Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Model: 89422N
SKU: 1902051
UPC: 723755894228
Converse with ease using this Bluetooth headset that features dual microphones to minimize background noise and connects to 2 phones at once so you can take both personal and business calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 39 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
69% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
27 out of 39
)
Customer Reviews for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset
Review 1 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Received a broken product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: roblin2005
from Los Angeles, CA
on 12/04/2013
This review is fromMotorola - Earset.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: does not work, never did
Received item DOA (dead on arrival). I guess I just purchased a very expensive wall charger for my phone...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karen07
from NY
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: no cons
I absolutely love this bluetooth headset. It tells me what the battery level is every time I turn it on. It can't turn on by mistake like my last one. It is very clear to you and your listener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

easy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vino89
from tampa fl
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy ste up
What's not so great: nothing
It was stupid easy to sync with my iPhone. And it tells you when you open it to turn it on what the battery level is. Which is very nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Excellent battery life and light weight

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Constructionguy
from wisconsin
on 03/26/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light weight and battery life
What's not so great: useless in loud enviornments
I needed a bluetooth that I could use in loud settings like in a semi and on construction sites. I read the reviews and this one sounded like it should work for me. It is very light, I cant even tell I have it on my ear sometimes. The battery life is amazing, I use it every day and I have had it for over a week now and I havent charged it yet! It just now says battery medium. The sound is great I can hear everything peoplle say. Easy pairing. And I love that I can pair two phones with it.
Now the bad. This bluetooth turned out to be not useable in my situation because the federal government passed a law that anyone driving a commercial vehicle 10,000 lbs. and over must use a bluetooth device while vehicle is in motion. And noone can hear me on this device. They say it sounds quiet and muffled and I have to repeat my self several times before they can guess what im saying. I have to press the device to the side of my head and then they say its a little better but not much, kind of defeats the purpose of a hands free device. It may work well for some people that arent in very loud enviornments but for me not so much will be buying a jawbone era and see how that works for me. Really a disappointment because everything else was so great with this bluetooth especially the convenient one touch answering and volume buttons.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Best headset I've ever used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjw172
from York, PA
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, simultaneous dual phone pairing, excellent battery life
I've had several headsets ranging from cheap-os to Jawbones. This is by far the best. Sound quality is great, plenty of volume. Great battery life. Lightweight and comfortable. I also love being able to pair to two phones simultanously. I have a personal phone and a company phone and can pair both at the same time. This lets me answer calls on either phone on the same headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techsavvynot
from CA
on 03/15/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Long battery life, comfy to wear.
What's not so great: No case, it gets squished in my purse
I replaced an in the ear type with an over the ear type & wasn't sure if this would work for me. I have trouble hearing. But it worked just fine. The nice thing is it doesn't make my ear ache after wearing it for a long drive. I often forget I have it on.
If you have tiny ears, this might not work for you. My daughter, who has tiny ears, can't get it to hang on her ear.
I love that the charger for my bluetooth & my LG phone are the same, only 1 cord to deal with & I didn't have to buy a new car charger.
The battery life is pretty long, a very nice feature. And the device tells you how much battery you have when you turn it on.
All in all, it is a good choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this Bluetooth!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEFFER
from Chattanooga, TN
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So clear! You do not miss a conversation!
Most convenient to use. Press your ear and you don't have to go through everything in your purse to find your phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Best bluetooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BugDoc
from Terre Haute, IN
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: Fits well, holds charge.
What's not so great: Gets lost in the bottom of my purse
The best bluetooth I've had to date. It's easy to turn off and therefore keeps the charge. It fits over your ear instead of in the canal so for people with small ears you get a better fit. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ch3y3Angel
from T Town ,Ca.
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the ease of use and long battery use
What's not so great: nothing
Love it very easy to set up and use.
Plus it has amazing batter life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this headset...it's my 2nd one...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hted
from dallas, tx
on 02/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable to wear, clear sound
repeat purchase for me -- I lost the last one. :(
very comfortable to wear -- I hate the ones that go inside your ear. this one sets on the outside of your ear, which is way more comfortable to me. sound is great. no issues that i have noticed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

THE BEST BLUETOOTH EAR PIECE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BIGIKE117
from BRONX, NY
on 01/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
WORKS GREAT, CRYSTAL CLEAR AND EASY OPERATION. STAYS CHARGED FOR A VERY LONG TIME. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE WHO HAS A BLUE TOOTH PHONE THAT DRIVES.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

A great no data plan required phone!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kartoons3
from indianapolis
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: battery life
This phone does everything my wife needs and is simple to use. Battery life could be better, but overall not a bad phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love love love this earpiece

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AM8082
from Chesapeake Va
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Longer range of connection to phone
What's not so great: nothing
I had the previous model to this one and this H730 is even better! It has an amazing battery life, and I love the way it talks to you stating the battery life left and telling when you are properly connected.This style is comfortable in my ear and the clarity and functionality are great.I cannot think of a single complaint. Of course I loved the early model, but this one is really much better. Extremely pleased, bought a second one for backup in case I misplace this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Bought this as a gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gko99
from East Texas
on 01/18/2012
What's great about it: Enables handsfree phone calls
What's not so great: Bothersome having something in your ear for long periods of time
I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my son, he uses it mostly on his job, and he's quite happy with it. He thought I got a great price on it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Clean and concise voice quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: valjacks7
from Mesa, AZ
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great voice quality and easy to use.
What's not so great: Charger plug is not the same size as earlier model, so can't re-use car-phone charger.
This headset provides clean and concise voice quality. The headset is easy to use, without "plugging" into your ear and the mouth piece ensures that it doesn't get turned off easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Easy to operate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: woowoo44
from Boston, MA
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to operate
Easy to connect or turn off. Important tool especially with the emphasis on driving rules and no hand held cell operation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Very Uncomfortable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: f4idude
from Huntington, In
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: seems built well, people on recieving end said they could hear me very well....
What's not so great: uncomfortable, very poor design on speaker area....
I bought this because I liked the flip on/off feature, figure i could flip it close and throw it in my pocket and not worry about breaking it or running the battery down. I have had a good track record with Motorola so I gave it a shot. Took it out of the box and put it on my ear and almost went back into the store right then. Put it on one way and it just falls off my ear, put it on a little "deeper" and it hold onto my ear well, put it hurts so bad, I had to take it off after a 2 min conversation. There is no piece that goes into your ear; it’s just a chunk of plastic that is supposed to hook onto the inside of your ear, horrible design. It is going back as soon as I get a chance to try out a different brand. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Works great with Droid X

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PghGuy2
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good battery life, good volume levels
I'm using with a Droid X and it works great. Good sound quality and volume. Comfortable over the ear style. Simple setup and good battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great Purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DMNN
from Millbrook, NY
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive, convenient, and easy to use
What's not so great: Not always as loud as I'd like
This was a great product for $30 which I purchased it on Black Friday. It synchs easily each time and tells the battery level every time you use it. It is small and fits nicely onto my ear. Definitely a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola - H730 Bluetooth Headset

most comfortable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stubby64
from worden, mt
on 01/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: comfort and warranty help
What's not so great: since you open and close it the wires to te mike tend to break
I like this bluetooth because it does not sit inside your ear
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>