Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Model: EP-OZ-MIC-BLK/CHR
SKU: 1290661
UPC: 811275016135
Rock to your favorite tunes on your Apple® iPhone® or other media player with these earbud headphones that feature 9mm drivers for crisp sound and noise-isolating in-ear delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
2.417 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
16
47% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
17 out of 36
)
Customer Reviews for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome
Review 1 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Good headphones but not for daily use.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ecortezz9
from edinburg, tx
on 11/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: Broke right away.
The headphones worked well, they sound good, but they broke after a week of using them.
This product has... good sound
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1031135358
My Best Buy number: 1031135358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Good for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ookumae
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, durable
I had been wanting a headset to use while I'm on my motorcycle, these do well for that except of course I can't answer calls....understandable it's not bluetooth...but when I'm in the car or at home the mic does come in handy!
This product has... Good for the car
About me... always on the go
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1025271321
My Best Buy number: 1025271321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Very functional earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LeinadSP
from Western North Carolina
on 05/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: Smallest attachment is a little large
These earbuds are good quality and sound good, but they could include an extra plug that is smaller. It comes with two different sizes, and the smaller of the two is a little large for my ear. I have to jam it in there and it can be uncomfortable if worn for a long time. Either I have very narrow ear canals or they didn't do a lot of research for that part. No complaints otherwise.
This product has... Stylish, Poor fit
About me... author
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1017531495
My Best Buy number: 1017531495
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Sounds great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mybaby94
from Lady lake, fl
on 04/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Sounds great comfortable fit. Style is cool. Exactly what I wanted and expected. No disappointments
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2748904275
My Best Buy number: 2748904275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

great item for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tedJR
from minnesota
on 04/14/2013
good item for the price would recommend to a friend
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0393869789
My Best Buy number: 0393869789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Great sound but break easily

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: HunterSC15
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
They sounded absolutely amazing but the input broke really easy
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Great value, sounds good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMuff
from Ohio
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
I use these everyday for workouts. Works well. Better sound than the earbuds that come with iPods. Cord length is good. Blocks outside noise well.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Only get this w/ protection plan

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Potatoes
from Washington, DC
on 08/29/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good price and sound quality
What's not so great: gets damaged very easily
If you purchase this, buy Best Buy's protection plan along with it. It comes for only $5.99 and you get to replace the earphones as many times as you want over a 2 year period. If you don't purchase the protection plan, don't buy the earphones because you will have to replace it in 6 months or less.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Worth the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tcjinaz
from AZ
on 08/22/2012
This review is fromEarPollution - Earset - Red/Chrome.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The mic
What's not so great: Sound quality is not quite right
Well worth the price. Sound reproduction is a little weird, but OK for iHeartRadio.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Poor Quality - Save Your Money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DBJedi
from Boulder, CO
on 08/08/2012
This review is fromEarPollution - Earset - Red/Chrome.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive, attractive.
What's not so great: Poor audio quality on both ends.
Purchased these just to get through a couple of evenings of calls until I found my bluetooth earpiece. Both music and voice quality was poor and muffled. When placing calls, the person(s) on the other end could barely hear me. Ended up switching to speakerphone instead.
These are inexpensive and look nice, but save your money for something better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

<1 week before sound issues

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MajorMajor
from New York
on 07/12/2012
This review is fromEarPollution - Earset - Red/Chrome.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: Durability issues, Sound issues.
I bought these less than a week ago. Two pairs. One to leave at my office and one to carry with me back and forth connected to my iPhone. I immediately felt like one headphone was louder than the other, on both sets, so I changed the bud covers to 'fit' my ear better (even though I've never had to do this before with other, similar earbuds), and that sort of helped. These headphones somehow seem more directional than others; I had to change the orientation of each bud to get an even sound.
I've had 4 or 5 calls with them (a few each) and the people on the other end of the line have complained about not hearing me. This is by far the worst mic in an inexpensive earbud set that I've encountered.
Well, sound issues aside, today, less than a week later, The one pair started doing that telltale cutting-out noise that headphones start doing when their connections are dying. Disclosure: I'm not great to headphones, which is why I buy inexpensive ones; I wrap the cords, shove them in my pockets, do everything you're 'not supposed' to do to them--and I know that this wears them down faster than if I treated them like the candy-coated gossamer that the packaging would suggest they are. But that being said, I still generally have a little more life from headphones than 5 days.
I wouldn't recommend these, and I'll probably never buy from Ifrogz again. An alternative: If BB sells the "Ink'd" by Skullcandy, they have previously made a pair of earbuds with a mic that are a similar price that I had last 4 or 5 months (great sound, great mic, and lasted). I'm going to buy a few pairs of those this time.
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

not good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DMalvo
from Boston
on 04/24/2012
What's great about it: not a thing
What's not so great: poor sound
I did not like these headphone, the sound was very low....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Poor sound reproduction

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mac95124
from San Jose, CA
on 02/23/2012
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Sound
I needed a hands free kit and was hoping to get a pair of headphones that would sound decent. Unfortunately, these are not them. I have a pair of Radio Shack earbuds that put these to shame. Too bad they don't come with a microphone as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

great for what i needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bookey31
from portsmouth, va
on 02/01/2012
What's great about it: sound is great for 15.00.
What's not so great: should have got the one that you could answer on headphone
works fine for what i needed it for. needed hands free for job and didnt want something that i would always have to have in my ear. sound is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Waste of moeny

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DiscKraft
from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 01/18/2012
This review is fromEarPollution - Earset - Red/Chrome.
What's great about it: Good question
What's not so great: See above.
Poor quality, poor volume, poor fit (even with multiple sized ear buds) and most of all, not worth the gas to go to the store to buy them, let alone the cost of the purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Good sound - poor quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: review342
from Wisconsin
on 01/15/2012
This review is fromEarPollution - Earset - Red/Chrome.
What's great about it: good audio for music, noise isolation
What's not so great: build quality
Headphones were great for listening to music and the microphone was ok but I only used it a couple times. However, after about 6 months of use 2-3 times per week, one of the wires near the plug has broken or pulled out slightly and audio on one side cuts out at random. If you are sitting still not a big deal but try walking around and there goes your music.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Awful

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tenniswiz
from Normal, IL
on 01/10/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
Don't buy these. The sound tinny and are flimsy. Nice packaging doesn't give way to exceptional product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Amazing Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Malcolm55
from Atlanta, GA
on 11/06/2011
What's great about it: Sound quality is awesome, extremely comfortable, and also very inexpensive
What's not so great: It feels slightly less durable then other headphones but good care nullifies this
My mom got these when she got her Iphone 9 months ago and they've worked great the entire time. I just tried them about a month ago and found the sound quality to be the best I've ever heard, even compared to some full-size, noise cancelling ones. I just recently got the iFROGZ Luxe Microbud because Best Buy was sold out of the EarPollution. The quality was worse then my 2 year old Apple earbuds that come with the Ipod. I'm going back to today to return them and try to find the EarPollution because they sounded so great. While looking at the reviews on them I was extremely surprised to find that the EarPollution had an average rating of 1.5 stars when it had always been so great for my mom. I have never had any problems with the ear bud drivers going out or the mic breaking. I'm sure this was because they were not well taken care of. Not all technology is bullet proof and sometimes you need to be a bit more careful with some things than others. Yes the ear buds feel a little less sturdy then others but we've had them for almost a year without any problems because we took care of them. For awesome sounds quality, comfortable feel, and an inexpensive pair of ear buds, I think a little care with the treatment is completely worth it. I'll be ordering myself a pair today and would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, cheap pair of headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Feel cheap, sound cheap, aren't cheap

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: patbus
from Virginia
on 09/27/2011
What's great about it: No sorrow when they die
What's not so great: awful sound, high price for the quality
Unfortunately, my son bought these impulsively. The sound is tinny with virtually no bass. They are truly the worst I've ever heard. EarPollution is an apt name. They feel flimsy compared to similar offerings at Best Buy. I can't imagine that these will last long at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iFrogz - EarPollution Ozone Earbud Headphones with Microphone - Black/Chrome

Not good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mkjlnv
from Delray Beach, FL
on 09/09/2011
What's great about it: They function for now
What's not so great: Everything else
I wish I had saw this before I went to best buy today. I have been using them for an hour or so and hate them already. The only thing that is better than the cheap, lousy white ones that ship with an ipod is the comfort in the ear. They sound no better and based on earlier reviews likely will get worse...fast!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>