Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Model: Cmso8gx3m2a
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 151 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
137 out of 151
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good bang for the buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLT0402
on 04/25/2015
Significant increase in speed and incredibly easy to install yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2216280122
My Best Buy number: 2216280122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Mem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JillJams
on 04/24/2015
Computer is running much faster. Great investment,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864045630
My Best Buy number: 2864045630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Easy Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kat2
on 04/24/2015
This memory was easy to install and was automatically seen by my laptop. Had no issues after install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419019457
My Best Buy number: 0419019457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: agrizzle
on 04/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great price for a big performance improvement on an older PC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091028860
My Best Buy number: 0091028860
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Expands Computer Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Js1938qd
on 04/17/2015
We had added Rosetta Stone to an already crowded 2009 lap top and this kept us running quickly. Geek Squad installed under our plan. Delighted with their help and advice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822411248
My Best Buy number: 2822411248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

excellent for the correct laptops

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lkbk
on 04/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
performs very well for both a T410 Lenovo Laptop and a Sony VAIO laptop; purchased 1st for Sony laptop and PNY memory for the Lenovo; had to return the PNY as it kept crashing machine; replaced with Corsair- PERFECT ever since; both of them using CORSAIR working great; just make sure machines memory max limits etc....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208134842
My Best Buy number: 0208134842
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Works Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ericc
on 04/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Worked just as advertised. Easy peasy installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0957574807
My Best Buy number: 0957574807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Worked as Needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Djfrankc
from Monroe, NJ
on 04/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought these chips to upgrade my iMac and they worked perfectly. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393913130
My Best Buy number: 0393913130
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good notebook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jimmy
on 04/10/2015
I am liking the computer notebook but windows 8 and the touch screen is not so good. The battery life and speed of charging is very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700282175
My Best Buy number: 2700282175
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Super upgrade!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rickj23
on 04/08/2015
It is amazing how much difference a good product can make on an older device. I bought and installed thirds memory sticks myself. I think anyone would be pleased to get more life out of their laptop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541749994
My Best Buy number: 0541749994
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great upgade for my computer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnthonyN
on 04/05/2015
I bought this RAM for my HP Elitebook. The rating from 5.5 go up to 6.8 and the performance was improving. Great upgrade give my computer a second life. Very fast and can handle the Graphic Program right now! Thanks, Bestbuy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847684825
My Best Buy number: 2847684825
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jewel
on 04/04/2015
Good Product. I would like to recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825294817
My Best Buy number: 2825294817
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great upgrade to late 2011 MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajf89
on 03/27/2015
Saw this at the best buy in my town and wanted to do an upgrade in my late 2011 MacBook Pro so grabbed it after a price match and used a gift card I got for my birthday. Went from 4GB to 8GB and while its a small improvement I do see it. Great product too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753849001
My Best Buy number: 3753849001
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rgsjjax
on 03/21/2015
The memory really helped my MacBook Pro (2009) increase speed. I didn't think I'd be able to do this install by myself but the Best Buy rep who helped me assured me I could. Just need the right small screwdriver. So easy. Now I'm happy with my Mac again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142303469
My Best Buy number: 2142303469
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Mac book pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kgrock
on 03/20/2015
Works great in my Mac book pro and a really good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967110952
My Best Buy number: 2967110952
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Improved MacBook Pro performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharpeye14
from Washington, D.C.
on 03/20/2015
Had an older MBP (2011-model) that needed a boost. The Corsair RAM sticks provided the increase in memory capacity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540439148
My Best Buy number: 0540439148
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Excellent Product & Great Service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MagConsult
from Alabama
on 03/18/2015
I have a late 2008 Macbook aluminum body, came with 2GB of RAM factory, and rarely used it anymore due to not having school work & having a gaming desktop..
However I recently wanted to use the Macbook for on the road gaming & found out the max my unit could hold was 8GB with a couple of OS updates, asked the local Apple Rep @ the Best Buy store & she recommended Corsair due to it rarely failing in Macs, ordered it & a couple days later installed in about 10 minutes & WOW is all I can say!!
I can now finally play League of Legends on my Macbook & love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583201344
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Thanks for the Memory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tooch
on 03/11/2015
Good, cheep and works pick three. Memory sticks that work better than my brain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2726898350
My Best Buy number: 2726898350
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great RAM for Laptop Tune-Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SteveO
on 03/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This memory made a great addition to my laptop. Corsair is a great brand with reliable memory. When installed, I ran it through a MemTest (a best-practice with any new RAM) with no errors. My system has been running great with this replacement RAM with no major errors to speak of. From my experience, look for good memory brands when looking for new RAM. Savings of a few cents isn't worth a crashed computer due to a poor-performing memory brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090706787
My Best Buy number: 2090706787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good memory, nice price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobC
on 03/06/2015
This laptop memory isn't fancy in packaging or performance, but it does just what I needed. BB's price match with Amazon was a big factor in my choice to buy it here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047690179
My Best Buy number: 1047690179
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>