Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Model: ICDPX312
SKU: 1792142
UPC: 027242809529
Keep track of your meetings and lecture notes with this recorder that features a track mark function to easily locate important parts of recordings. The multilanguage menu lets you view the recorder screen in English, Spanish or French for ease of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
35 out of 35
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder
Review 21 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

I wish I had bought one of these years ago!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fitzzbm
from Cazenovia NY
on 10/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, reasonable price, still using original batteries!
What's not so great: no negatives
Very happy with this purchase- read the reviews and felt this was the best for the money and I have not been disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Great audio quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thefourthpope
from NJ
on 11/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact, straightforward
What's not so great: No wrist strap
Picked this up to replace my iPhone for field interviews. Even with an external mic on my iPhone, the Sony has much better audio quality. It picks up highs and lows, and even handles background noise well.
The folders offer enough options to help keep things ordered. You can change the folder names on your computer and they update on the recorder.
At first I was annoyed at the UI, but not having a directional pad is a good space-saving design choice.
Great audio quality, supremely compact, large built in memory, great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Great recorder for lectures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sodom
from Warren, CT
on 11/25/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, good price
What's not so great: battery life
Great recorder for lectures. Easy to use and transfer files to your computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Great for lectures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RNstudent79
from Chicago,Il
on 11/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picks up sound really well
I use this for all of my lectures in school. I am a nursing student and the sheer volume of work/lectures can be overwhelming. this recorder has helped me beable to go back and listen to lectures to make sure i did not miss something and i can follow along with all of the many powerpoints that i have to study from. I can even hook this up in my car and play it thru the car speaker system so I can review lectures while I am driving. It has helped me greatly with school, I only wished I bought this earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Excellent value & quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: andkeepitdown
on 11/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I purchsed this primarily for an interview. I was conducting, but found out not only is it good for that, it makes for a great sound recorder for indie flms and web series. If you're shooting outside and need to record conversation or dialogue it works. I was also impressed with the ease of use and the features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Worked Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rumplstilskin
from TX
on 02/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: One touch recording, & easy usb 2 computer connection.
What's not so great: MONO only recording and software
Awesome out of the box. Recorded a band rehearsal same day. The included software helped me burn discs for my band members to practice with at home.The next week the $85 recorder went on sale for same as this one, so I upgraded for the stereo option. The software is still just Mono. Oh well. Great for quick recordings & single cd burns.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Great recording quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mckey
from Hudson, Ma
on 02/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, records extremely clear
What's not so great: no issues thus far
I purchased this recorder for college. I use it to record all my lectures which helps me with my studys. The recording is ALWAYS crystal clear and has helped me make a smooth transition back to school.
Love my recorder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Excellent digital recorder for classroom use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DigitalProductUser
from Somerville, NJ
on 03/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The recorder is easy to use. Downloading the sound files is easy as well.
What's not so great: I've not found any problems with the unit.
The product had many favorable reviews. I've used Sony products almost exclusively because of the quality and ease of use. This product has not been a disappointment in either of the aforementioned categories. I highly recommend the product especially for classroom or other controlled environments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Good recorder but overpriced

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BitterTruth
on 03/22/2013
Good reliable recorder, but overpriced. A month ago I bought that recorder for $18 at the local Walgreens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Gets the job done well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: litamamacita
from IL
on 03/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Crystal clear sound
What's not so great: Menu system is confusing
Got this for my son's music rehearsals, so he can record lessons and practice. Sound is clear. Works great. But it's hard to navigate the menu to delete, create new folders, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Exactly what I needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scpat
from Denver, CO
on 04/14/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Picks up voices well without a lot of interference.
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this little recorder to record lectures. Works perfectly and easy to upload files. It is exactly what I wanted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2623154559
My Best Buy number: 2623154559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Works well for voice memos

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: davelt01
from louisville
on 04/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: file transfers
Good overall recorder. Works well for voice memos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023070363
My Best Buy number: 0023070363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

great for recording at school

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 7842love
from Memphis, tn
on 04/23/2013
What's great about it: easy to use, expand memo
What's not so great: can't see the screen
Love it, very clear and small. Need a light to see the screen better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656175439
My Best Buy number: 2656175439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

works well under most circumstances

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nolacajunlady
from new orleans, la
on 05/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: lots of features and reasonable instructions
What's not so great: turns itself on accidentally in a pocket or purse... should be more secure off button or case, takes time to access.
I like it a lot and use it a lot. It does turn on and accidentally record when in pocket or purse. takes a few minutes to access before turning on. Has good sound quality and otherwise is very easy to use. lightweight and great capacity and can put a lot of memory into it. Transfers to computer easily. All in all, very fine useful product. Would like a case so it doesn't accidentally turn on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2292856204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Digital Voice Recorder

Not a bad recorder

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Guernsey
from Arvada, CO
on 05/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Seems to be a good recorder. It did shut off by itself one time, but has otherwise worked okay
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391910506
My Best Buy number: 0391910506
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2