Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Model: DC35 Multi Floor
SKU: 1487835
UPC: 879957005020
This Dyson DC35 Multi Floor 2-in-1 handheld/stick vacuum features Root Cyclone technology that spins dust and dirt out of the air and into the bin without losing suction. The detachable long-reach wand cleans hard-to-reach areas for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(324 Reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 324 reviews
5 stars
190
4 stars
108
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
11
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
294 out of 324
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron
Review 21 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

This sweeper is great for 'in a hurry' cleanup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JulieLK
from Linthicum MD
on 01/24/2014
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: portability, easy to use,
What's not so great: battery life is too short,
I'm glad I purchased this product. It has made cleaning fast and easy.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, picks up dust
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2596417460
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

this sucks... or actually, it really DOESN'T suck!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: soooez
from atlantic highlands, nj
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Takes hours to charge, lasts a few minutes and broke after using once.
DON'T waste your money on this ridiculous machine. Buy a Eureka for under $50 and be happy that you weren't SUCKED in to the hype of what a Dyson can provide... which is nothing more than what's already out there!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2014776933
My Best Buy number: 2014776933
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 5421
from Phx AZ
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: portability
Love it, great for quick clean up, very strong suction
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2662337159
My Best Buy number: 2662337159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

So powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jozwag
from philadelphia, PA
on 01/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: lightweight and powerful
So nice not to have cords and it has a wand so I don't have to bend over
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0102529294
My Best Buy number: 0102529294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great little Vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kickassbrit
from Saint Paul, MN
on 01/22/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, clean
What's not so great: Small
Bought this online and had it available for pickup at my local BB. I bought it for my girlfriend and she loves it. We have hardwood floors in our entire house, with various rugs. She only uses this vacuum, its extremely handy and ready to use at all times. We don't even use our full size Dyson anymore! I'd definitely recommend for anyone with hardwood floors, although this is small vacuum it does the job!
This product is or has... Good battery life, Convenient to store, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0532417260
My Best Buy number: 0532417260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great vacuum for quick pick ups!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ckellogg
from Orchard Park, NY
on 01/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's handy, it swivels, it's cordless, great battery life, easy to empty
What's not so great: You have to hold the button down the entire time while you use it!!
I would give this 5 stars if it just had a button you can click over to the "on" position instead of continuously holding it to work…my finger gets tired!!!
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Excellent on hard surfaces

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wahsgrc2
from Ithaca, NY
on 01/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Quick and easy for everyday cleanup
What's not so great: Battery only lasts 13 minutes at a time
I love it. I needed a vacuum that is quick and easy to use for those everyday dust bunnies.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0304018527
My Best Buy number: 0304018527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great light vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jamma007
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Great Suction
This is a great stick vacuum. It works as well as my old upright. The only con that i have with it is the battery is only designed to last for about 20 minutes, but you know that going in since it is a stick vacuum with no cord.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2358116266
My Best Buy number: 2358116266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Excellent replacement for a full-upright!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SLucky187
from Hawthorne, NJ
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent suction, cordless, easy to assemble/disassemble
What's not so great: Battery life, no option to run while plugged in, must hold down power button
Excellent Dyson cordless stick.
Battery life leaves a lot to be desired, and extra batteries are very expensive.
You must hold down the power-button to keep the vacuum on - start hurting after a few minutes, would have been nice to include a lock-on button or something like that.
You can't run this thing while it is plugged in - BIG minus here. They should allow you to run it cordless, OR plugged in. I think Dyson did this for a reason - now they can charge more for batteries...
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

THE BEST LIGHTWEIGHT VACUUM.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WILLIAM88
from NEW JERSEY
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I HAVE USED DIFFERENT VACUUM CLEANERS AND SO FAR THIS IS THE BEST OF ALL. IT IS LIGHTWEIGHT AND PERFORMS EFFICIENTLY.
This product is or has... Good battery life, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0559547513
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Best Handheld Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zanybuyer
from New York, NY
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is a Dyson in a small package
What's not so great: None so far
Bought it to replace an Electrolux which died for no apparent reason. Was shopping for another appliance item when I saw the DC-35 on sale so I snapped it up. It is well designed, light weight and, best of all, it works much better than the Electrolux. All small vacuums are bound to be noisy (the work has to be done by a smaller engine, absence of noise insulation layers) and the Dyson isn't any noisier but it sucks in the dust / dirt better. Emptying the dust chamber is easy and 1-2-3 and you're ready to go again.
This product is or has... No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Brand conscious, discerning buyer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2222927127
My Best Buy number: 2222927127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great HandHeld Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBHelper
from Lafayette
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy to assemble and great for hardwood and stairs
Excellent for Hardwood floor and stairs. Light and easy to use. Attachements are great for those hard to reach places.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, No bag, Cordless, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2228485461
My Best Buy number: 2228485461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Excellent cord-free vac!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WayCoolJr
from Allentown, PA
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love it....my wife says her new Dyson DC 35 was the most romantic Christmas gift ever!!
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2613733054
My Best Buy number: 2613733054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great small vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shortcourse
from Nuevo, CA
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's compact and powerful
What's not so great: I wish the battery life was longer but adaquite
The Dyson DC35 floor cordless vacuum is an all around handy appliance. I not only use it on my hardwood floors but also on my tile floors. It's ready when I'm ready. It's not big and bulky. I like the fact that it has no cord to get wrapped up in everything. It charges in a timely manner. I just really like my vacuum.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, All about design, small family, compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2138416302
My Best Buy number: 2138416302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Dyson's the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdh1
from Davenport, IA
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Portability, design and strong suction.
What's not so great: Battery life.
I got this at a great price Black Friday. The suction on this hand held is amazing when the powers turned up. However that affects the battery life. I no longer have to get out the big Dyson vacuum for small cleanups (tile and wood floors). Also works great in the car and includes a respectable warranty. You pay for what you get with Dyson products...much like Apple.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0964609899
My Best Buy number: 0964609899
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Great for quick pick ups

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: M31991
from New Hampshire
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sturdy, light, and simple to use
What's not so great: A little pricey
Very versitile vacuum. We've never owned a Dyson. I was pleasantly surprised at the build quality. It does a great job for the times when you need to use something for ten minutes or less. Because of its size it also works great on our stairs. It's also very easy to empty.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0501413477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

great quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hunt211
from dayton
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: suction
What's not so great: battery life
great quality. But the battery life is a little short.I recommend this item for people who want a great quality. This is that I can has great suction.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Cordless
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2648711904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

Bought vacuum for my mom and so far she loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Babyxsmom
from Fort Worth, TX
on 01/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's not so great: Short battery life
So far my mom loves her vacuum. She just wishes the battery would last longer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0534561299
My Best Buy number: 0534561299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

must have vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLS77
from Orlando, FL
on 01/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought one for my mom for Christmas and she loved it. I had to buy one for myself too. It is so handy for doing the house and out into the car too.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0216771596
My Best Buy number: 0216771596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Dyson - DC35 Digital Slim Multi Floor Cordless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Blue/Iron

It's a Dyson

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rejun139
from Redondo Beach, CA
on 01/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good quality
What's not so great: Short charge life
It's awesome and powerful. It comes with several useful attachments. It only lasts a few minutes on full power on a full charge so beware (it's cordless). My only gripe is that it doesn't handle larger debris (like the cereal my toddler likes to toss on the floor)
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0030231986
My Best Buy number: 0030231986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>