Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Model: 8067795
SKU: 1265675
UPC: 037648111218
The Internet can be a dangerous place — with malware embedded in dangerous downloads, scam sites set up to rob your bank account and cybercriminals searching for holes in your network, there's lots of room for vulnerability. Defend up to three computers from Internet dangers — without sacrificing your performance — with the comprehensive online support of Norton Internet Security 2011. With enhanced technologies for stopping the most advanced cybercriminals and the progressive scanning abilities to block threats before they arise, Internet Security 2011 offers complete coverage while using resources efficiently to keep your system running at full speed. In a cyberworld where new threats emerge every minute, Pulse Updates and real-time online security checks ensure your computers have continuous protection. Norton Internet Security 2011 combines trusted, award-winning methods of guarding against viruses, spyware, worms, trojans, bots and rootkits with cutting-edge alerts that stay one step ahead of new threats. The improved Norton Reputation Service instantly checks where files came from and how long they've been around, and stops new threats before you even download them. An improved Norton Safe Web feature identifies and flags Web sites that are really scams set up to rob you. Log on to safe sites with just one click — and with the confidence that Internet Security's Norton Safe Web application keeps a wall of defense between you and hackers. While you bank, shop and network protected, you won't be slowed down, thanks to a lighter, faster model that identifies and scans only at-risk files, enabling lightning-fast scan times and a better, safer online experience.Take a product tour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
17 out of 20
)
Customer Reviews for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows
Review 1 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ikeminn
from St Paul MN
on 10/05/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Seems very effective.
What's not so great: Sometimes slow.
Best I've used. Uses too much memory, however, and takes too long to scan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shunr
on 09/29/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: slows your computer down
easy to use and does a great job. would recommend to friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Norton Security

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dwards5194
from Chicago, IL
on 09/18/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing.
This is the best security system I have ever had! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants something that works for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cpufixer
from whitsett,nc
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works
It doesn't eat up system resources. It protects your system from virses. And best of all you always get a free upgrade to a new product as long as your subscription is still active.I just got 2012 edition for free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

norton's 360 is better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: harlemrican
from los angeles, ca
on 09/08/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: it's nortons
What's not so great: it doesn't protect everything
i was in a tight budget and had to settle for this norton's product since 360 cost about $30 more. i will upgrade at a later date
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Great Features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wchrisb
from Chatsworth, CA
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Appears to catch all potential attacks
What's not so great: Some of the features need better descriptions.
Very reliable, no longer results in slowness or lagging and the Internet Security has some great features that protect your identity including Identity Safe. I love this product and highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Norton Internet Security

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jabraze
from OK.
on 08/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install. Runs in background. Sends out alerts about web sites.
What's not so great: Haven't found anything negative about it.
A good product. Easy to install & use with extra, useful features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Installation was a pain

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TahitiMon
from Cleveland
on 08/11/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Works good
What's not so great: Installation
Out of box the CD could not be installed. After several tries and lost time it was determined that you had to get an unloader program from Norton to take off last years version, 2010, before you can install the 2011 version. Had to download program from Norton and activate with code on CD box. Would have been nice to know what the procedure was. Too bad they forgot to give proper installation instructions. Bug in CD version apparently was the cause.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Excellent deal for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 3Mom
from Saginaw, MI
on 08/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!!!
What's not so great: I don't have any dislikes!!!!
I got a good deal on Norton for 3 computers!!! I have used other Internet Security programs before, but I like Norton the best!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Poor Spyware Protection

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: GuruGeek
from Pennsylvania
on 02/20/2011
What's great about it: Fast Installation
What's not so great: Protection - I've seen better
I had Norton IS 2011 for quite some time. Over this time I started to see that my Win7 PC was acting strange. Things were mysteriously disappearing and programs would quit suddenly without any warning. Norton said the computer was fine. I didn't believe that after what I was seeing. After removing it and putting another solution on as a trial, it found 101 pieces of spyware in a critical part of the computer that Norton never detected nor did it say was bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Excellent Internet Security Software

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmartShopper5
from Papillion, NE
on 02/13/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install and use
This software is easy to install, easy to use, and does a great job of protecting my computers
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Great Value, easy installation, solid protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daveszat
from San Diego
on 02/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use. Great security
Norton's new Internet Security software installs quickly and works great. It's smaller, more efficient and doesn't add greatly to the boot-up time. It's QuickScan feature scans in the background while I play games. LiveUpdate can be set up to update automatically in the background. I will definitely purchase Norton Internet Security 2012.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS, THIS ONE IS TRUE LICENSE

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Yetvart
from Brooklyn, NY
on 01/30/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Appearance
What's not so great: Gouging
Every software is stating they only sell you license to use it. If the license is for limited time, they usually stop support after it expire, but you still can use it as long as you wish. Norton products are different. After the license expire, the product disable, you'll not be able to view even the log of what happened in the time it was active. Only license renewal part stay active urging you to renew. If you uninstall it, the software will unleash to your computer all viruses it quarantined (it seldom delete them, quarantine is they preferred method). Since I'm pretty sure if this one succeed the others will follow, and I don't want to pay every year for each program running on my computer I took the time to get rid my comp of Norton.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
25out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Easy installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kobe1000payne
from Little Rock, AR
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Norton, I believe, is my favorite security software. It is very easy to install and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

NORTON UPGRADE DESTROYED MY COMPUTER

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NEVERUSENORTON
from Austin, Texas
on 01/16/2011
What's great about it: NOTHING-DO NOT TRUST NORTON
What's not so great: TECH SUPPORT IS WORST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED
Never use Norton! I upgraded to Norton 2011 after my wife bought a new computer and my almost new Windows 7 computer began having blue screens and would not run custom scan. I have been online with Norton tech support for a week....the last two days for 11-12 hours at a time. They keep me up to 4AM or 5AM in the morning. Their tech support system is completely broken. Each Norton tech would make fundamental changes to my computer and then I would lose connection to that tech and never be able to reestablish with that tech. The next tech would not address the changes the last tech made and would try something else and each time making it worse. Finally they removed EVERYTHING I have ever put on the computer and I have lost tens of thousands of dollars in time and money and my business has been crippled. My account has been deleted. They took everything off my computer to remover all evidence of the damage they caused to my computer. They promise a single point of contact but never call back or respond to the case manager email address. Everything I have been told by a Norton tech has been a lie. NEVER USE NORTON.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
31out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Easy to use and a great fix

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: embarrassed
from Mira Loma, Ca
on 01/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy and reliable
What's not so great: Nothing
Even a non computer literate like myself did it. No problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Two Words...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thixix
from Portland, Oregon
on 11/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's very, very protective of your system as a whole. it'll even optomize your system in the background!
What's not so great: Hmmm nothing I can think of
IT ROCKS! It is by FAR the best security software I've ever used. It will even look up a piece of software for you and tell you how many other users have it and gives to a rating. It's great at keeping out spyware and other malware. Before I installed it, I was using Kaspersk's which was pretty stout. Norton's blows it out of the water.
Pulse updating.
System Optimization
Overall health ratings and MORE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

Too Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KingMeDerrick
from New York, NY
on 11/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was already installed on my compter so all I needed was the key code.
Its too easy to use and does all the work for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
18out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

A Good product for peace of mind

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ysrpilot
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 11/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great.
What's not so great: nothing so far.
I switched from Norton 360 to this due to some magazine reviews that I had read about it. It seems to be less of a resource hog that 360 was. So far it's been working good. I like the ability to legally install it on 3 different computers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Norton Internet Security 2011 (3-User Pack) - Windows

I love this product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lex101
from Santa Maria, CA
on 10/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Protects your computer from viruses
What's not so great: it takes a long time to install
Great product, I really like this anti virus easy to use for scanning and 24 hour support from norton. I like how it protects all the users on my laptop as well. It also scans your facebook to make sure there is no viruses I really like that feature too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
36out of 65found this review helpful.