Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Model: CN519A#B1H
SKU: 1254402
UPC: 885631206669
Best Buy Exclusive! Print, scan and copy with this all-in-one printer that features a 3.5" display with a TouchSmart control panel for easily surfing the Web and viewing photos prior to printing. The built-in wireless LAN allows you to print from your network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 84 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
73 out of 84
)
Customer Reviews for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
  • Featured

Great printer for the iPad & iPhone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wrigleylab
from Chicago
on 01/27/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use!
This printer has allowed my iPad and iPhone to get to the next level of satisfaction! Setup was incredibly easy. My family now can print things faster and the quality is terrific.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
32out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Works very well, quite, fast and great connection.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rrainz
from South Carolina
on 05/12/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing
I had originally purchased a Kodak Hero 6, that was a joke. I went back to Best Buy and they graciously exchanged it for the Envy. I have had a it about four weeks, it is quite, fast and I haven't lost a connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redwards22004
from NYC
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Design, technology, size
What's not so great: don't know yet so far its great!!
Wonderful printer all in one you won't be disappointed!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Do NOT buy this printer!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: donotenvy
from Michigan
on 04/20/2012
What's great about it: Wireless is nice, and eprint, prints Mac and Windows
What's not so great: Downloads freeze up and scanning/copying breaks!
Bought this printer just over a year ago mainly for wireless printing and so the kids could print from their Ipads and Mac computers, and I could print from Windows computer. Worked well for all of those items. The main issue with the unit is that every time it tries to download the updates it freezes. You can wait, hours and days and it will not update. Have to unplug and reset. Second major problem is the scan/copy. At about 13 months the scanner/copier just stopped working. All you get is a black page. This is all that also shows up on the preview, so it is not scanning. NO help from HP support.
Note that both of these issues are well documented on the web, this is not an isolated thing. I am surprised at the positive reviews on this unit given the frequency of both of these problems. I know it looks nice, but it is not durable and does not work well. I would not buy this printer again and I hope I can save someone from my headaches. You would certainly expect more from a printer of this cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

w o w !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ladd
from Chicago
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: Appearance -- clean lines & doesn't take up much space
What's not so great: NOTHING!!!
I knew when I opened the box I had a winner! I have never seen something electronic packaged so beautifully. You have to see this to understand what I mean. (NO WHITE STYROFOAM!!!)
This has everything in wireless technology but is not clunky looking. It's sleek with clean lines & looks like a printer in disguise.
My friend bought one & when I saw it I knew I had to have it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

LOVE!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Care3412
from Portsmouth NH
on 04/11/2012
What's great about it: Size, screen, paper storage
I bought this printer about 2 weeks ago and LOVE it. When I looked at the other printers they were very large yet this one was a space safer. It's very sleek and extremely easy to use. I had it up in running in about 10 minutes. I love how the paper is stored underneath. It honestly looks like DVD player or something on the desk. I don't do heavy printing so it's perfect for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

great home printer/scanner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yellowdog
from mayetta
on 02/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
purchased to replace cannon 500 series printer . have had other printers from HP found them all superior to other brands we have used over the years, both at home and at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Good printer if you have the patience to set it up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SirxJoe
from LA
on 11/30/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Looks Good
What's not so great: Tricky to set up
I found it somewhat tricky to set it up wirelessly. Other then that it was a a nice looking and average performing printer with nice added extra features.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Good Value for the money, versitile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ceduna
from Iowa
on 11/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size and scaning and printing in one unit
What's not so great: Not supper fast but fast enough
I like the fact it is a relatively compact unit that prints and scans and will print directly from a memory card.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

I love this printer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frassy101
from Oklahoma
on 11/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: compact, easy to use
What's not so great: a little slow
It is compact and easy to set up and use. It is a little slow per page but I haven't checked into whether there is a draft setting so I can speed things up. The direct connection to the internet is a great plus and the LCD touch screen is very easy and convenient. It doesn't replace my large scanning bed printer with double sided printing. But it is a great kitchen printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Good printer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fred5Happy
from Kingwood, TX
on 10/26/2011
What's great about it: Great color print, scan, copy operations.
What's not so great: Moving parts which makes me think I may have future problems.
Purchased a few months ago; appears to meet my needs and works well. Moving parts which might be a future problem (reason for 4 rating instead of a 5).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Good when it worked

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bullroar
from Pinehurst, NC
on 10/12/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear, fast, easy
What's not so great: Nothing other than I got a defective one.
One day it decided to act like it was printing. This went on for hours and I wasn't printing anything. Then it decided to turn itself on and off continuously. The messages were improper shutdown, damaged ink cartridges and no internet connection none of which were true. I called HP customer support who told me it was an internet connection problem which it wasn't. I had the printer installed by a computer technician who came back to see what was wrong. He tested everything and determined that it was defective. Too bad because I really liked it. There were no more in stock and I was told that it was unknown as to when more would be received. So I bought another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Sweet Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
on 10/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact and looks great
What's not so great: Prints slower than most printers
I really like the wireless scan/ print functions. Photos print kinda slow, but this printer takes up much less space than most printers and has every thing I need, including style. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Good overall printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leo19
from North Little Rock
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wireless and ability to print from IPad
I was looking for a good overall printer with wireless capabilities. I decided on this one for several reasons. I wanted a printer that was wireless, small footprint, and ability to print from my IPad. I did not need fax capabilities or do I print very many photos. The printer setup took just minutes and I did not have any problems. I have had the printer for over a month and have not experienced any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Fast and Beautiful.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deadringer
from Ashburn, VA
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything.
What's not so great: Price of ink cartridges.
Straight forward installation, in fact, so intuitive that the only thing I did was to supply it with the password to my home network. It is the fastest HP I have owned (HP Laserjet all in-in-one, 2 Photosmart and a Kodak copiers in the past). The ePrint feature is just awesome. The design is the best part, including the way it idles and comes right back to life at the push of the print button. I haven’t half used all the features on it yet, such as the included applications and print from memory cards etc… Simply the best at this price if you own an iPad or iPhone. HP should heed other companies’ example and tame the ink cartridges’ prices, for they are out of control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Neat design, slow print and runs out of ink fast

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: oldy2212
from St. Louis, mo
on 09/16/2011
What's great about it: design
What's not so great: ink supply, slow print speed, shared color ink cartridge
Printer has a great and solid design. I like the apps feature buy have problems sometimes and with certain apps loading. Other problems is that the color ink is all one cartridge and it will not let you print in other colors if another ink runs out.. INK RUNS OUT FAST. It is allow pretty slow to print unless you use draft mode. Overall it is a ok printer, solidly built but with the overall print features that need to be improved on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Abolutely Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kelly8803
from Tuscaloosa, AL
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of Set Up
The easiest set up I have ever seen on a wireless printer! Great speed and print quality. It does take a while to learn all of the features but it worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PinkkissEntgreeneyes
from Mt. Vernon, NY
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Not a super fast printer
I love this printer I wish it was a little faster but all in all it is a great printer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Memaw2405
from Waukesha, WI
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super easy set up, fast and quiet
This is a GREAT printer! It's compact, quiet and quick! I set it up in under 30 minutes! I got it primarily so I could print from my iPad and now every desktop, laptop and smartphone in the house prints to it. I've gotten automatic updates without a problem. This printer was well worth the money. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

5 Stars

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smallbutgood
from S Jordan, UT
on 08/24/2011
What's great about it: Double-sided printing, wi-fi
What's not so great: doesn't fax, prints a little slow.
So far so good on this printer. My main reason for buying the "Envy" was for printing double-sided and doing so from my iPad. I haven't used all the features yet but it's fun to use and people think it's a stereo system or something. It looks great and does what I need. I think it's worth the price. Nicest printer I have ever had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>