Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 1781037
UPC: 013132264691
The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(469 Reviews) 469
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 469 reviews
5 stars
403
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
457 out of 469
)
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)
Review 1 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Entertaining Zombie Series

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: littleJONN
on 07/24/2016
My wife loves this show. I like it too, but not as much as her (I prefer movies to series). That said, I think anyone that enjoys the zombie genre will like this series (especially if you like the Romero movies - a.k.a. slow zombies).
Season 1 was short, but every episode was good. It was a great start to the series!
I bought seasons 1-5 at the same time, and was a little bummed that 1 & 2 didn't come with a slip cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3510032066
My Best Buy number: 3510032066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Love the series.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TimFrazier69
on 07/23/2016
Recommend to anyone that has not watched the series or who started in the middle or start of any of the seasons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3785239405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great Show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxatac
on 07/22/2016
Love the the show, was great to revisit the beginning, thanks to a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3474742186
My Best Buy number: 3474742186
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Awesome deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: apabin
on 07/22/2016
Great price for a great deal. Once in a while opportunity to purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4156849520
My Best Buy number: 4156849520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Where it started

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TommyDinosa
on 07/13/2016
Where the Walking Dead phenomenon started. Packaging and Blu-ray for TV season set are all what you'd expect to find.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031810913
My Best Buy number: 0031810913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Love this show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boothy
on 07/03/2016
This is a great show, I could not stop watching and almost immediately went and bought season 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2512372958
My Best Buy number: 2512372958
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Love this show!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willstar1
on 07/03/2016
This show by far is problaby the best take ever on an Zombie apocalypse brought to Television I love this show and can't get enough of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031303099
My Best Buy number: 2031303099
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmann1119
on 07/01/2016
A Great series. Great quality dvd's. A most definite Must buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344493425
My Best Buy number: 2344493425
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Worth every penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lcreque
from garden grove,ca
on 06/03/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great show. Great DVDs. Worth every penny. Couldn't wait to watch it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838414752
My Best Buy number: 2838414752
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Love the Walking Dead

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: billb
on 05/21/2016
We bought this because we wanted to be able to watch episodes at our own leisure. Our cable provider had some but not all of the episodes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160282005
My Best Buy number: 2160282005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Family show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragonfly
on 05/20/2016
Definitely not for little kids but my preteens and I watch as a family
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2662789033
My Best Buy number: 2662789033
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great start for a novice watcher.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
on 05/09/2016
I had heard great reviews of this show and finally decided to dive in! Can't wait to get started!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037840808
My Best Buy number: 0037840808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Interesting but bloody

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Digger
from Denver, CO
on 04/30/2016
The story line is much like you would expect just based on the title but the personal story lines that there are interesting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947638087
My Best Buy number: 2947638087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

great show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: au25808
on 04/30/2016
Has you on the egde of your seat. Hard to turn off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4006993090
My Best Buy number: 4006993090
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great Series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richard
on 04/28/2016
Started watching each series and it only gets better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153964659
My Best Buy number: 2153964659
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

great show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pete12
on 04/24/2016
great watching without commercial interruption . blue ray is the best way to go
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2503660217
My Best Buy number: 2503660217
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

The BEST Show!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ST36L7H1
on 04/20/2016
Robert Kirkman sure did shake the industry with his excellent graphic novels and executing it perfectly to a TV show, make that two TV shows! I love how there's nothing tacky or phony about it, it feels so dark and serious which i love! 2 guns up for Robert Kirkman and pulling off the "infected/dead/zombie" genre, i hope it lasts as long as it can!
When is the last time you cried during a zombie movie? Honestly, AMC's new series "The Walking Dead" (based upon the successful cultish graphic novel series) is, after Breaking Bad and Mad Men, their third show poised to be a remarkable and heavily awarded television series. Graphic in its gore content and violence, the pilot nonetheless presented a plausible and terrifying "end of the world" tale that is surprisingly personal with moments of great poignancy.
The central character, Georgia Deputy Sheriff Rick Grimes, is shot nearly fatally spending a long (unknown) amount of time lying in a coma, awakening from it and, barefoot and clad only in his hospital gown, stumbles through and emerges out of the hospital to discover a world devastated by some mysterious catylcismic event; a world nearly devoid of life.
Once again a fairly unknown British actor takes the lead in an American television series, but having watched Andrew Lincoln as Rick in this series, I fully believe the guy was made for the role (or the other way 'round). For nearly 70 minutes, Lincoln's Rick is mostly on his own, but his face - a magnificent mirror registering every emotion from self doubt, fear, grief, utter despair but also the hope of finding his wife and boy. Lincoln's is a tremendous performance of made all the more remarkable considering the genre and thus a rare opportunity for subtlety and introspection.
Rick's interactions with another father and son who capture, but ultimately rescue and aid his return to health, has a deep resonance in a world where men are considered stulted in understanding or expressing their emotions (a topic which is introduced nicely in the shows opening scene with Rick and fellow officer Shane Walsh (Jon Bernthal).
If you love zombies (and who doesn't?) this new series is a must see. I honestly was blown away after the premiere, powerfully moved and properly scared to death!
Keep it coming Robert Kirkman!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 346410234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Edge of seat good show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yellowball
on 04/15/2016
Not really a fan of zombie shows but this is excellent. Great characters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828674807
My Best Buy number: 2828674807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

I am hooked on the Walking Dead

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mooseboy
from Round Lake, IL
on 04/11/2016
I did not what any season of the Walking Dead, now I have to watch them all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832810482
My Best Buy number: 2832810482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

I love the Walking Dead

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gregory
on 04/10/2016
just started watching this year and cannot stop watching
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118973498
My Best Buy number: 2118973498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>