Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Model: XA407AA#ABA
SKU: 1883113
UPC: 885631367537
Stay in touch online with this webcam that features video recording at up to 1920 x 1080 resolution for a clear view of the action. Autofocus makes staying in focus easy, and the 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio lets everyone get in the picture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam
Review 1 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Great Webcam

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMoneyTheTaurus
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great picture quality.
This is my first webcam and I'm glad I made this decision. With plenty of thought, compared prices and online shopping I wanted the best at a reasonable price. I caught this on sale but for the original price, it's well worth it. Great picture quality. Great sound quality. Easy to set up. No studdering movements. No distorted picture, and it pans and tilts! I wouldn't trade it in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

it is very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ahtsim
from ok
on 02/28/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: every thing
What's not so great: nothing
I got this at the right time on sale a very good value. works great and make great videos
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

easy to set up/use and good quality picture/sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ELELE
from TN
on 02/16/2012
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good quality sound/picture. Easy to set up.
What's not so great: n/a
Would recommend this product. Easy to use, easy to set up. Godd quality picture/sound, reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Surprised at how good this is

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grpark
from Spring, TX
on 02/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, qualtiy camera
I went through all the reviews on this camera and I was expecting this to be a bust. The price was great, the camera has 1080P support and it looked easy to move around the desk. Based on my own view I decided to purchase the camera.
It took me 5 minutes to setup. I simply followed the directions and all worked perfectly (btw - running on a Win7 64 bit system). I immediately tested the camera with Skype and all was perfect. We took a couple still shots of the sleeping dog and they worked great. I like the integrated mic as that helps desktop clutter.
Overall I was very happy with this and felt that the camera quality is equal to Logitech and Microsoft BUT it is half the price. HP brand is still one of the best in the PC world (I truly understand the PC world needs to improve service and quality but HP is clearly in the lead here)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Does not work with XP

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: weddlerr
from Salem
on 01/23/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Video quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Works on 7
What's not so great: does not work on XP
Worked fine for me on windows 7. Even though it shows compatible with windows XP, there are no drivers included and it wont work without drivers. Forget about downloading them. HP only has the option of ordering a new CD.. The exact same driverless CD it comes with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Great webcam specially for those who make videos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: edgar121193
from san antonio
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: resolution, quality, PRICE!!, features
I just bought this webcam today and couldnt be happier. I have a hp pavilion g series with windows 7. I thought i was going to have the same problems that the other people that bought this product had. When i first launched the webcam, it didnt worked and it opened the built-in webcam my laptop has. Then at the bottom of my screen a pop-up came up saying to connect the webcam to a hi-speed 2.0 usb port and so i did. I launched the webcam again, and ta-da it worked perfectly. I cant be more happier with this product. Price is very affordable, specially since it came out to be just for $27.08 with my best buy rewards certificates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Works great for me!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zelman1
from maine
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install and does the job
What's not so great: dont expect to make a movie with it
I bought this for $50. at bestbuy. I hooked it up and have had no problems what so ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

I hate this webcam

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: aeonfluxx75
from Severn, MD
on 07/26/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Video quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It's cute to look at
What's not so great: EVERYTHING
Spent $80, NOT including tax, on this webcam and it was absolutely horrible. Software would lock up and freeze, the firmware driver fails to recognize the device and it will not work at all. I even tried other webcam software - nothing. I reimaged my computer thinking it was a software conflict, uninstalled/reinstalled - went way overboard trying to get this webcam to work. I hate it and if it was not for the fact that I threw away the box and receipt it would've went back. I would've made such a fuss that Best Buy would have no choice but to exchange it. I spent nearly 30 days working on this issue that has no resolution...if it works for you - fabulous, but it is garbage IMO. Now I'll have to spend $90-100 dollars on another one (logitech or ms -preferrably the former). I have win7professional x64, 12gb ram, dual core 3ghz cpu, 750w power supply, 2 internal hdds (1tb and 680gb). Should work ESP since it is advertised as optimized compatible with Win 7
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
21out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - HD-4110 1080p Webcam

Great optics but might not work with Windows 7.0

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GLGM
from Chicago
on 01/30/2011
Video quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: optics, easy to fit anyway (monitor, laptop etc.
What's not so great: compatibility (some users like me) with Windows 7.0
I installed it and it worked great for one call I made on Skype. For all subsequent calls, it would not work. After many attempts to reinstall and to troubleshoot, I went to the web and learned that ceratin other Windows 7.0 users had the eaxct experience that I had. I took it back and got a Logitech Pro 9000 that installed 3X faster and has worked great for me with Sype.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+39points
47out of 55found this review helpful.