Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Model: 89422N
SKU: 1902051
UPC: 723755894228
Take calls on the go with this Motorola H730 89422N Bluetooth headset, which features EasyPair technology to connect to 2 devices simultaneously. The lightweight behind-the-ear design offers all-day comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 50 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
39 out of 50
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black
Review 1 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great Bluetooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maggpie1
on 07/18/2016
Easy to detect with bluetooth devices. Good sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016267743
My Best Buy number: 2016267743
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Motorola H730

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Me1234
on 07/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bluetooth is decent, just wish you can use it to listen to music or hear audio when watching videos on your phone. You can only use it for talking. :/
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054676121
My Best Buy number: 0054676121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

It's very comfortable on your ear.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigskyvike
on 07/01/2016
I am very pleased with the design of this ear piece. It's fits very comfortably on the ear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great size and very clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Summer
on 06/20/2016
I am enjoying this product and the battery life last all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935936867
My Best Buy number: 2935936867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

This my 2nd Bluetooth the was the old style

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charlie
on 06/10/2016
Works great with hearing aid. Would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561197966
My Best Buy number: 0561197966
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great bluetooth easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elite
on 03/29/2016
Great bluetooth this my 4th since it came out its comfortable easy to use and a 12 hour talk time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2754885148
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great Blue Tooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLR15
on 03/12/2016
I owned a Motorola 720 and was very happy with it. When I lost it, I purchased the 730. This is a great headset. It is so easy to use, very comfortable and has great sound. I love that it turns on with just a flip of the microphone and doesn't have to fit into my ear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3763322495
My Best Buy number: 3763322495
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Best Bluetooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark
on 03/11/2016
This was a replacement for the same one I lost. This is a great overall Bluetooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098218107
My Best Buy number: 2098218107
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great comfort but pretty basic

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jusprettylu
on 03/04/2016
The earpiece is great for comfort but not that well with noise canceling out the nose around you. Also it sometimes has static but its not bad for its price. I would say its very comfortable around your ear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2161356255
My Best Buy number: 2161356255
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ROBIN
on 02/27/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This earpiece is the only one I can wear. I have small ears and cannot wear in ear headsets, they give me earaches.
I love the style and comfort and you forget it's on your ear because it's so lightweight!
I have two, one I leave in the truck and one in the house for long conversations.
Thanks Motorola!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904742792
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Glad that this is still on the market

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Curtterp
from Northern IL
on 02/26/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is the only bluetooth headset that my wife will use. She loves the flip it open to turn it on, and flip it closed to shut it off.
Unfortunately, that is also the weakest point of the headset.They last about 2 years, before they break. Still she likes the headset and does not want to use anything else.
By contrast, I like a different headset that they last about 3 years. So the headsets do not last all that long no matter who the manufacturer is
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630618105
My Best Buy number: 2630618105
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RnMnFlorida
on 02/26/2016
I purchased this for my husband and he loves it..easy to use, very clear, prompts you the bluetooth is ready.. He says if he had to he would buy it again and again! Great value at BB
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553889835
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karen07
from NY
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: no cons
I absolutely love this bluetooth headset. It tells me what the battery level is every time I turn it on. It can't turn on by mistake like my last one. It is very clear to you and your listener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

easy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vino89
from tampa fl
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy ste up
What's not so great: nothing
It was stupid easy to sync with my iPhone. And it tells you when you open it to turn it on what the battery level is. Which is very nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Excellent battery life and light weight

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Constructionguy
from wisconsin
on 03/26/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light weight and battery life
What's not so great: useless in loud enviornments
I needed a bluetooth that I could use in loud settings like in a semi and on construction sites. I read the reviews and this one sounded like it should work for me. It is very light, I cant even tell I have it on my ear sometimes. The battery life is amazing, I use it every day and I have had it for over a week now and I havent charged it yet! It just now says battery medium. The sound is great I can hear everything peoplle say. Easy pairing. And I love that I can pair two phones with it.
Now the bad. This bluetooth turned out to be not useable in my situation because the federal government passed a law that anyone driving a commercial vehicle 10,000 lbs. and over must use a bluetooth device while vehicle is in motion. And noone can hear me on this device. They say it sounds quiet and muffled and I have to repeat my self several times before they can guess what im saying. I have to press the device to the side of my head and then they say its a little better but not much, kind of defeats the purpose of a hands free device. It may work well for some people that arent in very loud enviornments but for me not so much will be buying a jawbone era and see how that works for me. Really a disappointment because everything else was so great with this bluetooth especially the convenient one touch answering and volume buttons.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Best headset I've ever used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjw172
from York, PA
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, simultaneous dual phone pairing, excellent battery life
I've had several headsets ranging from cheap-os to Jawbones. This is by far the best. Sound quality is great, plenty of volume. Great battery life. Lightweight and comfortable. I also love being able to pair to two phones simultanously. I have a personal phone and a company phone and can pair both at the same time. This lets me answer calls on either phone on the same headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techsavvynot
from CA
on 03/15/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Long battery life, comfy to wear.
What's not so great: No case, it gets squished in my purse
I replaced an in the ear type with an over the ear type & wasn't sure if this would work for me. I have trouble hearing. But it worked just fine. The nice thing is it doesn't make my ear ache after wearing it for a long drive. I often forget I have it on.
If you have tiny ears, this might not work for you. My daughter, who has tiny ears, can't get it to hang on her ear.
I love that the charger for my bluetooth & my LG phone are the same, only 1 cord to deal with & I didn't have to buy a new car charger.
The battery life is pretty long, a very nice feature. And the device tells you how much battery you have when you turn it on.
All in all, it is a good choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Love this Bluetooth!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEFFER
from Chattanooga, TN
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So clear! You do not miss a conversation!
Most convenient to use. Press your ear and you don't have to go through everything in your purse to find your phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Best bluetooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BugDoc
from Terre Haute, IN
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: Fits well, holds charge.
What's not so great: Gets lost in the bottom of my purse
The best bluetooth I've had to date. It's easy to turn off and therefore keeps the charge. It fits over your ear instead of in the canal so for people with small ears you get a better fit. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ch3y3Angel
from T Town ,Ca.
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the ease of use and long battery use
What's not so great: nothing
Love it very easy to set up and use.
Plus it has amazing batter life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>