Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Model: NORTON AV BOX
SKU: 1520158
UPC: 037648326445
Simplify your software experience and protect your PC. Learn more > Defend your computer from destructive malware - without sacrificing performance and navigate your favorite applications, Web sites and games uninterrupted. With simpler, more effective controls and more proactive protection to block threats before they can infiltrate your computer, AntiVirus 2011 offers complete coverage without taking away from your time and resources. In a cyberworld where new threats emerge every minute, Pulse Updates and real-time online security checks ensure your computer has continuous protection. Norton AntiVirus 2011 combines trusted, award-winning methods of guarding against viruses, spyware, worms, Trojans, bots and rootkits with cutting-edge alerts that stay one step ahead of new threats. The improved Norton Reputation Service instantly checks where files came from and how long they've been around and stops new threats before you even download them. New Proactive Performance Alerts detect when applications are slowing down your computer, empowering you to get the fastest performance possible out of your machine. Plus, Norton AntiVirus is now even lighter and faster, identifying and scanning only at-risk files, enabling lightning-fast scan times. With up-to-the-minute updates that run in the background and an easy-to-navigate control system at your fingertips, this user-friendly software has you covered - without slowing you down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 114 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
12
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
92 out of 114
)
Customer Reviews for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows
Review 1 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

great for my computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meliza
from texas
on 06/09/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price and works great
it keeps my computer safe from viruses and its not expensive at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 91274755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Typical Office Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lifesjourney
from Ohio
on 01/14/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Typical Office Product, Got my kid through the semester!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

good for nothing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: madbiker
from Port St Lucie l
on 10/12/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: have not found one
What's not so great: slows computer makes computer erratic
waste of time makes compute very slow a memory hog
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Always liked Norton the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yeahFall
from Wy
on 09/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: so easy to install
Just like Norton, Easy to install. Liked that Best Buy had installation instructions on my computer as to installing, didn't need them tho
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Good perk

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mybaby
from augusta ga
on 09/29/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: pc protectiom
What's not so great: Sending me an email over a month later about installation. The protection should include virus cleanups.
I purchased this pc over a month ago and you all are just send ing me a link to install. I athought it was already installed. Just what I need to have this installed TWICE and incorporate problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: brat55
from saranac,mi
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: used it before on my desk top
it has been awhile since i used norton. guess we will find out how it is
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gentleman1984
from Alexandria, VA
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It cheap and easy to use
What's not so great: It always on the desktop.
Works great, is super easy to use. Has always worked for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Great security program

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dwards5194
from Chicago, IL
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does things on its' own
What's not so great: Nothing!
Norton AntiVirus is the best security I have ever used. I don't have to do anything, unless I want to see what it is doing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Excellent and dependable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appreciative1
from California
on 09/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Functionality
An excellent product that is reliable, dependable and user friendly. The only anti-virus product that we trust. A wonderful product that truly works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

easy to install. It takes no time to run a scan.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Raephil
from Buford GA
on 09/24/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very good product. It takes two minutes to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrTallButShort
on 09/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I got the antivirus when I got my laptop and it has already saved me a couple of times from getting viruses. It is really simple to use and if you tell it to hold from doing something it will actually listen to you unlike some antivirus out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Great Service

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jwahouske
from West Bend, WI
on 09/09/2012
What's great about it: Fast turn around
What's not so great: Nothing
The service people were very nice & friendly. The turn around for fixing my computer was excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

User Friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GainesvilleGreg
from Gainesville, FL
on 09/06/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Not anoying
What's not so great: Cost
I have McAfee on my desktop and wife's laptop because it's free with my Cox internet service. It protects my systems well, but it's allways bothering me with pop-ups that my system is at risk and wants me to have automatic updates activated. When I do this, it's eats up most of my processor speed resulting in an unusable computer until its done. This update process can take up to one hour! On the other hand NORTON installed on my son's labtop very quickly. I wasn't even able to get McAfee to load. NORTON works in the background and my son is not even able to notice it running. It catches virus infestations every time and he is very happy with the NORTON product. It cost alot more than free, but a college kid doesn't have the time to fight with their anti virus program when fighting to submit the ever reocurring last minute paper due by midnight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows
4.1 out of 5(114)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Squrrel
from Oro Valley, AZ
on 09/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great enhancement to the product, reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

BAD HELP, DID NOT PROTECT

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: stb94tsi
from Grass Valley CA
on 08/30/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: customer service, a vries got through no help
been using Norton for 3 years now and the First year was OK no real problems and seemed to update and protect pretty good. second year got a new laptop and ran Norton. a couple month's later Norton started acting up and would just remove itself from my laptop after every startup. so I would have to reinstall Norton every time i would startup and use there power eraser on my laptop, this went on for months. so thinking something had got through, I would contact Norton and they would have me try all kinds of different things but to no avail and not being much help, they tried to get me to buy a extra protection package so they could go in my computer and fix the problems. even though something had got past there protection software in the first place. why should I have to pay extra for something that should of worked. I'm now running Kaspersky for 2 months on my new laptop, since my last one crashed. so far so good, and I might switch to AVG as many of my Friends like it...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

good security

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcarter425
from meriden, ct
on 08/23/2012
I would recommend this to friends and family. It is a great product for your laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

great virus hunter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redshar
from Hartly, Delaware
on 08/22/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, and gets the job done
What's not so great: cant think of any
have used norton for over a decade with no problems and no malicious viruses got in my computor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SashaMarie
from Tampa FL
on 08/15/2012
Did not need Geek Squad to help me install (and delete previous anti-virus sytem). Very pleased at how easy this system was to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

I feel safe !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Schuler
from Ankeny, IA
on 08/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Program works very well and does not use up many recources.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Norton is the only product I've ever used.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissDaniGirl
from San Jacinto, CA
on 08/02/2012
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: Nothing
I really don't have anything to compare it to, but I'm happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>