Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Model: 65-082-09
SKU: 1267764
UPC: 092592085824
Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation This HDMI cable features bidirectional Ethernet communication and a Dielectric-Bias System for a clear connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
30 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White
Review 1 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

The best thing since Christ

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: idremhd
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Some people that say your HDMI cable should never cost more than your wife's engagement ring. I ask those people if your wife's ring is expected to display one-thousand eighty-one lines of resolution in progressive scan? This cable is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Best Cable EVER.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samarium
on 05/19/2014
What's great about it: Super Cheap, Works as expected.
What's not so great: Doesn't work well in coffee.
So I got this cable instead of paying off my debt. I think it was a wise investment considering my TV has now come to life with extraordinary color and my pixels have never looked better. It will take me a few years to pay this off, but all my friends and my wife are so impressed in my decision that we might get a 2nd one for our TV in our bedroom. Its only a 15" CRT TV, but I hear this can convert CRT TVs to 3D HDTVs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
30out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Heaven on earth.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Purecash
from mi
on 11/08/2013
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Almost 40 inches and the quality is beyond anything of this earth.
What's not so great: This cable is beyond great.
This cable is beyond anything of this earth. You will have to pinch yourself just to prove that it is reality. It is like you have died and heaven is right before your eyes,
This is a must buy for anyone who enjoys true quality and a good way to blow that upcoming Christmas bonus on something so incredible and at such a good price you will want to buy one for all of your family and friends.
Your friends and family will never want to leave once they see through their own eyes what has been created by mankind and the beauty and euphoria this cable provides for the greatest of entertainers.
You will never want to leave home without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+65points
113out of 161found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Jaw dropping excellence

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kc33
from tampa
on 02/25/2011
What's great about it: I get that warm fuzzy feeling just knowing I own this.
What's not so great: For the price it should at the very least come with a copy of Chinese Democracy, oh well.
Words do not describe the feeling I get when I think about how happy I am with this cable. I consistently find the need to pop in my copy of Chinese Democracy. You should stop by your local Best Buy to pick up a copy of that as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+57points
81out of 105found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Great Deal! Newegg sells the same cable for $2455

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: darrinpio
on 02/17/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Makes the pain go away.
What's not so great: Impossible to setup even with instructions.
After researching for weeks for a new TV and Blue-Ray player I finally decided on a 40" Dynex LCD. Even the employee at Best Buy said this was the best bang for the buck. He also informed me the Insignia is the same as Toshiba, so I should just that purchase that brand for my Blu-Ray player.
I brought every thing home and attempted to set it up. It was a pain to setup, I could not understand the "easy" to read instructions.I also did not know I needed an HDMI cable. So I went back to the Best Buy store and the employee sold me on this, wow I was relieved. I was ecstatic that my new purchase was going to be even better than I originally thought because of this exquisite cable.
I was also pleased to find out that Geek Squad would install all of this for the low price of $129.00. I even purchased the extended warranty for only $249.00 in case my cable broke. With so much data travelling through the cable at such high speeds this is a must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+131points
159out of 187found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Wire is better than Phillies Pitching rotation.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ihavenocar
from Philadelphia
on 02/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Makes me feel like I'm actually in the cars in the commercials.
What's not so great: I have to take the bus to work.
I had to sell my car to buy this wire. Now I get to watch car commercials in the highest of high definition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+213points
229out of 245found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Best. Cable. Ever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AulstinwithanL
from Hurst, TX
on 02/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Food lost flavor, colors seem dull in real life
So I bought a great TV about six months ago and it is very nice. It's a 46" LED 3D TV and the picture is clean and very realistic. But when I would go to sleep at night, I felt like something was missing. I started upgrading items for my system one component at a time. It started with my stereo receiver and then was the speakers, cable box, changed picture providers, speaker wire, theater furniture, TV Stand...nothing seemed to give it the extra push i was looking for. My neighbor suggested a new HDMI cable. GENIUS! It's like an angel came down and whispered the secret of life into my ear.
I went to apply to the local University for engineering course and studied until I was top of my class. I went to India and gathered the finest gold and took rubber from the oldest Para tree in Brazil to build my own cable. Nothing seemed to work to my expectations.
I then made my travels to the local Best Buy to see what they would recommend...and THERE. IT. WAS. Audioquest had perfected the HDMI cable and they were selling it for the most reasonable price of just barely over $2000. As an engineer, I was able to dissect this cable and put it back together again without harming the integrity of it and can I just say it was like seeing my first child for the first time. No, scratch that....it was BETTER than seeing my child. I was able to plug in the cable which was the perfect length for my TV and watch it with the most intense colors I've ever seen. I would not only recommend this to a friend, I'd recommend it to anyone as proof that heaven exists and that it's located at Audioquest. This cable was worth an additional $200,000 in educational, engineering, and travel expenses to determine what I needed could be found at Best Buy. So for those "tech geeks" who think that everything is just 1's and 0's, I submit this: Are you an engineer able to produce a cable? I think not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+238points
258out of 278found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Game Changer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eightiesORdie
on 01/18/2011
Hey you. Yeah you, Sliced Bread, your out, $2,000 cable, you're in.
My ATARI has never looked better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+173points
192out of 211found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

no diffrence between 5 dollar cable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Michael1245
from St. Paul, MN
on 01/15/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: great way to make money for the company
What's not so great: ...there's not enough room in this tiny box
put simply you really can't degrade a digital signal it is simply a line of 1's and 0's which simply put means you really can't lose quality to noise. Analog however can because it is simply put a varying wave that can lose some of its information from noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-138points
177out of 492found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Best cable out there.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheCableman2011
from Ottawa, Ontario
on 01/13/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, the best buy employee's suggest you buy 2 of them.
What's not so great: A dog can chew through it.
I got one of these cables for Christmas from my girlfriend. You should have saw everyone's faces when I opened it, my Mother was jealous and my Dad was speechless. After everyone opened their presents my Dad and I took it down to the Man Cave to hook this thing up. Let me tell you the instructions we're so simple. It was a 2 step process. It also had pictures and diagrams to help you, I mean a trained dolphin could hook thing up. We sat on the couch and pressed the power button, now the Picture quality can't ever be described. I turned to my father and said WOW. It was also the perfect length. Its like they came into my house and measured the spaced needed and designed a cable for me. I never thought a cable would ever make me this happy.
Only one disadvantage : Don't let your dog by it, the cables has a coffee smell and your dog will go crazy for it. Unfortunately one bite and the cables gone.
Lucky for me.. The girlfriend had a second one in my stocking incase this happened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+145points
177out of 209found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Did not work for me...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: snoopyduh
from CT
on 01/13/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: clean fresh scent
What's not so great: 1 foot short
I bought the AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White ($2,200 at Best Buy) after owning the AudioQuest - Coffee 40.4' HDMI Cable - Green for almost a year (also purchased at Best Buy $1,899). I loved the upgrade to the clean fresh white color as well as the new futuristic design of the White whereas they were able to shorten the length of the White by a foot yet still upping the performance. However, upon hooking the White up to my Samsung I noticed that the cable did not reach my digital converter, in fact it was short by a foot. This should have been specified in the ad, how are we to know that the AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White would not meet the specs of the AudioQuest - Coffee 40.4' HDMI Cable - Green. Because I threw the old Green away after receiving the White, I am now in the process of rebuilding my wall to come in the extra foot that I require, the construction costs are expected to be about $6,000, so yes I am disappointed in this purchase....though I do hear that AudioQuest is producing a AudioQuest - Coffee 41.4' HDMI Cable - Yellow available around July 4, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+176points
190out of 204found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Jorts gives 2 thumbs up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jortstradamus
from Allen, Tx
on 01/12/2011
Jortstradamus knew this would be a great product before anyone even knew about making it. It's worth every penny. By wearing jorts that I purchased from garage sales over the past year and knowing before anyone else that this was coming, even before the makers of the cable, I was able to save up my money for this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
40out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

The "God" Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CableMaster
from Phoenix, AZ
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I think I saw Jesus when I tied it around my neck
What's not so great: It only comes in white. I wanted Fireball Fuchsia.
As I do every Sunday, I eagerly awaited the delivery of the Sunday paper. When the paper guy threw it on my porch at 4:30 in the morning I eagerly tore the plastic bag, bypassing all the news sections and headed straight for the advertisement inserts. Wal-Mart, Target, Walgreen’s, Staples… and there it was Best Buy’s advertisement. Salivating and slightly dazed from the hangover of Nyquil, I slowly thumbed through the ad when I came across it. It was exactly what I had always been looking for, a 19” Insignia LCD TV for $99.00! I knew it was to be mine; I just had to wait 6 more hours until my local Best Buy opened up. Those would be the most difficult 6 hours of my life. When I arrived, the parking lot wasn’t as full as I had expected. I was sure everyone was going to be lined up at the doors, counting down the seconds until the store opened and a surge of hungry consumers descended upon the TV section snatching up every last Insignia TV they had. That wasn’t the case at all. In fact I was the only one waiting outside. I was waiting in vain. The store had been open for thirty minutes all the while I sat outside with my Thermos of coffee and Zip-Loc of Oreos.
When I realized my mistake, I knew there would be no Insignia TVs left. A deal this good only comes around once in a blue-moon. I made my way to the TV section of the store and there before me where glorious stacks of Insignia 19” LCD TV eagerly awaiting a new home. I selected one, gently placed it into my basket when a wonderful man in a blue polo and a yellow name tag said “hello.” He noticed that I had made a wise decision on the television that was in my basket and suggested to enhance my viewing pleasure, I should think about a DVD player. “My dear sir, a DVD player is far too rich for my blood” I proclaimed! Shaking his head, the blue man suggested I follow him to the Insignia DVD player selection. To my amazement they offered a state of the art machine for just $49.00! I could hardly believe it! Knowing the Gods must be crazy; I loaded the DVD player into my cart and asked if I needed any cables. And that’s when I discovered the AudioQuest Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable in white. It is the pinnacle of audio/visual technology. I knew tethered with my Insignia TV and DVD player, I was going to be able to watch The A-Team reruns in all their glory. It is the ultimate; it is the “God” cable! I was then sold Black Tie protection on the cable and not the TV! The best buy I’ve ever made has been this cable. You will not be sorry. I highly recommend picking up two!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+242points
251out of 260found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

CHUCK NORRIS DOESNOT EVEN HAVE ONE!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lpalomo
from Dallas, TX
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This cable is so AWESOME, that even Chuck Norris does not have one yet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
63out of 126found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Superb in EVERY way!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: A1cntrler
from Moorpark, CA
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Made my 720p 60hZ TV 1080p @ 240hZ
What's not so great: Was too long so I had to cut it.
I bought this cable with my tax return. I had wanted to buy a new HDTV, but when the Best Buy employee turned me towards this cable, I absolutely had to have it! My 42" Sony TV that I bought back in 2001 has a maximum resolution of 720p, but the employee assured me by simply using this cable, my TV would be capable of showing images in full 1080p @ 240hZ. I must say he was absolutely right! They also sold my a HDMI-DVI adapter since my TV has no HDMI inputs. So glad I did not waste my money on a larger more modern TV when this cable did the trick! Now I don't need to try and find a home for my TV with this upgrade!
On a side note: My audio comes straight out of my cable box and into the back of my Audiovox Cassette/CD combo player for clarity and easy volume control right next to my recliner. With the length on this cable I noticed that the picture never matched with the audio presumably because of the monstrous length. I solved this problem by simply cutting the cable down to a more manageable length and twisting the wires inside back together and taping them with some Scotch tape I had around the house. (Never use anything other than 3M brand Scotch tape! It is the BEST!). I did make the mistake of cutting it down 6" too short between my cable box and TV input, but I simply spliced in a 12" length of cable, using the extra 6" in case I need to change my components at a later date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+222points
234out of 246found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

I cried after plugging it in

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheClaw
from Columbus, Ohio
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price, beautiful picture
What's not so great: That i couldnt buy 600 of these
The picture quality after hooking this up to my 42 inch Westinghouse HDTV was so beautiful that i literallly have wept for days, so much so that i had to go the hospital for dehydration but thats another story.
The best part is the price i mean 2k for this kind of beauty is such a steal! Like i had to sell my car to get it but totally worth it! Who needs a car when you can ride the bus and dream about the picture quality that comes out of your tv with this cable plugged in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+134points
141out of 148found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

It's so fluffy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mahone
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sense of elitism
What's not so great: kitty litter
As everyone knows, the most important part of your home theater system is the HDMI cable. I was SOOO happy when placing the order for this, now I am one step closer to eventually buying a high definition television now that I have the cable! And when the cable arrived, it was beautiful - like being smacked in the mouth by the hand of God. I opened the box, and Best Buy was kind enough to have also included with it a newborn litter of kittens! So until I can save up another $2,200 for a television, blu-ray player, iPod, receiver, speakers, X-Box, wall mount kit, and catch up on my child support payments, I can sleep soundly knowing I made the right choice, and that 8 fluffy kittens are keeping me company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+133points
139out of 145found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Breathtaking!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brandonbananas
from Pennsylvania
on 01/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Feels like you're living in 2050.
What's not so great: My dog's vet bill!
I bought four of these to replace my older Monster Ultra-High Speed cables.
My living room television recently began to rip it's wall-mount out of the wall due to weight overload and so I have the stand back on it for it to rest on the floor. Well, my kids were running around the house one day chasing the dog and there was an open meadow scene on some movie, well, I guess from how clear it looked, the dog thought he would be able to run through it. It was the most hilarious thing I've ever seen!
Unbelievable clarity, I swear it looks as if I could put my arms right through it, or rather, my snout! HAHAHAHA!
AudioQuest cables are the way to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+98points
119out of 140found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

Ended up buying another

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Waterhead44
on 01/11/2011
Nevermind Ivanah's review. This hdmi cable is top notch. I was utterly amazed at the quality with which this was made and the level of clarity I got out of my 19" hdtv. I was amazed by this wondercord so much that I purchased a backup in the event for some God foresaken reason they would stop selling this gem. Also it would come in handy in the event I was to purchase a second tv one day, seeing as how another is so not necessary in my one room studio apartment. Definitely the best investment I have ever made
I would recommend this to a friend!
+87points
103out of 119found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AudioQuest - Coffee 39.4' HDMI Cable - White

You guys are missing the point!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeerPope
from Florida
on 01/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: P-Orbital Bit Wedge Reduction
What's not so great: Nothing
I know a lot of people see this price on this bad-boy and are a little turned off by it. Why pay this much for a piece of copper? Have a look at the specifications and you'll understand that there is little to no markup on this at ALL.
*Compatible with most HDMI-enabled devices
For a reliable connection.
As opposed to those cheap connectors that are rarely ever compatible with the universal interface!
*Signal conductors
Controlled for digital audio direction.
Audio return channel enabled.
Guys...signal conductors. How many of those $8 cables you buy have signal conductors? You don't want your audio running backwards, do you?
*Bidirectional Ethernet communication
For efficient operation.
As opposed to simplex ethernet operation common to cheap HDMI cables
*Solid 10% silver-plated long-grain copper conductors Along with a Dielectric-Bias System reduce jitter and distortion. PVC CL3/FT4-rated jacket.
As we all already know, Silvercopper is an extremely rare metal. Just look it up. It's only found in like 0.000000000001% of the Earth's crust. Silvercopper is NOT cheap.
Look, I know it's digital. On or off, right? But have you ever had a 1 or a 0 get stuck in your cable? Sometimes they get wedged in sideways and are a real pain to get out. Silvercopper doesn't have this issue (something to do with the electron orbitals on the P-level of the atom).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+233points
262out of 291found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>