Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Model: CMSO8GX3M2A1333C9
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 114 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
100 out of 114
)
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sbw99
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
worked perfect for what i was trying to accomplish
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573290846
My Best Buy number: 0573290846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Excellent for Desktop Memory Increase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sundosia
from Naples, FL
on 12/10/2014
This memory provides a great upgrade to system memory in order to process and work with photos and videos more effectively. It increase speed of rendering and copy dramatically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776028390
My Best Buy number: 0776028390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Found required product and now using it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobI
on 12/07/2014
Needed to replace the memory in the computer, went to BestBuy and found exactly the required components with the assistance of a very helpful assistant, Purchased the products, returned home and installed. Magic!! the product worked and continues to function completely as required.
Thank you BestBuy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991126585
My Best Buy number: 2991126585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TJ172
on 12/05/2014
Easy install and I'm by no means tech savvy...took about 10 min start to finish. Increased from 3gb to 8gb on my 4 year old HP g62 and it works so much better. Definitely would recommend trying before investing in a new laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brooks
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This memory upgrade worked wonders for my laptop. This is good memory for a decent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209174694
My Best Buy number: 0209174694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Works great. Big performance boost.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KevinC
on 12/05/2014
My daughters MacBook Pro was running slow with all the apps and windows she keeps open. We doubled her memory and it's made a huge improvement in performance. She's thrilled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268731535
My Best Buy number: 2268731535
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

They Work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: netgunner
on 12/05/2014
They worked and were easy to install and made my laptop faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571549113
My Best Buy number: 0571549113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easy install on iMac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeaucoudrayS
on 12/04/2014
Increased the processing speed of my iMac substantially.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106644429
My Best Buy number: 0106644429
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Working well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DIYDoc
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Working well, easy to install, system working noticeably faster. Best price I could find after looking at several retailers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177404872
My Best Buy number: 2177404872
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Mac Mini Ran

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UDBOOM
from Chicago il
on 11/21/2014
Plug and play on the older model Mac minis. Recognized in my system right away. Upgrade fun times!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137313619
My Best Buy number: 2137313619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Decent upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
from Silverdale, WA
on 11/17/2014
Bought these to upgrade a friends laptop. Its decent deal/upgrade for someone that doesn't have much Ram or on a budget, but not the quickest out there still a noticeable difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547283751
My Best Buy number: 0547283751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Good memory, works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Larmire
from Denver, CO
on 11/15/2014
It works. That's the bottom line!
It works. That's the bottom line!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2910949073
My Best Buy number: 2910949073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Ram

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Killerathand17
on 11/14/2014
It works good ,do not have any problems with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947407874
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Make sure it will fit your model before you buy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PAPACU
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I haven't had a chance to try itsince the salesperson at BestBuy recommend that I buy these for my Apple. Well, they didn't fit. I sold them and the technician installed the right one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Went in easy and works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scoobiedo
from Sparks, NV
on 10/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was great that it was in stock. The sales person made certain it would work for my computer. Put it myself with no trouble at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012236777
My Best Buy number: 1012236777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Really helped to speed up my Mac Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
from Denver, CO
on 10/25/2014
My Mac Pro was running slow and I had tried everything else when I remembered that adding RAM to my HPs had helped to speed them up. After having this installed I experienced the same results with my Mac Pro
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033034119
My Best Buy number: 0033034119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Upgraded my ram...worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tgracing
on 10/25/2014
Easy to replace in my laptop. Memory worked great. Much better when using many apps at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2927223166
My Best Buy number: 2927223166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nerd2squint
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Does the job as described. I bout this for my early 2011 mac book pro. Very easy to replace the old ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557982675
My Best Buy number: 0557982675
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great but Pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MiddleMan
from Alaska
on 10/13/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
While worth the cost, it's sad that not too long ago this amount of RAM could be purchased for half as much as it's going for now. Yes, there are cheaper alternatives, but the price difference is less than 5%, and it's hard to beat the reliability and performance of Corsair cards. I'd prefer it if it were a little less expensive, but can't really fault the brand or these cards since that's a market issue and not a manufacturer choice.
All in all, this is a good value at current prices and a must-have if they ever go on sale. Additional RAM is one of the easiest and cheapest ways to improve any computer, new or old, and is a no-brainer frankly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022794024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Does it what it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 209mike
on 10/08/2014
Easy install and so far so good on the performance. It's double the memory I had before and performance is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051471061
My Best Buy number: 1051471061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>