Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Model: 128670-00
SKU: 1371244
UPC: 050644606632
These headphones are endorsed by Justin Bieber and feature a stylish design for a sleek look. ControlTalk provides you with full control of your listening experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
54% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 13
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Great for Sound Quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: musiclover1617
from Milford, PA
on 05/11/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: comfort
This headphones are great for the sound quality. However they do get a little uncomfortable after a while. They do come with different size inserts to customize the fit which is great. I haven't seen that with any other headphones but still get a little uncomfortable. The fact that they are purple made my daughter love them all the more since that is Justin's fav color.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

defective.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: thatgirl767
from Washington State
on 02/21/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, look.
What's not so great: Durability.
I purchased these headphones because the Justbeats solos were not available to ship anywhere within 500 miles of where I live. I was extremely unhappy to have to get these ones rather the the other ones. The first pair I received were defective. The left ear didn't work at all. So I took them to the nearest Best Buy store (which is over 40 miles from where I live) and got another pair. This pair worked great for about 3 weeks until the sound started becoming faint in the left ear. Then, it completely went out. I loved the headphones and they HAD great sound quality but now I am extremely annoyed with my purchase. If my next pair is defective I am not getting another pair.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At home
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Should have took heed to negative reviews

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Dawnella
from Akron, Ohio
on 02/18/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Colors
What's not so great: Price and quality.
I bought these headphones today, just 3 hours ago. My review will speak for itself as to why it's coming so quickly after only a short term evaluation.
I read the "so-so" reviews on these headphones before purchased so I blame only myself that I didn't take heed.
I am a middle-aged mother of two and did not know who Justin Bieber was until recently. I did not buy the head phones based on him. I took a chance on buying the headphones, because when I was in an Apple store recently, I sampled sounds streaming through "Beats by Dre" OVER THE EAR headphones. I was highly impressed with the sound and his attention to crisp clear bass. I listen to a lot of dance music and have always struggled to find INNER EAR headphones that can handle the rapid thump of club music.
I did succumb to a bit of "form over function" syndrome on these as I did like the colors and smooth look to the ear buds, despite wishy-washy reviews. I figured that since they were a part of "Beats by Dre", even though they were IN EAR head phones, I couldn't go wrong.
Minutes after I purchased them and eager to hear what they sounded like, I sat in my car for a minute in the Best Buy parking lot, opening the head phones. I brought my iPod with me, so I could demo them out. First take on the quality out of box... NOT IMPRESSED. Very cheap looking and the earbuds came out of the box with a messy paint job. "I just paid $100 for these things! Whatever," I thought," if the sound quality is good, I can overlook it." Next off I ended up spilling all of the different ear sizing pieces all over my van because they weren't secured in the box at all. They were also very thin and flimsy. Again, not the kind of quality I expected. I gently pulled off the sizing piece to switch it for a smaller one for in ear adjustability that came on the actual speaker bud. And unbelievably... OFF comes the metal mesh ear speaker part! It broke and I couldn't believe it! Are you kidding me? $100 bucks, aye?! I tried to put it back on for like, 2 minutes, but couldn't get it. Wait, why am I trying to put this little thing back on?!?! I shouldn't have to put it back on. It shouldn't have broken off in the first place.
Believe it or not, I did still give them yet one more chance for redemption, said "forget it" to trying to get the speaker part back on, and plugged them in to some music. The verdict? Sound quality really wasn't bad... and the mesh speaker cover that broke off, didn't appear much to affect the sound. Even though the bass was crispier and punchier on these ear phones than others I have tried, my older Sony MDREX36V IN ear bud headphones at $30, give these Bieber $100 duds a major run for their money.
If the sound quality had been AMAZING, I may have exchanged them for just another set of the same Bieber ear phones. But quality was just ok for the money paid (in my opinion). Not good enough for me to look past the horrible quality of them. They have been returned, and sadly I am still on the hunt for some great sounding IN EAR phones with some good sounding bass. :o(
I believe these earphones were marketed towards a teenage population who are Bieber fans, who just want to buy them because he's on the box. I wonder how many sets of these (if any) that Bieber himself has gone through already.
Best Uses: Gym / Working Out, At home
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

BROKEN

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ipodluvr4evr
from wisonsin rapids, wi
on 02/14/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: color, comfort, carying case
What's not so great: poorly built, falling apart, stopped working
I purchesed these headphones today after ecxchanging my "Diddybeats". I returned the Diddybeats because I didn't like how heavey the tangle-free wire was.
These were my second choice. Not worth the $100 bucks I paid for them. They are ok for sound quality, but honestely couldn't hear the differance between these and my cheap'o $10 headphones.
When I got home I started using them right away they worked great. Slowly the "talknow" started failing. First the "down" volume and then "up" and Now I can't even get it to pause. I will be returning these and will NOT be buying another "Dr.Dre" headset. I will go to Bose or something cheaper.
Best Uses: When I travel, At home, while reading
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Bose - MIE2 Earbud Headphones - Black/White
4.6 out of 5(190)
 
 
 
 
 
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Style
How Often Used:Daily
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Great quality, look, and SOUND!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HLKlovesBIEBER
on 01/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The SOUND QUALITY!! The color, there stylish(:
What's not so great: The price is a little high but TRUST ME they are most deffinitly worth it!
I am a HUGE fan of justin bieber and I love music, im addicted to both! so I got these headphones exspecting them to be ok, when I opened the box I was AMAZEDD! The headphones were cute, and they had 10 different earphone pieces for you to choose from for your comfort! it also came with a carring case to keep them safe and in good shape.I took the headphones out and plugged them in, I was ammazed by how great they really were!! The sound was beyond belief! The bass and overall sound was GREAT! There is also a volume changer, Pause and play, call answer (for iphones), and a song change button on the headphones so that all of that is convenient. The headphones are stylish, long lasting, great for all ages, and have the best sound quality i have EVER heard, Dr.Dre and Justin Bieber really did an AWESOME Job!! I would recommend this to anyone!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, school in classes that let you
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

This was a gift for my daughter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Triplets0304
from Groveland, MA
on 01/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, reminder e-mail's, pick-up, etc.....
These headphones were a Christmas gift for my 14 yr. old daughter who is a big fan of Justin Bieber. I think the cost was a bit high.
The process of finding, purchasing and picking-up of the produc at Best Buy was seamless and I found it very easy.
Best Uses: Gym / Working Out, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Incredible headphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MomoAly
from Alexandria, Louisiana
on 01/09/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, style, and comfort.
What's not so great: Price
I'm 14, and I got my JustBeats headphones less than a week ago, and they've held up great, the sound is awesome, and they are really stylish! They come with many different changeable earpieces for comfort, a bag, and tons of information! The only thing I was a little disappointed about was that they weren't as good as I thought they would be when it comes to bass, but ten times better than traditional ear buds! And the price was a bit much but I believe that is because they are just name-brand. I would definately reccomend these, though to anyone who loves music and is a JB fan like myself!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Perfect for a Belieber. ;)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meeganx3
from Selinsgrove, PA
on 01/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound & color!
What's not so great: The price could be a little lower.
I'm 15, and love Justin Bieber. So I'll start out with that.
The price for them is a little high I felt, but once you open them you see 7 different types of earbuds. I thought that was neat. Plus you get a little bag to carry it all.
I use it for my iPod Touch, and the remote works amazing.
Way better than the Apple ones I use to have.
The mic is clear, the sound is clear, and the button is way easier to push than the Apple's buttons.
I've now had these for a week & still love them.
My friends enjoy them as well. And the color is nifty, too.
It's a perfect touch of JB to my iPod.
Well done Dr. Dre & JB.
:)
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Worst headphones ever!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sorayalh
from Willmar, MN
on 12/28/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality !
What's not so great: Structure
I bought these last Sunday, and thought they would be excellent for listening to music. I experienced some issues with the remote, the volume button would work at times, but would stop working. I returned it the next day, then experienced the same thing. My iPod Nano isn't that old, but it did work with it Justbeats headphones. I would give this a very bad rating because for one thing the manufactures built these headphones poorly. I just returned the last one i got, and got the Dr. Dre headphones that are black. It's sad because the Justbeats have excellent sound quality, but the way they are build is horrible. They expect us to pay so much money for these even though their built horrible. The Justbeats have sweet style though.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At home
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
-13points
1out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

ok headphones for a week

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CollegeNE
from Omaha, NE
on 12/24/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: style
What's not so great: durability, price, comfort of ear buds
Bought these headphone and thought the quality of the sound was ok for the price, there are definitely better ones out there at better prices. The worst part was the second time I used them the right ear bud would not work at all. After reading other reviews and due to the lack of durability they were returned.
Best Uses: At home
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
-9points
5out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

outstanding!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: doubleEE1994
from Connecticut
on 12/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I just got these earbuds today. They are so much better than the apple earbuds. The sound is outstanding, everything, especially the bass. However when I took the earbuds out of my ears i heard some ringing. Probably had it too loud. Excellent buy, they look good and they are of excellent quality.
Love Justin Bieber
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
+62points
67out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

BROKE A WEEK AFTER I BOUGHT THEM!!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jonmci
on 12/06/2010
I bought these headphones wishing that they would last longer than all of my other headphones, but I was COMPLEATLY wrong, amazing sound, but just get the 2 year warranty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-47points
20out of 87found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Monster - Justbeats Limited edition Justin Bieber iBeats Headphones

Purple Dre Beats!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: silentnoise
from Seattle, WA
on 11/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Have been waiting to see if they came in purple! Can't wait to plug mine in!
Best Uses: At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Style
+12points
57out of 102found this review helpful.