Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Model: CMSO8GX3M2A1333C9
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 99 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
86 out of 99
)
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Really helped to speed up my Mac Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
from Denver, CO
on 10/25/2014
My Mac Pro was running slow and I had tried everything else when I remembered that adding RAM to my HPs had helped to speed them up. After having this installed I experienced the same results with my Mac Pro
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033034119
My Best Buy number: 0033034119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Upgraded my ram...worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tgracing
on 10/25/2014
Easy to replace in my laptop. Memory worked great. Much better when using many apps at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2927223166
My Best Buy number: 2927223166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nerd2squint
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Does the job as described. I bout this for my early 2011 mac book pro. Very easy to replace the old ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557982675
My Best Buy number: 0557982675
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great but Pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MiddleMan
from Alaska
on 10/13/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
While worth the cost, it's sad that not too long ago this amount of RAM could be purchased for half as much as it's going for now. Yes, there are cheaper alternatives, but the price difference is less than 5%, and it's hard to beat the reliability and performance of Corsair cards. I'd prefer it if it were a little less expensive, but can't really fault the brand or these cards since that's a market issue and not a manufacturer choice.
All in all, this is a good value at current prices and a must-have if they ever go on sale. Additional RAM is one of the easiest and cheapest ways to improve any computer, new or old, and is a no-brainer frankly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022794024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Does it what it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 209mike
on 10/08/2014
Easy install and so far so good on the performance. It's double the memory I had before and performance is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051471061
My Best Buy number: 1051471061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Reliable and affordable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexVLC
on 10/03/2014
I tried buying RAM from an online bargain site. They didn't work. I returned them and they didn't work. I returned these and only one of the two replacement chips worked. I went to Best Buy and bought RAM for THE SAME PRICE as the "bargain site" and they both worked and I knew I could return them if there was a problem without having to pay freight. Don't waste your time and money. Buy your RAM from Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415375366
My Best Buy number: 0415375366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great addition to computer memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ACinNC
on 10/03/2014
This was a great decision to buy more memory for my early 2011 MacBook Pro. It runs much faster and no longer crashes. I am a photographer who uses editing software that takes up a lot of memory and the 8G chips really have improved speed and stability of my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2596970309
My Best Buy number: 2596970309
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great Memory Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeonC79
from Wesley Chapel, FL
on 09/27/2014
I needed memory to upgrade a work Dell Latitude for work and I came across this 2-pack. It was easy to install and so far it is very stable, no memory errors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2173197617
My Best Buy number: 2173197617
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easy install on Macbook Pro 2011

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robzie
from Austin, TX
on 09/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Worked with ease
What's not so great: Still about $80
My Macbook was still running on the original 4GB RAM, and it was time for an upgrade. This one was recommended by the employee, and it worked great. Easy to install, immediate difference made, and a little cheaper than some of the other options. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2634013210
My Best Buy number: 2634013210
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Solid memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dracos0330
from Youngsville, NC
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good value to size ratio
What's not so great: clamshell packaging
I would recommend this memory for use in Acer laptops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2143964317
My Best Buy number: 2143964317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

good quality RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slobooger
from Milwaukee, WI
on 09/19/2014
Definitely not the highest quality, but it will do in a crunch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567879774
My Best Buy number: 0567879774
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

great ram.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: walstib2
from Wilmington NC
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Did exactly what it was supposed to do. System now has 16gb and really rocks. Windows 8 really likes the extra ram.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014500050
My Best Buy number: 1014500050
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

easy installation, in stock item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willied
from boise
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy instalation
What's not so great: nothing
easy installation, in-stock item, reasonable price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 3317599410
My Best Buy number: 3317599410
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product and easy installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: musicislife727
from Florida
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price isn't too bad
What's not so great: Took a while for me to find it in store
This product is just as described. I bought it to upgrade my early 2011 macbook pro. Installation was a breeze and the speed improvements are noticeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2663959732
My Best Buy number: 2663959732
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

upgraded rom

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jerrysings
from Johnstown, PA
on 08/25/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: doubled processing speed
What's not so great: price doubled in 2 years
I bought this upgrade to minimize the lag when playing games on computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2797847912
My Best Buy number: 2797847912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Installs easy, provides performance boost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bsatchfield
from Tampa Bay, FL
on 08/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works as it should
I added this memory to my MacBook Pro to improve performance. Installation was a breeze as long as you follow the instructions and the performance improvement was definitely noticeable. If you work with large multimedia files, this memory upgrade is a definite recommendation. Note that for most laptop computers, you will be removing your original memory altogether and replacing it with these large modules.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0551132946
My Best Buy number: 0551132946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SNACKER
from AMELIA, OH
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: no issues
great brand, employee recommendation, ease of installing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 0402459260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

great speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hollywood1
from san antonio,tx.
on 08/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: love the xtra speed
What's not so great: nothing yet!
i am a begginer and as i learned my way around the pc and internet world, i found that i could do much more with more memory/speed, i love the fact that i can really multi -task much more easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2911064836
My Best Buy number: 2911064836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Excellent to expand memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: movielover17
from ky
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fair price
What's not so great: Best Buy installed
I had no clue how to do the installation. I took my computer into the store and let them do the installing. They did a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2275131854
My Best Buy number: 2275131854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Just the ticket to improve performance.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickrunner
from washington, pa
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
Improved performance greatly. Upgraded from the standard 4 gb that came in the macbook pro laptop. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2862740940
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>