Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: CM1415fnw
SKU: 1315097
UPC: 884962903506
This 4-in-1 printer features efficient fax, scan and copy functions and fast print speeds up to 12 ppm* in black and up to 8 ppm in color*. The 3.5" color touch screen allows you to print vivid documents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rickygsg
from slc, ut
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: dont have to buy ink cartridges every other week
What's not so great: wish paper tray held a full ream of paper
printer works great has tons of great apps built in. Love it and would buy another in a second.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sleuth2
from Bucyrus, OH
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Great price, sets up automatically, can print from my iphone or laptop
What's not so great: Nothing, so far
My first printer was an HP Laser and it held up wonderful. I even passed it on to my sister who used it for 6 more years. I went to an ink jet for color; and ended up going through "3" ink jet printers and "TONS" of ink cartridges. I was so happy to see that the "colored" laser printers were so affordable. In fact, I paid the same as I did for my 1st black and white laser back in the early 90's. The cartridges may be more expensive, but I only had to replace them once a year or year and a half instead of every 3 weeks with the ink jet! Love it!
About me... Frequent user, church bulletins reports
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Beautiful color and clarity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dragonfly12345
from Los Angeles
on 04/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Print quality and "footprint" of unit
What's not so great: miss having a bypass tray
The only thing I wish that this printer had was a bypass tray for feeding a single sheet through. Other than that, the printer is great! It prints both photos and text beautifully. Since it's only for personal use, speed is not an issue, so can't really comment on that. It's fast enough for my purposes. I would recommend this printer!
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Very nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: runningref
from Lexington
on 03/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This product does it all. It's not light duty by any means. Setup is easy, and quality is very very good.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

bang for the buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SGTFON
from FT Benning, GA
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: wireless Laser
What's not so great: BIG
fantastic printer for the price. i only do a few 100 sheets of printing a month but this is a fast, quite, GREEN printer that does a great job for documents or photo printing on plane paper.
no trouble with the document feeder, set up was fast but requires a little understanding of networks.
1/2 the price of the next companies equivalent printer with more features then any of them
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

When looking for a quality printer, get the HP

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aeriedad
from SC
on 02/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Color pinting/copying, multifunction, easy setup
What's not so great: When the time comes, toner cartridges will be costly.
I got this printer about four weeks ago to replace an HP LaserJet 3330 mfp I bought in 2002. It would have 10 years old in July. The print quality is good, and it's nice to have a color laser printer after all this time. I remember when consumer quality color laser printers were over $8000, so to get this one for less than $500 is pretty nice.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Excellent printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boston73010
from home
on 08/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: clarity of print, speed, and easy to use
I purchased this printer for home use. I am very impressed with the quality and price. It was easily installed and now we are able to print from all of our labtops in the house wirelessly. I researched for a laser color printer and this is what I choose. I waited patiently for Best Buy to get this into stock because it was always sold out. It was so worth the 3 month wait. I am a very happy customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Excellent Choice For Home Office User

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JtBeskar
from Eagan, MN
on 07/21/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: User friendly/Easy setup & installation
What's not so great: Haven't found any issues at this time.
I bought this laser just for home/home office purposes, it was exactly as I was expecting. Setting up & connecting was a breeze, very user friendly & it serves its sole purpose. As I'm reading some reviews, it sounds as if the lower/negative reviews are coming from business owners who do a fair share of printing. By no means would I recommend this printer be used for commercial purposes, but for a college student or a person who has a small home office, I would definitely recommend this as a suitable product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeftyLeo
from Northville, Michigan
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Print quality, air-print capability
What's not so great: Haven't found any downsides
We purchased the HP Laserjet All-in-one to replace an aging inkjet printer. We had two goals in mind: 1) replace the old printer, and 2) provide a printer that could be used to print from an iPad.
The HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW accomplished both items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dijo
from Englewood, OH
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: It is rather bulky.
I recently bought this printer for the wireless network capability because my whole household has laptops and it is a pain to always plug in to print. This is easy and very convenient. It does a nice job of printing and so far we love it. It was also easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
27out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRINTER

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Businessowner01
from los angeles
on 01/09/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: SEE COMMENTS
I run a professional organization and needed an all in one color laser printer. I spent a lot of money on this equipment. It was fairly easy to hook up. But here is the problem...The fax and scanner are really bad. Load the fax and it takes more then one page at a time. At the end of the fax you have to count all the pages to make sure that they went through. Not a single time did it happen. Then the scanner jams. For the money this is not worth the value. SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSEL
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-22points
48out of 118found this review helpful.