Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Model: BDX1100
SKU: 1400058
UPC: 022265004135
Enjoy stunning audio and video output with this Blu-ray Disc player that produces high-definition images up to 1080p for stunning clarity. BD-Live opens up a world of online content for your Blu-ray viewing pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
39 out of 44
)
Customer Reviews for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player
Review 1 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player
  • Featured

Great Black Friday Buy!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: erinzma
from Kenosha, WI
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price was, and the quality
What's not so great: nothing so far
Bought this Blue Ray DVD player on Black Friday and I love it! I only wish for the price I would have been smart enough to buy more than one. Oh well, next year perhaps. This DVD player gets a great Blue Ray picture - we have a 52 inch. Samsung LCD TV, so that paired with it is just fabulous! The set up was a breeze, I would highly suggest getting HDMI cable to hook it up with as well, it does make a big difference in the picture. Anyway, great great DVD player - if you can find it for the bargain price I did of $59.00, you won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Works well with regular and bluray DVDs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEM2
from Germantown
on 03/17/2011
What's great about it: easy to use, picture quality
What's not so great: nothing
It was easy to install, is easy to use and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Great for a cheaper BluRay

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RLynn
from Colorado
on 02/08/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Great Price
What's not so great: Doesn't have Netflix
My first Bluray player. It's been great so far. Wish that it had Netflix in it but it's been great so far! Easy to set up. Really worth the price I paid for it. Makes the DVD's look great , as well! Really makes movies pop out! Totally love that I can wawtch several movies, stop one and put a new one in and go back to the other one 3 or 4 days later and it will pick up where I left off previously!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Remote Possibilities

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: eFool
from Gilbert
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Unit not compatible with any of my other remotes. Was able to run its predecessor of my cable remote, TV remote, or receiver remote. Now I have to have two remotes to watch a movie. Other than that, I don't see any benefit to this unit that would make me get another one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Good for the $

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: FLNick
from Clearwater, FL
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: $ and Toshiba brand
What's not so great: slow to initialize
For a basic Blu-ray Disc Player, it works fine. It's slow to initialize, but once it does, it responds quickly and loads quickly. For under $100, you can't really go wrong.
I use the HDMI out on my laptop to stream. If I could do it over, I'd have purchased a player with wireless Internet connectivity. I also would look for something with a back-lighted remote. As I knew what I was getting, these are not product flaws.
When DVD's first came out, I bought a Toshiba unit. After 'using up' a half a dozen others in the interim, my original Toshiba still works like the day I bought it.
If you know you'll never need the player to steam video from the Internet, this seems like a good purchase. If you even 'might' want I-connectivity, spend the little extra and get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fina420
from federal way wa
on 02/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: ??
Great blu ray for the price! Bought for my mom! She likes it, but no WiFi or anything special about
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Great Blu-ray player!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PrettyKlassy1
from NC
on 01/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality, Features
What's not so great: Wish it add 3d
Bought this player on sale, and could not be more pleased. It makes my most horrible-quality of dvds look great! Easy to setup! Loved this product so much, I purchased a tv of the same brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
4.6 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

great blue ray player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momk
from MI
on 01/27/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
nice clear picture with dvd' s too! i think my spouse liked this Christmas gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Good value for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GLJS
from Cincinnati, Ohio
on 01/25/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to operate
What's not so great: So far nothing
Good value for the price. The picture quality is great. Easy to operate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

EXCELENTE Blue Ray Player for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebelo94
from Fall River,MA
on 01/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The best picture ever
What's not so great: ah still looking for that one
The Picture,the sound,the performance ,WOW Big bang for the Buck with this unit ,my first Blue ray movie I watched was AVATAR one word "Incredible" recommend this Toshiba Blue ray player to all my friends & family ,thanks Toshiba
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

excelent blueray

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Natesk8pictech
from Peoria, IL
on 01/19/2011
What's great about it: great sound and picture with the right cables
What's not so great: i can hear a slight high pitch sound when the disc is spinning, but i have sensitive hearing
excelent blueray player
i bought the monster 4' hdmi cable for it
spent more on the cable than the player!
also bought a 4' monster digital coaxial for the audio
i have watched alice in wonderland, law abiding citizens,
and Inception hooked up to my 5.1 pioneer system it sounds
and looks amaizing!
this is my first blue ray player so im not sure how it compares to others
but i couldnt be happier with it!
i havnt taken advantage of any of the online options so im not sure
how well that option works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Monster - THX 700 4' HDMI A/V Cable
3.0 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Monster 4' Digital Coaxial Audio Interconnect Cable - Silver/Black
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Great blue-ray

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: concan
from Lilburn, Ga
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture.
What's not so great: Nothing really.
I bought this blue-ray player for my son for Christmas. He has really enjoyed it and says it works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

first time with blu-ray

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kupkake
from indianapolis, in
on 01/17/2011
What's great about it: price
I would recommend this blu-ray to a friend or family member.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Toshiba blue ray

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nshrider
from wooster ohio
on 01/17/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: loud, on screen functions with remote not to my expectations
I think it was worth the price! I love toshiba products but this was the first blue ray player i have owned.
I have had a little trouble figuring out the remote and how the fuctions all work, I have some issues with getting it to do with i want it to do. It makes a lot of noise on startup and can be loud when changing things like skipping to the next section.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Nice Light Weight Blu Ray Player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ramreview
from Dallas, TX
on 01/17/2011
What's great about it: Light weight, great price
What's not so great: The screen where the words show, not so good.
We purchased this Blu Ray Player durring the Black Friday weekend. It was a great buy for the money spent. I would recomend this Blu Ray player to anyone. Also, since I hooked it up to my Toshiba LCD, my Toshiba TV remote worked for the Blu Ray player as well. I only use one remote for both! Down side, the words on the front of the BR Player are not high quality. But plays without any issues. Hope this review was some help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KNIGHT1
from CHICAGO
on 01/16/2011
What's great about it: Ease of Use
What's not so great: Nothing.
Was a gift ... Clear Blue Ray Player great video usage... Easy to Operate. Toshiba Clarity was amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

Fantastic buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cepster
from chicagoland.il
on 01/16/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: GOOD Brand, GOOD Quality, GOOD price, A+ Unit
What's not so great: Nothing special with Internet connection.
Bought on Black Friday for great price. High Quality picture thru HDMI connector on 65" Panasonic TV. Loads all my DVD's and Buerays fast. Excellant upconvert on the DVD's. Don't bother with internet, its a no frill player no special features.
GOOD Brand
GOOD Quality
GOOD PRICE
A+ Unit
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

another great soccer game

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrTwinkie
from corona, Ca
on 01/16/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: graphics and gameplay
What's not so great: same as fifa 10 some extra
fun if you dont already own another fifa title x(.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

exceptable for the price

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: babydog115
from Chicago,IL
on 01/15/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Blu ray
What's not so great: no features
Not any good features on this device. Quality of picture not great. Do not buy unless you are in great of a blu ray
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba Blu-ray Disc Player

great dvd plaver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wank
from saint louis mo.
on 01/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it play and looks great
What's not so great: nothing
got a good deal, and like it very much
and would recommend it to any one
who would like to buy a new blue ray
player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>