Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Model: 76531
SKU: 1953203
UPC: 047875765313
SynopsisThe last drop of fuel is in the tank and you speed out of pit row. You only have a five-second lead over your nearest opponent. You rejoin the pack and the white flag is flying as you cross the line; this is the last lap. Two and a half miles separate you from the championship. You press the clutch, shift into a higher gear and put the pedal to the floor as you speed past the other drivers. Seeing the leader of the pack, the crowd begins to roar and that's when you notice it in your mirror — your rival is closing in on you. If the pedal was pushed even further down, it would be through the floor. He slides into your slipstream and starts drafting with less than a mile to go. You can see the checkered flag, and you know what he's trying to do. At the last possible moment, you anticipate his move and block it perfectly, just as you cross the line. NASCAR 2011: The Game brings the essence of America's #1 motorsport into your home with authentic competition, realistic damage and real-life drivers and rivalries. Drive as yourself, or choose from any of the sport's drivers that feature AI characteristics based on his or her real-world persona. Put your driving skills to the test over the course of a season to see if you can make "The Chase," and compete for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship in Career mode. Detailed damage and epic wrecks add to the realism of the action with cars that catapult into the air, barrel roll over each other and sparks, fragments and car parts that scatter across the track. Experience the strategy and speed of a NASCAR race with pit stops that have your crew working quickly to refuel, change tires and more in under 14 seconds. Receive key information from the Spotter while driving, including updates regarding hazards, opponents and helpful drivers. Immerse yourself in the thrill of NASCAR and live the spectacle as you compete for stardom.
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
46% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6 out of 13
)
Customer Reviews for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360
Review 1 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

I like it.So far I Like it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: basslake
from Lyons, IL.
on 01/25/2012
What's great about it: All your favorite drivers and cars.
Early in my "Seaeson" only three races in. They put you throught the whole season in order. Races are not threehours though. Have not figured out how long they are but I think it's just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

x box 360 game

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NYchick
from NY
on 08/31/2011
What's not so great: not easy to use. too long to load. not great game.
not that impressed. didnt really like it. poor design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Buy with caution!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: snipespot9
from Euless, Texas
on 08/17/2011
What's great about it: Graphics, Gameplay, Real racing style.
What's not so great: You can't move your hand for thirty minutes after four hours of play, VERY BUGGY!
I love this game! But the only concern is the way the game behaves after playing four hours straight. It freezes ALOT. It is VERY BUGGY. And I hope that this will be fixed with a software update.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Fun Game

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SamP1
from oakwood, ga
on 04/26/2011
Difficulty
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Customization
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: graphics and game play
What's not so great: online but thats not why i bought it.
i think this game is a lot of fun.
the online issues should be fixed soon so i am not worried about that. it is what i was hoping for, for all of those that are complaining about the caution issues and bumping they need to take a minute and look into the settings and game difficulty to nullify that. only took me a few mins. cautions come out and if your not careful you get spun out quickly too.
i would recommend this game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Think twice before buying this game.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Hawks20
from Seattle
on 04/08/2011
Difficulty
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Customization
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Graphics, the car drives good
What's not so great: Way too many problems to list.
I have been playing this game about a week and a half now and I really enjoy playing the game when it is working properly, but the problem is that it rarely works properly. As other reviewers have pointed out, there are so, so many flaws with this game and so many things that make you ask yourself how in the world they could have released a game with so many issues. Online gameplay is mystery, you never know if the race is going to start clean or if cars will be falling out of the sky and stacking on top of each other before the race even starts. Then if it does start you may be on the lead lap or you may be laps down. There are issues with recording lap times...the game will say you ran a .002 second lap time. Also if you may cross the finish line 1st but somehow show 3rd or 4th in the results. The list of bugs/glitches just goes on and on. I've lost track of how many times I've had to physically get up and turn the power off on my xbox because the game froze everything up. There are also waaay to many loading screens, it seems anytime you move to another screen you have to wait for it to load.
What I do like about the game is the graphics are awesome and the racing experience is great once you get going. The way the car "drives" feels realistic.
Despite these issues I still think the game has so much potential, so if the developers can these issues fixed with patches then the game would probably be a good buy, but if you're not in hurry to get racing you'd probably be better waiting for Nascar 2012 to come out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Eh...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: StartCharlie09
from Maryland
on 04/03/2011
Difficulty
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Customization
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Graphics
What's not so great: Online Play
Pros:
Graphics
Drafting
Tire Wear
Cons:
Most of the other reviewers have gotten it right. Caution flags are near impossible to bring out making racing at tracks like Bristol impossible. Online gameplay is currently a mess. Most of the time it just gets stuck on the loading screen or freezes at some other point. The "Rival" feature makes little sense at it changes every race. Earlier Nascar games had much better features.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Bad game

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tennislover31
from Kokomo,IN
on 04/03/2011
Difficulty
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Customization
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Graphics
What's not so great: everything else
I was really looking forward to this game.i thought finally a new nascar game that would be good. Well i was sadly wrong. The only good thing about the game is the graphics. Everything else was terrible. The career mode was terrible. I was thinking it would be like other nascar games where u can sign with what team you want. I bought the game and the same day returned it and wasted around 20 bucks. Don't but this game it is a big waste of money. You would be better off buying Nascar 2006 for playstation 2
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Complete waste of $

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TonyE11
from Ohio
on 04/02/2011
Difficulty
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Customization
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Graphics
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Fun
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: You can choose an EA game thats better
What's not so great: A LOT!!
Out of the box, this is the biggest disaster I have ever witnessed. There's more bad than good about this game. The worst thing I have seen in 20+ years of console and computer gaming.
The good : graphics are nice looking..... that's really about it.
The bad : Where to begin
In single player after you complete 1 season, you have to start over your "career" if you want to race a 2nd season.
AI is terribly easy to win against even on the hardest settings.
Caution flags do not work for you. If an AI car spins/wrecks you, no caution. If you spin/wreck an AI car the caution is out immediately.
Drafting is a joke. When you get in a draft it's like hitting the turbo in Mario Kart where you boost about 30 MPH.
Car damage is terribly lacking. You can hit a wall head-on at 150+ MPH and have no damage at all to the car. To this day, I still can't get a car to breakdown. No matter how hard I try.
If you run out of gas, you get a DNF. No coasting, no tow....GAME OVER
No rear view/virtual mirrors in views outside of the car. Even in car views the mirrors don't work right. To even see them in the car you turn the drivers head.
Wall glue is worse than NR2003. If you graze the wall you'll lose 20-30 MPH
If you hit an orange cone at speed you'll get airborne as if it was a ramp.
Pit road bugs :
If you get wrecked and end up going into pit lane you'll get a black flag for speed or backing in.
While racing, if you break the timing line while racing(I do it a lot at Richmond) black flag.
Online : Completely unplayable
1 minute wait timer resetting. it's easier to have a ready button. It can take over 10 minutes in the lobby for a "quick" race to start.
If there's more than 6 players be prepared to wait well over 5 minutes (I've timed it and got tired at 5 minutes) for the race to load.
If you get lucky enough for a race to load, then you have to hope you don't get any of the numerous starting bugs. Cars missing the bodies, chassis only, starting upside down, flipping... the list goes on.
Paint booth -
Very confusing and terribly buggy as well. Can't use the Pre-set #'s if you want them to be seen. You have to use text to have #'s shown.
Adding text. you can only add 1 letter at a time.
Tracks - Complete failures
caution lights are on 100% of the time.
Watkins Glen the pit boxes are on the left side. The tracks in the game is pretty much flat. In real life into turn 1 there is a hill, turns have banking.
Some night races are orange. I think only Bristol Night is dark.
Steering wheels - DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE
This game has broken/ruined/fried many wheels. 1 guy had 2 get broken thinking his 1st one might have been on it's way out.
I only scratched the surface with the bugs. Many more out there, too much too type.
They are working of patches, but the list of bugs is too long. The game has loads of potential but out of the box it is NOT worth the buying price. I've lost any and all hope on this company. Most if not all of these bugs should have been found in Alpha/Beta testing, if they even did any of that. They have the NASCAR license for 5 years. Hopefully gamers won't have to wait that long for a good, playable game from a different company. EA's NASCAR games are much better than this release.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
NASCAR 08 - PRE-OWNED - PlayStation 2
 
 
 
NASCAR 09 PRE-OWNED - PlayStation 3
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Poor Excuse for a NASCAR Game

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wavejumper
from Houston
on 03/31/2011
Difficulty
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Customization
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Graphics
What's not so great: Realism, Game Play
I am a HUGE NASCAR fan and I was looking forward to this game coming out for months. I decided to rent it instead of buying it only because the last 2 NASCAR games that have come out have been ok but not good. Here are some problems with the game.
1. All the cars do is run behind one another and make it near impossible to pass, especially at tracks like Bristol and Martinsville.
2. I was 20 feet from the finish line when I ran out of gas and it ended my race right there and gave me a 43rd place finish. Even though I rolled across the start finish line.
3. There is NO different driving style from Jeff Gordon to Elliott Sadler. So the makers saying they have AI differences between drivers...BS
4. They have Trevor Bayne as the # 16a car instead of the #21. There is two #7 cars one of Robbie Gordon and the other of Danica Patrick.
5. I played Talladega on medium difficulty and ran the whole race in 1st place with out a drafting partner and beat the computer by 3 seconds. Not real realastic at a superspeedway.
If your looking for a NASCAR game that has great graphics and looks great playing then buy this game. If your looking for a NASCAR game that is the way NASCAR really is then buy the 06-07 verson of NASCAR because those were the true great NASCAR games for XBox.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Severely Disappointed.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Givadanger
from Climax, MI
on 03/30/2011
Difficulty
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Customization
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Graphics
What's not so great: Everything else....
I am not very judgmental when it comes to games, but you guys deserve a warning before you buy. I am a dedicated Nascar fan,and was looking forward to this game with great anticipation. At first it was great, graphics are cool, tracks are well done, and drafting is a big part of the game.
Sound good? Yea that's what I thought too. But bigger parts of the game are flawed. The caution is the big one. You could wreck half the field of cars, and NO caution would ever be called. Your a lap down, and it's next to impossible to catch up.
Another issue is what the company promised us, like smart AI's with driving styles like the real drivers, debri popping tires, damage to car looks realistic, etcetc. None of that is true. The car damage is terrible, and the AI's drive perfectly in sync with one another.
A lot of those things that were promised don't exist in this game. They claim to be working on a patch because so many people like me were disappointed. Facebook literally erupted with complaints. This patch could take months to create. The multiplayer is junk as well. Loading time is crazy, and don't even get me started on pitting. If you accidentally cross the yellow pit lane road, your screen immediately goes black and returns saying "illegal pit stop" and you pace through pit lane (without stopping) as the whole group of cars laps you.
If I could of redone this, I would never of bought it. I can't return the game, so I'm stuck with it. I do not recommend this game.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Best NASCAR game i have ever played

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RUGER1203
from Phoenix, Az
on 03/30/2011
Difficulty
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Customization
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the graphics are insane and the racing is beyond realistic
What's not so great: online mode sucks and high speed wrecks should be a little more realistic
ok this is truly the best NASCAR game I have ever played, the AI is insanely accurate, the graphics are amazing and the game is beyond realistic. when you play this game you get a feeling of what it's like to race with NASCAR's finest. This is the first NASCAR game I have played where tires, fuel and timing in the turns all make a difference. in this game you can feel a difference when you just exited the pits with fresh tires versus having warn down tires, oh and you can bet your a*s if you stay on the track to long on a worn down set of tires and everybody else pits they will pass you once they catch up. there are a few things I don’t like about the game; one I wish they would have made a dynasty mode online so a group of friends and I could race a season online and compete against each other for the cup. also the body damage is realistic BUT it's nearly impossible to total your car. I spent 20 minutes running into other drivers and into the wall attempting to blow my engine and I finally gave up with no success. I believe if you're in a serious wreck at high speeds then your whole front end should be smashed in and you're out of the race, now that would be realistic. I would not buy this game for the online play, not many people online yet and the set up is horrible. Now if you are a true NASCAR fan and you want to know what it feels like to be on the track with the best then I highly recommend you buy this game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
5out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Good first effort for this developer.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tanker120
on 03/30/2011
Difficulty
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Customization
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Graphics are awesome.
What's not so great: Could use a little better AI.
This game has some of the best graphics that I have ever seen, but the gameplay is a little lacking. The game is very fun to play but has some serious problems, I was 40 laps into Las Vegas when a yellow flag came out, as we were going into the pits everyone started crashing, the AI slammed my car into a wall and it got stuck there. Needless to say I had to restart the race from the beginning, It is very frustrating when you have been racing for 30 min and you have to start over. Hopefully they send a patch out that fixes the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NASCAR 2011: The Game - Xbox 360

Great all-around!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimmiejohnsonrules48
from Chicago Illinois
on 02/03/2011
Difficulty
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Customization
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The AI was amazing!!!
What's not so great: It made my x box 360 roar even after downloaded to the hard drive.
this game was one of the best i ever played! I love Jimmie Johnson, and when i raced as him Jeff Gordon was my first rival. Kyle Busch was as aggressive as in real life. the AI made my x box 360 roar, even after i put it on my hard drive, but that was the only flaw. I highly suggest this game to all people(even non-nascar fans)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
56out of 95found this review helpful.