Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Model: CMSO8GX3M2A1333C9
SKU: 1623588
UPC: 843591007108
This 8GB memory kit features a 1.3GHz operating speed for easy Web browsing and gaming and efficient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 92 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
79 out of 92
)
Customer Reviews for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit
Review 1 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great Memory Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeonC79
from Wesley Chapel, FL
on 09/27/2014
I needed memory to upgrade a work Dell Latitude for work and I came across this 2-pack. It was easy to install and so far it is very stable, no memory errors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2173197617
My Best Buy number: 2173197617
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easy install on Macbook Pro 2011

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robzie
from Austin, TX
on 09/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Worked with ease
What's not so great: Still about $80
My Macbook was still running on the original 4GB RAM, and it was time for an upgrade. This one was recommended by the employee, and it worked great. Easy to install, immediate difference made, and a little cheaper than some of the other options. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2634013210
My Best Buy number: 2634013210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Solid memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dracos0330
from Youngsville, NC
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good value to size ratio
What's not so great: clamshell packaging
I would recommend this memory for use in Acer laptops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2143964317
My Best Buy number: 2143964317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

good quality RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slobooger
from Milwaukee, WI
on 09/19/2014
Definitely not the highest quality, but it will do in a crunch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567879774
My Best Buy number: 0567879774
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

great ram.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: walstib2
from Wilmington NC
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Did exactly what it was supposed to do. System now has 16gb and really rocks. Windows 8 really likes the extra ram.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014500050
My Best Buy number: 1014500050
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

easy installation, in stock item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willied
from boise
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy instalation
What's not so great: nothing
easy installation, in-stock item, reasonable price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 3317599410
My Best Buy number: 3317599410
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great product and easy installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: musicislife727
from Florida
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price isn't too bad
What's not so great: Took a while for me to find it in store
This product is just as described. I bought it to upgrade my early 2011 macbook pro. Installation was a breeze and the speed improvements are noticeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2663959732
My Best Buy number: 2663959732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

upgraded rom

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jerrysings
from Johnstown, PA
on 08/25/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: doubled processing speed
What's not so great: price doubled in 2 years
I bought this upgrade to minimize the lag when playing games on computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2797847912
My Best Buy number: 2797847912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Installs easy, provides performance boost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bsatchfield
from Tampa Bay, FL
on 08/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works as it should
I added this memory to my MacBook Pro to improve performance. Installation was a breeze as long as you follow the instructions and the performance improvement was definitely noticeable. If you work with large multimedia files, this memory upgrade is a definite recommendation. Note that for most laptop computers, you will be removing your original memory altogether and replacing it with these large modules.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0551132946
My Best Buy number: 0551132946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Great brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SNACKER
from AMELIA, OH
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: no issues
great brand, employee recommendation, ease of installing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 0402459260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

great speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hollywood1
from san antonio,tx.
on 08/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: love the xtra speed
What's not so great: nothing yet!
i am a begginer and as i learned my way around the pc and internet world, i found that i could do much more with more memory/speed, i love the fact that i can really multi -task much more easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2911064836
My Best Buy number: 2911064836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Excellent to expand memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: movielover17
from ky
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fair price
What's not so great: Best Buy installed
I had no clue how to do the installation. I took my computer into the store and let them do the installing. They did a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2275131854
My Best Buy number: 2275131854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Just the ticket to improve performance.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickrunner
from washington, pa
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
Improved performance greatly. Upgraded from the standard 4 gb that came in the macbook pro laptop. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2862740940
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Garbage

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Robert
from Daytona Beach Florida
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: junk
Failed right out of the container. Wouldn't boot up my system at all ! Returned it and purchased another companies memory and it took right off!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Level of Expertise:Expert
My Best Buy number: 2359363263
My Best Buy number: 2359363263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Good product, good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lanwanfan
from Ithaca, NY
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to install, working as expected. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2018307478
My Best Buy number: 2018307478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Easy Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akai
from Texas
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
Upgraded my iMac stock memory for speed and efficiency. Very easy to install. Followed a few clicks on best buy wed site and was off to pick up. Well worth trip and upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2037162102
My Best Buy number: 2037162102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

BSODS on Thinkpad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TomJ
from Colorado
on 06/16/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price for amount
What's not so great: Doesn't work
Tried two different sets of these (Corsair Value Ram) and both gave BSOD errors, wouldn't get past BIOS. Tried swapping banks, only one, both, etc., def the ram (could be a voltage differential, most DDR SODIMM's are 1.5v, I think these were marked 1.3v??)
Anyway, gave up and went with Kingston RAM from another vendor. Popped in, booted fast, smooth as silk (as RAM installs these days SHOULD go)
Corsair was always fast and excellent RAM, but this "Value Select" ain't...
System: Lenovo X201 thinkpad.
So, depending on system, YMMV.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1016481197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

Doesn't work well for 27" iMac mid 2010

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Awesomesauce
from Newport Beach, CA
on 05/31/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price isn't too bad
What's not so great: Didn't work right out of the box
This ram caused my mid 2010 27" iMac to randomly restart. Tried to remove it and reinstall it and it still did it, tried to reset pram still reset randomly, kind of a bummer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 733326217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

memory upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: allendo3
from Warner Robins, GA
on 05/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Improved my perfomance for my laptop with an SSD drive.
Tech support was great in helping me, They looked up my laptop model number and told me which memory sodimm I had to purchase. I almost purchased the wrong memory upgrade. Thank you for the help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0090637094
My Best Buy number: 0090637094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corsair - 2-Pack 4GB 1.3GHz DDR3 SoDIMM Laptop Memory Kit

plug and play, went smooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirtrider501
from Grand Rapids Michigan
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing yet
plugged in worked great. No issues would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0406983860
My Best Buy number: 0406983860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>