Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Model: DC35 Multi Floor
SKU: 1487835
UPC: 879957005020
This Dyson DC35 Multi Floor 2-in-1 handheld/stick vacuum features Root Cyclone technology that spins dust and dirt out of the air and into the bin without losing suction. The detachable long-reach wand cleans hard-to-reach areas for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 321 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
106
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
11
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
291 out of 321
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron
Review 1 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Excellent for quick cleaning!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snackbar
from Sherwood, AR
on 04/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It cleans fast and easy.
What's not so great: A little expensive at normal price.
This vacuum is a great little vacuum that can really clean in a short amount of time. The battery life is about 15 minutes and I can do a quick job on the whole house in that time. It is a little pricey at the full price, but got it on sale for about $200, and it is worth every penny of it. My wife and I love this product and would highly recommend it.
This product is or has... No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
About me... Big Family, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0406712453
My Best Buy number: 0406712453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

It's a Dyson

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LNF78
from Milford, MI
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great versatility in tight spaces.
What's not so great: Short battery life
Bought this as a store display so this could be why the review is a little biased. However, great little vacuum for both hardwood and carpet. Would not recommend this as the only vacuum in the house as it does have a short battery life. Bought it to replace a hand held to vacuum small spaces and the cars.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2517460032
My Best Buy number: 2517460032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

The Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ezonuk
from Abingdon, MD
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great performance
What's not so great: Short battery life, holding button
This is the best handheld vacuum cleaner. It is really powerful. Bad things are the battery life is only 15 minutes. Also when you're using it, you have to hold the button.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2613716613
My Best Buy number: 2613716613
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Easy to use light versatile

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Corarose
from Santa Maria CA
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Portable. Light weight
I really like how light and slim lined it is. Easy to use in the car as well. Makes clean up quick and easy
This product is or has... Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0731569333
My Best Buy number: 0731569333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pointster
from Oregon
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picks up dirt was well as a corded vaccum
What's not so great: Expensive
The Dyson DC35 digital slim multi floor cordless vacuum, while expensive, performs well beyond any cordless vacuum I have ever tried. Its cleaning is on par with corded vacuums. While a run time of only 15 minutes would seem way too short, its long enough for the quick pick-ups that I bought this vacuum to perform.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132282675
My Best Buy number: 2132282675
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great hand held vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imagewb
from Newport, RI
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great pick up
What's not so great: Price
At the present, we have five (5) Dyson vacuums in our home, and they all perform great. We tried many other brands in the past, and none worked as well as the Dyson units. No dissatisfaction here..
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2506793073
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great vacuum when on-sale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Menix
from Rockville, MD
on 02/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Portable, efficient, great suction power
What's not so great: the battery attachment to the body is not that great, need to press the on button the entire time you use it
Overall a great little machine, got it on Black Friday for 199.
This product is or has... Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2653614122
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Best tradeoff of price and performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChrisR1
from Fort Collins, CO
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works really well
What's not so great: cost
We bought the floor model as no other were available locally. Ergonomics are good, cleans both carpets and hard floors well. Many of the competitive products don't work well on carpets.
This product is or has... No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0030024168
My Best Buy number: 0030024168
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Excellent vacuum that reaches odd places

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1778
from San Francisco
on 01/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lightweight and powerful
What's not so great: price
Excellent vacuum that does what it says it does. Powerful and portable.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0100503357
My Best Buy number: 0100503357
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Easy to use , works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBM94
from Newnan, GA
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: Lightweight , easy to use, picks up great
Great to keep floor areas picked up during the week. No need to pull out the big vacuum.
This product is or has... Good battery life, Convenient to store, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

great tool, very handy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: spudz24
from rigby, id
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: ight weight, rechargable
What's not so great: short battery life
Works great, but battery life is disappointing. Needs to come with an extra battery
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Sad to say we were disappointed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Tradawg80
from Indy, IN
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: Compact and cleans well
What's not so great: Short battery life
We love Dysons, typically. But this time around we were singing a different tune. It takes 3.5 hours to obtain a full charge and with that you can obtain max 15 minutes of cleaning time. I wasn't planning to vacuum my entire house, but I definitely expect more for the brand and price. It is also a lot heavier than I expected. Sad to say we were disappointed in this Dyson and returned it.
This product is or has... No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, need good size space to store, long to charge
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2184385430
My Best Buy number: 2184385430
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Mighty Little Handheld

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bamperkins
from West Gardiner, ME
on 01/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction
What's not so great: Short battery life
This is a mighty little handheld vacuum. It has great suction, & it gets into tight spots easily. I bought it for my wife as a Christmas present; she loves it! Our only complaint is that the battery doesn't seem to last that long. However, given its power, I suppose it probably would suck the battery dry quickly. This vacuum is great if you don't have a large area to clean.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2951455144
My Best Buy number: 2951455144
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Grab & go!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lph1961
from Jacksonville, Florida
on 01/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: So easy to use & has strong power for a cordless.
What's not so great: Wish the battery lasted a little longer.
So thrilled with my Dyson cordless. Makes it so easy for quick clean up. Really does a great job of vacuuming .
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family, hates cords!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great Vacuum for Family of 6

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: familyoflots
from missouri city texas
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans up after all the kids
What's not so great: you have to hold the trigger down the whole time you are using it
What a great vacuum! I finally talked my husband into getting this vacuum for me to clean up after our 4 little kids. He is so happy he did. He comes home and there is no mess. This little vac is very powerful, easy to use and fits under all of our furniture. I even do some little cleans ups on the carpet and it works great! Definitely recommend this vacuum
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Big Family, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2148222788
My Best Buy number: 2148222788
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Good for small apt with no carpets

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: loulou86
from nyc
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: sleek design, small
What's not so great: no suction power
This vacuum is great for small spaces, but it has limited power and one must recharge it often. It only lasts 6 min on high power.
This product is or has... Convenient to store
About me... everyday user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dero77
from Rogers.ar
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy assembly couldn't beat the price very happy!
I love everything about this little vacuum cleaner it is lightweight easy to use it under my furniture I don't have to move my furniture anymore has great suction easy to empty the cup, The battery lasts a lot longer than I figured it would, Love how when you hang it up it automatically charging there is nothing about this vacuum that I don't like it has made my life so easy I hope they never stop making them,,
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1019965854
My Best Buy number: 1019965854
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

This sweeper is great for 'in a hurry' cleanup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JulieLK
from Linthicum MD
on 01/24/2014
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: portability, easy to use,
What's not so great: battery life is too short,
I'm glad I purchased this product. It has made cleaning fast and easy.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, picks up dust
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2596417460
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

this sucks... or actually, it really DOESN'T suck!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: soooez
from atlantic highlands, nj
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Takes hours to charge, lasts a few minutes and broke after using once.
DON'T waste your money on this ridiculous machine. Buy a Eureka for under $50 and be happy that you weren't SUCKED in to the hype of what a Dyson can provide... which is nothing more than what's already out there!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2014776933
My Best Buy number: 2014776933
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 5421
from Phx AZ
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: portability
Love it, great for quick clean up, very strong suction
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2662337159
My Best Buy number: 2662337159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>