Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Model: EL1022A
SKU: 1769454
UPC: 023169129276
Clean bare floors with this handheld/stick vacuum that features bagless technology and 12V of power for efficient cleaning. The low-profile design lets you easily clean under and around furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.694 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
69% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
25 out of 36
)
Customer Reviews for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel
Review 1 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Like that it is a vacume and duster.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuy
from Phoenix, AZ
on 05/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
Product is excellent own two of them. I would recommend this to anyone to purchase.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2025896323
My Best Buy number: 2025896323
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Great on hardwood floors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awearrr
from Winston Salem, NC
on 01/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quick and easy to use
I absolutely love this vacuum cleaner. Quick and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone.
This product is or has... Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2120766651
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Very good suction, but a little hard to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dudesickle
from Brookfield, IL
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very powerful
What's not so great: A little clumsy
For a small vacuum it has a lot of power. Very quick charge.
This product is or has... Good battery life, Convenient to store, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0219529200
My Best Buy number: 0219529200
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Good at what it's meant for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StevenMac
from Mpls, Mn
on 11/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very convenient to use
What's not so great: Won't pick up everything
We got a good deal on this item, because it was an open box. For what we expect to use it for, it's light, works well on hardwood, and is extremely portable. The battery life could be better, and it doesn't need a light.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2292909436
My Best Buy number: 2292909436
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Not quite as expected.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DoodyDoo
from Glen Allen,VA
on 11/25/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: 2 in 1 feature and easy setup
What's not so great: Battery life and charge time
Vacuum was easy to setup, and does do a pretty good job when fully charged. The box says up to 20 minute run time, but I was lucky to get 5 minutes. The 2 in 1 feature is nice so you can detach into a handheld vacuum if you want. The vacuum head is rather small, so doing a larger area takes alot more time. Decent vacuum for the money, just wish the battery life was longer and recharging time shorter.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0409051832
My Best Buy number: 0409051832
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Needs work to make it a better product

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CFCW
from Florida
on 11/06/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: vacuums kitty ltter
What's not so great: battery pack that cannot be replaced
It worked great the first year then it stop holding a charge. I called Electrolux and they send me a new adapter for the wall. Called them again and told it was not holding a charge they said oh that must be the battery pack is bad you need to buy a new unit or at least the hand held part for 54.99. Really!!!
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Works great & easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Milkmoney
from detroit, mi
on 11/04/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It does clean up bare floors
What's not so great: The battery - they need to sell replacement batteries.
This vacuum does vacuum very well while the batteries are new or newer. The problem is they need to sell replacement batteries since they wear out in 2 years. That's what is wrong with this product. Other than that it works as it should. Thisd is my 3rd time buying. They last 2 years.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, No bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0313890121
My Best Buy number: 0313890121
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Perfect for daughter's college dorm

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pedro1
from Tennessee
on 10/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Convenient and easy to store
My daughter needed a small, compact, versatile vacuum for her dorm room -- this did the trick
This product is or has... Convenient to store, No bag
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2176119166
My Best Buy number: 2176119166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mymimi14
from beaumont tx
on 08/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: light helps see dirt
What's not so great: battery not as long as wished
A great buy for the money . Would buy it again when I need a new one. Really does well on dog hair.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0784443970
My Best Buy number: 0784443970
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Great cordless vaccuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rmk284
from hamilton, va
on 07/29/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We exchanged the Dyson Digital Slim for this, and we are satisfied with the swap. It was a fraction of the cost and almost the exact same results. The battery lasts longer than the Dyson. It takes a little longer to charge but that hasn't been an issue - once we've vacuumed a few rooms we won't need it again for another day anyway. It also has a detachable dust-buster handheld that is great for quick use.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2380967881
My Best Buy number: 2380967881
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

A GREAT Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chazaroota
from Huntsville AL
on 07/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: does what it's supposed to do
What's not so great: capacity
We had the previous version/model of this unit and we LOVED it. This one is even better!! It has more power and a light. It won't vacuum the whole house, but its not made for that. For small spills, touch ups, pet hair etc. this unit is tops. We just love it.
Charlie
This product is or has... Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Good battery life, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, Easy to charge
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2658199860
My Best Buy number: 2658199860
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Not bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mid40s
from Minnetonka
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Light weight. Easily moves the direction you want to go.
What's not so great: Battery is not lithium
For the money it is pretty good. Works well and light weight.
This product is or has... Cordless, Easy to empty
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0741840330
My Best Buy number: 0741840330
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

great for apartment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jfdd
from daytona beach, fl
on 06/14/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: small and compact
What's not so great: nothing
good product xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
This product is or has... Convenient to store, No bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 2012693454
My Best Buy number: 2012693454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

piece junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: xiaoyun
from new york, NY
on 04/05/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: only look good
What's not so great: very poor suction
This is the first vacuum I bought. the one I have before was a gift. I bought it because it looks very nice, light. and cordless. however, after few months, it became very poor suction. it can't suck anything. it was a very bad experience to have it and not worth a penny. my money was wasted.
This product is or has... Cordless
About me... small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Great Idea, Poor Execution

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: greenrita
from washington dc
on 04/03/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Loved the convenience of a light weight, cordless rechargeable battery for interim vacuuming sessions.
What's not so great: Short battery life, only ~20 min. Battery failed on ea unit I tried. Fragile plastic parts.
Had to try several of these cordless vacuums to finally give up.
The idea is wonderful but the battery life is too short. Durability of each vacuum was short term. There would always be a failure to perform within weeks or months. Eventually, I would pick the vacuum up out of its charger, press the button then no response. But, on occasion with a little jiggling or sometimes a 'rest', the vacuum would start up then fail again.
Too undependable but their R+D should use the WORX Weed Wacker technology (or similar) to drive a vacuum design with more longevity on a few fronts. God... I hate to return to my heavy but durable corded vacuum. But, thankful that I have it until the new technology gets the bugs out.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, No bag, Cordless, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge, but goes back to the drawing board
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user, All about design, still looking for the better cordless vacuum
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Worthless vacuum

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: zoop
from Chicago, IL
on 02/22/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: Poor suction. Short chargeable life
Even though it is reasonably priced, it is too expensive for the poor quality.
This product is or has... Cordless
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RynoC
from IA
on 02/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans well
What's not so great: Short recharge
Wish it would stay charged longer but like it for small jobs.
This product is or has... Great for stairs, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Worked right out of the box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hwood3861
from naples, florida
on 12/28/2012
What's great about it: Lightweight, well built, easy to use
What's not so great: havent found anything yet
I had looked at quite a few different brands and read the reviews. I was looking for a cordless vac that had a detachable hand vac and chose this one and I am glad I did. Assembly was super easy and the battery was charged right out of the box. We have 4 cats and the litter always is a problem. This vac worked perfectly on the litter. Figured since I was at it I would give it a try on living room carpet. I was really suprised how well it picked up the pet hair. I live in a small apartment so run time was not a problem at all. I used it on high power for about 10 min and was shocked when I dumped the canister. I have a dyson as my regular vac so all I was looking for was the daily quick touchups and so far it has worked very well. The detachable hand vac will be great for the auto cleanup .
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to empty, A no slip grip, Easy to charge
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Low voltage system.....not enough suction

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from East Quogue NY
on 09/26/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Looks good
What's not so great: Suction
Very disappointed. I have owned several Electrolux canister vacs and when I saw this cordless with the Electrolux name, I thought I had a winner. It needs more power.
This product is or has... Cordless
About me... Brand conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electrolux - Clearance Ergorapido Ultra Bagless 2-in-1 Handheld/Stick Vacuum - Antique Steel

Great for quick pick-ups on hard surfaces.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ljp03
from bluffton sc
on 06/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: lightweight, easy to use, good suction
What's not so great: can't use on even the smallest area rugs
This is a great product to use for quick pick-ups in the kitchen, bath, and anywhere you have hard surfaces. The best option is the removable hand vac , which works well for the car and other small areas that need a quick cleaning.
This product is or has... Convenient to store, No bag, Cordless, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>