Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Model: Cmso8gx3m2a
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 119 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
105 out of 119
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Magb
on 01/18/2015
Exactly what I needed, didn't fix my problem but did make my computer faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057218349
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Easy to Install, Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pants1
from los angeles, ca
on 01/06/2015
I have a Macbook Pro, Mid-2012 version. I first bought the PNY brand which kept showing up errors on my testing log. I took it back and bought this Corsair one and it worked perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: offwings
on 01/02/2015
great price for RAM, they work ok, I have no regrets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788775989
My Best Buy number: 2788775989
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great boost to my 5 yrs old Dell Studio!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zellax
on 12/25/2014
Great boost to my 5 yrs old Dell Studio still running strong !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450269522
My Best Buy number: 3450269522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GK123
on 12/22/2014
This was a simple product. It was very easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134446273
My Best Buy number: 2134446273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sbw99
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
worked perfect for what i was trying to accomplish
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573290846
My Best Buy number: 0573290846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Excellent for Desktop Memory Increase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sundosia
from Naples, FL
on 12/10/2014
This memory provides a great upgrade to system memory in order to process and work with photos and videos more effectively. It increase speed of rendering and copy dramatically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776028390
My Best Buy number: 0776028390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Found required product and now using it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobI
on 12/07/2014
Needed to replace the memory in the computer, went to BestBuy and found exactly the required components with the assistance of a very helpful assistant, Purchased the products, returned home and installed. Magic!! the product worked and continues to function completely as required.
Thank you BestBuy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991126585
My Best Buy number: 2991126585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TJ172
on 12/05/2014
Easy install and I'm by no means tech savvy...took about 10 min start to finish. Increased from 3gb to 8gb on my 4 year old HP g62 and it works so much better. Definitely would recommend trying before investing in a new laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brooks
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This memory upgrade worked wonders for my laptop. This is good memory for a decent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209174694
My Best Buy number: 0209174694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Works great. Big performance boost.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KevinC
on 12/05/2014
My daughters MacBook Pro was running slow with all the apps and windows she keeps open. We doubled her memory and it's made a huge improvement in performance. She's thrilled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268731535
My Best Buy number: 2268731535
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

They Work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: netgunner
on 12/05/2014
They worked and were easy to install and made my laptop faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571549113
My Best Buy number: 0571549113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Easy install on iMac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeaucoudrayS
on 12/04/2014
Increased the processing speed of my iMac substantially.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106644429
My Best Buy number: 0106644429
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Working well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DIYDoc
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Working well, easy to install, system working noticeably faster. Best price I could find after looking at several retailers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177404872
My Best Buy number: 2177404872
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Mac Mini Ran

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UDBOOM
from Chicago il
on 11/21/2014
Plug and play on the older model Mac minis. Recognized in my system right away. Upgrade fun times!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137313619
My Best Buy number: 2137313619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Decent upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
from Silverdale, WA
on 11/17/2014
Bought these to upgrade a friends laptop. Its decent deal/upgrade for someone that doesn't have much Ram or on a budget, but not the quickest out there still a noticeable difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547283751
My Best Buy number: 0547283751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good memory, works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Larmire
from Denver, CO
on 11/15/2014
It works. That's the bottom line!
It works. That's the bottom line!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2910949073
My Best Buy number: 2910949073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Ram

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Killerathand17
on 11/14/2014
It works good ,do not have any problems with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947407874
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Make sure it will fit your model before you buy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PAPACU
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I haven't had a chance to try itsince the salesperson at BestBuy recommend that I buy these for my Apple. Well, they didn't fit. I sold them and the technician installed the right one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Went in easy and works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scoobiedo
from Sparks, NV
on 10/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was great that it was in stock. The sales person made certain it would work for my computer. Put it myself with no trouble at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012236777
My Best Buy number: 1012236777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>