Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Model: CMSO8GX3M2
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 139 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
125 out of 139
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great upgrade to late 2011 MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajf89
on 03/27/2015
Saw this at the best buy in my town and wanted to do an upgrade in my late 2011 MacBook Pro so grabbed it after a price match and used a gift card I got for my birthday. Went from 4GB to 8GB and while its a small improvement I do see it. Great product too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753849001
My Best Buy number: 3753849001
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rgsjjax
on 03/21/2015
The memory really helped my MacBook Pro (2009) increase speed. I didn't think I'd be able to do this install by myself but the Best Buy rep who helped me assured me I could. Just need the right small screwdriver. So easy. Now I'm happy with my Mac again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142303469
My Best Buy number: 2142303469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Mac book pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kgrock
on 03/20/2015
Works great in my Mac book pro and a really good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967110952
My Best Buy number: 2967110952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Improved MacBook Pro performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharpeye14
from Washington, D.C.
on 03/20/2015
Had an older MBP (2011-model) that needed a boost. The Corsair RAM sticks provided the increase in memory capacity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540439148
My Best Buy number: 0540439148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Excellent Product & Great Service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MagConsult
from Alabama
on 03/18/2015
I have a late 2008 Macbook aluminum body, came with 2GB of RAM factory, and rarely used it anymore due to not having school work & having a gaming desktop..
However I recently wanted to use the Macbook for on the road gaming & found out the max my unit could hold was 8GB with a couple of OS updates, asked the local Apple Rep @ the Best Buy store & she recommended Corsair due to it rarely failing in Macs, ordered it & a couple days later installed in about 10 minutes & WOW is all I can say!!
I can now finally play League of Legends on my Macbook & love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583201344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Thanks for the Memory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tooch
on 03/11/2015
Good, cheep and works pick three. Memory sticks that work better than my brain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2726898350
My Best Buy number: 2726898350
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great RAM for Laptop Tune-Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SteveO
on 03/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This memory made a great addition to my laptop. Corsair is a great brand with reliable memory. When installed, I ran it through a MemTest (a best-practice with any new RAM) with no errors. My system has been running great with this replacement RAM with no major errors to speak of. From my experience, look for good memory brands when looking for new RAM. Savings of a few cents isn't worth a crashed computer due to a poor-performing memory brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090706787
My Best Buy number: 2090706787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good memory, nice price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobC
on 03/06/2015
This laptop memory isn't fancy in packaging or performance, but it does just what I needed. BB's price match with Amazon was a big factor in my choice to buy it here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047690179
My Best Buy number: 1047690179
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Recommended by Geek Squad & great customer service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: danarae
on 03/05/2015
This product was recommended to me by the guys at best buy geek squad. I needed to upgrade my memory storage in my MacBook Pro. I needed to return another product because it didn't work with my 2009 Mac. They then recommended this, which had even more storage space anyway. They were great to work with, and same day service. I went to lunch and when heading back to the office it was already done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225907287
My Best Buy number: 2225907287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good value.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TinyTim
on 02/27/2015
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028024900
My Best Buy number: 1028024900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Worked perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeppySan
from Indianapolis, IN
on 02/24/2015
My apple laptop is super fast now! Worked great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138999331
My Best Buy number: 2138999331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Very fast memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rheemerman
on 02/18/2015
Tjis memory upgrade made my computer runuch faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0773351309
My Best Buy number: 0773351309
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great product and works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeP2345
on 02/18/2015
This is a amazing product that works great great for my wife's mac
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004677229
My Best Buy number: 1004677229
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Good RAM so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iLoveTux
on 02/16/2015
So far (about a month) I have been using this RAM in my daily lap top, and there are no problems so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991643815
My Best Buy number: 2991643815
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Was installed in a jiffy and worked right way

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nandu
from Nj
on 02/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got appreciable improvement in performance.
I wish it was equally easy and reasonably price for sad hard drive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738382669
My Best Buy number: 0738382669
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

nice sales team

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdjalal
on 02/09/2015
i forget this guy name; he is very smart & helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993768288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Computer Ram for Mac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TexasJan
on 02/06/2015
Upgraded my Mac from 4 8g Ram.
Computer working like a charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2346739361
My Best Buy number: 2346739361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Very happy with the value of this memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anchor23
on 02/03/2015
The memory worked great and cheaper than what I found on competitive websites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321581790
My Best Buy number: 0321581790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

Great Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Penturner
from Acworth, GA
on 02/03/2015
Doubled the memory in my notebook, simple installation in most
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318725268
My Best Buy number: 0318725268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit - Multi

seem to be working

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bornofthehorses
on 01/30/2015
Time will tell have not really pushed them very hard
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840572662
My Best Buy number: 2840572662
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>