Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Model: CMSO8GX3M2A1333C9
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 81 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
68 out of 81
)
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Excellent to expand memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: movielover17
from ky
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fair price
What's not so great: Best Buy installed
I had no clue how to do the installation. I took my computer into the store and let them do the installing. They did a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2275131854
My Best Buy number: 2275131854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Just the ticket to improve performance.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickrunner
from washington, pa
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
Improved performance greatly. Upgraded from the standard 4 gb that came in the macbook pro laptop. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2862740940
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Garbage

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Robert
from Daytona Beach Florida
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: junk
Failed right out of the container. Wouldn't boot up my system at all ! Returned it and purchased another companies memory and it took right off!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Level of Expertise:Expert
My Best Buy number: 2359363263
My Best Buy number: 2359363263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Good product, good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lanwanfan
from Ithaca, NY
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to install, working as expected. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2018307478
My Best Buy number: 2018307478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easy Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akai
from Texas
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
Upgraded my iMac stock memory for speed and efficiency. Very easy to install. Followed a few clicks on best buy wed site and was off to pick up. Well worth trip and upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2037162102
My Best Buy number: 2037162102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

BSODS on Thinkpad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TomJ
from Colorado
on 06/16/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price for amount
What's not so great: Doesn't work
Tried two different sets of these (Corsair Value Ram) and both gave BSOD errors, wouldn't get past BIOS. Tried swapping banks, only one, both, etc., def the ram (could be a voltage differential, most DDR SODIMM's are 1.5v, I think these were marked 1.3v??)
Anyway, gave up and went with Kingston RAM from another vendor. Popped in, booted fast, smooth as silk (as RAM installs these days SHOULD go)
Corsair was always fast and excellent RAM, but this "Value Select" ain't...
System: Lenovo X201 thinkpad.
So, depending on system, YMMV.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1016481197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Doesn't work well for 27" iMac mid 2010

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Awesomesauce
from Newport Beach, CA
on 05/31/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price isn't too bad
What's not so great: Didn't work right out of the box
This ram caused my mid 2010 27" iMac to randomly restart. Tried to remove it and reinstall it and it still did it, tried to reset pram still reset randomly, kind of a bummer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 733326217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

memory upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: allendo3
from Warner Robins, GA
on 05/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Improved my perfomance for my laptop with an SSD drive.
Tech support was great in helping me, They looked up my laptop model number and told me which memory sodimm I had to purchase. I almost purchased the wrong memory upgrade. Thank you for the help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0090637094
My Best Buy number: 0090637094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

plug and play, went smooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirtrider501
from Grand Rapids Michigan
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing yet
plugged in worked great. No issues would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0406983860
My Best Buy number: 0406983860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

works great and fast too

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xenomorph
from lv426
on 05/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: no problems yet
What's not so great: we will see
can say its quick and works great. web browsing is fast. movie and pic download is quick . music downloads easy and fast can't say i have any problems with it yet. may use this product again if another mac fails this one was new so I didn't have anything to compare it to , but since it was recommended by gek skwad i installed it and am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2149918390
My Best Buy number: 2149918390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Good memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marhey
from Salt Lake City, Ut
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: cost
Good memory at a good cost and easy to install....
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2574518851
My Best Buy number: 2574518851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Upgrade for Fall 2011 MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheSailingStone
from Tucson, AZ
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: N/A
My Fall 2011 MBP came with 4GB of RAM which is okay for average users but when editing videos for YouTube you need a little more memory to use.
Installation was easy, just unscrewed the bottom casing and pulled out the old RAM. Slid the new RAM in and done. Computer recognized the RAM and haven't had any issues :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2280623306
My Best Buy number: 2280623306
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easiest Upgrade Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MacNerd
from Long Beach, CA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to Accomplish
What's not so great: Unavailable for newer Mac products
What a difference just over one hundred dollars makes. I bought two sets of this memory to upgrade an iMac (mid '11 model) from 4gigs of RAM to 16 gigs.
The upgrade was super simple, pop off a cover, pull out the old chips, install the new ones. Once you turn the machine back on your hooked up!
The computer automatically recognizes the chips so there is no need to install any software or run any updates.
These chips were recommended by Bestbuy onine using the product search feature. I selected a couple of simple bits of information (easily found on my desktop) and wallah, up popped my recommendation.
Thanks Bestbuy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2870524730
My Best Buy number: 2870524730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Nice memory upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarkWolf
from Carthage, MS
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price and performance
I looked online for good RAM modules replacements for my notebook computer. I found Corsair had the best reviews, so I bought the Corsair modules I needed to upgrade my notebook's RAM to its maximum capacity. The price was fair and, so far, the performance has been excellent. It was easy to install also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0570693831
My Best Buy number: 0570693831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Works Well- Price can Be Lower

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: compuman
from Schertz, Texas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of setup and performance
What's not so great: Priced too high
The memory performs well, and is very easy to install. The only drawback I have about making this purchase, is that it's price was higher than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2623270891
My Best Buy number: 2623270891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quatro
from Corfu, ny
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Increase speed of computer
What's not so great: N/A
Fixed issues I was having with memory and upgrades needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1020098091
My Best Buy number: 1020098091
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MultimediaAddict
from Wichita, KS
on 03/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was exactly what I needed for my laptop upgrade.
What's not so great: Nothing
My laptop has 4 memory slots, two on the bottom of the motherboard and two on top under the keyboard. It came with 8GB total, 2 in each slot.
I had already upgraded it once to have a pair of Corsair 4GB SoDimms on the bottom to bring it up to 12GB but really wanted to max it out. So when Best Buy had these on sale I researched the procedure for replacing the memory modules on the top of the motherboard and decided it was doable. I was very pleased to find that these were the exact same ones I had purchase for the first upgrade so compatibility was a lock.
There was a fair amount of doubt as to whether the laptop would recognize more than 12GB of memory but in the end, the bios and the laptop both showed a total of 16GB of ram.
This was an excellent purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2027020443
My Best Buy number: 2027020443
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: contra16
from San Antonio, TX
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price of 2 together is better than individual.
What's not so great: NA
Good price. Good quality. Easy to install. Best Buy still has great deals!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2551875977
My Best Buy number: 2551875977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great ram for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blueteam2010
from Richmond, VA
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
This is a great value for a cheap price. I would use this ram again. this is going to be used for multimedia, so not sure how it would handle gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0748410772
My Best Buy number: 0748410772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Economic upgrade for performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: A1ATL2014
from atlanta, ga
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: increased computer speed
Compatible with Dell and economic. Memory speeds performance at a much cheaper price than replacing the PC or processor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0322965834
My Best Buy number: 0322965834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>