Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Model: ADR6400LVW
SKU: 1949051
UPC: 044476816574
This mobile phone features a built-in 8.0MP camera and a front-facing 1.3MP camera for capturing special moments. The Android 2.2 operating system and HTML browser allow you to access popular sites, including Blockbuster, Slacker and Sling. Requires a voice plan and a data package.Early termination fee of $350.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 143 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
12
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
111 out of 143
)
Customer Reviews for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)
Review 1 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)
  • Featured

I love the HTC Thunderbolt...despite poor battery

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave6571983
from Baltimore, MD
on 03/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Design, Feel, Mobile Hotspot, Verizon, 4G LTE, screen, display, Android,
What's not so great: Battery, No extended battery greater than 1600mah that allows you to keep original battery back.
I love the HTC Thunderbolt. I was using the Motorola Droid and the Iphone 3GS before I upgraded to this device. Verizon's 4G network is unparalleled, while the phone handles all tasks without a flinch. Everything is blazing fast - the phone just responds to my touch so gracefully. The phone is big, but feels GREAT in the hand. The soft touch/aluminum phone just cradles naturally in the hand. My only disappointment is with the battery life, but I've been able to turn 4G off, adding many hours to my daily use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+137points
158out of 179found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JoeyBkr317
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about JoeyBkr317 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeyBkr317 could not be loaded.
I Love My Thunderbolt
04/19/2012
Got this phone back in November and absoloutely love it...just like everyone though, the battery life is a let down. HIghly recommended!!! Way better than that everyone has got to have for some reason iphone
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Demokjt
Ferndale, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Demokjt is loaded.
Additional information about Demokjt could not be loaded.
Awesome phone
04/29/2011
PLEASE READ!!!
This is my first smart phone and I love the thing. It is absolutely wonderful. I have absolutely no issues with the battery and I am using this phone for many things.
Please remember that when you first get this phone you are playing with the settings and downloading apps and so forth so the battery will die quicker.
Get a good screen protector....ZAG and purchase the case Sidio I think its called you won't be sorry. Please don't listen to the negative reviews....it really is a dream phone.
BATTERY ISSUE:
1. Go into your settings and dim the brightness to a minimal. Makes a difference of 4hrs for the battery life.
2. Install an app killer program from the android market place. Make sure that you have the apps that you are using running.
3. To get better battery life let the charge die to almost a shut off point and then re-charge.
4. If you want download an app which locks the phone in a 3g mode.
If you do these steps you should only have to charge this phone once a day.
Also......since this phone is so new alot of the apps aren't configured for Thunderbolt and you will get bugs. A fix will come out according to Verizon and Google.
+6points
6out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 2 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

better than iphone 4 s and amazing phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miasmusic
on 04/29/2012
Ok I am typing this on my thunderbolt. I am a teenager who loves texting ..games and the whole shabang. I was worried that having an all touch phone would be hard to type on but was very happy to find that the letter keys are big and easy to type with. The 4g lte is very fast and makes web browsing easier. I often compare phones to the latest iphone and this one is faster easier to type on and has a better camera. The battery life is a little lacking so.get a car charger. Any complaints about this phone r highly overated.... Overall this is a great phone for the price..let alone any price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

camera ,memory 32g,fassst.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wolverineI
from SoCal
on 04/28/2012
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: battery life still lasts till 8pm so no biggie
excellent phone lots of memory great camera fassst
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy apps user, internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

very fast phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ramje
from twin falls id
on 04/27/2012
What's great about it: very easy to root
What's not so great: cant use charger when using the kickstand
This phone is awesome definitely worth $20 I PAYED for it.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great Phone LOVE IT !!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clair2012
from Dayton Ohio
on 03/30/2012
Really love this phone. enjoy exploring the apps and playing games. My favorite is the Kindle app. I'm an avid reader and it's nice to have a book handy whenever I have an extra minute.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, medium app user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great Phone For The Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJVA
from New York
on 03/08/2012
What's great about it: Great features for the price
What's not so great: Get a battery saver app
Did a lot of research. This phone had all the bells and whistles. Price matched a local store and received 50.00 BB rebate via email . Phone came out free. Working like a charm.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, med use apps texts and web
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: All2011
from mesa AZ
on 03/01/2012
this phone is amazing battery life is pretty good for a smart phone I'm really hard on my batteries buy this one lasts about 10 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matthew2470
on 02/15/2012
Does everything I need and more. Great bargain. It's a very stable device as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Awesome phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: veryheavyuser
from Gaffney,SC
on 02/01/2012
What's great about it: Great viedo and screen, fast on 4G and 3G
What's not so great: Nothing yet unless you consider it hard to put down with being able to so much.
This is my first Android, I have always used Window phones but not any more. wish I had switched a long time ago. I have always used HTC and trust their products.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Amazing Phone!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoMomX2
from Casper, Wy
on 01/30/2012
What's great about it: Easy to navigate, Touch screen is good
What's not so great: Short battery life
I have had this phone for almost 2 months and love it. I was not thrilled with getting an all touch screen phone but it has been very easy to use. I would recommend the HTC Thunderbolt to anyone looking for a new phone! I haven't had a single problem with it. I wish I could get one for my husband. I think the only down fall of the phone is its price.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone except for battery life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SSmith88
from Chicago, IL
on 01/27/2012
Excellent phone except for the battery life. Both me and my wife have the phone and love it.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

good smart phone, not so good battery

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sassy12
from Cornelius, OR
on 01/26/2012
What's great about it: easy to figure out
What's not so great: battery
the phone is great for your first smart phone. its easy to use and has a great camera. the one thing that i don tlike about the phone is that the battery is short. if you want to be on the net or play games you need to be sure that you have your charger and are near an outlet or something.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Great picture quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

exellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrgbs
from los molinos,ca.
on 01/25/2012
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: a bit pricy unless you can find it on sale somewhere
i love this phone,im not really tech savvy,but this phone does everything i need it to do and is very user friendly,would definitely recommend it to everyone
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gooz78
from sacramento
on 01/24/2012
This is my 1st smart phone & I can honestly say to myselft "What took you so long?". Really simple to navigate. I have to say the battery life is nothing special but I have ordered the extended battery & from those reviews should be worth the price tag. The phone itself is large enough to sit in my paws with out it fealing awkward. My wife has the original Incredible, which she is completely satified with. This is what prompted my to look into the HTC Thunderbolt & boy I am happy as can be. The camera is awsome too.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aimeerb
from Janesville, WI
on 01/19/2012
HTC Thunderbolt is my first smart phone, but it's working perfectly. The only thing I would complain about it if I had to carry the phone in my pocket it is quite heavy compared to the Samsung Fascinate my husband has. Then again, it's got more computing power than his does also.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Excellent phone with crytal clear reception.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sternfan1
from Buckeye, AZ
on 01/19/2012
What's great about it: Quality is great
What's not so great: Short Battery Life
This phone is definitely one of the best phones I have purchased in the last few years. Excellent video quality and large screen make viewing video or simple text messages easy on the eyes. It would be nice to be offered an extended battery at time of purchase as battery requires a charge everyday, even when just sitting on my desk. But this would be the only downside to this phone. 99% positive and 1% negative.
This product is... Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

The phone is PERFECT. After you change one thing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
from Chicago, IL
on 01/17/2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: 32GB MicroSD + 8GB Internal. Great screen. 1-Click roots available.
What's not so great: Stock battery is almost useless. Heavy.
Okay, I've had this phone for about 6 months now. I freakin' love it! Let me start off by saying the battery sucks sucks SUCKS. 4-5hrs tops. So, you go and buy an extended one with at least 2750mah! BAM, problem solved. Now grab yourself a nice bedside dock too, and you've got the perfect setup. So far my Tbold is running Th3oryRom's ShiftAO5P IC3.1. Yes, it's rooted. That means instead of running at 900mhz, it's at 1,200. The hotspot works without paying for it. And all those apps it came you that couldn't be removed are GONE WITH THE WIND.
Out of all the phones Verizon has even now. I still would choose this one, say even over the Bionic, Charge, Incredible 2, and that funny Pantech 4G with the keyboard. However, I must admit that Razr MAXX that's coming out really does have my attention... :D
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality, perfect
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized, elixir(er), podcaster, overclocker
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
HTC - Extended Lithium-Ion Battery for HTC Thunderbolt Mobile Phones
1.0 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for HTC Thunderbolt Mobile Phones
4.4 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Wireless Xcessories Group Cradle Desktop Dual Charger with Smart Charge - Black
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Love the 4G LTE speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: christagna
from Homewood, IL
on 01/16/2012
Can't say enough about how important it is to marry a snappy processor with broadband speed to make using your phone a pleasure. So far, I am not disappointed. The phone is very responsive, switches between applications and phone calls quickly and enables me to get the information I need easily. Screen size is great for watching movies while traveling. Wish the battery lasted longer, but for all it does I can't complain too loudly.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Temporary issue, but overall great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huskerjahns
from Omaha, NE
on 01/14/2012
What's great about it: Everything except the battery life!
What's not so great: S*****y battery life
First week, couldn't connect to 4g or switch over to 3g access, but after the initial phone reset, everything works great!
This product is... Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HTC - ThunderBolt 4G Mobile Phone - Charcoal Gray (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone, Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: htclove
from kingsport, tn
on 01/13/2012
What's great about it: fast, quality phone
What's not so great: battery life
I upgraded to this phone from a droid Aries. There is absolutely no comparison! This phone is lightning fast, the 4g is amazing. The space on the phone is wonderful, I had to delete apps frequently on the aries because I didn't have the space for them but I have yet to delete any apps yet. Love the camera quality, and the picture is great! The battery life is not great but I got the extended battery and it is wonderful, lasts a full day of constantly using the phone and 4g network. A little bulky but doesn't really bother me once I got used to it. This is definitely my favorite phone I have ever had, I love it!!!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>