Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Model: 35009
SKU: 1249119
UPC: 021331350091
Rock out to your favorite tunes with these stereo headphones that feature a foldable headband for easy portability and ear cups that swivel 90� for customized use. The Hello Kitty design provides a stylish look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11 out of 15
)
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black
Review 1 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Cool headphones for my daughter!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJCruz
from San Antonio, TX
on 05/23/2013
What's great about it: Good price, comfortable fit, fold-able compact design for storage
What's not so great: No issues!
Cool headphones for my daughter! Good price, comfortable fit, fold-able compact design for storage. Great design. No issues so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571460160
My Best Buy number: 2571460160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LocDADDY
from Tucson,AZ
on 05/16/2013
What's great about it: Nice
What's not so great: Volume
My fiancee love this but the volume doesn't get very loud and she says they are hard to wear with sunglasses on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872329814
My Best Buy number: 2872329814
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

great for kids games car rides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: natedogtx
from dallas tx
on 04/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good basic pair of headphones. Worked well during long trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046296887
My Best Buy number: 0046296887
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

save your money!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ilovemusic9687687
from chicago
on 02/08/2013
What's great about it: Its cute looking
What's not so great: Sound quality less than impressive
I was excited to receive this item in the mail, but when I gave it a listen, I was utterly disappointed. The sound quality was horrible compared to my old $20 Sony earbuds. I returned this item the same day but a pair of $50 UrbanEars, more pricey, but worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Great earphones for my 3 year old.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Briange25
from Golden Ring
on 01/30/2013
What's great about it: Sound, color and design.
What's not so great: N/A
Earphones wrok great for my lilttle girl. She loves the color and design and they allow her to hear her programs only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Consumer74
from San Antonio, Texas
on 01/27/2013
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: junk fabrication
Should have known. Over priced made in China. Traveling back from Texas from Christmas Vacation my daughter didn't even get to use the item for a day, needless to say 2 hours before the wiring and speakers did not work. The cushioning also kept slipping off the headpiece Some Christmas gift.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Headphones are not good quality, even for kids.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WmsPartyof6
from Atlanta, Ga.
on 01/26/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Sound quality
I got these for my 12 year old daughter. She loves Hello Kitty so I knew that she would adore these. She uses them with her phone, kindle, and laptop. But she says that the sound is lower in one ear, so I'll be buying another pair of headphones soon, and she has not had them a month.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Cute but....

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ttkels
from Atlanta
on 12/07/2012
What's great about it: Cute, looks functional
What's not so great: color
Ordered for my 6 yr old to use with her new Nabi, both are Christmas gifts. Her Nabi has the red bumper guard on it, so the red and black Hello Kitty headphones displayed on this site seemed to be a perfect match. Oh how I was diasppointed when I picked up the package, the headphones are PINK!! I liked the red and black because they looked different and matched her gift. Shouldn't items with different colors have different SKU numbers so customers can order what they really want? Are the red and black headphones even available?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

4 year old loves them!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rogerm428
from Corona, CA
on 11/30/2012
What's great about it: Sound and comfort
What's not so great: nothing
My 4-year old beats these things up and they still sound good and they haven't broke! Good for kids this age.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NikkiWho
from Hinesville, GA
on 11/28/2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: cute, decent price
The headphones are super cute and inexpensive. The only issue I have is not with the headphones, but with bestbuy.com. I ordered what I thought was Red/Black headphones (note: Red/Black is in the name of the product) and received hot pink and black headphones. This wouldn't be an issue if my daughter hadn't picked them out and she didn't hate the color pink. I noticed other reviews mentioned this same issue. I call customer service to initiate an exchange for the correct product. They tell me to return the item I received and then go online and reorder the red and black ones. I expressed my concern for potentially receiving the wrong color again since I ordered the correct color to begin with and several others had the same problem. The CSR assured me that I would receive the correct item this time. For now, I will remain optimistic. Honestly, it's a simple fix: different colored items should have different SKU numbers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

3 year old uses it daily. it went to Germany

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: whitwife
on 09/10/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: color and Hello Kitty
What's not so great: thin wires
was required to take a 10 hour plane trip to Germany. held up well. Too bad not in pink. Then it would have been perfect.
This product has... Stylish
About me... bought for a child. needful item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Love the headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shamai
on 09/01/2012
I did not recieve the red with black that I ordered. Instead I got a hot pink with black. Even with that mess up I still love the headphone. It comfortable and if I want to share the music with the person next to me I can by flipping it. That feature is great. Its cute the design. I love it and its a great gift for college girls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

great headphones. the house is quiet again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thedudeson15
from whittier, ca
on 07/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: put them on the kids, dont have to listen to kids songs
What's not so great: nothing!!!
purchased these for my kid and she loves them. she likes going on pbs kids and sprout online and i put these on her and all the kids songs go away!! peace and quiet has been restored in the household! best 20 bucks spent EVER!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, the ability to restore peace and quiet
About me... Casual listener, Budget Conscious, dude who cn only listen to so many kids songs
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Granddaughters love them.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GrammieB
from Chicago
on 06/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound is good, it blocks out other noise in the room.
What's not so great: They were a little large for the girls' heads, they are 4 and 6. Recieved different headphones than were pictured.
Kids loved them. Sound is good for them. Blocks out other noises in room. Even tho they were different than pictured, they were cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty - Stereo Headphones - Red/Black

Great for the price, not what I ordered

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ndaniel
from Bentonville, AR
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfy
What's not so great: I fear the cables going into each ear piece may be rather easy to pull out though, we haven't had that issue.
I ordered these for my 7 year old daughter. I used them myself before giving them to her to make sure they worked. The picture of these makes them look sleek and cool - maybe not so little girly - Black and Pink. What I got however were white and pink with one big Hello Kitty on each ear piece - completely different look. I checked every product number (from online, from the email confirmation, from the actual order sheet that came in the box with the product, and the product itself) each image is the one shown above. I'm not sure where the mix up was but, since they were for a 7 year old, I didn't care much or complain to anyone. The headphones themselves are great quality and comfortable, especially for the price.
Best Uses: At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+40points
44out of 48found this review helpful.