Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

Model: 129666-00
SKU: 1372058
UPC: 050644602306
These audiophile Justin Bieber edition headphones feature a trifold design and come with an included travel case for easy storage. The ControlTalk feature provides on-cable playback control for your Apple® iPod® or iPhone®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

awesome headphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YeaSon4
from Sioux City, IA
on 02/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: their very fashionable as well as awesome sound quality!, i love the extra bass they give you
What's not so great: i havent found anything wrong so far!
I love the Color Purple which is the main reason i bought them. im not much of a Bieber Fan but they made purple ones and i just had to get them!
Best Uses: When I travel, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

Two words AWE-SOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SayWhat245
from Brooklyn, New York
on 02/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Color, sound quailty
What's not so great: Price
At first I was going to purchase the black solos but, then my eyes laid upon this master piece, I had to buy it one the spot. Even thought the price was a bit crazy I knew I had to get great headphones for my iPod, and I was right. Even thought I'm not a biber fan the color was so cute!
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At home, on the bus or train
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

Great sound quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: milliejulio
from Miami
on 01/30/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Best Buy in store pick up
What's not so great: Nothing
Purchased these for Christmas from a store in Michigan.. had a family member pick them up and Fed-ex to me in Miami..So glad i did this!! Best Buy has a great pick up at store service...
Best Uses: When I travel, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

Ok

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MMW3
on 01/22/2011
I'm not even a big fan of solos in the first place and second make them Justin Bieber SOLOs that made it a whole lot worse
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-82points
6out of 94found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

Very good sound, awesome design

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: karasu627
from NH
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The sound, design and blockage of outside noise
What's not so great: One cable malfunctioned, occasional discomfort after prolonged use
I use these headphones on a daily basis. I love the design, color, and I think that overall the product is great. While I'm not a big fan of the Bieber endorsement, I do think these are the right headphones for casual listeners or people who are traveling. I had trouble with one of the cables (the one with the attached microphone; sound only came out of one earpiece), but I am satisfied with the other cable. The headphones are very good at blocking out sound.
Best Uses: When I travel, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

best head phones so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kaylah718
from Bronx, NY
on 12/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
i 've been thru many headphones threw out the yrs and with these, i have found my "tru luv". its almost been a month since i bought them and i only have ONE issue , on certain songs the left side of them have a small static BUT other than that those are my baby. PLUS there cheaper than the other solo's and sound/ do the same thing. *****AND im ah firm believer on keepin my ipod on hold so MY FAV. FEAT. with these headphones, it allows me to control my ipod(pause/play; skip songs e.t.c) WITHOUT TAKEN IT OFF HOLD
Best Uses: When I travel, At home
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Price
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+46points
57out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

Best headphones I've owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: insanejeff
from Wichita, KS
on 12/14/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, comfort, style.
What's not so great: Pricey, but worth it
I've used these nearly two weeks now and just can't praise them enough. The sound quality is like hearing music for the first time. Even with lower bitrate MP3s, you FEEL the music, with clarity. I use mine at home with the PC and also with a cheap MP3 player and both applications are equally enjoyable.
The delicious purple color with matte finish is something I love. The phones have remained as spotless as day one and considering the price and quality of these things, I really want to keep them in top shape.
Comfort is another huge plus with these headphones. The earcups are so soft on my ears. I haven't experienced any pain as I have with other on-ear phones.
The packaging is classy. I would be proud to give these as a gift. Inside a slipcase featuring Justin Bieber and Dr. Dre is a hard fold-out box which houses the phones, case, cords and manuals nicely. Both standard and 'Control Talk' cords are included. The Control Talk cord gives a sort of vocal cut effect when used with standard equipment (rather than Apple) so watch out for that.
What else can I say? I love everything about these and even with a price that was more than I've ever paid for headphones, I am so glad I bought them. In fact I'm so impressed that I plan on buying the in-ear ibeats version in the near future too.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, doing laundry
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+82points
89out of 96found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre™ - Monster® Justbeats™ Solo Justin Bieber Headphones

It's like Justin Bieber whispering in my ears.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CarelessWhispers
from Costa Mesa, CA
on 12/04/2010
What's great about it: great colors
It's a little piece of Justin Bieber in my ears. When I use them at work or on the bus ride home, it's like Justin and I have an inside joke that nobody else can hear. I can shut the world off and it's just me and the Bieb.
Best Uses: When I travel, Gym / Working Out, At work, At home, daydreaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
Most Important to Purchase:Style
How Often Used:Daily
+143points
198out of 253found this review helpful.