Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 1781037
UPC: 013132264691
Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
22 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)
Review 1 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great addition to the series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joey5
from williamsburg,va
on 04/21/2014
What's great about it: Can wait for the next episode
Thoroughly enjoy this series - very good acting and costumes
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016185832
My Best Buy number: 2016185832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boughtformykid
from Stillwater ok
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Wife and kids love the show and with the dvd they can watch it anytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034559977
My Best Buy number: 1034559977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

exciting

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lovingmyfamilyof7
from Oklahoma City, Ok
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Good
What's not so great: only a few shows on the dvd
A friend told me to watch. I'm glad I did. Good story line. Will definitely be getting the next season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263750746
My Best Buy number: 2263750746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Best show on TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMVO
from Lakewood, Co
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: Well written
What's not so great: N/A
Perfect balance of gore, action and drama. Best show!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856993512
My Best Buy number: 2856993512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

My favorite show ever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiggyS
from Watsonville, CA
on 02/09/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: story
What's not so great: its great.
grew up loving zombie movies as a kid (night of the living dead, return of the living dead, etc. etc.). when this show started getting promoted I was hooked before the first episode, thankfully the series did not disappoint. Have not missed a single episode since the premier. If you jumped on board late you definitely need to catch up from the beginning. its about so much more than zombies. even my wife got hooked and she's more into comedies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: machana
from Menifee, CA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Interpersonal relationships
What's not so great: nothing
Terrific series-so worth buying! I would highly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2169053156
My Best Buy number: 2169053156
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great dvd. Love t he show.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cstanley523
from emmaus, pa
on 01/29/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Great show.
Great show for zombie lovers. Always enjoy the plots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2813741996
My Best Buy number: 2813741996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Walking dead

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chriszzggg
from Huntington,ny
on 01/05/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Loved this
What's not so great: Not much
Visit was great to go back and watch the first season. After awhile you want to see your favorite actors again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021313967
My Best Buy number: 0021313967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

great show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ilovethedevils
from woodbridge, nj
on 11/30/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
great show. great price. Scary and suspenseful.
will be purchasing season two
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907740726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Nice video package

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SherryLynn1000
from Harrisburg, PA
on 09/13/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love this series
What's not so great: It's all good!
This is my favorite series--I tell everyone it isn't about the zombies so much as it is the fantastic story line!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876624519
My Best Buy number: 2876624519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

great show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt2513
from SF
on 06/25/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: amazing thrilling show
What's not so great: nothing
i got hooked watching an episode of the 2nd season and had to buy season one to catch up. amazing show and i rewatch it a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 570171957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Love the series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bbpp
from San Antonio, tx
on 05/10/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The drama of it all
What's not so great: Nothing. It's all great
This is my favorite tv series. It draws you in and won't let go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053674804
My Best Buy number: 1053674804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great series. Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deadinside
from Boggstown, IN
on 04/27/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: We love the series and we're looking forward the the new season.
We love this series. Best Buy had the best prices on the Walking Dead series. Looking forward to getting season 3 from them soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2011000109
My Best Buy number: 2011000109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great Show!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ajann1983
from Freeport, TX
on 04/26/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the storylines and characters
What's not so great: nothing
At first, when The Walking Dead first aired I had a 3 month old and 1 1/2 year old kids to so I was only able to catch a few of the episodes of season 1 and season 2. When season 3 came around, I was able to watch it regularly and was hooked. Love the storylines and the fact that its not just all about killing walkers. Even those that are not horror fans will get sucked into this show. I never purchases DVD sets of TV shows but this is one i couldn't pass up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 571363481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Best show on tv-own it on DVD before network drops

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Anniston, AL
on 03/09/2013
What's great about it: good price, great collector's item
What's not so great: scratches easily
AMC's Walking Dead is on the edge of only being carried on Direct TV. Get your DVD seasons at a great price before you are unable to watch it at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great T.V. show!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roxxy01
from San Antonio,TX
on 01/28/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The acting and the location!!!
What's not so great: Nothing
Love this show!! I love Norman Reedus in the role of Daryl Dixson.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

What's all the fuss?

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: vinceg1399
from Sewell, NJ
on 01/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Plot
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Cinematography
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Acting
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Story
I got this because so many people were raving about this series but I watched 3 episodes and couldn't watch anymore. My wife and daughter like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Must see show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zombiegirl
from Philadelphia, PA
on 01/18/2012
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Such a great show!!! Every episode leaves you wanting more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Awesome special effects!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grump
from PA
on 10/29/2011
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Special effects
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
Watched the series on AMC last season and was hooked. For those of you that have not seen this series you will not be sorry, but see this before you start watching the new season on AMC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

WOW!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bikertrash
from Des Moines, Ia
on 03/23/2011
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
a very character driven story! I can't wait for season two!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>