Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Model: CMSO8GX3M2A1333C9
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 70 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
60 out of 70
)
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Upgrade for Fall 2011 MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheSailingStone
from Tucson, AZ
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: N/A
My Fall 2011 MBP came with 4GB of RAM which is okay for average users but when editing videos for YouTube you need a little more memory to use.
Installation was easy, just unscrewed the bottom casing and pulled out the old RAM. Slid the new RAM in and done. Computer recognized the RAM and haven't had any issues :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2280623306
My Best Buy number: 2280623306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easiest Upgrade Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MacNerd
from Long Beach, CA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to Accomplish
What's not so great: Unavailable for newer Mac products
What a difference just over one hundred dollars makes. I bought two sets of this memory to upgrade an iMac (mid '11 model) from 4gigs of RAM to 16 gigs.
The upgrade was super simple, pop off a cover, pull out the old chips, install the new ones. Once you turn the machine back on your hooked up!
The computer automatically recognizes the chips so there is no need to install any software or run any updates.
These chips were recommended by Bestbuy onine using the product search feature. I selected a couple of simple bits of information (easily found on my desktop) and wallah, up popped my recommendation.
Thanks Bestbuy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2870524730
My Best Buy number: 2870524730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Nice memory upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarkWolf
from Carthage, MS
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price and performance
I looked online for good RAM modules replacements for my notebook computer. I found Corsair had the best reviews, so I bought the Corsair modules I needed to upgrade my notebook's RAM to its maximum capacity. The price was fair and, so far, the performance has been excellent. It was easy to install also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0570693831
My Best Buy number: 0570693831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Works Well- Price can Be Lower

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: compuman
from Schertz, Texas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of setup and performance
What's not so great: Priced too high
The memory performs well, and is very easy to install. The only drawback I have about making this purchase, is that it's price was higher than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2623270891
My Best Buy number: 2623270891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quatro
from Corfu, ny
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Increase speed of computer
What's not so great: N/A
Fixed issues I was having with memory and upgrades needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1020098091
My Best Buy number: 1020098091
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MultimediaAddict
from Wichita, KS
on 03/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was exactly what I needed for my laptop upgrade.
What's not so great: Nothing
My laptop has 4 memory slots, two on the bottom of the motherboard and two on top under the keyboard. It came with 8GB total, 2 in each slot.
I had already upgraded it once to have a pair of Corsair 4GB SoDimms on the bottom to bring it up to 12GB but really wanted to max it out. So when Best Buy had these on sale I researched the procedure for replacing the memory modules on the top of the motherboard and decided it was doable. I was very pleased to find that these were the exact same ones I had purchase for the first upgrade so compatibility was a lock.
There was a fair amount of doubt as to whether the laptop would recognize more than 12GB of memory but in the end, the bios and the laptop both showed a total of 16GB of ram.
This was an excellent purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2027020443
My Best Buy number: 2027020443
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: contra16
from San Antonio, TX
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price of 2 together is better than individual.
What's not so great: NA
Good price. Good quality. Easy to install. Best Buy still has great deals!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2551875977
My Best Buy number: 2551875977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great ram for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blueteam2010
from Richmond, VA
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
This is a great value for a cheap price. I would use this ram again. this is going to be used for multimedia, so not sure how it would handle gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0748410772
My Best Buy number: 0748410772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Economic upgrade for performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: A1ATL2014
from atlanta, ga
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: increased computer speed
Compatible with Dell and economic. Memory speeds performance at a much cheaper price than replacing the PC or processor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0322965834
My Best Buy number: 0322965834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great upgrade for laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SD45man
from michigan
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install,makes the laptop a real powerhouse
The product is straight forward to understand and install into your laptop. The modules insert easily and there was no delay or setup to do when they were installed. It's nice to have that extra 'room' for running programs on my laptop, even though 4GB is standard and probably enough for light users, upgrading to 8GB is great for demanding programs or multiple ones running at the same time. The price for the product was very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2862744177
My Best Buy number: 2862744177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great For a quick upgrade

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ShadowsRayne
from Anoka, MN
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Works in just about any laptop that can take DDR3
What's not so great: Not the fastest
My laptop came stock with 4 gb and in today's market that is not nearly enough. With this easy upgrade i was able to double that for very little money and effort. Loving the extra memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2097541183
My Best Buy number: 2097541183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharpimage
from New york
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Memory is recognized immediately and runs great
What's not so great: Nothing
This memory always goes in easily and it immediately recognized by the computer it's a great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045188961
My Best Buy number: 0045188961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Extra room for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechiTJ
from Sylva,NC
on 03/02/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size and functionalty
What's not so great: nothing at all
Upgraded my laptop from 4 gig to 8 gigabit and now it runs smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great for gaming memory expansion

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WOWGamer2014
from Chula Vista, CA
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: N/A
I love to play online games. When you play online games the more memory you have for information the better the experience. So this was a perfect fit for my needs as a gamer. It definitely cut down on my in game Lag. It also is a quality product, which is a must because you don't want to open your computer if you don't have too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0397122453
My Best Buy number: 0397122453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great memory for MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BryMan87
from Oregon
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to setup
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this Memory for my MacBook Pro, which shipped with 4gb of memory. Since I am a graphics designer I needed to upgrade my memory to alleviate the strain on my computer when doing larger projects. I had purchased some other memory online, but it did not work and ultimately crashed my computer, but this brand has been working great and I have noticed a huge increase in performance. Highly reccommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2199914281
My Best Buy number: 2199914281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Baksak05
from Indy, in
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
Excellent product, great price, easy to install, quality of product is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0080891666
My Best Buy number: 0080891666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easy install and works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mathmark
from Houston
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Careful on install
Used this for unit to upgrade it for personal use..fairly easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2690724976
My Best Buy number: 2690724976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great memory for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JS1983
from Baltimore,MD
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, no operating issues
What's not so great: none
Great quality memory for the price. No compatibility issues as I have had with some other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2381068631
My Best Buy number: 2381068631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product and price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kiddsworgen
from Fort Worth, TX
on 01/11/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, ease of installation, stable
What's not so great: Nothing
Corsair is a leading name in RAM and I bought a 2x4GB = 8GB pack to upgrade my new iMac. It took about 1 minute to complete the upgrade and the unit runs so much smoother!! This is a great item and a terrific price for reliable RAM for an iMac!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0204400156
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Good RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheOldSalt
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation
Received as a Christmas present to upgrade my laptop. Added the increase in speed I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2508873728
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>