Music that the Jaybirds handle well... but they get too uncomfortable to wear all day.
The Bose phones eliminate the fatigue from fit issues... they eliminate the fatigue from audio issues. I can wear them all day. They are the first headphones that I've EVER used that I can literally forget that I'm wearing.
Worth every penny.
This product has... Perfect fit, superior sound
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 220499879
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - MIE2i mobile headset - Black/Silver

Great headphones deff worth the price !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Misa22
from New York,ny
on 02/28/2014
This is an excellent product! It never falls out of my ears, unlike every other headphones there is . I would deff recommend this to anyone
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566919631
My Best Buy number: 0566919631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>