Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 1781037
UPC: 013132264691
Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 37 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
35 out of 37
)
Customer Reviews for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)
Review 1 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Best show on tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wade60
from Stl
on 09/05/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Wish there were more episodes in first season
Each character brings a different element to the show
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317819487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great way to start watching Walking Dead

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mattastic
from beekman, ny
on 08/29/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You learb how it all started
What's not so great: Wish they produced more than 6 episodes that season
Really enjoyed watching the first season and am hooked on watching Walking Dead. Already purchased Season 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945183527
My Best Buy number: 2945183527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great Series at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kali
from Columbia, MD
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: Excellent drama with great acting and special affects.
I have been hooked on this show since I saw the first episode. The storyline is excellent and it keeps you guessing. There is a lot of suspense and the actors do a great job making you care what happens to them. When characters die you really care. This is one of the best shows I have ever followed. Highly recommend it. I paid $19 which is a very good price for such a great season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025765731
My Best Buy number: 0025765731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great price!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quick88
on 08/15/2014
I had no idea where to find walking dead in their store. I looked in DVD and tv shows and could not find it. The sales associates were helpful and found me a copy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865135453
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

I was reluctant but now I'm hooked.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jacedr
on 08/15/2014
Scary for younger kids and definitely not recommended for them but my 12 year old boy loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517958980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Compelling Story Line

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fletch22
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 08/08/2014
Just can't stop watching. Watched the entire 1st season until no episodes were left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573374874
My Best Buy number: 0573374874
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great first season

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Techreviewer9
on 08/08/2014
Very we'll put together, can't wait for season 5 to air in October
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0590993300
My Best Buy number: 0590993300
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great Show, Excellent for Zombie Fans

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnnyZTHM
from Denver, CO
on 08/06/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent story
What's not so great: Season was too short
Does justice to the comics without trying to copy the story
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418382101
My Best Buy number: 0418382101
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ceenic123
from Fort Myers,Fl.
on 06/01/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love the plots
Great show, great quality DVD. This show has great stories and great characters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573097933
My Best Buy number: 0573097933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great Series!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thomas
from Greenville,SC
on 05/30/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price
The Walking Dead Series is great. I love to watch it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146298266
My Best Buy number: 2146298266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Walking Dead can't be anything but good....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lorinda
from Huntsville, AL
on 05/21/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's the best TV series EVER!!!
It's a show I've come to love. It keeps me on the edge of my seat and at the same time injects an element of personalism. I have become "acquainted" with the characters. It's better than my SOAP OPERA!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524489183
My Best Buy number: 0524489183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: akfirecop
from Anchorage, Alaska
on 05/19/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great start to an awesome series. Can't wait to finish watching the rest of the series.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038706592
My Best Buy number: 0038706592
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whitetail125
from Crystal Lake IL
on 05/16/2014
Walking Dead rocks and Best Buy had it in stock at the store so I didn't have to run around looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218643587
My Best Buy number: 0218643587
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great addition to the series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joey5
from williamsburg,va
on 04/21/2014
What's great about it: Can wait for the next episode
Thoroughly enjoy this series - very good acting and costumes
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016185832
My Best Buy number: 2016185832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boughtformykid
from Stillwater ok
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Wife and kids love the show and with the dvd they can watch it anytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034559977
My Best Buy number: 1034559977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

exciting

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lovingmyfamilyof7
from Oklahoma City, Ok
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Good
What's not so great: only a few shows on the dvd
A friend told me to watch. I'm glad I did. Good story line. Will definitely be getting the next season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263750746
My Best Buy number: 2263750746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Best show on TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMVO
from Lakewood, Co
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: Well written
What's not so great: N/A
Perfect balance of gore, action and drama. Best show!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856993512
My Best Buy number: 2856993512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

My favorite show ever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiggyS
from Watsonville, CA
on 02/09/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: story
What's not so great: its great.
grew up loving zombie movies as a kid (night of the living dead, return of the living dead, etc. etc.). when this show started getting promoted I was hooked before the first episode, thankfully the series did not disappoint. Have not missed a single episode since the premier. If you jumped on board late you definitely need to catch up from the beginning. its about so much more than zombies. even my wife got hooked and she's more into comedies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: machana
from Menifee, CA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Interpersonal relationships
What's not so great: nothing
Terrific series-so worth buying! I would highly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2169053156
My Best Buy number: 2169053156
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Walking Dead: The Complete First Season [2 Discs] (DVD)

Great dvd. Love t he show.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cstanley523
from emmaus, pa
on 01/29/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Great show.
Great show for zombie lovers. Always enjoy the plots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2813741996
My Best Buy number: 2813741996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>