Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: LC60E78UN
SKU: 1348076
UPC: 074000372887
This 60" HDTV supports high-definition signals up to 1080p for stunning clarity. The 120Hz Fine Motion Enhanced design eliminates blurring during fast-action scenes for a clear picture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 178 reviews
5 stars
120
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
165 out of 178
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV
  • Featured

Excellent overall value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tpsreports
from San Jose, CA
on 02/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clarity of the picture and multipe setting capabilities
I wanted a LCD big screen for primarily movie watching but was very concerned about the quality of such a large flat screen. I was not sure that a 60" would hold the same quality as a smaller LCD, but I was very pleasantly surprised. Initially I had the settings wrong as I found out there are different settings for the type of use (i.e. gaming, PC, movies, etc.). I had it set for an automatic detection which would change the setting while watching which was annoying. However, once I found the Dynamic Fixed setting I was absolutely AMAZED at the level of quality...actually better than a smaller LCD. Crystal clear picture on a huge screen. I'm very pleased with this purchase as I use it for gaming, movies, and I plug my computer into it and use it as a 60" computer monitor...absolutely outstanding!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+61points
86out of 111found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome Picture Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vitonious
from Jacksonville, NC
on 08/08/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Picture quality is awesome
What's not so great: Sound
I bought this TV because I already own a 52" sharp aquos in my Bonus Room and the picture on it is outstanding, so I knew what to expect. The sound quality is really bad, I picked up a sharp soundbar HT-SB300, TV Mounting Kit and two optical audio cables. Lastly, with the reward zone points I earned on this purchase I went to the Bestbuy here and bought a Sony Subwoofer (SAW2500) so it's the exact same setup as I have upstairs, except for the 60". It looks great over my fireplace, all the wires are hidden so it's was a very clean installation. Blu Ray Movies look nuts!! The picture on this TV is Unreal. Netflix and Hulu+ come across great on it from my PS3. You'll love it. Definitely get something to help you out with the sound. If you get the sharp soundbar then the remote will be compatible with the TV. They also make a bigger one (HT-SB500). This TV was big and I'm glad I got it because it fills the space over the fireplace perfectly. The mount is a tilt mount so its tilted forward in the picture. Other than the sound, you cant go wrong with this purchase.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, blu ray movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

good item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OfficeManagerWatertown
from Watertown, MA
on 08/04/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: connection instructions
we use this one for video-conferencing. it works very well. had a bit of trouble connecting the video equipment to TV - could not find the right source. had to call 800 number to get help. otherwise very nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

So happy I bought this set. Outstanding Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FlamencoOrganicCoffeeGuy
from home
on 07/29/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Remote
I love this Television. I replaced my $5000 65" HP DLP after 7 years and didn't want to invest that much money again but was terrified of being disappointed after going from one of the best TVs of it's time to something 1/4 of the price. I also own the following other HDTV's: Panasonic 30", Toshiba 37", Samsung 32" (I'm an equal opportunity TV viewer) I try not to take most online reviews too seriously. Reviews about how they hate best buy or amazon etc and have nothing to do with the product and the occasional DOA are always going to be there. Most people really liked this set and the price: $1299 @ Best Buy was too tempting to pass. I didn't want a 3D set, I think that's the dumbest re-invention of this time and why pay extra for a feature I didn't want. My PS3 has internet access so built in internet was also something I didn't want. So when it came down to making the purchase my final logic was LCD is long lasting and the bugs have been worked out, my money was going more for a good picture than a so so picture with net access and 3D and this set has of less of those bells and whistles to break. So I gave it a 5 for features because it has the features I wanted, easy setup and a great picture without junk that would drive up the price and I wouldn't use. Set up was a breeze. I route everything through HDMI on my Onkyo receiver and nothing had an issue: Directv and PS3 did the handshake perfectly and Onkyo and Directv knew the Sharp remote codes on the first try. Television asks you if you want to set up for showroom display or home display when you turn it on. That's the first time I've seen this and I really liked that it was not default to picture damaging showroom display. I found the home display really nice and never even pulled out my video essentials tuning disks. I have never turned the speakers on so I wont rate them. I can't imagine good sound out of any flat screen television. I only use my receiver so this review is really on set up and picture quality. Both are great. The picture is almost three dimensional on it's own. Baseball games are like being there. Waiting for football season is killing me. Movies on Directv and PS3 have no motion artifacts and you can get lost in the films and forget that you aren't in a theater. I don't play a lot of video games but my kids love the picture on the PS3 games. I don't think there has been a single person that's watched something on it that hasn't made a comment at how amazing the picture is.....and all of those people have seen my old 1080p Television that was great too. I am trying hard to think of something that I don't like about the set or what you might not like about it? I use my Onkyo's very nice universal remote and if I didn't have a good universal remote I would want a better remote than what comes with the Sharp. Since I do have a good remote I'm glad Sharp didn't have a nicer remote that would have raised the price of the set so good for me and maybe bad or good for you. For this price, amazing picture quality, LCD longevity and name brand warranty, I am so happy I bought this television and didn't pay more. Always happy to answer questions in the future: manyfacets@msn.com
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, i haven't found anything it doesn't do well in hd
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent tv for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iuliann
from Superior WI
on 07/24/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture & price
What's not so great: Sound
Looked at several tv's from 55" up and this was the best make & model for the money. It is everything expected. Easy to use. Sound quality is not good with the tv but use surround sound which gives excellent sound.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Haven't used internet activity yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

We have enjoyed it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: debcountry
from auburn al
on 07/20/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price was right for our needs
What's not so great: haven't found any yet
Read many reviews prior to purchase and have not had any issues with the TV. My favorite part is that I can read everything because it is so big! We have not had any of the sound issues but are not particular about sound. We do not have HD on all of the channels and the picture is still good, thought the HD channels are outstanding. We were not interested in internet access so that was not an issue, though I did read in a few forums a work around to hook up other devices. Very pleased thus far.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beasley
from bloomington, mn
on 07/20/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This product is wonderful. Kind of heavy, but its LCD not LED-LCD, so that is to be expected. The simulated surround sound works great, though with some quieter movies, we almost have to max out the volume. Still, its plenty loud; no complaints!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, computer monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Very nice tv for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeRoPra
from California
on 07/06/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: nothing
We had an off brand 40" of HDTV we got at a black Friday sale that had the HDMI ports start to fail so we decided to upgrade. This tv dwarfs the one we had, it's quality is great and we would definitely buy it again. We got it got under 1400 dollars and it is worth every penny. The only down side is that you can REALLY see how crudy sdtv looks.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

This is our first LCD Hi Def TV and it's wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oldav8r
from Seabrook, SC
on 07/06/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture clarity,
What's not so great: Remote and built in speakers.
We are extremely pleased with the TV and should have transitioned to LCD HI DEF long ago! I rated the sound quality as average only because I suspect the manufacturer anticipated the consumer routing it through a quality sound system and provided only minimal speakers. We did just that and are greatly impressed with the entire system. The remote is a bit weak too but we programmed our cable service providers remote to run EVERYTHING and that works equally well. One button turns everything on or off. Once the surround sound system is adjusted to our liking we increase the TV speakers volume just enough to act as a center speaker.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: We'll probably try hooking it up to the internet in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great 60" TV, especially for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RBNYC
from New York, NY
on 06/29/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Performance: sharp picture, great color all for a great price.
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Great TV for the price. The 60" is very clear, bright and has wonderful colors. So far, very happy with the product.
Btw, the buying process from Best Buy was A+. They communicated clearly on delivery, delivered on time and un-packed the TV very nicely. The TV arrived in perfect condition. They even did a small price adjustment to reflect a sale price they implemented the day after I bought it. One of the best "online" buys I have experienced. Nice people to deal with over the phone--unlike so many other vendors these days.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

the PS3's Best Friend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abeloasis
from San Antonio, Texas
on 06/21/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clarity
What's not so great: Sound
This tv is awesome for gaming, and blu-rays clarity is outstanding, better than I expected. Only downside is the sound is sub-par for a tv this size. My brothers 42" Insignia has a better sound, but this wasn't an issue for me as I had an existing surround sound. It has optical out for my surround sound unlike my last tv (65" Mitsubishi DLP) so no having to unplug my optical cable from my DVR to my PS3 and so forth, it was getting a little old. Overall this tv is a steal for the price.
Best Uses: Sports, Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

I love my new Sharp 60" TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVJunkie14
from Georgia
on 06/17/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality and Size
What's not so great: Sound and Remote Control
Firstly, this TV is great eye candy. It really looks good in my den. It looks much better than the 61" DLPSamsung I bought years ago at circuit city which turned out to be a $3K piece of junk. I recommend anyone wanting a big screen TV to either go with Sharp or Sony. They make superior products IMO. I will never buy another Samsung TV as long as I live, esp. their DLP's. Next, I am very pleased with the picture quality even on the comcast non-hidef channels. The sound is average like other customers/purchasers have said but that is not important to me. I may do a surround sound thing later. I caught this TV on sale when best buy had it for $1199. This was a fantastic deal IMO. I also like the square black TV pedestal/stand. Now, I can enjoy my TV and not have to worry about replacing those lamp's every so often like you do with the DLP's and spending a fortune in trying to repair these TV's when they fail/break. The remote is very basic and simple that comes with the 60" sharp but that is all I need. Again, buy this TV. Trust me, you will be very happy with your purchase.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies, great eye candy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RC77
from El Paso
on 06/14/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Sound
The best TV for the price. Easy setup, Great picture, Fun for Video games too. The only thing I dont like is the sound, but most new Tv's are that way because they want you to buy the surround sound.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kilisi
from Waikele, Hawaii
on 06/13/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: None
Great product and great price as well. would recommend this to my friends. It really makes my living room stand out.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Does Just What I Need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheSmiths
from Utah
on 06/07/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Price Point, Wonderful Picture, Easy To Adjust Video Settings
What's not so great: Bring a Big Car!
Purchased this from a local best buy a little while back, I didn't expect the box to be so HUGE! The associates at the store kept telling us it will never fit in our CRV, but we showed them :) It was a tight squeeze.
After setting it up and calibrating it to our liking I realized I liked the presets a little better than my own settings. We just switch between movie and game depending on what we are watching.
The sound is what you would expect from a TV's speakers, but I figure if you're looking to splurge on a 60" TV you probably have your own sound of some sort!
This has the Xgen LCD panel, which provides a wide viewing angle for those with larger living rooms/offices/wherever you want to put this beast!
I did notice quite a bit of ghosting when playing a DVD through our BluRay player, but I turned of some of the advanced video processing options like noise reduction and it works much more to my liking.
The only thing this lacks is network connectivity, which other devices I have attached to it possess. I don't need to pay another $500 to have Netflix play on my TV directly :) My advice: Buy it.
Best Uses: Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

An excellent HDTV set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johjo
from Monmouth Junction, NJ
on 06/02/2011
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Nothing
We bought it about 1 1/2 month ago and we are very happy about the picture quality. The 60" monitor made watching nature programs a new experience.
We were targeting LG or Samsung 55" but we saw the 60" Sharp with a better price so we bought it. We paid $1300 for it so with this price, $1200, don't wait, you will not be sorry. To me, the pic quality is better than our 52" Samsung LN520A650 which was rated #1 picture quality 3 years ago.
It is not heavy, 2 people can easily carry it to upstairs.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies, for 1080p hd programs
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Best 60" LCD Deal available as of June 2011

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SSEiYah
from Oklahoma City, OK
on 05/31/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, Picture quality, Bang for the buck factor
What's not so great: Terrible Remote Control, Significant backlight bleed on the corners (mostly bottom corners) on a completely black image.
After researching 60"+ LCDs for the past few months I will say this is the best deal you will find. It has a good picture, not great, good. I have owned 6 LCD tvs over the last several years back from when a 37" LCD was two grand. This Sharp 60" CCFL LCD was signifantly less than my 1 year old 52" Samsung LCD. It has a very comparable, if not better picture, and its 8" larger. So Plasma or LCD? If you have a dark room with no light sources or chances for reflection go plasma. Enough said. I have a plasma in the bedroom and it is highly reflective but is superior to any LED LCD or CCFL LCD screen. There are a few problems with a plasma TV in the living room. My living room has windows. I also watch TV from time to time with lots of light in the room. For this purpose LCD wins every time. There is a lot of type about LED backlit LCDs. The sales people or advertisements may even refer to them as "LED TVs". The only difference with these is the fact that they are backlit with LED lighting vs CCFL (compact florescent bulb) lighting. LEDs are better on energy consumption, but are they worth the price? In Oklahoma I pay roughly 9 cents per KWH at my house. Other places in the country are significantly more expensive so LED make may sense for you, especially if you are a heavy TV viewer. It would take DECADES to see any difference with how much I watch TV. If you watch TV 8 hours a day, yes consider a LED. If you like a 1" thick TV, consider an LED. If you do not want to spend a whole lot of money, I would recommend a CCFL LCD. No, this TV does not have 3D, what movies do I like are in 3d? None. So that is not a deal breaker. This sharp does have severe backlight bleed, however so did my top of the line Samsung and every other LCD TV I've ever owned. Yes this is worse than my 2010 model Samsung, however not much worse. This sharp has better fine tuning options for color control vs the Samsung. The remote, well it is junk. I mean it is REALLY bad. It is worse than that remote that came with a $100 no-name brand tube TV 10 years ago. Oh well. I'd say look at the price, look at the color/picture quality and decide for yourself. I am very happy with my purchase. I sit 10ft away and it is the perfect size for my living room. Sure, a plasma would have far better picture quality, but do I want to deal with the glare? No. However, get a remote, I like the ones made my Logitech "harmony" series, Best Buy also sells them. You can program all your electronic devices and set up "macros" so one button turns on your AV receiver, surround sound, blu-ray player, starts a movie and turns your TV on and puts it on the right input.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
Connected to the Internet:No
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

great tv at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kvan
from grand rapids,mi
on 05/28/2011
What's great about it: picture ,price
What's not so great: speakers
Excellent picture great price . speakers could be better but with surround sound it is good
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent for HD movies, sports and gaming!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMDominator
from Milwaukee
on 05/14/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Blu-ray, Hulu Plus, Gaming, Sports, HD Programming
What's not so great: "Helpful" settings that actually hurt picture quality (turn them off!), TV Speakers (typical flat panel fare)
This set is perfect for HD movies, sports and gaming. If you don't care about how deep your tv is then save the $500+ more it would cost for a LED-LCD. No one who comes over is going to be looking to see how deep this set is anyways.
Blu-ray, HD cable/satellite, XBOX360 and PS3 all look amazing on this set with just a few small tweaks to the picture. Here's some free advice that I wish I would have gotten before purchase: Turn off fine motion enhancement, digital noise reduction, active contrast and film mode and never use them. Those settings cause some lag in gaming and can make your picture quality worse for just about everything you watch.
Standard definition looks great on this set but is garbage if you stretch it. It is best to avoid using the screen stretch options on HD content as well. View everything in "Dot-by-dot" mode and you'll get excellent picture quality. The picture presets on this set have a good variety but Dynamic Fixed or your own settings is the way to go.
Some SD content will look truly awful on this set and what I'm talking about is netflix streaming. Netflix HD streaming looks great and Hulu Plus looks great in HD and SD but Netflix SD is so pixelated on this set that you may as well not bother. That's really my only warning about the tv to prospective buyers.
Sports look awesome as long as you have an HD source. The truly jealous will tell you that you should have just bought season tickets instead of buying the tv.
The sound on the tv is ok but you had better be hooked into a 5.1 or higher surround system if you actually take your AV experience seriously as the tv speakers are not meant to make you feel like you are at the cinema and are very basic.
To close things out, this is a great set for those who have a huge HD movie collection, access to lots of HD programming and take their HD gaming seriously. At 60 inches, this is as close as it gets to the cinema experience without going the projector/10+ ft screen route. Highly recommended!
Best Uses: Sports, Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp AQUOS / 60" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome LCD for the enthusiast!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ernest1983
from Tamarac, FL
on 05/11/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: GamePlay, accepts 1080p/24hz, Colors, Fine Moition Enhanced, USB UPGRADE SLOT!!
What's not so great: Speakers
This LCD is amazing. I switched out my Low-End Insignia led-lcd and saw this Sharp Aquos on sale for $1299. It's clarity is amazing adding to the size of this 60" monster. I've got my ps3, Boxee Box, xbox360, Sattelite, and HD DVD player hooked up to this unit via 7.1 Sony receiver. The colors are beautiful and the refresh rate is great. It also accepts 24hrz refresh rate if your components outpout 1080p/24hrz. If you like the Fine Motion Enhanced it works beautifully on your ps3 or basic bluray player. To get rid of jitter while using the Fine Motion enhanced set your component output to 1080p/24hz, it is so realistic and beautiful. On your satelllite set the FME (fine motion enhanced) off because regardless it will jitter. Also xbox360 will not support 1080p/24hz so you are stuck with leaving the FME off. The Audio is not great but nowadays everyone uses surround sounds or different speakers. Anyone who buys this should not have any issues whatsoever and this LCD is even great for the enthusiast who is looking not to spend a big buck!!!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
PlayStation - Refurbished Console (120GB)
3.0 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
D-Link - Boxee Box High-Definition Media Player
3.7 out of 5(80)
 
 
 
Microsoft - Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Bundle - Black
4.7 out of 5(740)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>